View Full Version : Dougray Scott

21-10-2010, 08:26 PM
Good wee read on the 'fishy site... http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20101020/read-the-hibernian_2262950_2190754

21-10-2010, 08:35 PM
He's got his 'view' the wrong way round though by saying you can see Arthur's Seat from the South Stand, hasn't he? :confused:

21-10-2010, 08:43 PM
Lancs - Daft laddie fae Glenrothes! Dougray that is no me. I went tae the brainy skool :agree:

21-10-2010, 09:22 PM
He's got his 'view' the wrong way round though by saying you can see Arthur's Seat from the South Stand, hasn't he? :confused:

He also says he fell in love with the ground when he first saw it and then he says it stank. :confused:

21-10-2010, 09:26 PM
He also says he fell in love with the ground when he first saw it and then he says it stank. :confused:

Aye, but it was in an affectionate way :greengrin

emmjayfox
22-10-2010, 01:13 AM

Wonder what his missus is like :cool2:

22-10-2010, 06:04 AM
lucky *******, he got sauzees strip after the athens game!!

London Hibee
22-10-2010, 06:12 PM
Daft laddie fae Glenrothes! Dougray that is no me. I went tae the brainy skool :agree:

Aye you can't keep good Glenrothes Hibbies down.

I miss the days of the Famous Fife bus leaving the Glenrothes Bowling Alley in the late 80s, stopping variously in Kirkcaldy, Lochgelly, Kelty or Burntisland (for a quick nip) and Rosyth. It used to take an hour to get out of Fife

Big_D
22-10-2010, 07:31 PM

I miss the days of the Famous Fife bus leaving the Glenrothes Bowling Alley in the late 80s, stopping variously in Kirkcaldy, Lochgelly, Kelty or Burntisland (for a quick nip) and Rosyth. It used to take an hour to get out of Fife

Aye , even the Bowling Alley is no more :bye:

Dirkster23
22-10-2010, 08:00 PM
Lancs - Daft laddie fae Glenrothes! Dougray that is no me. I went tae the brainy skool :agree:

Aye, from Woodside so must have gone to Auchmuty, no a patch on Glenwood :greengrin

22-10-2010, 08:20 PM

Aye, from Woodside so must have gone to Auchmuty, no a patch on Glenwood :greengrinLived in Glenrothes when i was a nipper..:thumbsup:

22-10-2010, 08:23 PM
Well said NeilF - I was a Glenwood boy! :thumbsup:

Dougray stayed in Woodside (and Pitteuchar IIRC) and he did indeed go to Auchmuty.

Big_D
23-10-2010, 10:20 AM
Well said NeilF - I was a Glenwood boy! :thumbsup:

Dougray stayed in Woodside (and Pitteuchar IIRC) and he did indeed go to Auchmuty.

I too was at Glenwood (left in 77) . Dougrays Mum stays next to Auchmuty school these days I believe

London Hibee
29-10-2010, 07:08 PM
I went tae the brainy skool :agree:

Glenwood :agree:

I'm not sure I'm having that TQM, surely Glenrothes High was the better school.

It certainly was when I was there :greengrin

hibeenicol
29-10-2010, 08:36 PM
I too was at Glenwood (left in 77) . Dougrays Mum stays next to Auchmuty school these days I believe

She still stays in woodside in the house he was brought up in. And I have to agree with you je1875 Glenrothes high was for the clever people:greengrin