View Full Version : Match Updates The mighty cabbage V killie pies (FT 2-1)

aussie_hibee
16-10-2010, 12:27 PM
Thought I'd give it a crack this week.

Any team news?
Do we have people in place to keep an eye out for prospective managers???

Come the cabbage.
3-1 Hibs with a riordan hat-trick.

16-10-2010, 12:46 PM
Any team news yet?

16-10-2010, 12:50 PM
With Stevenson and Evans in charge does anyone think we will see a few of the u-19s on the bench?

16-10-2010, 12:56 PM
Lets hope today is the start of a new and successful period in our club history.
:notworthy:

16-10-2010, 01:04 PM
Looking for a big performance from everyone today, particularly considering their future new manager could well be watching, if not from the stand then TV.

CapitalHibs
16-10-2010, 01:17 PM
Thought I'd give it a crack this week.

Any team news?
Do we have people in place to keep an eye out for prospective managers???

Come the cabbage.
3-1 Hibs with a riordan hat-trick.

:tsk tsk:Ye forgot to ask aboot the weather:wink:

erin-go-bragh87
16-10-2010, 01:19 PM

Not hibs class.......:wink:

16-10-2010, 01:20 PM
Nice and sunny on the Slave Coast.

'Mon the Hibees.

16-10-2010, 01:21 PM

Yes, there is weather at ER today. :wink:

erin-go-bragh87
16-10-2010, 01:23 PM
From BBC Live: 1415: Hibernian have spoken to former Chelsea and West Ham assistant Stevie Clarke and Scotland Under-21 manager Billy Stark, with a possible partnership between the two, BBC Scotland's Chick Young informs us. If you see any other out of work managers looking on from the main stand at Easter Road let me know.

16-10-2010, 01:24 PM
From BBC Live: 1415: Hibernian have spoken to former Chelsea and West Ham assistant Stevie Clarke and Scotland Under-21 manager Billy Stark, with a possible partnership between the two, BBC Scotland's Chick Young informs us. If you see any other out of work managers looking on from the main stand at Easter Road let me know.

Wow, Chic first with the news, eh? Just goes to show you never know who's reading Hibs.net these days!

16-10-2010, 01:29 PM
Dickoh, grounds and Harte oot!!

Guessing Evans and Stevenson never agreed with Yogis signings.

hibsmum
16-10-2010, 01:29 PM
any team news yet in benidorm so relying on the net for news

16-10-2010, 01:30 PM
Hibernian
31 Mark Brown
04 Hogg
20 Hanlon
26 Bamba
11 Rankin
16 Stevenson
17 McBride
24 David Wotherspoon
33 Miller
09 Nish
10 Riordan
Substitutes
21 Smith, 02 Hart, 03 Grounds, 14 Dickoh, 34 Currie, 08 De Graaf, 22 Danny Galbraith

Anyone guess the formation? 3-5-2? 4-4-2, with Stevenson at LB and Hogg at RB?

CyberSauzee
16-10-2010, 01:33 PM
back 4 Wotherspoon Hogg Bamba Hanlon
midfield McBride Miller Rankin Stevenson
front 2 Nish Riordan

CapitalHibs
16-10-2010, 01:36 PM
back 4 Wotherspoon Hogg Bamba Hanlon
midfield McBride Miller Rankin Stevenson
front 2 Nish Riordan

That's a hell of a small midfield:shocked:

16-10-2010, 01:40 PM
None of Hughes summer signings starting I see.

CyberSauzee
16-10-2010, 01:42 PM
That's a hell of a small midfield:shocked:

May as well include McBride as he's not much bigger than the rest.

StarMan10
16-10-2010, 01:46 PM
mabey a 3-5-2- Brown
Hogg Bamba Hanlon

Wotherspoon Stevenson
Miller Mcbride Rankin

Nish Riordan

ozzie
16-10-2010, 01:48 PM
any idea if hogg has the armband?

16-10-2010, 01:53 PM
Poor team.

nickwhibs
16-10-2010, 01:55 PM
Hope we Stevenson and Evans don't get the job full time if that line-up's anything to go by. But I agree changes were needed to personnel and formation. Hopefully the team does the job anyway GGTTH!

CapitalHibs
16-10-2010, 01:55 PM
Poor team.

Yep. Pretty uninspiring:dunno:

ancienthibby
16-10-2010, 01:57 PM
Looks like Stevenson want to go with players he knows, can trust and can influence.

It's like a new start for quite a number, including Hogg.

Terriffic opportunity for these guys to put on a show today and influence any potential manager who might just be watching (but not at the game:devil:).

16-10-2010, 01:58 PM
I still fancy a win-R01rdan to get a couple

aussie_hibee
16-10-2010, 01:59 PM
If it is a 3-5-2 then it doesn't look so bad. Not much else has worked for us so maybe they've just picked the 11 hardest workers. Interesting to see young Lewis back in. Come on boys, get in to them!

p.s. Get the ball to deeko at every opportunity.

16-10-2010, 02:00 PM
Where is everyone that was coming back once Hughes was gone? Looks the worst crowd of the season.

16-10-2010, 02:01 PM
mabey a 3-5-2- Brown
Hogg Bamba Hanlon

Wotherspoon Stevenson
Miller Mcbride Rankin

Nish Riordan

thats how id see it:agree:

16-10-2010, 02:01 PM
A back to basics team and formation full of players who have been at the club a while. Good plan imo and says a lot about their thoughts on Yogi's signings.

16-10-2010, 02:03 PM
If it is a 3-5-2 then it doesn't look so bad. Not much else has worked for us so maybe they've just picked the 11 hardest workers. Interesting to see young Lewis back in. Come on boys, get in to them!

p.s. Get the ball to deeko at every opportunity.

Or the ones they've worked with most in the past?? :wink:

Or the ones that have been most up for it in training, since Hughes left??

16-10-2010, 02:04 PM
A back to basics team and formation full of players who have been at the club a while. Good plan imo and says a lot about their thoughts on Yogi's signings.

Yes, but no width, no pace, no guile, no creativity in midfield...

16-10-2010, 02:06 PM
We're so *****.

HibeeSince82
:grr::grr:1nil Killie!! :grr::grr:

****** sake :grr: :bitchy:

:grr::grr::grr::grr::grr:

1-0 Killie great start. :boo hoo:

16-10-2010, 02:07 PM
Where is everyone that was coming back once Hughes was gone? Looks the worst crowd of the season.

Cinema?

16-10-2010, 02:07 PM
2 minutes gone and 1 down

Hibs all over the place

16-10-2010, 02:08 PM
I blame Yogi

I think I'll go and try-out my new leaf-blower.

Too many changes. Goal was shambles.

BullbreedHFC
What a removed nightmare start :grr:

16-10-2010, 02:09 PM
Perfect start eh lads.

The fact that I'm so hungover that it's not even funny makes it so much worse, what a great day. :boo hoo:

16-10-2010, 02:10 PM
Weirdly enough, i'm not even angry.. Getting quite used to losing constantly.

16-10-2010, 02:12 PM

yeah me too

ivan03
16-10-2010, 02:13 PM
anyone else thinking we could get proper stuffed 4 or 5 nil today!?? :boo hoo:

16-10-2010, 02:16 PM
Killie sounding up for this game

16-10-2010, 02:16 PM
Just like the spineless wasters on the pitch, I couldn't give a toss any more.

16-10-2010, 02:17 PM

I'm almost ****ing laughing to be honest. It's either that or greet like a bairn.

16-10-2010, 02:18 PM

Me neither. I think we all know the present group of players aren't up the mark, don't really give a **** about Hibs and are probably right now looking forward to going for their boozy binge tonight rather than working to get a result from today's game. Aside from their obvious flaws as professional players (lack of skill, lack of technique), of course!

16-10-2010, 02:18 PM
So....Clarke or Stark at the game?

darrenmcintosh2
16-10-2010, 02:19 PM
I am sick of this going too support acrington Stanley now

16-10-2010, 02:19 PM
Hogg Nish Rankin all playing

We are one goal away from going bottom of the league as things stand - either if we lose a goal or if St Mirren score v Hamilton.

Hogg Nish and Rankin are bottom of the league dross, so I for one am not surprised.

Hope the new man puts two and two together regarding those three players

16-10-2010, 02:20 PM
Thing is if we lose today the board might be rushed in to making a decision regarding a new manager and get it wrong again.

euro Hibby
16-10-2010, 02:22 PM
where is trackys ?

16-10-2010, 02:22 PM
I am sick of this going too support acrington Stanley now

Were leading 1-0 but now had a man sent off and score is 1-1 :wink:

darrenmcintosh2
16-10-2010, 02:24 PM
Is it on any radio station lol

hibbybrian
16-10-2010, 02:26 PM
Is it on any radio station lol

on RadioHibs - subs warming up

darrenmcintosh2
16-10-2010, 02:27 PM
Were leading 1-0 but now had a man sent off and score is 1-1 :wink:

F N sake lol results aren't going my way the day

ancienthibby
16-10-2010, 02:27 PM
Is it on any radio station lo

lhttp://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359425.stm

darrenmcintosh2
16-10-2010, 02:28 PM
on RadioHibs - subs warming up

Can you get it through iPhone

16-10-2010, 02:30 PM
Hogg Nish Rankin all playing

We are one goal away from going bottom of the league as things stand - either if we lose a goal or if St Mirren score v Hamilton.

Hogg Nish and Rankin are bottom of the league dross, so I for one am not surprised.

Hope the new man puts two and two together regarding those three players

hogg + rankin probably train like champs during the week, come saturday, there spent.

16-10-2010, 02:32 PM
We've been unfortunate in our previous home games. This is just abysmal.

16-10-2010, 02:33 PM
Glimmer of hope is killie are iirc on of Deeks happier returns goal wise let's see

16-10-2010, 02:36 PM
Hey I can only get open all mikes. Does someone want to post up dates as I can't get the game on my phone

hibbybrian
16-10-2010, 02:38 PM
could have been 2 - killie striker hits it over the bar

16-10-2010, 02:39 PM
If the game goes as it is at present, the positive from it is that any remote chance of Evans and Stevenson being offered the jobs will be off the agenda.

hibbybrian
16-10-2010, 02:40 PM
another clear chance for killie - missed

sounds like killie should have been out of sight here by now :agree:

BullbreedHFC
don't really know what I was expecting today but ffs this is dire stuff :confused:

16-10-2010, 02:41 PM
Hey I can only get open all mikes. Does someone want to post up dates as I can't get the game on my phone

The only updates are in the Hibs box :boo hoo:

Mon Hibs get a grip.

hibbybrian
16-10-2010, 02:41 PM
corner Hibs

16-10-2010, 02:42 PM
corner hibs goal :greengrin hogg jeeezo lol

hibbybrian
Hogggg goal

Graham Law
Come on the Hibees ! Yes

1-1 :thumbsup:

ancienthibby
The only updates are in the Hibs box :boo hoo:

Mon Hibs get a grip.

Hoggy 1-1!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hogg! WTF :thumbsup:

Hoggy!!

Yessss 1-1 Hogg (of all people) with a header. :thumbsup::thumbsup:

erin-go-bragh87
16-10-2010, 02:43 PM
Yassssss!! Hogg!! Thank christ!! Come on Hibs. Lets get a win here!!

Is Chris Hogg scoring not a sign of the apocalypse?

Hoggy 1-1!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

:thumbsup: Shows a 1-0 lead is never safe, lets build on this now and get a win. :thumbsup:

Graham Law
Huns getting humped !

In other news: Haley's comet spotted

16-10-2010, 02:44 PM
first goal since jan 2006..........also against killie :cool2: 1-0 murderwell at bigotbrox

Hamilton go 1-0 up. Good in that it keeps St Mirren below us. Bad in that it moves us to 11th and 3 points away from 10th.

EDIT - Hibs equalise as I type this! :thumbsup: (We're still losing ground on Hamilton though...)

ancienthibby
GERS Nil Mothers 1!!!

YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

hibbybrian
penalty appeal turned down

Graham Law
Is Chris Hogg scoring not a sign of the apocalypse?

Ha Ha... Almost!

16-10-2010, 02:45 PM
Hogg! WTF :thumbsup:

My thoughts exactly!!!

Was that straight from the corner?? When was the last time we scored from a corner in that fashion??

Anyway, you beauty!!!! :thumbsup:

16-10-2010, 02:45 PM
Hoggy hoggy hoggy oi oi oi

16-10-2010, 02:46 PM
That'll do pig, that'll do.

yasssssssss :greengrin Trying not to get too happy though, the past 30 hibs games have showed me not to get my hopes up!

darrenmcintosh2
Come on the cabbage. Get into that dressing room and sort it out. Is their a crowd in er today

16-10-2010, 02:47 PM
My thoughts exactly!!!

Was that straight from the corner?? When was the last time we scored from a corner in that fashion??

Anyway, you beauty!!!! :thumbsup:

Bamba v. Falkirk maybe? :dunno:

HIBEES YA BASS!

hibbybrian
16-10-2010, 02:48 PM
Hoggy 2 goals

16-10-2010, 02:49 PM
WTF is going on??

Woo hoo Hoggy!!!

erin-go-bragh87
Hoggy again Yassssss!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Get in there Hogg! Way to prove the naysayers wrong :greengrin

2-0 Hibs Hogg again :confused::thumbsup::faf:

ancienthibby
Hoggy two two two!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

hahahah what?!??! HOGG AGAIN?? :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

We're all gonna die!!!

Repent! Repent!

That'll do pig, that'll do.

16-10-2010, 02:50 PM
Evans and Stevenson are genius. Hogg as a striker - never saw that one coming!!!!!

Beautiful!!!

darrenmcintosh2
Yasssssssssssssssssss 2.1

We've obviously been playing him in the wrong position :greengrin

hibbybrian
HT

WTF. is he skipper today??

BullbreedHFC
YEEEESSSSSSSS ....... 2-1 Hoggy wtf :thumbsup:

ivan03
16-10-2010, 02:51 PM
holy sh********************t!!!! :greengrin
captain fantastic:wink:
maybe this is the turnaround and our season starts here!! lets hope!!
COME ON!!!!!!!!!!!

In other news: Haley's comet spotted

Raised to a sighting of Lord Lucan riding Shergar...

hibs6270uk
We're all gonna die!!!

Repent! Repent!

I just burst out laughing reading that whilst giving a golf lesson to someone and he thought i was laughing at his swing! :greengrin

16-10-2010, 02:52 PM
Is this some sort of ****ing wind up??

We're winning and hogg has scored two?

JE89

:whistle:

We may have solved our striker shortage problem.Hogg for centre forward:greengrin

Our goalscoring prayers have been answered. Give that man the number 9 jersey! :wink:

move nishaldo back to centre half and push the hoggmeister up for his hatrick

Graham Law
16-10-2010, 02:53 PM
I cannae believe those muppets havebrought Hogg back in! :greengrin

16-10-2010, 02:54 PM
Hibs are playing awful but at least we are winning.

Stand up if you hate stewards is a great chan.t

16-10-2010, 02:55 PM
Raised to a sighting of Lord Lucan riding Shergar...

Elvis and Richey Edwards are waiting in the wings................

wazoo1875
16-10-2010, 02:55 PM
Mmmmmmm lashings of humble pie being served up to a few hibbies tonight :wink:

Mon the hoggster :greengrin

16-10-2010, 02:58 PM
Elvis and Richey Edwards are waiting in the wings................

If Hogg gets a hat trick then Rameses II and Jesus will be unveiled as Hibs' management team on Monday.

16-10-2010, 02:59 PM
:whistle:

Hogg has been dreadful. Should have been two down when he lost his man yet again just before he got the equaliser. Two good headers mind!

Remember - we all want Hibs to win OK.

Twiglet
16-10-2010, 02:59 PM
I think Hogg's trying 2 envoke the spirit of Rob Jones. :-)

16-10-2010, 03:00 PM
If the game goes as it is at present, the positive from it is that any remote chance of Evans and Stevenson being offered the jobs will be off the agenda.

2-1 Hibs. :shocked::shocked::shocked: Take it easy lads or we might regret it.

Can't believe Hogg has scored two :confused:

Biggest shock to the system since someone told me we were winning 3-0 at Ibrox and Ivan Sproule had scored a hat-trick!

Am shocked. Am I dreaming? Not only are we winning but even my mrs cheered the goals

16-10-2010, 03:01 PM
The captain leading by example it would seem.

Fair play.

Keep the door shut in the 2nd half and you may be on the road to redemption Christopher.

Deek01
16-10-2010, 03:04 PM
Last I seen was 1-0 to killie, to see hoggs got two and we are winning I can't believe my eyes !!!

16-10-2010, 03:05 PM
Hearts 1 up Kyle
Hamilton 2 up

16-10-2010, 03:06 PM
Am shocked. Am I dreaming? Not only are we winning but even my mrs cheered the goals

16-10-2010, 03:08 PM

You're not dreaming, it's just a touch of deja-vu. :wink:

ancienthibby
16-10-2010, 03:11 PM

She'll be expecting you to get well drunk tonight and therefore leave her well alane!!:devil:

16-10-2010, 03:11 PM
F N sake lol results aren't going my way the day

Accrington 2-1 up :thumbsup:

C'mon Hibees another 1 should hopefully see us win, fancy Riordan for the next. :thumbsup:

16-10-2010, 03:14 PM
Griffiths puts Dundee 1 - 0 up.

hibbybrian
Rankin shot - missed

hibbybrian
corner Hibs

16-10-2010, 03:16 PM
Bit of a crazy day down south. WBA have come back from 2 down to be drawing with Man U at OT and Wigan are thumping Newcastle at St J's Park!!

hibbybrian
16-10-2010, 03:17 PM
Riorden offside

16-10-2010, 03:18 PM
Bit of a crazy day down south. WBA have come back from 2 down to be drawing with Man U at OT and Wigan are thumping Newcastle at St J's Park!!

Newcastle are in my accumulator (:grr:) and Evra is in my fantasy team (:grr::grr:).

hibbybrian
16-10-2010, 03:21 PM
Nish offside

16-10-2010, 03:22 PM
Great one-handed save by Bamba. :hilarious

darrenmcintosh2
16-10-2010, 03:23 PM
What's the story at er who pressing etc.

hibbybrian
16-10-2010, 03:25 PM
corner killie

Just got back to the house, checked score on CEEFAX, 2-1 with Hogg scoring both.

This is Chris Hogg and not some other Hogg we've promoted from the U-15s or the ladies' team, right?

:faint:

ancienthibby
What's the story at er who pressing etc.

Killie at the mo.

Hogg going off, Hart on it seems.

hibbybrian
16-10-2010, 03:26 PM
Hogg off - replaced by Hart

16-10-2010, 03:26 PM
Just got back to the house, checked score on CEEFAX, 2-1 with Hogg scoring both.

This is Chris Hogg and not some other Hogg we've promoted from the U-15s or the ladies' team, right?

What's more shocking...a double for Hogg, or someone still using CEEFAX? :cool2:

Hoiog injured, coming off for Hart.

16-10-2010, 03:27 PM
What's more shocking...a double for Hogg, or someone still using CEEFAX? :cool2:
Heh heh

darrenmcintosh2
Rangers 4 motherwell 1 Weiss 67min

ancienthibby

Correct!

But Nish is STILL playing the ladies role!!

hibbybrian
16-10-2010, 03:30 PM
Wotherspoon offside

darrenmcintosh2
16-10-2010, 03:30 PM
Higdon equalised for st mirren. Come on the accrington Stanley ha

hibbybrian
16-10-2010, 03:31 PM
Rankin poor cross

hibbybrian
16-10-2010, 03:32 PM
Stevenson offside - doubtful

hibbybrian
16-10-2010, 03:33 PM
Killie sub

16-10-2010, 03:34 PM

Hoiog injured, coming off for Hart.

OI! No sae cheeky, pal! TV was on and it's a lot quicker than waiting for this laptop to boot up.

Who's Hoiog? :greengrin

Thank you, ancient. Nice to meet someone with manners. :not worth

hibbybrian
16-10-2010, 03:38 PM
De Graff coming on

Who's Hoiog? :greengrin

The peerless goalscoring centre-half genius who our new manager will surely build his team around...who else? :greengrin

hibbybrian
corner Hibs

hibbybrian
16-10-2010, 03:40 PM
Miller yellow card

hibbybrian
16-10-2010, 03:41 PM
good save Brown

hibbybrian
16-10-2010, 03:42 PM
Bench confab - De Graff not on yet

16-10-2010, 03:43 PM
Radio says Galbraith coming on.

hibbybrian
16-10-2010, 03:44 PM
Galbraith now ready to come on

hibbybrian
16-10-2010, 03:45 PM
Invincible ready to come on for Killie

hibbybrian
16-10-2010, 03:45 PM
Galbraith on Wotherspoon off

16-10-2010, 03:46 PM
Galbraith now ready to come on

We're making substitutions???????????????

US????????????

What sort of new-fangled idea's that? :rolleyes:

ancienthibby
16-10-2010, 03:48 PM

US????????????

WE seem to be resurrecting old ideas!!:greengrin

hibbybrian
16-10-2010, 03:48 PM

US????????????

Inexperienced backroom staff - 2 subs used and still 5 mins to go :greengrin

hibbybrian
16-10-2010, 03:49 PM
poor kick out by Brown - G Smith booked as sub for holding on to the ball :greengrin

hibbybrian
great challenge to deny Nish

Inexperienced backroom staff - 2 subs used and still 5 mins to go :greengrin

It'll never catch on, you know. :bitchy:

16-10-2010, 03:50 PM
2-2 at Paisley FT.

hibbybrian
16-10-2010, 03:51 PM
2 mins left - Galbraith fouled

16-10-2010, 03:51 PM
C'mon Hibs!

16-10-2010, 03:52 PM
ICT 1-1 St Jonstone FT

hibbybrian
De Graff ready to come on - 3 subs - McBride booked

hibbybrian
Hogg MoM

hibbybrian
16-10-2010, 03:53 PM
into stoppage time - 3 mins

16-10-2010, 03:54 PM
Hogg MoM

Jambos win 1-0 at Pittodrie. FT.

Rangers win 4-1.

PapillonVert
16-10-2010, 03:54 PM
How long to go?

16-10-2010, 03:55 PM
YAASSSS!

Now wheel out Clarke'n'Stark on Monday, job's a good 'un. :agree:

Newcastle 2-2 Wigan still playing.

hibbybrian
Riorden hits it wide - FT

16-10-2010, 03:56 PM
riorden hits it wide - ft

pheeeewwwww!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ancienthibby
YAASSSS!

Now wheel out Clarke'n'Stark on Monday, job's a good 'un. :agree:

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

PapillonVert
Phew!

Have we left it to late to contemplate a serious title push for this season?

NthCarolinaHibs
16-10-2010, 04:00 PM
Well done Hibs..more of the same next week against the sheep :thumbsup:

16-10-2010, 04:00 PM
Have we left it to late to contemplate a serious title push for this season?

If we don't split the Old Firm I swear I'll do time!

BullbreedHFC
16-10-2010, 04:01 PM
thank god for that :thumbsup: squeaky bum time at the end :agree: lets enjoy the win :greengrin

16-10-2010, 04:01 PM
So. 8th place.

Let's not get any nosebleeds, chaps.

16-10-2010, 04:02 PM
poor kick out by Brown - G Smith booked as sub for holding on to the ball :greengrin

Pity he never tried that yon nights at Dingwall or Motherwell

16-10-2010, 04:03 PM
Pity he never tried that yon nights at Dingwall or Motherwell

blindsummit
16-10-2010, 04:03 PM
What a relief! The big difference for me was the effort (real effort, not the lads gave me everything effort.) Closing down the opposition and pushing them back up the park. That's been sadly lacking for months

16-10-2010, 04:10 PM
Thanks hibbybrian for the updates.

16-10-2010, 04:15 PM
Pretty disappointed as I've got used to losing and was relishing a relegation dogfight with the Paisley Saints. I'd have taken a draw, but a win at home, to Kilmarnock, curteousy of two Chris Hogg strikes is pretty much unacceptable.

On the plus side, the players have worked hard for it, so I suggest they get themselves up to George Street, have a damn good piss up and enjoy a free and frank discussion on the finer merits of the game with intoxicated Yams whose girlfriends have just sportingly given them their phone numbers.

16-10-2010, 04:42 PM
OH DEAR! :bitchy:

I had just subsided into a nice anaesthetised state of despair.

It's the hope that causes the pain... :boo hoo:

16-10-2010, 04:53 PM
We had a good spell when we were closing them down and getting wotherspoon wide. Other than that it was dire at the back and they could have been out of sight.

Has anyone ever tried to explain offside to Nish do you think?

Hibstrooper
16-10-2010, 04:59 PM
Deserved win. First half we had most of the possession however they looked dangerous on the break, no where near as one sided as the chap on the radio suggested. Second half we looked comfortable with chances for either team at a premium. Hogg deserved MOM despite coming off with half an hour to go. He showed real determination today and really stepped up as captain for me

16-10-2010, 05:01 PM
Jeez the Board is quiet tonight.

Hibs must have won or something or like that. It's an absolute scandal I tell ye!

:grr::greengrin

16-10-2010, 05:06 PM

Hibs must have won or something or like that. It's an absolute scandal I tell ye!

Booooooo

:taxi

16-10-2010, 05:24 PM

Face it, this board has never been Hibs class and never will be.

16-10-2010, 05:27 PM
Pretty disappointed as I've got used to losing and was relishing a relegation dogfight with the Paisley Saints. I'd have taken a draw, but a win at home, to Kilmarnock, curteousy of two Chris Hogg strikes is pretty much unacceptable.

On the plus side, the players have worked hard for it, so I suggest they get themselves up to George Street, have a damn good piss up and enjoy a free and frank discussion on the finer merits of the game with intoxicated Yams whose girlfriends have just sportingly given them their phone numbers.

hibee_always
16-10-2010, 05:41 PM

Hibs won and Hogg Won it for us the bashers have nothing to rant about..

16-10-2010, 05:52 PM
:flag: Hallelujah!! :greengrin

As for Chris Hogg - :notworthy:

16-10-2010, 05:52 PM
Deserved win. First half we had most of the possession however they looked dangerous on the break, no where near as one sided as the chap on the radio suggested. Second half we looked comfortable with chances for either team at a premium. Hogg deserved MOM despite coming off with half an hour to go. He showed real determination today and really stepped up as captain for me

"If we can put the ball in the net at one end and take our chances and be positive defensively, we have a realistic chance of winning the game on Saturday. Gareth and I have been working hand in hand for the past few years. We are used to working with these players, we feel we have their respect."

Quote from Alistair Stevenson's press conference on Thursday. Looks as if they picked the players they knew would play for them and the club, the ones they trusted.

Now - let's get the new man appointed soon. If he's wise I think he should sit down with Gareth and Alistair and get the lowdown on all that's been going on these past seasons. And select his players accordingly. :cool2:

alex74
16-10-2010, 05:54 PM
Hibs won and Hogg Won it for us the bashers have nothing to rant about..I sit in the east stand i was looking over to the west stand and sitting about 8rows behind petrie ther was 2 men sitting 1 with a hibs tracksuite on the other in a suit and midway thru the first half he gave the guy in the tracksuit information who took it down to evens I couldnt see clearly who the guy in the suit was maybe the new manager anyone else see that?

16-10-2010, 05:56 PM
I sit in the east stand i was looking over to the west stand and sitting about 8rows behind petrie ther was 2 men sitting 1 with a hibs tracksuite on the other in a suit and midway thru the first half he gave the guy in the tracksuit information who took it down to evens I couldnt see clearly who the guy in the suit was maybe the new manager anyone else see that?

Any resemblance??

http://www.chickendinner.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2009/01/steveclarke.jpg

alex74
16-10-2010, 06:11 PM
Any resemblance??

http://www.chickendinner.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2009/01/steveclarke.jpg

maybe was but couldnt say for sure 2 far away

Aubenas
16-10-2010, 06:38 PM
Think it was Bill Hendry (?) sending Tam McCourt down.

alex74
16-10-2010, 06:46 PM
Think it was Bill Hendry (?) sending Tam McCourt down.