View Full Version : Match Updates ***Aberdeen 4 vs Hibs 2 FT***
23-10-2010, 12:18 PM
Just gets worse. 4-0
23-10-2010, 12:18 PM
Send him off ref! Please.:boo hoo:
Aberdeen to win 4-0 @ 14/1
Not a bad looking set of odds giving how pish we look.
Looks like you went too low....
23-10-2010, 12:19 PM
Stonewaller. No idea what Hogg is greeting about TBH.
HibeeSince82
Hartley scores against us again!!
disgusting
Did somebody place that bet on 4-0, pen to the sheep Hartley makes it 4-0, mind you I don't think that's the end of the scoring. :grr:
It'll be the last time he listens to Stevenson and Evans.
darrenmcintosh2
FFS hibs
Mikeystewart
Simple question, game hasn't finished though its clear we wont get anything from the game, unless the alpha and omega comes down from the sky and sends 10 Aberdeen players off.
Is relegation a reality or will the players buck up pronto?
Greenblood70
23-10-2010, 12:20 PM
In some ways this performance might be the best thing that could have happened..Calderwood will be in no doubt how ***** the current squad are.
I hate this bunch of losers.
What a bunch of ****ing wage thieves. **** off hibs, bunch of useless *****.
"BOOOOOOOOOOOOO"
Looks like you went too low....
I dinnae gamble - the odds just appeared during the half time interval!
Absolutely awful.
23-10-2010, 12:21 PM
The only good thing about this scoreline is that CC will see the ***** we have and will clear them all out in the summer or even January....
Well done players you now give Calderwood carte blanche to get you out the door you useless *******s! So sorry for the fans who went up there today!
Hughes had the right idea in getting shot of half this side. They've done nothing but get us annoyed for the last ten months. I can't remember seeing a hibs side so lacking in every key attribute required to be a successful team.
Still half an hour to go, can we just have full time now as this lot are likely to let in another 4 the way they are playing today :grr:
Nish scores
Colin, please... Please just dump the lot of them and play the womans team I dont give a **** just anyone other than these wasters.
Nishhhyyyyy 4-1
HibeeSince82
Nish with a header . 4-1
hibee-shtuggie
comebacks on hahaha
20 minutes into the game and we had 500 memebrs on site now things have gone T1TS up we have 1300 :confused:
Simple question, game hasn't finished though its clear we wont get anything from the game, unless the alpha and omega comes down from the sky and sends 10 Aberdeen players off.
Relegation is very likely, it takes teams no effort to score against us the defence is horrible and has been for years.
We cant rely on Riordan anymore to dig us out of holes with magic goals any longer.
Hanny
23-10-2010, 12:22 PM
NISHY!!! :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
Comeback? :wink:
20 minutes into the game and we had 500 memebrs on site now things have gone T1TS up we have 1300 :confused:
Yams, most likely.
The comeback is on, Nish header makes it 4-1. :thumbsup:
"we wont get anything from the game" are you sure :greengrin
**** off Hogg you useless ****!
Well done Nish
darrenmcintosh2
First goal of the season for nish
We were watching the game, as it got worse and worse we though "**** this im going on the internet instead"
23-10-2010, 12:23 PM
Nish scores & injures himself, just 4 more for victory!
Nishhhyyyyy 4-1
Good finish from the big man... That goals has been coming after his chances in the 1st half...
Hibby-Nessie
Think Nish fainted cos he scored
Trakys on
Nish off
hibeemarley
scores a goal and injures himself. brilliant.
Think Nish fainted cos he scored the first thing to make me smile all day
Trakys coming on for Nish (looks like Nish has hurt himself quite badly)
YESSSSSSSSS NISHHHHHHHHHHH SCREAMING HEADER POWERED INTO THE NET! :rolleyes:
Greenway
23-10-2010, 12:24 PM
What worries me the most is that CC is quoted this morning as saying he is very pleased with the squad that Yogi has left him , doesn't sound like he feels that he needs to change much. We just have to hope he sees that these players always leave their ability in the changing rooms on Match Day.:grr::boo hoo::grr:
I watched the interview on the BBC site and was very interested in how many times CC touched his nose after saying how he was "pleased with the effort and spirit of the squad". That's body language for "I'm lying through my teeth". There is so much wrong with this team it's incredible. These players have got away with too much for too long, thanks Yogi.
The only good news for CC is that most of this mob are out of contract soon and we can replace them with some decent players. I'm all for playing as many of the youth players that we can get away with, without risking relegation.
Good luck CC, it's a bloody big ask turning round this team. The only way is up, unless of course its down. :wink:
23-10-2010, 12:24 PM
:faf::faf:
It'll be the last time he listens to Stevenson and Evans.
Need to clear out the coaching staff from last regime, we either change things completely or it was a waste of money getting rid of Hughes.
23-10-2010, 12:25 PM
People moan about the lack of noise from the fans. How the **** can ANYONE!! get passionate about a bunch of players who have none themselves.
scores a goal and injures himself. brilliant.
Was it his fault ?
We left the pub when the 3rd went in......
I watched the interview on the BBC site and was very interested in how many times CC touched his nose after saying how he was "pleased with the effort and spirit of the squad". That's body language for "I'm lying through my teeth". There is so much wrong with this team it's incredible. These players have got away with too much for too long, thanks Yogi.
The only good news for CC is that most of this mob are out of contract soon and we can replace them with some decent players. I'm all for playing as many of the youth players that we can get away with, without risking relegation.
Good luck CC, it's a bloody big ask turning round this team. The only way is up, unless of course its down. :wink:
Aye he is hardly going to come in and start telling the players how bad he thinks they are, hes trying to give them some sort of moral boost, clearly its not worked. You can hardly have a go at the guy for trying to be positive.
23-10-2010, 12:26 PM
We left the pub when the 3rd went in......
23-10-2010, 12:27 PM
:faf::faf:
hibeemarley
23-10-2010, 12:27 PM
Was it his fault ?
aye! he needs to learn to land better
23-10-2010, 12:28 PM
Anyone else interested in what CC has to say afterwards? :agree:
23-10-2010, 12:28 PM
:agree: At least CC now knows exactly what sort of job he has to do. He won't need half a dozen games to judge his squad. All our problems encapsulated in 70 minutes of play already. Poor defending, lack of commitment and passion, lack of organisation, no pace, no creativity, too many players preferring to spend the game hiding, too many happy to pick up a wage for nowt, too many with poor fitness levels...
23-10-2010, 12:29 PM
:agree: At least CC now knows exactly what sort of job he has to do. He won't need half a dozen games to judge his squad. All our problems encapsulated in 70 minutes of play already. Poor defending, lack of commitment and passion, lack of organisation, no pace, no creativity, too many players preferring to spend the game hiding, too many happy to pick up a wage for nowt, too many with poor fitness levels...
Sad but true
At least the Spurs...Everton game is good:greengrin
23-10-2010, 12:31 PM
I rekon Bamba wont make the 90 ? :bitchy:
darrenmcintosh2
23-10-2010, 12:32 PM
Robert pires is a free agent. Lol tad experience
In the mid field if only
23-10-2010, 12:33 PM
I rekon Bamba wont make the 90 ? :bitchy:
A red now for a second yellow would put him out the derby.
On current showing, that might not be a bad thing.
hibee-shtuggie
23-10-2010, 12:36 PM
shoulda been a pen
23-10-2010, 12:36 PM
Robert pires is a free agent. Lol tad experience
In the mid field if only
My missus would be delighted, she fancied him rotten when at Arsenal. :greengrin
23-10-2010, 12:37 PM
Wipe the board and start again, Calderwood. :grr:
23-10-2010, 12:37 PM
Clear pen! We have been embarassingly bad todaay though.
23-10-2010, 12:38 PM
Well Danny you got your chance and what have you done...nout. :rolleyes:
23-10-2010, 12:39 PM
58 per cent possession and losing 4-1. Shocker.
Duffys13
23-10-2010, 12:40 PM
Aye he is hardly going to come in and start telling the players how bad he thinks they are, hes trying to give them some sort of moral boost, clearly its not worked. You can hardly have a go at the guy for trying to be positive.
Agree, it's really obvious that he has to to bring his own players in come January, i really noticed it against Killie this team is really bad
23-10-2010, 12:40 PM
:agree: Very disappointing
23-10-2010, 12:41 PM
Yep. Another thing Hughes seemingly got wrong!
23-10-2010, 12:41 PM
Trakys doesn't exactly look like a quality addition - how many games has he had?
23-10-2010, 12:42 PM
Agree but not very fair to pick out Galbraith as every one has been absolute gash.
23-10-2010, 12:43 PM
Agree but not very fair to pick out Galbraith as every one has been absolute gash.
Oh I know, Bamba especially.
Trakys doesn't exactly look like a quality addition
He's been no worse than the rest of those jokers
Curly1875
actually laughed when we scored
23-10-2010, 12:44 PM
He's been no worse than the rest of those jokers
He's not exactly stood out though, which is kinda my point...
23-10-2010, 12:44 PM
Trakys doesn't exactly look like a quality addition - how many games has he had?
The way he just fell over when he failed to control the ball made me laugh out loud.
23-10-2010, 12:45 PM
Great effort from Nishki there :hilarious
Emerald
23-10-2010, 12:46 PM
How can we ever improve when some halfwit has the bright idea of playing Hogg at right back. You just couldnt make it up. He was pash at CH and thats his position. He will never be a full back as long as he lives. Why do we have to put up with this gash!!!! :grr:
Reg Reagan
23-10-2010, 12:47 PM
this is woefull.......C.C. has a job on his hands here.
It kills me how you can be surprised.What's good about Hogg other than he turns up for work on time?
Yeah he was really bad last week right enough. Hogg might not be the greatest player but at least he gives a ****
forzahibees
I hope that these players now start to worry about their future, what other spl
teams would have any of our squad , imo many of them are looking at div at best!!!!
darrenmcintosh2
23-10-2010, 12:48 PM
My missus would be delighted, she fancied him rotten when at Arsenal. :greengrin
Well then it would boost numbers into that new stand cause o think a few wife and girlfrieds( bits in the side) will fancy the football on a Saturday afternoon in December. And you never know thy might let us go to more games if they can come along. Anyway what's with that soul patch:bitchy:
Next 5 games are Dundee Utd away, Hearts home, Rangers away, Motherwell home & ICT away.
I can see us losing them all which would surely leave us stuck at the bottom, worrying. :boo hoo:
Give Galbraith a break ffs. One game 'he hasn't stood out'. He is 21, plays once and we expect Messi.
lol bamba scores :greengrin
HibeeSince82
4-2 Bamba with a header
hibee-shtuggie
23-10-2010, 12:49 PM
woooooooooo
Bamba makes it 4-2 but damage done. :grr:
Bit of respectability for the scoreline, but the glaring inadequacies remain.
hogg outjumped by a dwarf :boo hoo:
yay
This score does not do Aberdeen justice.
23-10-2010, 12:50 PM
OMG, a short corner that worked - I didn't think I'd ever see that happen for Hibs! :shocked:
23-10-2010, 12:53 PM
I missed Bamba's goal, i literally couldn't watch any more. And on top of that i have no overwhelming desire to stay tuned to see the replay.
ionahibby
23-10-2010, 12:53 PM
Next 5 games are Dundee Utd away, Hearts home, Rangers away, Motherwell home & ICT away.
I can see us losing them all which would surely leave us stuck at the bottom, worrying. :boo hoo:
I really hope calderwood has some master plan otherwise we are in deep **** :grr:
23-10-2010, 12:54 PM
Anyone know if Darryl Duffy is back training yet? Him and Zemmama are the only two options before the January window.
23-10-2010, 12:55 PM
Yogi had 3 windows.
Good resources - at unaffordable levels remember!
To leave us with that squad is proof he was a poor appointment .. I pity CC
23-10-2010, 12:58 PM
The worst back 4 performance I have seen in years. I'd give Hanlon and Bamba 1 point each for the cross and the goal - other than that the 4 of them were an utter disgrace.
BullbreedHFC
23-10-2010, 12:58 PM
The sheeps 1st win in 7, am on such a f/n downer after watching that pile of steaming crap rip us a new one ........ :grr: gutless bunch of wasters :agree:
23-10-2010, 01:00 PM
Yogi had 3 windows.
So do I but I can't see him putting up with it for too long, today will have told him a lot.
We all go on about the defense and yes it ain't pretty but for me one of the main problems we have is our midfield. McBride, Miller, Rankin & Stevenson are all far too similar and powder puff. They allow the ball to pass through them constantly putting the defense under persistent pressure.
Shake up the midfield and we'll be half way there, thow some youngsters in if necessary, where is our midfield from the U19 double winning team? Only Wotherspoon has been given a chance.
23-10-2010, 01:06 PM
Yogi had 3 windows.
To some extent but Duffy (if fit), Hart, De Graaf and Grounds could all have played today and been an improvement on players who it was well known were not good enough for us.
23-10-2010, 01:38 PM
To some extent but Duffy (if fit), Hart, De Graaf and Grounds could all have played today and been an improvement on players who it was well known were not good enough for us.
my thoughts exactly, think todays team was still heavily influenced by Evans and Stevenson. Hogg should not be at right back and Stevenson/Rankin/Nish/Trakys should be nowhere near a first team jersey.
23-10-2010, 01:39 PM
Andy - 'the players are pish/spineless' and 'Yogi was part of the problem' etc wasnae rolled out until a few months ago. It wasnae used the first half+ of last season. Yogi failed to add quality, add to the right areas in the right measures. I agree re Hart etc but we won last week, and Hogg was match-winner - should we really have expected major changes? eg Hart etc back in?
We need a complete - bar a handful of players - overhaul of the squad. CC's knowledge/contacts down south will be tested to the full in the necessary re-shaping of the squad. January cannae come quick enough!!!
Tannadice next week - not an exciting prospect at this moment in time :grr:
23-10-2010, 01:40 PM
Did anybody hear what Colin had to say after the match?
23-10-2010, 01:44 PM
Tqm. Yogi was working towards a complete overhaul of the squad, there was a lot of talk about players not being good enough throughout last season and as far back as mixu's time.
we have at best 4 or 5 good players in the whole squad, and they ate being severely handicapped by the sub top six level players making up the rest off the squad.
Thief
23-10-2010, 01:46 PM
Basically said that as individuals, they are good players, but not playing as a team. And that's what he'll be working on for the forseeable future.
Said that although the performance was poor, he was encouraged that they kept going and that that was the only positive he could take from the game.
23-10-2010, 02:00 PM
;2615694']Did anybody hear what Colin had to say after the match?
Didn't say too much but his face gave away how disappointed he was.
He just said we need to work on defending as a unit but refused to have a go at his players in public which is what the interviewer was trying to get him to do.
Purehibee_MYB
23-10-2010, 02:02 PM
Nightmare Hearts are ahead already...
23-10-2010, 02:03 PM
Scacel scored. :grr:
Motherwell 1 Dundee Utd 0 Severin og
23-10-2010, 02:04 PM
They'd not much he can say, but those are the right noises to be making.
As for bort playing as a team, he'll need to figure put his best eleven and soon, then play them together as often as possible. I can't remember the last time we started with the same side more than two games in a row. He needs to address this (the same team bit, not my memory).
23-10-2010, 02:09 PM
4-2 Bamba with a header
Good goal but its just a shame that he isn't that effective at the other end of the park isn't it ??
Tqm. Yogi was working towards a complete overhaul of the squad, there was a lot of talk about players not being good enough throughout last season and as far back as mixu's time.
we have at best 4 or 5 good players in the whole squad, and they ate being severely handicapped by the sub top six level players making up the rest off the squad.
Matty, Yogi signed 16 players in his time as Manager - 13 of them are still part of the current squad of 27.
So if we only have 4 or 5 good players, a good number of the remainder have been brought in by Yogi.
23-10-2010, 02:23 PM
Spot on BEEJ
23-10-2010, 02:25 PM
Sadly that might not be such a bad thing!
23-10-2010, 02:28 PM
Matty, Yogi signed 16 players in his time as Manager - 13 of them are still part of the current squad of 27.
So if we only have 4 or 5 good players, a good number of the remainder have been brought in by Yogi.
Yes but all the types of players you want aren't avaiable all at once which is why it takes more than 18 months. You bring players on short term if you have to and you get rid when the chance is there for those not in the plans.
CC will do that now but the last couple of weeks show it's not all about formations and not playing Galbraith which was the crux of most of the Hughes chat.
sh00byd00
23-10-2010, 02:30 PM
There's a small part of me that wishes Hearts didn't bring back that **** Skacel. Does **** everywhere he goes, but for some reason does the job for those *****!!
23-10-2010, 02:34 PM
Sadly that might not be such a bad thing!
Hertz 2-0 up is doing us a favour. as is St J 1-0 up on Hamilton. If only ICT could put 5 past Kille we'd be laughing.
23-10-2010, 02:36 PM
Yqm, I agree with what andy said, some of yogi's signings were clearly stop gaps until we could overhaul the squad. At least three of todays side wouldn't have played today under yogi. Not blaming calderwood for the team selection but highlighting the problems he has rebuilding.
Yes but all the types of players you want aren't avaiable all at once which is why it takes more than 18 months. You bring players on short term if you have to and you get rid when the chance is there for those not in the plans.
CC will do that now but the last couple of weeks show it's not all about formations and not playing Galbraith which was the crux of most of the Hughes chat.
:confused: So by the time all those other players have become 'available' to you after, say, three years, the good ones that you have brought in at the beginning have been sold or have elected to move on? Therefore by that stage you're still 'rebuilding', calling for more patience from the fans until you as Manager achieve that dream of having a squad that is strong in all positions. That's unachievable, I'm afraid.
I never did get this line about it "taking three or even four seasons to build a squad". It's no more than a plea for clemency from a Manager who is failing to do the business with what he has at his disposal. By definition, his resources will always be less than what he would wish for.
23-10-2010, 02:50 PM
I couldn't care less if a St.Mirren win put us below them in the league, i'd rather see Hearts get beat!
23-10-2010, 02:58 PM
Andy/Matty - which players would you keep?
23-10-2010, 03:02 PM
Andy/Matty - which players would you keep?
Not many of them, tbh.
The young ones - Hanlon, Wotherspoon, Welsh, Currie, Byrne, Booth, Moyes - but to supplement the first team, not as mainstays as it is just now.
Stack and Brown, would keep. Again, we've got Flynn out on loan at the moment, would like to have him around as back up until he's good enough to play first team SPL football.
Hart, Zemmama, Riordan, Miller, De Graaf
That's it, off the top of my head.
That said, if ANY of them left the club, I wouldn't be greeting into my cornflakes when I heard about it.
23-10-2010, 03:49 PM
There's a small part of me that wishes Hearts didn't bring back that **** Skacel. Does **** everywhere he goes, but for some reason does the job for those *****!!Hat trick!
23-10-2010, 04:16 PM
**** off Hogg you useless ****!
Well done Nish
Brilliant, we have some quality "supporters" NOT
23-10-2010, 04:27 PM
Matty - cannae give you De Graaf, and I sense the jurt deliberating over Miller.
Of Yogi's 16 signings there are so few we'd want to keep it seems..
23-10-2010, 04:32 PM
Matty - cannae give you De Graaf, and I sense the jurt deliberating over Miller.
Of Yogi's 16 signings there are so few we'd want to keep it seems..
De Graaf's a decent player getting played badly. Although he's missed a few sitters, the very fact that he gets into those positions shows he's better than the rest of the midfielders there.
Miller needs to start performing soon - there's a good player in there too, just not good enough to carry everyone else.
23-10-2010, 04:35 PM
The reaction from this thread is outstanding......
Hibs had the better chances in first half and with better finishing could have been a couple up. We did not take those chances and Aberdeen score twice out of about 3 attempts.......
Same players get hounded ie Hogg, Rankin, Stevenson.......
Thought Nish had a good game, along with Stevenson.... Rankin gives 100%, more than can be said of others..... And don't even start me on Bamba, he had a total shocker today
23-10-2010, 05:05 PM
Baldy, I get what you're saying about players getting hounded but what I think is that the players mentioned won't always be the worst performers but we can still acknowledge that they're not good enough consistently, which is why they're flagged for discussion.
There are better players than them who will play worse on occasion but because they're generally accepted as being our better players they're cut some more slack.
T obe honest I'd rather we went easier on or better players.
That said if it was based on work rate and attitude alone, hogg, rankin and stevenson would be in my side every week. Sadly other teams work hard and have better players, which is why we find ourselves in the nick we're in.
Today was a vast improvement on what I've been seeing for the last year or more.
It will obviously take a few weeks for the players to get on the same wavelength as the manager, but I am very encouraged by what I saw today (on the TV).
Onward and upwards. :thumbsup:
23-10-2010, 05:18 PM
Today was a vast improvement on what I've been seeing for the last year or more.
It will obviously take a few weeks for the players to get on the same wavelength as the manager, but I am very encouraged by what I saw today (on the TV).
Onward and upwards. :thumbsup:
Can you tell me where any improvement was because I didn't see any. :confused:
23-10-2010, 05:23 PM
Baldy, I get what you're saying about players getting hounded but what I think is that the players mentioned won't always be the worst performers but we can still acknowledge that they're not good enough consistently, which is why they're flagged for discussion.
There are better players than them who will play worse on occasion but because they're generally accepted as being our better players they're cut some more slack.
T obe honest I'd rather we went easier on or better players.
That said if it was based on work rate and attitude alone, hogg, rankin and stevenson would be in my side every week. Sadly other teams work hard and have better players, which is why we find ourselves in the nick we're in.
So by that if our better players play poorly, we should go easy on them......?? I don't get that logic, there are 11 Hibs players on field of play, and all to various degrees, but to roast the average players more than the better players when playing badly is not on either imo
23-10-2010, 05:34 PM
DONT PANIC! DONT PANIC!
The guys building a team,its going to take a while but IMO by the time the middle of November comes he already knows who he has to dump in January. As long as were still in the top 8 by then I think!! I wouldnt be too worried, plus theres the fact we may not get relegated anyhoos, due to league reconstruction.
As long as we dont get pumped in two weeks time, (ma first game for quite a while) I will be happy.GERINTAE THE INBREDS
23-10-2010, 05:58 PM
Baldy, that's not write what I'm saying. I don't think any players should be getting roasted, but when we're talking about them on here then it's better we're honest about the limitations of the players rather than looking to find faults in the few remaining good players we do have in order to justify not criticizing the poor ones.
23-10-2010, 06:02 PM
Baldy, that's not write what I'm saying. I don't think any players should be getting roasted, but when we're talking about them on here then it's better we're honest about the limitations of the players rather than looking to find faults in the few remaining good players we do have in order to justify not criticizing the poor ones.
It is peoples own interpretation of who the good ones are though....If Bamba falls into that category, then today's display needs highlighted, as does Miller imo
23-10-2010, 06:08 PM
That's a fair point but the players in question are widely considered to be rank, and so anyone arguing otherwise is really just pissing in the wind, imho.
I don't think any players are above criticism just now, especially from this current bunch.
23-10-2010, 06:10 PM
That's a fair point but the players in question are widely considered to be rank, and so anyone arguing otherwise is really just pissing in the wind, imho.
I don't think any players are above criticism just now, especially from this current bunch.
Agree with the last sentence, none of them are covering themselves in glory Matty......
23-10-2010, 06:15 PM
The reaction from this thread is outstanding......
Hibs had the better chances in first half and with better finishing could have been a couple up. We did not take those chances and Aberdeen score twice out of about 3 attempts.......
Same players get hounded ie Hogg, Rankin, Stevenson.......
Thought Nish had a good game, along with Stevenson.... Rankin gives 100%, more than can be said of others..... And don't even start me on Bamba, he had a total shocker today
In what way did nish have a good game today? Was it his hold up play,or his finishing? IMHO Its players like him who are just bloody hopeless, and one of the main reasons we dont win enough games. Yes he scored 1 goal today, when in fact he had enough chances early in the game to make a difference, instead of scoring late on when the game was over.
Rome wasn't built in a day.
Though the support was great today, noisy during the whole first half.
Pies were utter *****.
Aberdeen was freezing.
Best bit of the day was my pint then the rollercoaster at Condonas!
Nuitdelune
23-10-2010, 06:20 PM
Just feeling nostalgic for Aberdeen where I come from but don't support and so wondered where you had your pint
Can you tell me where any improvement was because I didn't see any. :confused:
Certainly. :wink:
The improvement for me was in the way we moved the ball today. Instead of the mind numbing, pointless passing the ball across the back four, we were actually moving the ball forward and creating some chances. Nish could easily have had a hat trick.
Allied to this we actually kept playing at 0-4. In recent times 0-1 has been enough for the team to throw in the towel.
24-10-2010, 09:11 AM
In what way did nish have a good game today? Was it his hold up play,or his finishing? IMHO Its players like him who are just bloody hopeless, and one of the main reasons we dont win enough games. Yes he scored 1 goal today, when in fact he had enough chances early in the game to make a difference, instead of scoring late on when the game was over.
He had a hard role playing on his own up front, without much support. He forced their goalie into a decent save and had a couple of headers that went past.... To say he is hopeless is totally unfair. At least he never hid and put himself in the position to have a go...... Always the whipping boy unfortunately.....
24-10-2010, 09:15 AM
He had a hard role playing on his own up front, without much support. He forced their goalie into a decent save and had a couple of headers that went past.... To say he is hopeless is totally unfair. At least he never hid and put himself in the position to have a go...... Always the whipping boy unfortunately.....
he is just being set up to score the winner against the yams, I HAVE A FEELING.
24-10-2010, 09:17 AM
he is just being set up to score the winner against the yams, I HAVE A FEELING.
Will that please all his boo boys??
He could score a hat-trick against the yams and still not be good enough
24-10-2010, 09:23 AM
I disagree, it maybe hard playing up front on your own, but again imho he failed miserably. In the first half the support he had was good. How many chances did he miss to make a huge difference to the result? Never good enough, never has been and once again failed to deliver when needed. He was not alone in the pish stakes, although this was not his first time in that club.
24-10-2010, 09:27 AM
I disagree, it maybe hard playing up front on your own, but again imho he failed miserably. In the first half the support he had was good. How many chances did he miss to make a huge difference to the result? Never good enough, never has been and once again failed to deliver when needed. He was not alone in the pish stakes, although this was not his first time in that club.
Well let's agree to disagree........
24-10-2010, 09:32 AM
Well let's agree to disagree........
Agree/disagree it makes no difference to me, yet the stats will tell us Nish failed to convert 3 good chances in the first half. 2 free headers from 6 yards out, and a 1 on 1 with the keeper. At least he tried hard though.
24-10-2010, 09:39 AM
Agree/disagree it makes no difference to me, yet the stats will tell us Nish failed to convert 3 good chances in the first half. 2 free headers from 6 yards out, and a 1 on 1 with the keeper. At least he tried hard though.
Makes no odds to me either, he forced a decent save from Langfield, kept plugging away and got his goal......
Still keep bashing away if that floats your boat
24-10-2010, 09:42 AM
Makes no odds to me either, he forced a decent save from Langfield, kept plugging away and got his goal......
He got his goal when the game was way beyond us. When he had the CHANCES to make an actual difference, he was again shown up clearly lacking. That is what fails to float my boat, and one of the main reasons along with poor defending we failed to take anything from yesterday.
24-10-2010, 09:48 AM
He got his goal when the game was way beyond us. When he had the CHANCES to make an actual difference, he was again shown up clearly lacking. That is what fails to float my boat, and one of the main reasons along with poor defending we failed to take anything from yesterday.
But he got his goal because he kept trying. He never retreated into his shell..... Christ the guy can do no right
24-10-2010, 09:51 AM
But he got his goal because he kept trying. He never retreated into his shell..... Christ the guy can do no right
He kept trying, whoopi doo i should bloody well hope so.:confused:
24-10-2010, 09:52 AM
He kept trying, whoopi doo i should bloody well hope so.:confused:
Blackpool you become more irritating at each passing day...... In the words of the Den, "i'm out".....
24-10-2010, 09:57 AM
Blackpool you become more irritating at each passing day...... In the words of the Den, "i'm out".....
No problem, goodnight Deborah.
24-10-2010, 10:23 AM
Some effort that musta been as he was sittin on the bench!
24-10-2010, 10:32 AM
I knew his efforts on goal were poor, but .:faf:
Dirkster23
24-10-2010, 10:44 AM
It's becoming clear your life's not complete without a hate figure in it BH.
First of all, everyone knows playing as a lone striker is never going to work for Nish. Is it his fault he gets asked to play that role or the last managers for not bringing in a striker who could? Why did our midfield keep playing the ball down the channels expecting him to run on to them?
He's never been a prolific goal scorer, why should we expect him to be now?
24-10-2010, 12:09 PM
You must have had a great view from your armchair
Just feeling nostalgic for Aberdeen where I come from but don't support and so wondered where you had your pint
Walked along to Codonas, the theme park bit, Had a pint in the sports bar there.
24-10-2010, 12:24 PM
It's becoming clear your life's not complete without a hate figure in it BH.
First of all, everyone knows playing as a lone striker is never going to work for Nish. Is it his fault he gets asked to play that role or the last managers for not bringing in a striker who could? Why did our midfield keep playing the ball down the channels expecting him to run on to them?
He's never been a prolific goal scorer, why should we expect him to be now?
Now thats funny. :faf: I dont hate any Hibs player or manager. WTF has nish not being much of a lone striker got to do with his inability to score one on one's or free headers from 6 yards out? I must have watched a different game to you? Most of the time he was played into feet, although his touch is not the best, and he does have a habit of staying upright when its a little windy. He does try though, apparently thats good enough for some.
Dirkster23
24-10-2010, 01:59 PM
Now thats funny. :faf: I dont hate any Hibs player or manager. WTF has nish not being much of a lone striker got to do with his inability to score one on one's or free headers from 6 yards out? I must have watched a different game to you? Most of the time he was played into feet, although his touch is not the best, and he does have a habit of staying upright when its a little windy. He does try though, apparently thats good enough for some.
It's actually a bit sad, but obviously something you need in your life.
Your posts regarding Mixu were filled with hate. I see you've also turned on Stevenson and Evans now.
I've already said Nish is a player we need to replace to improve, but the earliest we can do that is January. Maybe if we played him as part of a forward pairing with wide players that could actually get to the byline and put balls into the box we'd see an improvement in his play?
24-10-2010, 02:02 PM
I don't know what difference wide players would make, nish isn't exactly renowned for his ability to win headers.
Dirkster23
24-10-2010, 02:08 PM
I don't know what difference wide players would make, nish isn't exactly renowned for his ability to win headers.
My bad, didn't realise you had to throw high balls into the box everytime.
Against Motherwell he did fine with low balls into the box and scored against Hamilton from a low cut back from (wrongly disallowed).
He's never going to be a world beater but we might get a bit more from him if we actually played to his strenghts. A bit like we might get more from Miller if he had a strong defensive player in midfield with him or Hanlon if we actually played him at CH :dunno:
24-10-2010, 02:09 PM
Fair point. I remember that one game where he did well to score from the low crosses.
I agrees with the rest of your post.
24-10-2010, 02:13 PM
It's actually a bit sad, but obviously something you need in your life.
Don't be sad, not on my account.