View Full Version : Paranormal Activity 2

24-10-2010, 01:12 PM
Me and the GF went to watch this film last night and weren't disappointed.

Much, much better than the first film; which tbh I found quite boring in places. If you are interested I'd definately recommend going to watch it at the cinema as it's a completely different experience. I'm pretty hard to scare when it comes to Horror films but have to say that the I managed to get more popcorn on the floor than in my mouth - which according to my GF is a difficult thing to do considering the size of it :greengrin:bitchy:.

If possible go for the over 18 showing as despite the film being absolutely excellent, it was almost ruined by silly wee lassies screaming just about all way through :grr:, let's just say that I was a bit glad that we got the last train back fae Carlisle as I needed a strong drink afterwards - and btw, the cubical in the Caledonian still has Hibees 2010 scribbled on the wall, I presume it was somebody taking thier aggression out after that preseason friendly (I noticed it the last time I was in).

The second film links brilliantly with the first and even if you didn't like Paranormal Activity but are a fan of the genre, get yourself along, you won't regret it.

24-10-2010, 02:11 PM
Me and the GF went to watch this film last night and weren't disappointed.

Much, much better than the first film; which tbh I found quite boring in places. If you are interested I'd definately recommend going to watch it at the cinema as it's a completely different experience. I'm pretty hard to scare when it comes to Horror films but have to say that the I managed to get more popcorn on the floor than in my mouth - which according to my GF is a difficult thing to do considering the size of it :greengrin:bitchy:.

If possible go for the over 18 showing as despite the film being absolutely excellent, it was almost ruined by silly wee lassies screaming just about all way through :grr:, let's just say that I was a bit glad that we got the last train back fae Carlisle as I needed a strong drink afterwards - and btw, the cubical in the Caledonian still has Hibees 2010 scribbled on the wall, I presume it was somebody taking thier aggression out after that preseason friendly (I noticed it the last time I was in).

The second film links brilliantly with the first and even if you didn't like Paranormal Activity but are a fan of the genre, get yourself along, you won't regret it.

After Hogg's brace against Killie last weekend there's only so much of that stuff you can take.

24-10-2010, 03:54 PM
I saw it on Friday night and it was pretty good, and like you say it does link very well with the first one.

There was 4 or 5 lassies behind me that done nothing but blether for the first half hour or so - They were quite enough though when the film started getting jumpy. There was one part in particular when every single person in the cinema jumped! That Kurtis Byrne lad was sitting in the row in front of us too.

JE89
24-10-2010, 11:33 PM
First one was so terrible I am going to stay well away from this.

Calvin
25-10-2010, 12:41 AM
Went along to see it tonight and was very impressed, well worth £3.50 anyway!

They really get the appeal of the suspense - the anticipation for the fright is fantastic.

25-10-2010, 11:48 AM
I saw it on Friday night and it was pretty good, and like you say it does link very well with the first one.

There was 4 or 5 lassies behind me that done nothing but blether for the first half hour or so - They were quite enough though when the film started getting jumpy. There was one part in particular when every single person in the cinema jumped! That Kurtis Byrne lad was sitting in the row in front of us too.

I think I know which part you are talking about and everyone in our screen jumped about a foot in the air as well! :greengrin

Went along to see it tonight and was very impressed, well worth £3.50 anyway!

They really get the appeal of the suspense - the anticipation for the fright is fantastic.

That low kind of rumbling noise was really unnerving; definatley one of the best films I've seen at the old pictures in years (aprat from the Expendables of course :wink:).

25-10-2010, 04:15 PM
Went to see this last night with the lady friend and as a fan of the first one i have to agree with others in that it totally trounced it. :agree:

I am going to see it again on wednesday as there was a bunch of toff girls behind us who turned up about about ten minutes into the movie and didn't stop laughing and chatting until the movie started to get really spooky, although i like to think that it was really me telling them to STFU. :greengrin

25-10-2010, 04:56 PM
I think I know which part you are talking about and everyone in our screen jumped about a foot in the air as well! :greengrin

That low kind of rumbling noise was really unnerving; definatley one of the best films I've seen at the old pictures in years (aprat from the Expendables of course :wink:).

I don't want to say too much as folk might not have been to see it yet, but i'll say 'cupboards' :bitchy: Caught me like!

Thank **** i had black boxers on as I was meeting up with a bird after it :wink:

26-10-2010, 07:47 AM
I don't want to say too much as folk might not have been to see it yet, but i'll say 'cupboards' :bitchy: Caught me like!

Thank **** i had black boxers on as I was meeting up with a bird after it :wink:

Aye it's the same bit bud. I just about left a big caramel crunchie on the seat as well! :hilarious

27-10-2010, 06:35 AM
i liked the first one, but didnt think a second one would be any good, sounds like it is and i may as well give it a go :agree:

01-11-2010, 11:16 AM
I liked it, saw it on Saturday night. I liked that it tied into the first film as well.

Propers sh@t myself at a couple of points like...