View Full Version : Match Updates ***Aberdeen 4 vs Hibs 2 FT***

CalgaryHibs
22-10-2010, 09:32 PM
I thought i would Hibs some luck bye starting the update thread for the away match against Aberdeen.:greengrin

Any team news yet ????

:hnet::flag:

22-10-2010, 09:38 PM
I thought i would Hibs some luck bye starting the update thread for the away match against Aberdeen.:greengrin

Any team news yet ????

Only thing I know so far is that Murray is available and Duffy and Zemmama are both still out.

22-10-2010, 09:41 PM
Any team news yet ????

I'm sure I saw something about the team on the PM board this afternoon. Something about an injury to someone I think.

22-10-2010, 09:57 PM

Any team news yet ????

Where on earth have you been :confused: :thumbsup:

Riordans Boots
22-10-2010, 10:03 PM

Any team news yet ????

Where on earth have you been :confused: :thumbsup:

I was thinking the same there Suzy :agree:

Welcome back Calgary :thumbsup::thumbsup:

22-10-2010, 10:09 PM

Any team news yet ????

Welcome back Calgary.

22-10-2010, 10:14 PM
hadnt seen calgary for ages! worried about him, nice to see him back :thumbsup:

23-10-2010, 08:25 AM
hadnt seen calgary for ages! worried about him, nice to see him back :thumbsup:

how's the weather???

23-10-2010, 08:32 AM
Calgary has returned so it must be a positive omen for today's game - at least that's the way we'll take it.

23-10-2010, 08:52 AM
I'm sure I saw something about the team on the PM board this afternoon. Something about an injury to someone I think.

Also a late fitness test this morning...

23-10-2010, 09:01 AM

Aye, but do we need him? Is he Hibs class? We should let him leave at the end of his contract. Doesn't try hard enough. :wink:

Is that enough to be going on with?

23-10-2010, 09:24 AM
Aye, but do we need him? Is he Hibs class? We should let him leave at the end of his contract. Doesn't try hard enough. :wink:

What's his website like?

23-10-2010, 09:25 AM

Wheessht.

Mcgoo might be watching.

Purehibee_MYB
23-10-2010, 10:05 AM
Team?

23-10-2010, 10:15 AM
got a really good feeling about today :agree:

23-10-2010, 10:34 AM
It will be interesting to see what Calderwood gets out of this team

23-10-2010, 10:35 AM
Deek on the bench as he has an injury. :grr:

ivan03
23-10-2010, 10:35 AM
where the removed the team news haha!

23-10-2010, 10:36 AM
the team

31 Mark Brown
04 Hogg
14 Dickoh
20 Hanlon
26 Bamba
11 Rankin
16 Stevenson
17 McBride
24 David Wotherspoon
33 Miller
09 Nish

Substitutes

21 Smith, 02 Hart, 03 Grounds, 08 De Graaf, 22 Danny Galbraith, 10 Riordan, 23 Trakys

ivan03
23-10-2010, 10:37 AM
* 31 Mark Brown
* 04 Hogg
* 14 Dickoh
* 20 Hanlon
* 26 Bamba
* 11 Rankin
* 16 Stevenson
* 17 McBride
* 24 David Wotherspoon
* 33 Miller
* 09 Nish

Substitutes

* 21 Smith,
* 02 Hart,
* 03 Grounds,
* 08 De Graaf,
* 22 Danny Galbraith,
* 10 Riordan,
* 23 Trakys

23-10-2010, 10:38 AM
Big performance needed from Liam Miller today. Needs to support Nish as often as possible.

'Mon the hibs!

23-10-2010, 10:39 AM
Hibernian

31 Mark Brown
04 Hogg
14 Dickoh
20 Hanlon
26 Bamba
11 Rankin
16 Stevenson
17 McBride
24 David Wotherspoon
33 Miller
09 Nish
Substitutes

21 Smith,
02 Hart,
03 Grounds,
08 De Graaf,
22 Danny Galbraith,
10 Riordan,
23 Trakys
Who is gonna score today, 4-5-1 I take it.

23-10-2010, 10:40 AM
got a really good feeling about today :agree:

Oh dear! :greengrin

Caroline Hibby
23-10-2010, 10:41 AM
Formation? Hogg RB DikhoCB BambaCB HanlonLB?

ivan03
23-10-2010, 10:42 AM
think itll be something like this...

Brown

Hogg Dichov Bamba Hanlon

Miller Mcbride Stevenson Rankin
..............Spoony
...............Nish

23-10-2010, 10:42 AM
Rather have Hart at RB, Hogg is better in the middle, or after last week play him up front. :greengrin

23-10-2010, 10:43 AM
Formation? Hogg RB DikhoCB BambaCB HanlonLB?

wotherspoon the centre forward and nishaldo the outside left winger:greengrin

23-10-2010, 10:44 AM
If R01rdan is injured then why have him as a sub and risk him being out longer if he comes on. :confused:

23-10-2010, 10:45 AM
Remember you can follow the match updates more easily using i-spy.......

http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

23-10-2010, 10:45 AM
Bamba DM?

23-10-2010, 10:46 AM
Aw here we ****ing go "the boys" :grr:

ivan03
23-10-2010, 10:50 AM
Bamba DM?

that would be a good shout, hopefully!!

23-10-2010, 10:51 AM
If R01rdan is injured then why have him as a sub and risk him being out longer if he comes on. :confused:
Presumably not fit for the full 90 mins but could still come on as an impact player towards the end?

23-10-2010, 10:53 AM
CC obviously never saw Rankins performance last week

Kevvy1875
23-10-2010, 10:56 AM
that would be a good shout, hopefully!!

Yeh, unless its 3 at the back? Hope CC dosnt go down this route.

23-10-2010, 10:59 AM
Presumably not fit for the full 90 mins but could still come on as an impact player towards the end?

I just hope that if he comes on later in the game his injury isn’t made worse leaving us short up front for the Utd and Hearst games

23-10-2010, 10:59 AM
Wow, Pittodrie is empty. Disgrace. Anyone know the size of the Hibs crowd?

23-10-2010, 11:01 AM
C'Mon Hibs lets make it an Edinburgh Double

23-10-2010, 11:01 AM
4 central defenders in defence, lets hope it works. :rolleyes:

23-10-2010, 11:02 AM
These radio guys could do with getting their facts right. Riordan hasn't been drooped in a "statement of intent" by the manager. He's injured and didn't train much through the week.

23-10-2010, 11:02 AM
Wow, Pittodrie is empty. Disgrace. Anyone know the size of the Hibs crowd?

Nope but I'd guess around 400 :confused:

23-10-2010, 11:04 AM
'absolutely shocking defending' by hibs, same old

23-10-2010, 11:06 AM
Bamba was lucky there could have been caught out.. Mon Hibs

Eganov
23-10-2010, 11:07 AM
Don't want to appear negative but I don't see where the goals are going to come from today. Rankin in CM, Hogg RB, CC obviously sees something.

23-10-2010, 11:09 AM
Craig Burley obviously no happy at being in Pittodrie, getting sly digs in about everyone. Should be more entertaining than the game. :greengrin

HibeeSince82
23-10-2010, 11:10 AM
Nope but I'd guess around 400 :confused:

Was saying on the radio about the same as hearts brought last week around 1000.

23-10-2010, 11:11 AM
That's twice one simple ball has caught us out

ginger_rice
23-10-2010, 11:11 AM
Don't want to appear negative but I don't see where the goals are going to come from today. Rankin in CM, Hogg RB, CC obviously sees something.

He did say he wanted us to be difficult to beat and to score against maybe something in that?

23-10-2010, 11:12 AM
That's twice one simple ball has caught us out

Bamba and Dickoh both being pulled out of positon...

23-10-2010, 11:15 AM
Hartley to score first at 11/1 looks a good bet.

23-10-2010, 11:16 AM
I know its only 14 mins old, but, my overriding impression so far is Scottish football is going down the toilet!

23-10-2010, 11:16 AM
Nish...could have done better :grr:

23-10-2010, 11:17 AM
Looks like that's a nasty one for Spoony's knee

23-10-2010, 11:18 AM
Give him his due - the pass put him quite close and he did try and go across the keeper.

Not overly encouraging thus far though.

BryanV
Decent effort by Nish there

Much better Nish

23-10-2010, 11:19 AM
oh dear

Aberdeen counter attack. Goal. 1-0 sheep

How ****ing simple was that?

1-0 Dons - McGuire

Ripped to pieces by 2 passes - terrible defending.

Aw, FFS.

Awful :grr:

Paying for a great missed chance, caught on the break 1-0 to sheep. :grr:

23-10-2010, 11:20 AM
1-0 aberdeen

Another simple pass :grr:

HibeeSince82
:boo hoo:1-0 sheep

Nish's had 1 on 1 and free heider :grr: then suckered! :grr:

Dons score from a Hibs corner, woeful!

_hucks_
who scored it?

HibeeSince82
Galbraith to come on for Spoony

23-10-2010, 11:21 AM
Pace again. Plenty close but none could get back.

churchie16
miller is as hard as a wet fart doesny jump for headers or put in a challenge don't understand why he gets his game :grr:

who scored it?

Young Chris McGuire.

He did say he wanted us to be difficult to beat and to score against maybe something in that?well it'll no happen with that team :bitchy:

Hibstrooper
23-10-2010, 11:22 AM
We are looking so vurnerable with every ball over the top

Defensive line seems to high IMO. Obvioúsly im no expert though.

4 central defenders in defence, lets hope it works. :rolleyes:

Todays defence is p*ss poor, no natural full backs and looking very uneasy, we'll concede again for sure. :grr:

bombscare bamba

Carbon copy of a goal they scored against us at Hampden a few years ago!

hibee
Good to see Galbraith coming on, the team has no pace just now

23-10-2010, 11:23 AM
Mon Danny here's your chance. :agree:

Galbraith on for Spoony, now we will get to see what Danny can do when he has most of the game to show us.

Bamba & Dickoh at CH together really does not inspire confidence.

HibeeSince82
Bamba sounds likes hes having a mare :confused:

We'd better start creating something and taking the chances, as there's no way we're only going to concede the 1 today - our defense is so porous and the midfield aren't offering any support whatsoever.

23-10-2010, 11:24 AM
well it'll no happen with that team :bitchy:

If CC gets shot of Bamba and Dickoh then it will...

23-10-2010, 11:25 AM
This is going to be a long afternoon Bamba is having a nightmare at the back

23-10-2010, 11:25 AM
Bamba sounds likes hes having a mare :confused:

No his best game so far, looks a bit erratic.

23-10-2010, 11:26 AM
miller is as hard as a wet fart doesny jump for headers or put in a challenge don't understand why he gets his game :grr:

Great ball in for nish. Miller isn't there to crunch people. We wonder why Scottish football is crap yet the first thing we look for is how hard people are.

23-10-2010, 11:27 AM
Another chance for Nish - good jump, but an awkward header.

I'm not one of the "Nish-haters" on here, but I can see why he frustrates. Not a footballer IMO.

ginger_rice
23-10-2010, 11:28 AM
well it'll no happen with that team :bitchy:

Looks like it:grr:

Another chance for Nish - good jump, but an awkward header.

I'm not one of the "Nish-haters" on here, but I can see why he frustrates. Not a footballer IMO.

He was under pressure from the defender as well.. Get off the guys back FFS...

I dont really want to start a Hogg bashing here.....but his distribution of the ball is very poor.

Hartley with a high challenge, foot well off the ground and doesn't get booked.

Runt.

churchie16
23-10-2010, 11:30 AM
Great ball in for nish. Miller isn't there to crunch people. We wonder why Scottish football is crap yet the first thing we look for is how hard people are.

who's asking him to crunch people ??? :confused: all he needs to do is put a challenge in

John_the_angus_hibby
23-10-2010, 11:31 AM
Close header from Vermon. Cmon hibs.

23-10-2010, 11:31 AM
He was under pressure from the defender as well.. Get off the guys back FFS...

That's the second post of mine you've jumped all over without reading since I dared to have a pop at your precious Man City.

a) I noted it was an awkward header (meaning he was under pressure - sorry if it was a bit ambiguous)

b) I don't have a problem with Nish - I already defended his earlier miss when another poster berated him, as he got into a good position and tried to go across the keeper.

23-10-2010, 11:32 AM
bamba 'unbelievable' to watch, i think that means he's p@sh

hibeemarley
Diamond off. Close header from Vermon. Cmon hibs.

not a single hibs player in the air challenging that cross.

BryanV
Hogg appears to be our main creative outlet......

23-10-2010, 11:33 AM
This is dire :bitchy:

CC has his work cut out with this bunch of lazy ****ers :grr:

oh dear bamba :bitchy: get him off ffs CC

Holy ****. what a ****ing howler. ffs :grr::grr:

FFS, that was pathetic. :bitchy:

Game over?

2-0 - terrible deflection off of Bamba.

HibeeSince82
2-0 ! Bamba own goal!

He has to be taken off now!

2-0 Aberdeen.. Bamba OG..

That just sums up his start to the game...

What the hell was Dickoh doing ???

Get rid if them both.....

The quicker Murray is fit and back at CB the better...

hibeemarley
£$%^£ defending whats going on

23-10-2010, 11:34 AM
FFS this is woeful 2-0 deflected shot :grr::grr:

Hogg appears to be our main creative outlet......

which is seriously worrying

oh dear:bitchy:

Mikeystewart
shocking defending, ball did take a deflection but the keeper should have done better

Oh dear. New back four needed asap.

Well, Calderwood should certainly know the size of his task now.

Well, this is just pish. Can't defend, can't attack.

And 2-0 down.

"pathetic challenges"...not often I agree with Craig Burley, but he's totally right.

That'll be that then.

23-10-2010, 11:35 AM
Calderwood will have his work to do in the January Transfer window

23-10-2010, 11:35 AM
Oh dear. New back four needed asap.

2 new Centre Halfs would do nicely...

23-10-2010, 11:36 AM
10 mins until Spurs game starts!

23-10-2010, 11:37 AM
whos turn is it to get 3 points of us next week

HibeeSince82
23-10-2010, 11:38 AM
Most teams when they get a new manager try so hard to show what they can do. Impress the manager but this lot are havin a laugh!

Shocking display so far. Calderwood will see now how many lazy b******s we have in the squad

23-10-2010, 11:38 AM
whos turn is it to get 3 points of us next week

Dundee United.

Home banker.

23-10-2010, 11:39 AM
The usual suspects are WOEFUL!

Hogg, Rankin and Stevenson..

Terrible like..

If it takes Calderwood more than a week to realise this I'm worried..

Painful viewing..

Well held up and fed through by Nishy there - terrible finish from Rankin.

We have SOOOO few players on that park whom I'd be confident of finishing a ball right now.

should have been 2-1

Dundee United.

Home banker.

can we not just play killie every week :greengrin

Bob1875
23-10-2010, 11:40 AM
Laugh out fu&king loud at people saying get bamba off! Is that him back to no being good enough for us? The guys having an off day and was hardly his fault t the goal.

2 new Centre Halfs would do nicely...
every time watch them i feel physicaly sic there shocking:grr:

Least we're creating chances - feel for CC as Yogi's left him with a dreadfully imbalanced squad! :grr:

Surgery must start on 1 January :agree: nae last minute of windae pish. Immediate action a must!

23-10-2010, 11:41 AM
reckon craig burley woke up on the wrong side o the bed this morn.... :greengrin

2nd goakl was socking defending (not bamba btw) and nothing brown couldve done.

a sneaky wee goal (which we sldve had with Nish and Rankins chances) and we're back in it.

they look almost as shaky at the back as us!

Purehibee_MYB
I don't think Nish has played too badly to be fair though... Probably should have scored but he's doing ok trying to hold the ball up to be fair to him

I'll be pleased if this is the ONLY ever game that this particular starting XI is the starting XI

Most of them playing their way out of contention.

Do we blame Gareth Evans & Alister Stevenson for the spine(less) of Nish, Rankin, Hogg....AGAIN:grr:

FFS, that's a shocker and they can be emptied as far as I'm concerned, how can ANYONE recommend those three play in a Hibernian jersey.

CC"s Advisers...Fail.

It's no secret that our defense is weak - our midfield really need to get a little bit more physical and start making tackles, to stop the ball coming back at our brittle back-line time and time again.

Aberdeen are making this look easy, because their midfield are over-running us - the amount of times I've watched Hartley go past Stevenson as if he wasn't there is beyond frustrating!

23-10-2010, 11:42 AM
For all those who wanted Yogi to get more time this is the outcome. Yogi should have been punted Months ago and the re-building would already be in progress

can we not just play killie every week :greengrin

Can we not just play Threave Rovers every week? We'd probably still concede :greengrin

Move Hogg into his correct position and get Hart on, take off Bamba or Dickoh - don't care which one but together they are not good.

Oh, and get Riordan on the pitch if he is fit enough, a one legged Derek is better than the majority of this lot.

Greenblood70
23-10-2010, 11:43 AM
Calderwood will be thinking he should get shot of the lot of these 'players'. AS bad a half from Hibs as Ive seen.

Wer're weak at the back, no idea when in possesion, no pace, width skill or invention. Im sick to death of watching these losers.

This is the worst Aberdeen team in living memory we're playing and we're a long way second best.

23-10-2010, 11:44 AM
We've got too many bottom 6 players, Rankin @ Nish spring to mind

HibeeSince82
23-10-2010, 11:44 AM
Says on the radio nish misses a sitter :grr:

23-10-2010, 11:45 AM
We've got too many bottom 6 players, Rankin @ Nish spring to mindbottom 6 of the 1st division, those two

Calderwood will be wondering why he took the job, I hope he's going to be able to make big changes

Has Galbraith touched the ball?

Wasn't a sitter, but he certainly made a pigs ear of the header, as his marker was nowhere near him.

And a couple of strikers. This is the same *****, different week. Yeah, nearly got away with that one nish!!! I know he's injured and I don't want to risk further injury but we need to get deek on if we want to take anything. I still think Aberdeen are there for the taking... Oh, and nish, you're gash.

23-10-2010, 11:46 AM
Lets be honest here, whilst that bunch of wasters is whats available to a manager (any manager) its not going to matter who is in charge! Cringing with dread at the thought of the derby game!

We've got too many bottom 6 players, Rankin @ Nish spring to mind

Rankin's been one of our better players this half and Nish hasn't given the sheep defence minute's peace.

I was wondering that myself, we're certainly not making any use of him.

23-10-2010, 11:47 AM
Just shows that manager was only part of the problem, I find it difficult to give my support to players whom do not come close to deserving it. Some are not good enough to represent Hibs, Im not saying we are so massive we deserve the best but we are better than a lot out there today.

Well, that was a waste of 46 minutes :agree:

Please change this back pair for the 2nd half. Utterly clueless. The balls been punted in behind them on about 5 occasions. Track the runners or step out as a unit FFS. Schoolboy stuff.:grr:

Ell_Chrisso
23-10-2010, 11:48 AM
Is Riordan injured?

HibeeSince82
I was wondering that myself, we're certainly not making any use of him.

Not heard his name mentioned since he was subbed on

For all those who wanted Yogi to get more time this is the outcome. Yogi should have been punted Months ago and the re-building would already be in progress

Or Hughes was actually right in needing two years to change the club?

I thought it was just a case of tactics and formations?

The scary thing is if you look on the bench who could change the game in our favour ?

half time come out with riordon you idiot cc

23-10-2010, 11:49 AM
Aberdeen to win 4-0 @ 14/1

Not a bad looking set of odds giving how pish we look.

23-10-2010, 11:49 AM

He's an idiot after 45 minutes? :yawn:

Bob1875
23-10-2010, 11:50 AM
Rankin's been one of our better players this half and Nish hasn't given the sheep defence minute's peace.

But his name is Colin Nish, you can't give him credit! If Riordan had missed a few chances it'd be unlucky, if it's Nish he's gash.

TheGreenMan
This is absolute murder to watch.

How bad are we?

We have got NO good players in that team at all. How the hell did it get to be this bad?

Our Keeper is about the only decent one but thats it. Bamba is his usual erratic self, the rest of the back four are a bunch of huddies, our midfield is so lightweight, weak, pathetic and has NO creativity and to top it all off - we have one of the most stupid and useless strikers in the SPL, Mr Nish - he looks like a Junior player with no strength, no pace, no awareness, no vision, no fight, terrible finishing and the list goes on.

Anyone who says that they think we have one of the best squads outwith the OF are so far off the mark its unreal. Take one look at this team today; you take Deek out the starting 11 and we have NO chance. He's the only player we have of real quality but he will probably rarely make a difference playing in a team this bad as he's not the type to do it all himself.

Calderwood will need to replace pretty much everyone if we want to progress. This is depressing. To think I considered travelling up there today after, especially after seeing how bad we were in Perth. Thank fck for the 12.00 kick off which stopped me from going.

Its going to be a loooooooong season...

The scary thing is if you look on the bench who could change the game in our favour ?

Errr, Riordan perhaps? :wink:

You idiot CC?

Deary me.

23-10-2010, 11:51 AM
Please change this back pair for the 2nd half. Utterly clueless. The balls been punted in behind them on about 5 occasions. Track the runners or step out as a unit FFS. Schoolboy stuff.:grr:

Both of them have been awful...

He's an idiot after 45 minutes? :yawn:

i mean an idiot for not playing him

he obviously needs a assistant whosscottish

a tad unfair no ?:confused:

patlowe
23-10-2010, 11:52 AM

How bad are we?

We have got NO good players in that team at all. How the hell did it get to be this bad?

Our Keeper is about the only decent one but thats it. Bamba is his usual erratic self, the rest of the back four are a bunch of huddies, our midfield is so lightweight, weak, pathetic and has NO creativity and to top it all off - we have one of the most stupid and useless strikers in the SPL, Mr Nish - he looks like a Junior player with no strength, no pace, no awareness, no vision, no fight, terrible finishing and the list goes on.

Anyone who says that they think we have one of the best squads outwith the OF are so far off the mark its unreal. Take one look at this team today; you take Deek out the starting 11 and we have NO chance. He's the only player we have of real quality but he will probably rarely make a difference playing in a team this bad as he's not the type to do it all himself.

Calderwood will need to replace pretty much everyone if we want to progress. This is depressing. To think I considered travelling up there today after, especially after seeing how bad we were in Perth. Thank fck for the 12.00 kick off which stopped me from going.

There be the truth.

Hibstrooper

Unbelievable

Nish is Gash. Every time the ball comes to him it bounces 6 metres away from him or he gives away a foul.

Absolute pathetic performance by Hibs

Truly truly disgusting!!

An absolute shocker of a first half! passing is abysmal all over the park, Dickoh and Bamba look as they have never met each other and are continually caught out and out muscled by the sheep's long ball tactics, Miller just doesn't look interested and McBride although coming on to a bit of a game in the 10 minutes has been terrible, Hoggy playing very well I must say, and how can they credit that sheep guy with the 2nd goal?.

Calderwood has got some job on his hands and I wouldn't like to be in his shoes, embarrassing to say the least

i mean an idiot for not playig him

He's carrying a knock.

Well the defense and midfield are a joke again, Nish is bad enough but even worse as a lone striker...............well I'm switching channels and watching the Spurs v Everton game, at least I can watch some decent football.:greengrin

23-10-2010, 11:53 AM
Nish is Gash. Every time the ball comes to him it bounces 6 metres away from him or he gives away a foul.

Having a mare.

down the slope
It seems our midfield are second best with every header , 1st goal lost that way with miller not challenging for the second ball when we had a corner. Hogg has kicked the ball out of play more times than he has passed to a Hibs player, we are in serious trouble believe me and are going to be fighting it out for a relegation place unless big changes are made at our club.

davehiby
decision time ..watch the second half....or...go cut the grass with a pair of nail scissors!

23-10-2010, 11:54 AM

Tactics and formations is were Yogi’s Fault lay if you don’t have knowledge of either then your in the wrong game.

The re-building for us starts in January and most of the players Yogi brought to the club will be punted

23-10-2010, 11:54 AM

Just looking at that squad was justification enough for punting him. We have Colin Nish up front and the only other striker is half fit sitting on the bench.

This has been like watching your dog get run over.

edit - How can I forgot Bristol Rovers sensation Daryll Duffy? Silly me.

23-10-2010, 11:55 AM
Not sure how much more of Hibs I can take.

Depressing as fck.

23-10-2010, 11:56 AM
The re-building for us starts in January and most of the players Yogi brought to the club will be punted

Please god let this be true! :wink:

Greenblood70
23-10-2010, 11:56 AM
Its time these losers masquerading as Hibs players were told in no uncertain terms by the support that their effort and perfromances are well shy of pish.

THey're the worst bunch of non triers Ive ever seen in a Hibs shirt, we've had worse teams but none so full of empty shirts.

Totally heartless.

TheGreenMan
23-10-2010, 11:58 AM
But his name is Colin Nish, you can't give him credit! If Riordan had missed a few chances it'd be unlucky, if it's Nish he's gash.

The difference is if Deek missed a chance or two, you know he'll score the next one. Either that or he will have scored the winner a few weeks in a row previous to the game - Whereas Nish is consistently missing chances game after game and he is usually as much help to the opposition defence by breaking up OUR attacks with his constant stupidity of daft fouls, getting caught offside when he should NEVER be offside, generally losing the ball with his terrible first touch or just falling on his arse like a clumsy *******. Im sick of watching this idiot along with a good few others in our team and being charged £410 or whatever it was for the 'privilege'.

He's not good enough. Simple.

Ell_Chrisso
23-10-2010, 11:59 AM
I think its time to get some of the young players in the team and give them a shot. For how bad weve been recently, id rather watch our u19s out there every game. Pity we don't have the likes of Byrne & Moyes etc available to give a shot. Nothing to lose at this point of the season already!

23-10-2010, 12:00 PM
Nish, hogg, stevenson and rankin should be nowhere near the first eleven. You can't expect to consistently pick up points with that standard of player. Quicker half of these players complete their journey out the club, the better.

Just looking at that squad was justification enough for punting him. We have Colin Nish up front and the only other striker is half fit sitting on the bench.

This has been like watching your dog get run over.

edit - How can I forgot Bristol Rovers sensation Daryll Duffy? Silly me.
Stokes sold for nothing. Idiot or not that has cost us. Duffy would have been a different option and a proven spl scorer.

Yeah they're trying their best but both have had chances and their lack of quality has shown; that's the difference between quality and crap teams.

BullbreedHFC
hope CC has put a rocket up there @rse at half time, hoping for a reaction in the 2nd half or we are serious relegation material :fuming:

23-10-2010, 12:01 PM
As a Hibs fan this is embarrassing especially sitting next to my wife who is a hearts fan.

C’mon St Mirren

McBride off, deeks on

What worries me the most is that CC is quoted this morning as saying he is very pleased with the squad that Yogi has left him , doesn't sound like he feels that he needs to change much. We just have to hope he sees that these players always leave their ability in the changing rooms on Match Day.:grr::boo hoo::grr:

Bobo

How bad are we?

Spot on..... there's very few players on that pitch that I'd hand a jersey to again. Time to clear the decks and get rid of the majority of them.

We're so slow, have no fight, no threat and seem incapable of doing the basics.

Calderwood's obviously taken advice for the starting 11 today, can't see many getting new contracts after this performance.

23-10-2010, 12:02 PM
Nish, hogg, stevenson and rankin should be nowhere near the first eleven. You can't expect to consistently pick up points with that standard of player. Quicker half of these players complete their journey out the club, the better.

Add Miller and Mcbride on todays showing, Totally annonynomous.:bitchy::bitchy:

What worries me the most is that CC is quoted this morning as saying he is very pleased with the squad that Yogi has left him , doesn't sound like he feels that he needs to change much. We just have to hope he sees that these players always leave their ability in the changing rooms on Match Day.:grr::boo hoo::grr:

Of course he is gonna say that pubicly though.

They were all being managed out for a reason!

The opening 15 minutes of the Spurs vs Everton game hasn't been much better in terms of quality...

Suddenly getting on with some work is starting to sound like a decent option.

23-10-2010, 12:03 PM
Tactics and formations is were Yogi’s Fault lay if you don’t have knowledge of either then your in the wrong game.

As I am sure you are aware the rebuilding was to start in July and the January before that and the summer before that, I hope some sort of long term plans are in place, firstly allowing 3 or 4 players to sign for a season is a nonsense, you sign players if you think good enough for some commitment, players getting to use us as a window to move. Selling players who score all our goals also will help nothing. Been having these discussions about rebuilding for 3-4 yrs, if things are not in order soon you really have to look above the manager level to see why we are in this position almost every season.

CC has some amount of work to do IMO.

Purehibee_MYB
miller off, deeks on

I'd take Rankin or McBride off, put miller back in midfield, and Riordan on up front with Nish

Derek came out of the tunnel stripped there, could be coming on very soon.

Add Miller and Mcbride on todays showing, Totally annonynomous.:bitchy::bitchy:

I know people will use these types of phrases for hyperbole, but I GENUINELY didn't realize McBride was even playing!!

Off for Riordan now anyway.

McBride off Deeks on.

23-10-2010, 12:04 PM
As a Hibs fan this is embarrassing especially sitting next to my wife who is a hearts fan.

C’mon St Mirren

It must embaressing just being married to a Hearts fan, how could you? :wink:

Aritch
23-10-2010, 12:04 PM

To be fair, what is he supposed to come out and say?

"You're all pants and you'll be getting punted pronto!"

He needs to try and inspire them to play seeing as we can't change anything until January.

23-10-2010, 12:05 PM
Burley really is in a stinking mood :faf:

23-10-2010, 12:05 PM

No Manager is going to say otherwise.

23-10-2010, 12:06 PM
What do we reckon on the Pittodrie attendance then?

6,500, 5,000?

Ell_Chrisso
The opening 15 minutes of the Spurs vs Everton game hasn't been much better in terms of quality...

Suddenly getting on with some work is starting to sound like a decent option.

Not bad quality from the free kick tho ;)

I'd take Rankin or McBride off, put miller back in midfield, and Riordan on up front with Nish

beeb reporter got it wrong, Mcbrides off lol

TheGreenMan
I think its time to get some of the young players in the team and give them a shot. For how bad weve been recently, id rather watch our u19s out there every game. Pity we don't have the likes of Byrne & Moyes etc available to give a shot. Nothing to lose at this point of the season already!

Danger with that is though, you stick a 17, 18 or 19 year old with no 1st team experience in THAT team and we go on a 10 game unbeaten run then you run the risk of damaging their confidence before they even get started as you can guarantee they will be nice neat footballers but none of them will have real fight in them. Just look at Wotherspoon, what a difference a year makes - when he came into the team he was buzzing, never always played great and was out of position a lot of the time but he looked a real quality prospect. Now look at him - shot of confidence so bad that he just gets rid of the ball every time he gets it and looks scared to take a man on. I still think he'll be good but he needs to be taken out of the team for a month or so to get him away from this horrible team we have or we will ruin him.

23-10-2010, 12:07 PM

C’mon St Mirren

The heart says C'mon St Mirren, but the head says we need the Jambos to do us a favour today as we are in a head to head with St Mirren for relegation.

23-10-2010, 12:07 PM
Not bad quality from the free kick tho ;)

Bloody typical! :greengrin

23-10-2010, 12:08 PM
It must embaressing just being married to a Hearts fan, how could you? :wink:

I have often asked myself that question :agree:

oh dear 3-0 how many more ? :boo hoo::bitchy:

Eganov

At least there's signs of talent in the others - in the above? none

Jesus Christ.

23-10-2010, 12:09 PM
Defending was dreadful there.

Bamba should just go and **** off :grr:

This is tragic - our U14's must be able to defend better than this.

I feel for those who made the trip up to endure this pish.

Jesus !!! :grr: :bitchy:

Bamba handing them the match :bitchy:

Hibstrooper
Game over

Purehibee_MYB
Really worried for the derby right now

Completely shambolic defending..

Absolutely pathetic 3-0 Aberdeen, this defence is sooo bad, Bamba having a 'mare. :grr::grr:

The end :bitchy: :grr:

In all fairness, I am struggling to see any improvement in defence.

23-10-2010, 12:10 PM
This shocking stuff and Bamba's worst game ever

Really worried for the derby right now

The derby ?? We should be worried for the rest of the season...

hibee-shtuggie
this is absolutely murder, i like bamba but he is having an absolute stinker. that doesn't do it justice actually, its schoolboy rank defending.

davehiby
ah well what a bunch of absolute no hopers must have got their fitba qualifactions of the back of a cornflakes packet wheres ma nail scissors to cut the grass

23-10-2010, 12:11 PM
I'm glad the espn stream on my phone keeps crashing. I would genuinely punt every player in this team. They're dreadful.

In all fairness, I am struggling to see any improvement in defence.

To be fair though, he hasn't exactly had much time and isn't familiar with scottish football so will have taken a lot of advice from Evans & Stevenson on the starting 11.

After today though, he will know a hell of a lot more and I expect to see a very different team next week.

The derby ?? We should be worried for the rest of the season...

For once, we agree :wink:

For once in my life i want to see hibs that are hard to break down and dont leak goals at every game, none of our managers have managed this recently. right now i will settle for boring alex miller type hibs rather than this hideous amatuer garbage.

We're a disgrace..

Too many passengers..

We have the worst midfield in the SPL!

Not a tackle between all of them..

At least Hughes had got shot of playing joeys like Hogg, Rankin, Stevenson etc..

Calderwood better act quick

23-10-2010, 12:12 PM
St mirren wil be scouring the fixture list. Any team that needs to end a run.....

23-10-2010, 12:13 PM
this is absolutely murder, i like bamba but he is having an absolute stinker. that doesn't do it justice actually, its schoolboy rank defending.

And not for the first time either.

Bamba gets a really easy time on here from many people, but I've lost count of the number of goals he's been either responsible or partly responsible for this season.

BullbreedHFC
Calderwoods main job now is to make sure that we dont go down! :grr:

Losers. The lot of them. Keep Riordan and Wotherspoon. Punt the rest.

Hughes legacy I am afraid, and will take a while to change with this lot.

That was a classic quote from Burley when he said Willie Millar is texting someone saying…you’ll never believe it we are 3-0 up :greengrin

23-10-2010, 12:14 PM
Game overIt was over when it went to 1 0.

Losers. The lot of them. Keep Riordan and Wotherspoon. Punt the rest.I'd add Hanlon tae that

This is against an Aberdeen team that has not won in their last 6 games, how happy they must have been in facing Hibs this week, an easy 3 points for any struggling team. :grr:

Greenblood70
23-10-2010, 12:15 PM
My patience with the 'players' has snapped today.

Ship them all out asap and bring in the youngsters if needs be, it could scarcely be any worse.

23-10-2010, 12:16 PM
Hanlon makes a good run, hes got Galbraith on his left - open, what does Hanlon do?

Decides to pass it inside straight to an Aberdeen player. :bitchy:

Rossco1875
23-10-2010, 12:16 PM
the players don't even look interested bring on january

23-10-2010, 12:17 PM
As Bamba has been IMHO probably our best player this season this is what happens when he has a bad game so don't really blame him but the rest at the back are poor and midfield non existant , we are back to the midgets again and no strikers to change game (Deeks excepted today).:boo hoo::boo hoo:

23-10-2010, 12:18 PM
the hibs ladies team would beat this shower of p@sh

P.S. att: 7,587 very poor crowd for the sheep

If St Mirren (and I hope they do), Killie & Hamilton all win today, which is a possibility, then we are bottom. :bitchy:

oh well done hogg :bitchy:

darrenmcintosh2
This is a disgrace. Extremley worried about derby day now. Why the bleep is nish still getting a start and now a penalty douche hogg

HibeeSince82
Penalty sheep!

:grr::grr::grr:

Penalty to sheep :bitchy:

This is embarassing

Kill me now.