30-10-2010, 05:40 AM
Any team news yet?

What's the weather n Dundee?

:hnet:

Follow the match on i-spy........

http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

LamontHFC©
30-10-2010, 06:28 AM
I don't know about Dundee but here in West Virginia it is COLD. Freezing. Literally.

Hope it's not as cold back home.

Come on Hibs today. At least challege eh.

30-10-2010, 07:35 AM
Sunny and clear here in Edinburgh.

30-10-2010, 07:53 AM
Anyone know if they will seriously charge me £12 for a three year old? First away game for the wee one. On child duty and might as well see the game!

30-10-2010, 08:06 AM
Anyone know if they will seriously charge me £12 for a three year old? First away game for the wee one. On child duty and might as well see the game!

Depends who you get on the gate Andy.

Tannadice and Fir Park are the last 2 places I mind getting my laddie in without paying however he's 8 now so that was a while ago.

30-10-2010, 09:16 AM
It's a wee bit chilly up here today. Local radio gave out an extensive list of players that are serious doubts for the home side today. Looking forward to the game. Not demanding or even expecting a win, just a huge improvement from last week's offering.

30-10-2010, 09:18 AM
Showers here in Pitlochry (but I'll still hang the washing out :greengrin) also quite bright with a gentle breeze :cool2:

2-1 to the Cabbage I reckon

30-10-2010, 09:19 AM
It's a wee bit chilly up here today. Local radio gave out an extensive list of players that are serious doubts for the home side today. Looking forward to the game. Not demanding or even expecting a win, just a huge improvement from last week's offering.

Midfielder Danny Swanson will return to the Dundee United squad as the team seeks to end a run of three league and Co-operative Insurance Cup defeats. But Craig Conway, Scott Severin, Darren Dods and Mihael Kovacevic are all struggling to be fit.
Hibernian striker Colin Nish is not expected to recover from his ankle injury to face United at Tannadice.
David Wotherspoon is rated 50-50, with Graham Stack (back), Merouane Zemmama (knee) and Darryl Duffy (foot) out.

Hibernian defender Ian Murray:
"It's a big game. We know what a good team they are and probably so far it's the game of the underachievers on Saturday.
"We can go up there and win. We know we can go up there and win because we've won up there before.
"They're on a poor run, by their standards. Hopefully, we can come out on top."

Hibernian: (from) Brown, Wotherspoon, Hogg, Bamba, De Graaf, Miller, Rankin, Nish, Riordan, Hanlon, Thicot, Stevenson, Galbraith, Dickoh, Grounds, McBride, Murray, Smith.

Hakim Sar
30-10-2010, 09:39 AM
2 teams out of form and both managers will know that a win could change a lot of things. I'm expecting a draw - hibs and utd have a good history of draws.

Good luck hibs! good luck CC!

30-10-2010, 09:43 AM
Bloody wet on the Slave Coast. Roll on end of rainy season!

'Mon the Hibees. :notworthy:

30-10-2010, 10:05 AM
BBC Weather saying that it will be a Sunny day in Dundee - Max 12 degrees. :agree:

30-10-2010, 10:15 AM

Don't expect to see the whole game. A 3 year old 's attention span is about five minutes. I'll be surprised if you haven't left by half-time Andy.

Good Luck.

H18SScottW
30-10-2010, 10:23 AM
BBC Weather saying that it will be a Sunny day in Dundee - Max 12 degrees. :agree:

It is indeed bright and sunny - a beautiful day for ... the wedding I'm going to :grr::boo hoo:

Still, as ever, GGTTH :thumbsup:

30-10-2010, 10:24 AM

As Broxie says, depends on who you get. In recent seasons my wee lad has got in to most away grounds for nowt. (And he is nine now.) I had to pay for him at Tannadice though.

Hope she enjoys the game.:thumbsup:

30-10-2010, 10:31 AM

My wee one (who's five now) got in twice at Tannadice for nowt last season no problem.

30-10-2010, 10:38 AM
My wee one (who's five now) got in twice at Tannadice for nowt last season no problem.

Thanks guys. She's been to some home games and some friendlies so know what to expect!

30-10-2010, 10:47 AM
Mon the Hibs!

Let's get a result today so we head into the derby on a high.:thumbsup:

30-10-2010, 11:08 AM
Celtic go 1 up in the first min, McGinn scores and is booked for leaving the pitch to celebrate and is followed by the majority of the Celtic side.

The ref then books him, should he not book all the players who left the pitch which would have been about 9 Celtic players. :agree: :grr:

30-10-2010, 11:12 AM

Interest to hear how you get on today, if you get charged 12 quid for a three year old it is a scandal, no wonder crowds are gash.

30-10-2010, 11:18 AM
Celtic go 1 up in the first min, McGinn scores and is booked for leaving the pitch to celebrate and is followed by the majority of the Celtic side.

The ref then books him, should he not book all the players who left the pitch which would have been about 9 Celtic players. :agree: :grr:

More to the point the season has hardly started and look at the nick of St J's pitch.

30-10-2010, 11:21 AM
More to the point the season has hardly started and look at the nick of St J's pitch.

I was just thinking that, god knows whats going to be left of that pitch over the coming months !!!! :bitchy:

Anyone else think Refs are going to be too scared to give anything against Celtic???

30-10-2010, 11:22 AM
looking forward to the game today hope David Goodwillie has an off day

30-10-2010, 01:43 PM
anyone know the team yet?

GB6
30-10-2010, 01:45 PM

from bbc

Hibernian

31 Mark Brown
02 Hart
03 Grounds
20 Hanlon
26 Bamba
08 De Graaf
11 Rankin
16 Stevenson
22 Danny Galbraith
33 Miller
10 Riordan
Substitutes

21 Smith,
04 Hogg,
06 Murray,
14 Dickoh,
34 Currie,
17 McBride,
23 Trakys

ivan03
30-10-2010, 01:46 PM
Dundee Utd

* 01 Pernis
* 02 Dillon
* 17 Douglas
* 18 Kenneth
* 23 Watson
* 08 Robertson
* 12 Robertson
* 15 Buaben
* 16 Gomis
* 09 Daly
* 25 Goodwillie

Substitutes

* 13 Banks,
* 03 Dixon,
* 14 Swanson,
* 10 Cadamarteri,
* 20 Shala,
* 27 Russell,
* 30 Dow

Hibernian

* 31 Mark Brown
* 02 Hart
* 03 Grounds
* 20 Hanlon
* 26 Bamba
* 08 De Graaf
* 11 Rankin
* 16 Stevenson
* 22 Danny Galbraith
* 33 Miller
* 10 Riordan

Substitutes

* 21 Smith,
* 04 Hogg,
* 06 Murray,
* 14 Dickoh,
* 34 Currie,
* 17 McBride,
* 23 Trakys

30-10-2010, 01:46 PM

PM's have known for a few hours :wink:

CapitalHibs
30-10-2010, 01:49 PM
from bbc

Hibernian

31 Mark Brown
02 Hart
03 Grounds
20 Hanlon
26 Bamba
08 De Graaf
11 Rankin
16 Stevenson
22 Danny Galbraith
33 Miller
10 Riordan
Substitutes

21 Smith,
04 Hogg,
06 Murray,
14 Dickoh,
34 Currie,
17 McBride,
23 Trakys

Interesting:hmmm:

Think that's CC making us harder to beat:dunno:

30-10-2010, 01:50 PM
Colin's passed his first test then, proper full backs and a decent looking balance to the team. Pleased with that.

30-10-2010, 01:51 PM
Am i right in thinking this is Galbraith's first ever league start for us?

I think it will be him and De Graaf sitting in behind Deeks.

CapitalHibs
30-10-2010, 01:54 PM
Riordan captain according to HibsRadio

30-10-2010, 01:55 PM

Good stuff, about time. :greengrin

30-10-2010, 02:00 PM
Colin's passed his first test then, proper full backs and a decent looking balance to the team. Pleased with that.

Bamba's a full back?

30-10-2010, 02:01 PM
ipe

30-10-2010, 02:05 PM
Was just having the worst nightmare ever, we were getting pumped about 9-0 so had to wake up and check the score. Imaigne my relief!

30-10-2010, 02:06 PM
Bamba's a full back?

Who's playing central defence.

hibee-shtuggie
30-10-2010, 02:07 PM
bamba and hanlon ch

CapitalHibs
30-10-2010, 02:07 PM
Who's playing central defence.

Bamba right central

Hanlon left central

Stevenson comes close!

CapitalHibs
30-10-2010, 02:08 PM
Bright start from Hibs!

down the slope
30-10-2010, 02:08 PM
Check out the bbc commentary, rambling on about anything rather the game , Craig Paterson should shut up.

Riordans Boots
30-10-2010, 02:10 PM

I'm liking that :agree:

Get in there Derek :thumbsup:

Mon the Hibs :flag:

30-10-2010, 02:11 PM
Mon the Cabbage!

30-10-2010, 02:14 PM
Check out the bbc commentary, rambling on about anything rather the game , Craig Paterson should shut up.

Obviously nothing happening of note :greengrin

30-10-2010, 02:14 PM
Good stuff, about time. :greengrin

Told ya so :wink:

howdenthehibby
30-10-2010, 02:15 PM
Anyone with the live commentary feed please

30-10-2010, 02:16 PM
Told ya so :wink:

Yes, you did :agree: :greengrin

30-10-2010, 02:16 PM

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359473.stm

30-10-2010, 02:17 PM

Here you go: http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359473.stm

30-10-2010, 02:18 PM
Jim Spence nodding off at Tannadice. :greengrin

howdenthehibby
30-10-2010, 02:19 PM
Thanks folks

Wull
30-10-2010, 02:19 PM
good effort from Rankin just over the bar, positive start from the Hibees:thumbsup:

30-10-2010, 02:20 PM
Rankin clears shot off the line!

Wull
30-10-2010, 02:21 PM
greound clears off the line, a bit O luck

30-10-2010, 02:22 PM
Whats the away support like?

Wull
30-10-2010, 02:24 PM
Grounds sounding very good, De Graaf also seems to be up for it :thumbsup:

30-10-2010, 02:24 PM
Only thing is Hibs seem to be having all the possesion and most of the effort. I fear a goal for utd.

CapitalHibs
30-10-2010, 02:25 PM
Grounds sounding very good, De Graaf also seems to be up for it :thumbsup:

Galbraith and Rankin too!

30-10-2010, 02:27 PM
True but Bamba sounds like the new Hogg. According to Hibs radio he's had a few bombscare moments early on

30-10-2010, 02:31 PM
bit scrappy - at least we have a RB + LB actually playing in those positions

30-10-2010, 02:36 PM
De Graf puts Riordan through, but wide! We seem to have plenty chances, but no luck as yet!

sundo1875
30-10-2010, 02:40 PM
kurtis byrne scores for east fife:thumbsup:

30-10-2010, 02:40 PM
Kurtis Byrne scores to make it 1-1

30-10-2010, 02:42 PM
Nice one kurtis. Think this had been a good move for him, will have done wonders for his confidence.

30-10-2010, 02:42 PM
Byrne scores for East Fife - He seems to have scored quite a few now, anyone got an exact figure? :thumbsup:

30-10-2010, 02:43 PM
Byrne scores for East Fife - He seems to have scored quite a few now, anyone got an exact figure? :thumbsup:

Think thats 6 now.

30-10-2010, 02:44 PM
Utd have a few chances there.:grr::grr:

30-10-2010, 02:44 PM
sounds like Utd are going up a gear

30-10-2010, 02:45 PM
SHELTON MARTIS SCORES FOR DONCASTER!

No, its not an OG either.

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: :top marks:top marks:top marks

30-10-2010, 02:46 PM
HT

30-10-2010, 02:48 PM
SHELTON MARTIS SCORES FOR DONCASTER!

No, its not an OG either.

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: :top marks:top marks:top marksYer easily pleased Meeko ..

30-10-2010, 02:49 PM
Yer easily pleased Meeko ..

Something needs to cheer me up this afternoon. :greengrin

30-10-2010, 02:52 PM
Something needs to cheer me up this afternoon. :greengrinTrue mate ...:agree:

C'moan the cabbage ..:thumbsup:

30-10-2010, 02:53 PM
Much better half than last week. We look a lot more solid. De Graaf doing better though still slow as. Stevenson, Grounds and Hanlon playing well. Chances for both teams and Lewis should prob have scored.

30-10-2010, 02:55 PM
Cmon Lewis next time burst the net :pray:

Riordans Boots
30-10-2010, 02:55 PM
Much better half than last week. We look a lot more solid. De Graaf doing better though still slow as. Stevenson, Grounds and Hanlon playing well. Chances for both teams and Lewis should prob have scored.

Sounds like a no bad game on radio though :thumbsup:

Mon ma Hibs :thumbsup::thumbsup:

30-10-2010, 02:57 PM

Eh. MA hibs :cool2:

It certainly does, as far as hibs are concerned anyway....

Hamilton and St Mirren leading at HT doesn't suit us though.:grr: We need to take something from this game.

30-10-2010, 02:58 PM

Assuming your at the game, hows Galbraith doing?

30-10-2010, 03:01 PM
Eh. MA hibs :cool2:Mon the cabbage ...:thumbsup:

darrenmcintosh2
30-10-2010, 03:03 PM
True mate ...:agree:

C'moan the cabbage ..:thumbsup:

Oooooo draymin liquid rooms end of November. Had too say since seen the we will fall cover as your pic lol moan the cabbage

sundo1875
30-10-2010, 03:05 PM
Second half underway

30-10-2010, 03:09 PM
Oooooo draymin liquid rooms end of November. Had too say since seen the we will fall cover as your pic lol moan the cabbage:thumbsup:

30-10-2010, 03:10 PM
Shiels for Doncaster now :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Wull
30-10-2010, 03:11 PM
HI radio on an off, must be the local weather doon here plenty rain:boo hoo: thats fur the HI no the rain:thumbsup:

30-10-2010, 03:12 PM
Shiels for Doncaster now :thumbsup::thumbsup:

:singing: Deano deano :singing:

He goat a double last week tae :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

30-10-2010, 03:13 PM
HI radio on an off, must be the local weather doon here plenty rain:boo hoo: thats fur the HI no the rain:thumbsup:

Mines fine.

darrenmcintosh2
30-10-2010, 03:14 PM

Will you be in attendance

Nearly a goal again. Bamba and Hanlon going for the same ball and miss.

jakki
mine too

mon the hibees:thumbsup:

We've had plenty chances but we have to tuck some away. :greengrin

30-10-2010, 03:21 PM
Any chance of some updates for those of us who aren't listening?

30-10-2010, 03:23 PM
Galbraith seems to be having a bit of a poor game so far. Nothing clear cut for either side.

Pen hibs

Penalty

Pen Hibs....

Penalty Hibs!!!

Penalty to Hibs!

CapitalHibs
Penalty!!!!!!!!

hibbybrian
penalty Hibs

hibeeleicester
GALBRAITH wins us a penalty :thumbsup:

Penalty for the Cabbage ! Rankin to take !

ranking:grr::grr::grr::grr:

ClewsHibs
rankinnnnn :grr:

Rankin?! :grr:

30-10-2010, 03:24 PM
Come on Rankin...........**** OFF :grr::grr:

Rankin misses!!!!!:grr::grr::grr:

aw FFFS

Rankin? Useless ****.:grr:

hibeeleicester
why cant we score penalties :grr:

**** off rankin!!!!!!!dick!!!!

Rankin?!

Miss

CapitalHibs
MISSED:grr::grr:

Rankin misses Penalty and Rebound ! OFFS. :grr:

Hibee_Lisa
deary me:bitchy:

Yesss pen to Hibs

We're sh ite at penalties still 0-0 :grr::grr::grr:

Effin Rankin, 2 chances to score.

Rankin you ****in useless twat. :grr:

Riordans Boots
Eh. MA hibs :cool2:

Aye and what's yer problem like :cool2: :greengrin

It certainly does, as far as hibs are concerned anyway....

Correct Sean:agree:

Awww FFS - Deeks should have taken that penalty!!!

jackhfc
we don't seem to be having much luck with pens these days...:boo hoo:

Rankin :bitchy:

Why? :grr: :grr:

What's our record on penalties? Is it x in a row missed or just x in y missed?

30-10-2010, 03:25 PM
thats Riorden & Rankin of the kicking lists....no more 'R's' to take the kicks please

What the **** is the deal with us and penalties?? When was the last time we had a reliable penalty taker??

John ****ing rankin

That will give the peh munchers confidence now. Ranks u donkey

Godsahibby
What is it with out players, how hard is it for a professional footballer to put a penalty into a corner with pace!

And we all know what will happen next don't we.

:boo hoo:

Apparently Deeks took it away from Stevenson's path at the rebound but it shouldve been Deeks taking the penalty in the first place!:grr:

30-10-2010, 03:26 PM
Aye and what's yer problem like :cool2: :greengrin

Correct Sean:agree:

Awww FFS - Deeks should have taken that penalty!!!

If Riordan could score a penalty, Rankin wouldn't have been taking it.

Rankin :bitchy:

Why? :grr: :grr:

****in unreal :bitchy::bitchy::bitchy::bitchy:

:grr::grr::grr:

Yup. Same old.

Just a matter of time now...

I'd rather have f****** Hogg on the penalty than Rank-Ing !

Poor poor game.

IndieHibby
30-10-2010, 03:27 PM
Rankin misses. Then misses the re-bound. After taking a touch rather than slotting it away.

Why the **** did Riordan not take it??

If Riordan could score a penalty, Rankin wouldn't have been taking it.

:agree::agree:

On recent evidence, why should Deeks have been taking it??

sundo1875

Apparently Deeks took it away from Stevenson's path at the rebound but it shouldve been Deeks taking the penalty in the first place!:grr:

And when was the last time Deek scored a penalty.

**** off rankin!!!!!!!dick!!!!Get a ****ing grip ..he is a dick because he missed a pen ..?...

30-10-2010, 03:29 PM
Sad but not surprising the difference in response from Rankins miss and Riordens previous misses....:rolleyes:

Why not Miller? He is great with dead ball but rarely takes the responsibility

I blame Nish and Hogg

Rankin misses. Then misses the re-bound. After taking a touch rather than slotting it away.

probably didn't want it as hes missed his last 3:confused:

And when was the last time Deek scored a penalty.

I amn't fussed about Deek's recent penalties he's far more composed infront of goal than Rankin!

KiddA
30-10-2010, 03:30 PM
Rankin you ****in useless twat. :grr:

Hopefully Calderwood will take note on how p#sh he is :grr::grr::grr:

He could not even finish the rebound which was a easy chance :boo hoo:

Nothing new with Rankin though :rolleyes:

Get a ****ing grip ..he is a dick because he missed a pen ..?...

No, he is a dick because he is crap!!!

Hibee_Rab

No that was rankin again the commentator messesd up his words.

No, he is a dick because he is crap!!!

And a HIBERNIAN player..

Sad but not surprising the difference in response from Rankins miss and Riordens previous misses....:rolleyes:

Why not Miller? He is great with dead ball but rarely takes the responsibility
that can easily be applied to his overall game

30-10-2010, 03:31 PM
I amn't fussed about Deek's recent penalties he's far more composed infront of goal than Rankin!

cos he cannae f,n take penalties FFS.

No, he is a dick because he is crap!!!:agree:

Why does he get a game at all :grr:

Swanson on, i have a bad feeling he'll score the winner!

If only we'd signed Hartley:greengrin:devil:

Hopefully Calderwood will take note on how p#sh he is :grr::grr::grr:

He could not even finish the rebound which was a easy chance :boo hoo:

Nothing new with Rankin though :rolleyes:

I think he will take note of him clearing ball off the line and saving a certain goal

Bob1875
30-10-2010, 03:32 PM
I'd rather have f****** Hogg on the penalty than Rank-Ing !

And if Hogg took it you'd rather have Rankin than Hogg. Rankin actually has a good left foot on him, just no on this occasion.

30-10-2010, 03:33 PM
Everyone misses pens from time to time - thats just football im afraid

cad
Well thats something else for CC to get sorted ,it could only be Hibs:bitchy:

Everyone misses pens from time to time - thats just football im afraid

Just ask the England team...

Manxhibs
Maybe it's time for Trakys, stevenson off and the big man on, thats what I reckon

30-10-2010, 03:34 PM
So who would you sub? I take galbraith off for the tracky boy.

30-10-2010, 03:37 PM
And if Hogg took it you'd rather have Rankin than Hogg. Rankin actually has a good left foot on him, just no on this occasion.

Naw he disnae. He has two ways of passing the ball, hard and harder. Its because of the likes of him we are so bloody mediocre. Apart from plugging away, or running about a lot, he gives us the square root of nothing. One of the poorest midfield players to win a Hibs jersey imho in recent years.:boo hoo:

spudhib
30-10-2010, 03:37 PM
What the **** is the deal with us and penalties?? When was the last time we had a reliable penalty taker??

Stokes:agree:

30-10-2010, 03:38 PM
No, he is a dick because he is crap!!!Ive read some utter pish on here in the past but your post must rate amongst them .."he is a dick because he is crap"....:faf::faf:

30-10-2010, 03:39 PM
Cmon hibs. Corner

cad
30-10-2010, 03:40 PM
BBB

Bring back Benji:greengrin

archiebald
30-10-2010, 03:41 PM
Swanson on, i have a bad feeling he'll score the winner!
Great hibs supporter

30-10-2010, 03:42 PM
Ive read some utter pish on here in the past but your post must rate amongst them .."he is a dick because he is crap"....:faf::faf:

Looks like I have found the only member of the Rankin fan club :wink:

30-10-2010, 03:42 PM
1-1 caley

30-10-2010, 03:43 PM
on a plus note, 1-1 with the huns! :greengrin

30-10-2010, 03:43 PM
Swanson - Great hibs supporter

is he out of contract in the summer ... swap deal for John Rankin???:pray:

30-10-2010, 03:45 PM
Aw for **** sake

1-0 United!:grr:

CapitalHibs

Manxhibs
FFS:grr::grr::grr:

jackhfc
ARGHH:grr::grr::grr:

1-0! Them

hibeeleicester

Surprise surprise.

ffs Hibs and keepers:grr::grr::grr::grr::grr:

30-10-2010, 03:46 PM
**** sake!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Its the Hibs way..

For **** sake :grr::grr::grr:AGGGGHHHHHHHH

sundo1875
:grr::grr::grr::grr:

Shame - doing pretty well till then

Looks like I have found the only member of the Rankin fan club :wink:Dont talk pish eh ..have a look at your posts .. im no fan of Rankin but i wouldnt call him a dick on a message board just because he missed a pen ...

Goodwillie ..now that is a dick ..

**** me Hibs! :bitchy:

Nae f,n surprise there then.

Glasgow Hibee
ffs Hibs and keepers:grr::grr::grr::grr::grr:

WHat makes you think it was the keeper?

30-10-2010, 03:47 PM
gutted!! :grr:

xyz23jc
Surprise surprise.
:agree::grr:

Heavens, that is a surprise :rolleyes::bitchy:

Calderwood has 1 hell of a job on his hands.

Was all Rankin's fault ..

FFS, typical Hibs :bitchy:

30-10-2010, 03:48 PM
FFS :grr:

jackhfc
can we nick a point?? :thumbsup::wink:

Dont talk pish eh ..have a look at your posts .. im no fan of Rankin but i wouldnt call him a dick on a message board just because he missed a pen ...

:greengrin how he isn't at a bigger club yet is beyond me, by which i mean rantic reserves :agree:

Was all Rankin's fault ..

Well, he did miss a penalty :rolleyes:

Because brown ran out for it and missed

St Mirren score.

Bottom now?

Hibs TV reckons Brown should have got to the ball, maybe too slow, not concentrating enough?:confused:

30-10-2010, 03:49 PM
Rankin won't be sleeping tonight. Think you all are being quite harsh, sounds like we have been hard done by.

Lee Marvin
Joke. We have a horrible horrible squad. Whether we want to believe it or not, we ARE in a relegation battle this season. I'd onl keep about 2 players for next season, punt all these imposters!!!

Dont talk pish eh ..have a look at your posts .. im no fan of Rankin but i wouldnt call him a dick on a message board just because he missed a pen ...

So, I take it calling him a twat is ok?

2-1 St Mirren :bitchy:

Nailrod
Absolutely. I've noticed that too. Not too many attacking midfielders in the SPL who haven't scored in their last fifty appearances for their club. :agree:

That boy has one cracking left foot on him. We need more like him. We'll be in the top half of the First Division at worst.

Relegation form.

30-10-2010, 03:50 PM
We're piss poor!

St Mirren score.

Bottom now?

If things stay the same we will be 2 points above Killie who play tomorrow.

FFS we could be 2nd bottom by tomoro,:grr:

sorry, equal bottom

davehiby
if killie win tomorrow we could be bottom ?

Dirkster23
As it stands a Killie win puts us in last place:bitchy:

Glasgow Hibee
Hibs TV reckons Brown should have got to the ball, maybe too slow, not concentrating enough?:confused:

Thanks, just listening on open all mikes and they didn't mention the keeper.

30-10-2010, 03:51 PM
if Killie beat Hearts we are bottom :boo hoo::boo hoo:

biggie1875
30-10-2010, 03:52 PM

Ft 1-0

Bad day for us with both Hamilton and St Mirren winning. Bring on the Hearts and Huns :boo hoo::boo hoo:

Twa Cairpets
Killie get a point were bottom, never mind win

Tollhouse Hibee
typical hibs pish!!!! when oh when will this bunch of players actually start to perform again??

this is the same lot that were flying start of last year.

cant just be the manager to blame......

HibeesLA
if Killie beat Hearts we are bottom :boo hoo::boo hoo:

we have a better goal difference than St Mirren, so we'll be 2nd bottom.

****ing ***** Hibs.

Richard Scott
30-10-2010, 03:53 PM
Dear oh dear :bitchy:

So, I take it calling him a twat is ok?Did i say it was ..?...:confused:

Hibee_Rab
How was trakys offside at the end from a throw?

FFS we could be 2nd bottom by tomoro,:grr:

sorry, equal bottom

thought we can go bottom?

Tollhouse Hibee

what a thing to admit to......relegation time at this rate

Hibs will be true to form ------------- and spring a major surprise by winning next weeks Derby.

It WILL happen.

30-10-2010, 03:54 PM
Im sick to death of reading about how the league table lies and we are really a great side. WE ARE SECOND BOTTOM OF THE LEAGUE.

jackhfc

let the good times roll :greengrin

not as bad as i thought then :boo hoo:

30-10-2010, 03:55 PM
Hibs will be true to form ------------- and spring a major surprise by winning next weeks Derby.

It WILL happen.

I think so, it would be typical Hibs. :agree:

Riordans Boots
Rankin won't be sleeping tonight. Think you all are being quite harsh, sounds like we have been hard done by.

I was thinking the same tbh. He will be gutted and head down.

Makes next week even more important, the Jambos could put us bottom.

Time to get behind the team. Get yourself along next week from whatever corner of the country you are. The team needs us NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tollhouse Hibee
30-10-2010, 03:56 PM
rod best get the cheque book out in jan or we are relegated.

30-10-2010, 03:56 PM
Bring on the ****bos!! :agree:

30-10-2010, 03:57 PM
We're heading for relegation and those bassas in charge don't seem to give a flying ******!! :grr:

Get that team to ****** already!!! And give the fans what they actually deserve for once!!!! :grr::grr::grr::grr::grr::grr:

Much better performance today and unlucky result wise....but one way or other we need points more than performance in the next few weeks

Very poor. Was anybody confident we'd score the penalty? I wasn't, regardless of who was gonna take it. We have NOBODY who I'd feel confident of scoring from the penalty spot and that includes Riordan.

I fear the Yams will take us to pieces next week. :boo hoo:

Riordans Boots
30-10-2010, 03:58 PM
Bring on the ****bos!! :agree:

Defo :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Tollhouse Hibee
30-10-2010, 03:58 PM
even alan gow is starting to play well at motherwell

30-10-2010, 03:59 PM
I was thinking the same tbh. He will be gutted and head down.

And so he ****in should be. No excuse for missing a penalty, why the **** was he taking it anyway???

He has scored next to jack **** in his time at Hibs yet steps up to take a penalty?

I hope CC has a magic wand as this team are in dire straits big style and don't have the heart, bottle or fight to pull this around.

30-10-2010, 03:59 PM
We're heading for relegation and those bassas in charge don't seem to give a flying ******!! :grr:

Get that team to ****** already!!! And give the fans what they actually deserve for once!!!! :grr::grr::grr::grr::grr::grr:Explain ..:confused:

30-10-2010, 04:00 PM
Has Calderwood ever been in a relegation dogfight?

Yogi has.:devil:

30-10-2010, 04:00 PM
Much better performance today and unlucky result wise....but one way or other we need points more than performance in the next few weeks

You get no points from being unlucky.

I am sorry but to miss a penalty at 0-0 is not unlucky, it is plain *****.

30-10-2010, 04:01 PM
Defo :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
Have to say, I admire your optimism ! :greengrin

If Hibs had scored the penalty they would have
won ! ! !

Watch yer mouth Sunny!:bitchy:

davehiby
8 points 10 games is john hughes the worst thing that has ever happened to us

Tollhouse Hibee
30-10-2010, 04:02 PM
If Hibs had scored the penalty they would have
won ! ! !

nah - they would still have had to keep utd out at the other end

Tollhouse Hibee
30-10-2010, 04:03 PM
Watch yer mouth Sunny!:bitchy:

aye very good. why is it that removed like you always have to bring up the old manager. its supposed to be about looking forward and supporting the new man

dont know if we were unlucky, result wise, every time Sportsound went to tannadice it was because Utd were attacking or shooting,(apart from the pen)?
Mibbe I missed the Hibs attacks or shots?

Guys even the best players in the world miss penaltys.

Fabregas missed last week,JR never ment to miss and i bet he's gutted, I actually dont think he should be anywhere near a hibs shirt because i think he is utter tom kite,But never the less, He never ment to miss.