PDA

View Full Version : Shares in Hibs

Dr Jimmy
22-10-2010, 02:25 PM
Can someone advise me on shares in Hibs, please?
Many years ago (circa 15 years) I was given shares in Hibs as a present. I have never sold them, but don't know if they are now redundant or not. I receive no communication from the club about them, although may have done in the past, not sure and I lived abroad for a few years.
Therefore are these shares still valid or were they replaced by other shares etc? By the way I am no shares expert, as you can see!
The certificate and all the blurb is held by my ex wife's dad and I would doubt I could get my hands on them, but I wouldn't mind knowing if they are still valid or just a memory on a piece of paper.

tanfield
22-10-2010, 02:27 PM
They're still valid as far as I'm aware although I think you have to go through the club if you want to buy / sell. Perhaps someone else more knowledgeable can clarify:agree:

Mikey
22-10-2010, 02:29 PM
Should still be valid. If you moved and didn't tell them they won't know where you stay :wink:

Bostonhibby
22-10-2010, 02:32 PM
email Pete Jensen at the club who has a list of potential buyers, but to sell you will probably need the certificates.

Golden Bear
22-10-2010, 03:03 PM
They've no "market value" as such but you can still buy & sell via the Club. I think the going rate is 50p per share.

Golden Bear
22-10-2010, 03:07 PM
email Pete Jensen at the club who has a list of potential buyers, but to sell you will probably need the certificates.

A better option would be to write to the Club.

From personal experience, responding to e mails on the subject of shares is not one of their strong points.

Dr Jimmy
22-10-2010, 03:29 PM
Thanks for the help folks. I think I will send the club a letter and see where that gets me.

Mikey.......cheers for that, it may me both laugh and feel a tw@t......:greengrin

whiskyhibby
22-10-2010, 07:00 PM