View Full Version : Rangers v Hibs 19's

24-10-2010, 03:05 PM
Anyone know the score from Murray park yesterday?

helsbels
24-10-2010, 03:30 PM
1-1 Scott Smith scored from a free kick

24-10-2010, 03:46 PM
Apparently a very good performance. Should have won. Hit the post 5 to go and also missed a 1 on 1 in injury time

24-10-2010, 04:25 PM
here is the unofficial rangers report

http://rfcyouths.wordpress.com/2010/10/

24-10-2010, 07:41 PM
1-1 Scott Smith scored from a free kick
:thumbsup: That boy is one for the future.

24-10-2010, 07:44 PM

So im told :agree:

Guy on here has 4 posts and thot he would get accused of being a Jambo tells me he is absolute brilliant..Needs to fill out a bit but Hibs have high hopes for the boy.

24-10-2010, 07:44 PM

Couldn't agree more Beej. Smithy has that knack of always seeming to have time on the ball and I reckon given the right opportunities he could be a real star in future Hibs teams :agree:

24-10-2010, 07:46 PM
Couldn't agree more Beej. Smithy has that knack of always seeming to have time on the ball and I reckon given the right opportunities he could be a real star in future Hibs teams :agree:

Before heading along the M8 :tin hat:

24-10-2010, 07:50 PM

Could be aye but as long as we get a good stint out of him and bring in a few £m in transfer fees :wink:

24-10-2010, 07:56 PM
So im told :agree:

Guy on here has 4 posts and thot he would get accused of being a Jambo tells me he is absolute brilliant..Needs to fill out a bit but Hibs have high hopes for the boy.

That's no an issue for Scotty, the boy's solid :agree:

24-10-2010, 07:57 PM
That's no an issue for Scotty, the boy's solid :agree:

:aok: Even better.

How old is he?

24-10-2010, 07:57 PM

Given his loyalties, I think the boy would give us a decent return :wink:

24-10-2010, 07:58 PM

How old is he?

Guessing 18/19

24-10-2010, 07:59 PM

How old is he?
He'll be 19 next February.

24-10-2010, 08:00 PM
Guessing 18/19

Cheers.

I also here we have a tremendous player at 15 on our hands..Youths cant speak highly enough of the boy, Lets hope we have a new batch to come through :agree:

24-10-2010, 08:01 PM

24-10-2010, 08:02 PM

january 14th he will be 19!:wink:

he was in the scotland under 19 squad for their recent games in the euro qualifiers and has been getting a lot of praise from stark and other coaches:thumbsup:

all i want to say is scott smith to be hibs captain in the future IF we keep him, he lives, breathes and bleeds hibs!!!!!:thumbsup:

24-10-2010, 08:03 PM

he was in the scotland under 19 squad for their recent games in the euro qualifiers and has been getting a lot of praise from stark and other coaches:thumbsup:

all i want to say is scott smith to be hibs captain in the future IF we keep him, he lives, breathes and bleeds hibs!!!!!:thumbsup:

That'd do for me N - as you know I'm a huge fan of his :thumbsup:

24-10-2010, 08:04 PM
That'd do for me N - as you know I'm a huge fan of his :thumbsup:

and so am i! scott smith fan club apparently, according to some people who heard my reaction to hearing he had scored yet again and i missed it:boo hoo::greengrin

24-10-2010, 08:05 PM
I believe the current colloquialism is

"My bad!"

That'll do for me. :thumbsup:

24-10-2010, 08:05 PM
and so am i! scott smith fan club apparently, according to some people who heard my reaction to hearing he had scored yet again and i missed it:boo hoo::greengrin

Now't wrong with that :thumbsup:

24-10-2010, 08:10 PM

Think his dad is a Celtic fan.........:paranoid:

Seriously though, good to see the young guys improving on a poor start to the season. The future is bright :agree:

24-10-2010, 08:20 PM

Seriously though, good to see the young guys improving on a poor start to the season. The future is bright :agree:

Teenagers dinnae listen tae their Dads :greengrin

24-10-2010, 08:49 PM

you think? and how do you think this?:confused::confused:

24-10-2010, 08:59 PM

I'm still suffering from the fright you gave me with your reaction :greengrin

24-10-2010, 09:07 PM
I'm still suffering from the fright you gave me with your reaction :greengrin

sorry:greengrin

24-10-2010, 09:12 PM
you think? and how do you think this?:confused::confused:

Well, I was told by my old man.

He does talk some pish, mind you. :hilarious

24-10-2010, 09:12 PM
I also here we have a tremendous player at 15 on our hands..Youths cant speak highly enough of the boy, Lets hope we have a new batch to come through :agree:

His dad is the coach of hearts 13's ;) (if we're talking about the same player, on bench against Liverpool 19s at start of season

24-10-2010, 09:13 PM
His dad is the coach of hearts 13's ;) (if we're talking about the same player, on bench against Liverpool 19s at start of season

Yep, Talking about the same player then :agree:

24-10-2010, 09:18 PM
Well, I was told by my old man.

He does talk some pish, mind you. :hilarious

well i would say he is talking pish:greengrin :wink:

24-10-2010, 09:25 PM
well i would say he is talking pish:greengrin :wink:

Along with this, the story of Whittaker coming back on loan 2 seasons ago and the countless times that Ivan is returning my dad is certainly getting a bad reputation of talking nonsense! :taxi

berwickhibee
25-10-2010, 06:25 AM
another good result,hibs are on a decent wee run just now after losing their first 2 games. :thumbsup:

25-10-2010, 07:51 AM
Serious question here
With all the turmoil we are in at the moment
would it be worth a punt in bringing in some
of these youngsters into the first team
Obviously I'm not talking about the whole team
but are there any who we could bring in as say a reserve
When broony, kt, whitty where first in the team
where they not about 19???

25-10-2010, 08:01 AM
Anybody know if CC was watching the game.

25-10-2010, 09:45 AM
Serious question here

In a one word answer..no. The more technically gifted players haven't got the physique required to make the step up at present. Most of these lads in the 19s are still 17 year olds and would struggle in the SPL.

25-10-2010, 10:00 AM
Read the Hun report.. greetinfaced biased reporting even at that level. bunch of tossers

25-10-2010, 10:07 AM
Anybody know if CC was watching the game.

I think he was in aberdeen.

25-10-2010, 10:14 AM

Jeez just in the door and slacking already, obviously has no interest in the youths coming through. :greengrin

25-10-2010, 10:27 AM

Sorry didn't realize the game was Saturday.

Hibstrooper
25-10-2010, 11:29 AM
Serious question here

Garth, that was a Hyco!

Gregor
26-10-2010, 08:54 AM
Our Hibs U19s are taking on the Riccarton Renting ****s at East Mains, 12pm this Saturday. Definitely worth getting your ***** down the road (any Yams going, just follow the signs for Newcastle obviously) to support the laddies.

This is a new crop mostly fresh out of the 17s so they are still finding their feet - but head along give them your support.

A few chants of "WE OWN OUR TRAINING GROUND!" would probably go down well too.

26-10-2010, 09:10 AM
Get him in the team.

If yer good enough, yer old enough.

Reilly17
27-10-2010, 12:47 PM
I heard that we have a crackin 16yo playin for the 19s just now, supposedly he got a tattoo on his belly over the summer saying "GET IT UP YE"! Meant to be absolutly radge though

27-10-2010, 04:40 PM
Daniel Handling, one for the future

McKenzie
27-10-2010, 06:07 PM

Played with him when i was younger, great finisher :agree:

27-10-2010, 09:26 PM
I mentioned a few weeks ago that young Danny, or Ross Caldwell or Horner deserved a we sniff when Hughes was on the poor run. Danny is very very young, but he is agile, super quick on the turn and is a very good finisher for one so young. Yes there is an argument not to introduce too many too quick, and ones that are too young, but you have to take a wee chance in football now and again.

He scores against those that are 3 years above his current age. Who's to say he couldn't knock a few in past those a couple of years older. Who better to learn from than Derek Riordan too. Give Derek more influence in the side, more responsibility, and we also may see a better Riordan IMHO.

27-10-2010, 10:19 PM
Played with him when i was younger, great finisher :agree:
Aye he's good I know him well sensible lad as well!

Reilly17
28-10-2010, 10:20 AM

Just seen his bebo, he's a massive ger! :boo hoo:

29-10-2010, 12:02 AM
Just seen his bebo, he's a massive ger! :boo hoo:

Aye he is a Hun unforunately, still think he will bang goals in for the Hibees in years to come:thumbsup:

Reilly17
07-04-2014, 01:22 PM
I heard that we have a crackin 16yo playin for the 19s just now, supposedly he got a tattoo on his belly over the summer saying "GET IT UP YE"! Meant to be absolutly radge though

Ohhh Danny boy!!!

07-04-2014, 01:40 PM
Eh

Reilly17
07-04-2014, 01:50 PM
Eh

May 2010, what a month eh big lad! For every 1,000 of your posts I do 1. :cb

07-04-2014, 02:08 PM
Haha , I've been reading this thinking it was today :greengrin

07-04-2014, 02:09 PM
Wondered wtf CC was :-)

GGTTH07
07-04-2014, 02:24 PM
Who was the 15 year old? Must be old enough now ;-)

07-04-2014, 06:36 PM
jeezo,,,i thought this was from yesterday/today,,, whatever happened to the lad Smith ???,,,and hibstrooper who is GARTH???????,,,and what is hyco,,,
i often post from my phone so it comes up in short lines :wink::wink::wink:

07-04-2014, 06:38 PM
jeezo,,,i thought this was from yesterday/today,,, whatever happened to the lad Smith ???,,,and hibstrooper who is GARTH???????,,,and what is hyco,,,
i often post from my phone so it comes up in short lines :wink::wink::wink:

Not read thread again from start but if it's Scott smith then he is at Dumbarton

07-04-2014, 06:45 PM
Not read thread again from start but if it's Scott smith then he is at Dumbarton
ah well,,,thats a pity as i think a few on here thought he had a bright future