View Full Version : With a manager appointed, are you going to Aberdeen?

18-10-2010, 06:39 PM

18-10-2010, 06:43 PM
If it didn't require me to get up at 7.00 am on a Saturday morning instead of staying in bed till 11.45 and watching it on TV with brunch on my lap, I might have considered it, before ultimately dismissing the notion cos we're still pants. :greengrin

18-10-2010, 06:52 PM
I'm presuming the game is on the telly? Should hopefully be screening it in the Champions bar at the QMU. Unfortunately it's a no from me :(

18-10-2010, 06:54 PM
I was going regardless, but hopefully the appintment persuades another couple hundred or so to make the trip. Can't see a big support travelling up at such a time on a Saturday.

18-10-2010, 07:06 PM
I've been booked up for weeks but actually want to go now :greengrin:flag:

18-10-2010, 07:10 PM
I see enough of Aberdeen without having to get up at silly o'clock and do it for leisure on the weekend.

Some fresh air and golf beckons this weekend!

Hibee Daz
18-10-2010, 07:10 PM
I've been booked up for weeks but actually want to go now :greengrin:flag:
That's the spirit. :thumbsup::top marks

hibbytam
18-10-2010, 07:21 PM
Yeah, but I live here. So I would have been anyway.

Just noticed it's at 12.. :rolleyes: Idiots that run scottish football, and the hoops they jump through to get a little tv money.

18-10-2010, 07:34 PM
the erseholes that agree to times like that for a fitba' match,are the ones that are killing the game. let's watch the attendance on saturday. the numbers that turned up at Pittodrie last week (3pm),for a match against a team with a similar away following,were downright depressing. a lot to do with the Dons being pish,nevertheless this weekend will struggle to match the 8999,that went last week.

Riordans Boots
18-10-2010, 07:41 PM
I was going regardless, but hopefully the appintment persuades another couple hundred or so to make the trip. Can't see a big support travelling up at such a time on a Saturday.

Same here sean :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Mon you lot :greengrin

18-10-2010, 07:59 PM
Saturday's are for footie and Hibs are my team so yes for me.:agree:

HibeeMcGinn1
18-10-2010, 08:17 PM

of course we were. moan the cabbage.

COLIN CALDERWOODS.....

tooley
18-10-2010, 08:44 PM
replied YES, was always going, but BOY am I SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO disappointed with the appointment, Tash get a life, get a back bone, get an overdraft and for ****s sake grow a pair of son!!!!!!!!!!!!!

18-10-2010, 08:50 PM
'get an overdraft'?

We have debt, are trading at a loss, have wages above the recommended % of turnover, and CC will be costing more than Yogi.

I'll be there :thumbsup: Overnight stay, swally and 3 points! :agree:

Manxhibs
18-10-2010, 08:54 PM
Said no due to location but im raiding my penny drawer to go to the derby :agree:

At The Edge
18-10-2010, 09:00 PM
No for me, silly KO time has put a spanner in the works and i can't get the day off work. :grr:
ESPN for me this week

tooley
18-10-2010, 09:14 PM
'get an overdraft'?

We have debt, are trading at a loss, have wages above the recommended % of turnover, and CC will be costing more than Yogi.
I'll be there :thumbsup: Overnight stay, swally and 3 points! :agree:

And your point???:confused::confused::confused:

18-10-2010, 09:26 PM
I was never able to go to this game, mainly due to the kick off time.

I hope the fact we now have a manager in place means a few more people will decide to go up and that they are rewarded by a good performance.

It'll be the TV for me, though.

18-10-2010, 11:24 PM
tooley - my point is we will be paying CC a decent wage (when arguably we are not best placed to afford it).

CC will need to get income up or the player budget will need to fall fast and sharply (eg the end of this season with many players out of contract).

Lmc2105
18-10-2010, 11:32 PM
yup the bus will be bouncing all the way up to aberdeen and back again hopefully get it full to.

C'Mon people make the trip :thumbsup:

18-10-2010, 11:34 PM

Same

19-10-2010, 10:18 AM
Not going. Can't afford it and the early kick off is a pain in the erse. Will just have to watch it on TV.

19-10-2010, 10:21 AM
couldnt make it before hand, have prior arrangements but was intending to go up however dates clashed

Purehibee_MYB
19-10-2010, 10:22 AM
Really wanted to try and get up to Aberdeen, but as a student I really couldn't afford it...so just got to wait until the derby unfortunately

Is it on Sky though?

19-10-2010, 10:26 AM
Really wanted to try and get up to Aberdeen, but as a student I really couldn't afford it...so just got to wait until the derby unfortunately

Is it on Sky though?

Nope, afraid not. :boo hoo:

It is on ESPN though! :wink:

Purehibee_MYB
19-10-2010, 10:43 AM
Nope, afraid not. :boo hoo:

It is on ESPN though! :wink:

Nightmare! Gonnae have to watch it on a rubbish internet stream instead then! :grr: