View Full Version : David Murphy

23-10-2010, 10:39 PM
Whats the latest with him? he can't still be injured can he? I know there was a rumour of him coming back on loan. he is good enough to play in the EPL I think but maybe lacks a wee bit pace.
How I would love to see him back at ER:boo hoo:

Purehibee_MYB
23-10-2010, 10:42 PM
I'd give a Rankin to have him back at Easter Road!

23-10-2010, 10:45 PM
He'll never be back.

Back to Boro if TM gets the job? Wouldn't surprise me.

Pure class. Hero.

23-10-2010, 10:47 PM
Did he not play for Birmingham today?

23-10-2010, 10:49 PM
Murph was class :agree:

Cannae see him back playing at ER again.

23-10-2010, 10:49 PM
Did he not play for Birmingham today?

just watched MOTD and there was nae sign, tho Garry O played from the start

here is his profile http://www.bcfc.com/page/ProfilesDetail/0,,10412~7146,00.html

2 appearances in the cup with 1 goal. no appearances at all last season.
think a season long loan would help him......and us. c'mon Eck you know it makes sense

23-10-2010, 10:58 PM
just watched MOTD and there was nae sign, tho Garry O played from the start

here is his profile http://www.bcfc.com/page/ProfilesDetail/0,,10412~7146,00.html

2 appearances in the cup with 1 goal. no appearances at all last season.
think a season long loan would help him......and us. c'mon Eck you know it makes sense

He was on the bench, according to the BBC website.

Would have him back in a heartbeat, though.

23-10-2010, 11:01 PM
He was on the bench, according to the BBC website.

Would have him back in a heartbeat, though.

Nae pace. :wink:

24-10-2010, 09:22 AM

That's why he's never cut it in the EPL but he would still do a great job for us in the SPL as he did when he was here before! :agree:

24-10-2010, 09:28 AM
Far more likely to go on loan to Middlesbrough (assuming Mowbray gets the job) than to come back to the SPL.

Green forever
24-10-2010, 10:24 AM
He played and scored for Birmingham a few weeks ago in a league cup tie that was on Sky, was against a lower division team but can't remember who. Was pretty much a second string Birmingham team though.
As others have said, is much more likely to go to a championship side that come back up here sadly. Top guy who left the club in the right manner.

24-10-2010, 11:14 AM
Presumably the Rochdale game, Danny?

24-10-2010, 11:29 AM
One of the finest i've seen play for Hibs. Rarely, If ever, had a bad game and he oozed class throughout.

MJN1875
24-10-2010, 02:13 PM
Whats the latest with him? he can't still be injured can he? I know there was a rumour of him coming back on loan. he is good enough to play in the EPL I think but maybe lacks a wee bit pace.
How I would love to see him back at ER:boo hoo:

Will I just order you a :taxi under the name of Mr A Hole? Why tf would he or anyone of his quality want to come and play for a shower of Colin Pish like us?

24-10-2010, 05:59 PM
If it was on the cards it would have happened in the summer and we would have signed him on loan instead of Grounds. Although he was great for us I got to be honest and say I don't want him now. I've wrote the season off so the sooner we get Booth back the better. Give him plenty of game time and get him ready for next season.

24-10-2010, 07:26 PM
Pretty sure he came on for Birmingham yesterday, if he is still number 3 then it was him :agree:

24-10-2010, 08:12 PM

Sadly spot on :boo hoo:

24-10-2010, 08:17 PM
Jeez, the guy was out for almost the whole of last season with a broken knee cap (iirc) and he's only just broken back into the squad this season. He's a regular on the bench at the moment but it's wishful thinking to think he'll be anywhere back near ER anytime soon.

24-10-2010, 08:18 PM
Pretty sure he came on for Birmingham yesterday, if he is still number 3 then it was him :agree:

He is.

24-10-2010, 08:28 PM
Will I just order you a :taxi under the name of Mr A Hole? Why tf would he or anyone of his quality want to come and play for a shower of Colin Pish like us?

That's a wee bit over the top is it no?

24-10-2010, 08:50 PM
That's a wee bit over the top is it no?

The boy's a clown. Best just ignore him bud. Some of his other posts are full of pish. Total trumpet.

24-10-2010, 08:52 PM
The boy's a clown. Best just ignore him bud. Some of his other posts are full of pish. Total trumpet.

Yam trumpet or just a trumpet?

24-10-2010, 09:03 PM
Yam trumpet or just a trumpet?

Not sure. Some of the pish he spouts is very yammish right enough. Not enough evidence yet to confirm though.

24-10-2010, 09:06 PM
Not sure. Some of the pish he spouts is very yammish right enough. Not enough evidence yet to confirm though.

I see, admins - keep yer eyes open!

lEXO
24-10-2010, 09:07 PM
[QUOTE=DeGraaf;2616783]Will I just order a :taxi under the name of Mr A Hole?

There, fixed it for you.

24-10-2010, 11:31 PM

:trumpet:

24-10-2010, 11:36 PM

That's one of the *****st, most unconstructive posts I have ever seen on .net. Idiot.

25-10-2010, 02:20 PM

Will i just order you a :taxi under the name of ' Im a yam fud '

Away back over to boakback

:trumpet::trumpet::trumpet:

Toot toot.