View Full Version : Match Updates Saturday's Games (St Johnstone 2 v Hibs 0)

02-10-2010, 10:47 AM
Mini Huns v Huns starting in 15 minutes.

No Zaliukas.... and Skacel into the starting XI for the mini huns. If there was ever any doubt that Jefferies is nothing but another "yes man" for the travelling circus then surely there can be none now.:spammy:

Weiss will rip their full back a new one :agree:

Wigan v Wolves at 12:45.

02-10-2010, 10:49 AM
Remember you can follow the updates on I-spy.......

http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

02-10-2010, 10:51 AM
Hey, I'm not bein made culpable if Hibs get beat the day! Post the Hibs updates elsewhere! :greengrin

02-10-2010, 10:53 AM
Hey, I'm not bein made culpable if Hibs get beat the day! Post the Hibs updates elsewhere! :greengrin

You're getting booooooooooooooed later :greengrin

02-10-2010, 10:55 AM
Mini Huns v Huns starting in 15 minutes.

No Zaliukas.... and Skacel into the starting XI for the mini huns. If there was ever any doubt that Jefferies is nothing but another "yes man" for the travelling circus then surely there can be none now.:spammy:

Weiss will rip their full back a new one :agree:

Wigan v Wolves at 12:45.

Yep come on the Big'Uns. A defeat for the minis and a win for us as well as a 6 goal swing would be the start of a perfect weekend.

02-10-2010, 10:58 AM
£10 on Kenny Millar for First goal :thumbsup:

02-10-2010, 11:13 AM
******! :grr:

02-10-2010, 11:13 AM
Vlad is going to have his delusions reinforced by Rudi scoring......:greengrin

02-10-2010, 11:14 AM
Luckiest goal ever from the fud Skacel.

02-10-2010, 11:14 AM
should interesting now :greengrin

02-10-2010, 11:15 AM
are there problems in Iraq....:confused:

02-10-2010, 11:28 AM
A dirty one from Naismith.

Hopefully sare.

02-10-2010, 11:32 AM
Huns with about 90% possession...Hertz playing HOOOOOOOOOOOFball up to Kyle (surprise)...

02-10-2010, 11:34 AM
Vlad is going to have his delusions reinforced by Rudi scoring......:greengrin

Full credit to FJK for allowing Vlad to pick the team.

02-10-2010, 11:37 AM
Hmm, Naismith is a bit of a dirty bassa these days :agree:

02-10-2010, 11:53 AM
Hmm, Naismith is a bit of a dirty bassa these days :agree:

Didn't think there was much wrong with the tackle to be honest. I like Naismith good wee player.:agree:

02-10-2010, 12:01 PM
Didn't think there was much wrong with the tackle to be honest. I like Naismith good wee player.:agree:

Is that you potter? :cool2:

Doesn't have a patch on Riordan. :agree:

02-10-2010, 12:05 PM
Hate the Huns, mostly dislike the Yams.

I hope it ends 1-1 with many a red card shown to both sides.

02-10-2010, 12:07 PM
Is that you potter? :cool2:

Doesn't have a patch on Riordan. :agree:

I argee he doesn't.

02-10-2010, 12:14 PM
i hate rangers more than hearts and hope it finishes 1-0

02-10-2010, 12:21 PM
Hope Hearts go 6-0 up and Rangers come back to make it 6-6. :agree:

02-10-2010, 12:25 PM
I just want to see the yams get pumped. Papac was close there.

02-10-2010, 12:26 PM
hope they don't cheer too loudly in that rickety old stadium :cool2:

Gary Locke giving Ian Black instructions :greengrin

I just want to see the yams get pumped. Papac was close there.

And Davis, cannae believe he missed that.

02-10-2010, 12:29 PM
i hate rangers more than hearts and hope it finishes 1-0

i hope your taking the piss? :) hearts 3 points in front of hibs and our biggest rivals, rangers miles in front already who will be fighting with celtic for the league? how can you want the team closest to us to win?:confused:

02-10-2010, 12:37 PM
1-1 Lafferty free kick

1-1 Laffatme

FifeHibby
1-1 lafferty

Darren Barr :tee hee:

02-10-2010, 12:38 PM
i hope your taking the piss? :) hearts 3 points in front of hibs and our biggest rivals, rangers miles in front already who will be fighting with celtic for the league? how can you want the team closest to us to win?:confused:

I can't speak for the others, but I completely despise the Old Firm - both of them. I hate the fact they're dominate the game, I hate the way they block any competion, I hate all they stand for with their politicial and religious nonsense and I hope they lose every game they play no matter who they play.

As for Hearts, they're our biggest rivals and I'm sure they'll drop plenty of points elsewhere. If we want to finish above them though we need to look closer to home and start winning games ourselves. If we end up below them in the league it'll be our own fault, not because Hearts beat Rangers in one game.

02-10-2010, 12:40 PM
Five Hearts players booked so far.

Durty middens!

02-10-2010, 12:41 PM
Rangers winner now. :agree:

02-10-2010, 12:42 PM
I can't speak for the others, but I completely despise the Old Firm - both of them. I hate the fact they're dominate the game, I hate the way they block any competion, I hate all they stand for with their politicial and religious nonsense and I hope they lose every game they play no matter who they play.

As for Hearts, they're our biggest rivals and I'm sure they'll drop plenty of points elsewhere. If we want to finish above them though we need to look closer to home and start winning games ourselves. If we end up below them in the league it'll be our own fault, not because Hearts beat Rangers in one game.

i hate the old firm as well, but i hate hearts a lot more:confused: so your gonna tell me, your views would be the same if we were 3-0 up last game of season to finish third ahead of hearts, but a point for hearts at home to rangers would keep them above us, youd still want rangers to lose because you want them to lose every game? well i want hearts to lose every game, were never gonna finish above rangers or celtic but theres a huge chance we can finish above hearts, and surely them dropping 24 points a year against the old firm is going to help us :confused:

02-10-2010, 12:42 PM
Any chance we can keep this to match updates folks :wink:

02-10-2010, 12:45 PM
i hate the old firm as well, but i hate hearts a lot more:confused: so your gonna tell me, your views would be the same if we were 3-0 up last game of season to finish third ahead of hearts, but a point for hearts at home to rangers would keep them above us, youd still want rangers to lose because you want them to lose every game? well i want hearts to lose every game, were never gonna finish above rangers or celtic but theres a huge chance we can finish above hearts, and surely them dropping 24 points a year against the old firm is going to help us :confused:

The scenario you describe is entirely different. If it's a last day situation which would determine the final league placings then of course, but we're 7 games in. We have plenty of time to play catchup and plenty more games to sort ourselves out. Like I say, destiny is in our own hands - we should get on with it instead of looking to other teams for favours.

And PS: that's my last word on the subject as per Mikey's request.

02-10-2010, 12:48 PM
Hearts under pressure. Good save by Kello.

02-10-2010, 12:48 PM
Five minutes of stoppage time? :greengrin

02-10-2010, 12:50 PM
Kyle has missed two sitters it seems. Their very own De Graaf :wink:

02-10-2010, 12:51 PM
2-1 currant buns poor hertz :greengrin

Goal Naismith

GIRUY ya jambo *****.

2-1 huns in the 94th minute

Naismith wins it in the 94th minute 2-1 Gers

:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

93.32 seconds :greengrin

02-10-2010, 12:52 PM
2-1 Rangers

Naismith

yaa ****eeeer :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

get it roond they yam fuds:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

cmon hibs lets get a ****in win today now! cmon yogi get it drilled into they clowns heeds that we need to start playing and start our season today:thumbsup::thumbsup:

FifeHibby

02-10-2010, 12:53 PM
A sair yin for Hertz ! :greengrin

FifeHibby
F.t. 2-1

How entirely predictable. A great advert for never giving up and battling to the final whistle though, a trait JC tried to get into our team and almost succeeded.

:rotflmao: Incidentally 15600 at the PBS today. 1500 less than the fixture at ER. BIG team!

02-10-2010, 12:54 PM
Seven home games without a win. Are HOMFC officially in crisis yet? How long for Jumbo?

:taxi

Can we not play hearts away in a couple of weeks? Their home record might be comparable to ours.

Five minutes of stoppage time? :greengrin

Dodgy freekick leads to a goal :hmmm: :greengrin

Supraninja
Naismith according to commentary has been taking 'angry pills' but he must be fairly happy with his week.

02-10-2010, 12:55 PM
"Hullo Hullo" belting out in the background on Radio Scotland and suddenly the crowd noise gets turned down...

02-10-2010, 12:56 PM
yaa ****eeeer :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

get it roond they yam fuds:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

cmon hibs lets get a ****in win today now! cmon yogi get it drilled into they clowns heeds that we need to start playing and start our season today:thumbsup::thumbsup:
Exactly, gives us something to shoot for today...c'mon hibs

hahahahahaha i was hoping it would finish 1-0 but that was priceless :top marks

GIRFUY Yam fuds

02-10-2010, 12:57 PM
Dodgy freekick leads to a goal :hmmm: :greengrin

It was inevitable. :greengrin

02-10-2010, 12:58 PM
In terms of crowds. Our average will be above theirs after the derby and we will have the larger highest crowd.

Just the Scottish cup to go!

02-10-2010, 12:58 PM
Rangers are so jammy but i can't say i'm bothered today :faf:

02-10-2010, 12:59 PM
I cringeworthingly cheered that goal. :greengrin

02-10-2010, 01:00 PM
i actually think hearts need to be checked for match fixing :greengrin the amount of times they chuck games away against rangers is unbelievable:greengrin even scoring the luckiest goal of all time they still cant beat them:thumbsup: thats me just stopped laughing now:agree::agree:

02-10-2010, 01:01 PM
I cringeworthingly cheered that goal. :greengrin

:agree: me too. It's the only time I want the Huns to win.

Rangers are so jammy but i can't say i'm bothered today :faf:

It aint luck.

Its a teams willingness to play until the final whistle.

I wish we could do that.

hibee4life1983
Quality

Mikeystewart
any news on the hibs XI?

02-10-2010, 01:03 PM
i actually think hearts need to be checked for match fixing :greengrin the amount of times they chuck games away against rangers is unbelievable:greengrin even scoring the luckiest goal of all time they still cant beat them:thumbsup: thats me just stopped laughing now:agree::agree:

I'm still laughing :faf:

02-10-2010, 01:06 PM
It aint luck.

Its a teams willingness to play until the final whistle.

I wish we could do that.

Willingness, yes but also fitness. We had it briefly under Johnny Collins and it really did win us some points we would have dropped otherwise.

02-10-2010, 01:06 PM
Dissapointed - was hoping Hearts would get a result there :rolleyes:

02-10-2010, 01:08 PM
"Hullo Hullo" belting out in the background on Radio Scotland and suddenly the crowd noise gets turned down...

the party songs have been re-introduced the last few weeks

02-10-2010, 01:10 PM

It's because they've twigged the "authorities" are toothless.

02-10-2010, 01:12 PM
Willingness, yes but also fitness. We had it briefly under Johnny Collins and it really did win us some points we would have dropped otherwise.

Fitness is also a factor.

I don't think fitness is a problem with our players though. I think its the players attitudes that need working on.

Theres no reason why we can't be up there. We have the quality, just not the attitude.

02-10-2010, 01:16 PM

But don't worry, Derek Kirkwood from the SFA's Security Dept assures me that the SPL observer will report it back to HQ. Nothing to do with the SFA don't you know? In fact it is getting better all the time. Below is a small quote from him:

"However the SFA is about encouraging football in Scotland and we would rather see supporters enjoying the football experience free of this type of conduct and we will continue to explore ways to prevent it occurring but we also will take action where no improvement is made. "

Ha bloody ha.

02-10-2010, 01:26 PM

Cue a rant from Mad Vlad about Weegie Mafia & conspiracy theories in Mondays rags!!! :agree::bye:

02-10-2010, 01:35 PM
Brown
Hart
Grounds
Dickoh
Bamba
Rankin
McBride
Wotherspoon
Miller
Nish
Riordan

Smith
Hanlon
Stephens
De Graaf
Stevenson
Trakys
Horner

02-10-2010, 01:42 PM
Brown
Hart
Grounds
Dickoh
Bamba
Rankin
McBride
Wotherspoon
Miller
Nish
Riordan

Smith
Hanlon
Stephens
De Graaf
Stevenson
Trakys
Horner

Any good with corners? :greengrin

02-10-2010, 01:43 PM
Brown
Hart
Grounds
Dickoh
Bamba
Rankin
McBride
Wotherspoon
Miller
Nish
Riordan

Smith
Hanlon
Stephens
De Graaf
Stevenson
Trakys
Horner

Good to see Horner there, i have been waiting on one of the youngsters to come through, when i saw them at East End Park in pre-season, they looked better than our first team!!!

Also, De Graaf does really poor, then as soon as he puts in a decent performance at Darkheid he is then dropped.....makes sense :confused:

02-10-2010, 01:44 PM
Brown
Hart
Grounds
Dickoh
Bamba
Rankin
McBride
Wotherspoon
Miller
Nish
Riordan

Smith
Hanlon
Stephens
De Graaf
Stevenson
Trakys
Horner

Good to see Yogi showing some initiative and dropping De Graaf! Good to see young Horner on the bench as well.:notworthy:

02-10-2010, 01:49 PM
Brown
Hart
Grounds
Dickoh
Bamba
Rankin
McBride
Wotherspoon
Miller
Nish
Riordan

Smith
Hanlon
Stephens
De Graaf
Stevenson
Trakys
Horner

Is our squad really that thread bare?

Not much on the bench if things start to go wrong.

02-10-2010, 01:55 PM
The match has not started, and i hope i am proved wrong when we win 6-0, but we really need Zemmama right now, not much creativity at all in the midfield.

02-10-2010, 01:57 PM
Good to see Horner there, i have been waiting on one of the youngsters to come through, when i saw them at East End Park in pre-season, they looked better than our first team!!!

Also, De Graaf does really poor, then as soon as he puts in a decent performance at Darkheid he is then dropped.....makes sense :confused:

Certainly a little strange but on the other hand Wotherspoon can go back to RM.

No real surprise in the starting line-up, must be Nish's last chance to keep a starting place, if the Lithuanian is fit enough now.

02-10-2010, 02:00 PM
Certainly a little strange but on the other hand Wotherspoon can go back to RM.

No real surprise in the starting line-up, must be Nish's last chance to keep a starting place, if the Lithuanian is fit enough now.

De Graaf must be injured I would assume.

Riordans Boots
02-10-2010, 02:02 PM
Mon the Hibs :thumbsup::flag:

02-10-2010, 02:04 PM
1-0 Morais :grr:

Jokes :wink:

02-10-2010, 02:05 PM
Celtic 0-1 Hamilton:thumbsup:

02-10-2010, 02:07 PM
1-0 Morais :grr:

Jokes :wink:

Not so funny when you're viewing on i-spy :rolleyes:

02-10-2010, 02:08 PM
Anyone listening to the game? How's it started?

02-10-2010, 02:08 PM
BBC open all mics, is Celtic game online :confused:

02-10-2010, 02:09 PM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/7189386.stm

cjward2
Where is Hoggy these days?? Sorry if it's general knowledge as to what's happening to him, but I've not read anything about him. Injured, or on the slippery slope out?:confused:

Not so funny when you're viewing on i-spy :rolleyes:

And what makes it worse is that i just noticed, Morais isn't just not playing, he left St Johnstone in the summer :rolleyes:

02-10-2010, 02:10 PM
Just logging in from rainy Breda to say Mon the Hibees:thumbsup:

02-10-2010, 02:11 PM

Radio link :thumbsup:

02-10-2010, 02:11 PM
Anyone listening to the game? How's it started?

Pretty turgid stuff up till now I think - nothing of note has happened. Fast pace apparently.

02-10-2010, 02:12 PM

thanks but can't access outside UK.

finally the open all mics has changed from celtic game, to open all mics.

Supraninja
02-10-2010, 02:13 PM
Rankin booked.

FifeHibby
Rankin booked

Reckless "two-footed" challenge from Rankin earns booking.

02-10-2010, 02:17 PM
""Patrick Cregg slips in the box on his St Mirren debut to allow Chris Humphrey a chance and the Motherwell man fires in an early opener for Craig Brown's team.

GOAL Motherwell 1-0 St Mirren (Humphrey)"

Nae looking good so far for Cregg!

02-10-2010, 02:17 PM
Wotherspoon shoots from 25 yards - well wide, Riordan "upset" with youngster!

hibee4life1983
02-10-2010, 02:19 PM
Wheres murray, is he injured?

Supraninja
02-10-2010, 02:19 PM
BBC livetext makes it sound like Hamilton are peeing all over Celtic.

02-10-2010, 02:25 PM
"Jonathan Grounds looking like a bag of nerves" :rolleyes:

02-10-2010, 02:25 PM
Grounds getting pelters from commentary :confused: he was decent in recent games i have seen him.....hope his day improves

Bamba also sounding off form

02-10-2010, 02:27 PM
Shot from Wotherspoon saved by St. Johnstone keeper.

miniboco
02-10-2010, 02:31 PM
st johnstone hi the bar :grr:

02-10-2010, 02:31 PM
St. Johnstone hit the crossbar - Hibs under pressure!

FifeHibby
02-10-2010, 02:32 PM
St.J's off the bar
come on Hibs

02-10-2010, 02:32 PM
BBC site giving Hibs 74% possession :confused:

02-10-2010, 02:33 PM
Wotherspoon has another good effort on goal - saved.

02-10-2010, 02:34 PM
Go Spoony! time you scored again son! :thumbsup:

Hibee_Lisa
02-10-2010, 02:36 PM
Grounds still getting hammered from the commentators.

02-10-2010, 02:38 PM
not sounding good at all so far

hibee4life1983
02-10-2010, 02:39 PM
Whats the score? In time twisters wi the wee one and cant even get open all mics!

02-10-2010, 02:40 PM
Whats the score? In time twisters wi the wee one and cant even get open all mics!

0-0!

02-10-2010, 02:40 PM
The commentary / atmosphere mics are combining to make it sound drab when i'm sure its better than that

02-10-2010, 02:41 PM
Doesn't sound like the greatest of games

02-10-2010, 02:43 PM
The commentary / atmosphere mics are combining to make it sound drab when i'm sure its better than that

I'm listening to Hibs TV - sounds pretty drab to me!

02-10-2010, 02:44 PM
I'm listening to Hibs TV - sounds pretty drab to me!

Ok Drab it is then :yawn:

02-10-2010, 02:45 PM

"Out of favour"?

Sounds pretty grim.

cjward2
02-10-2010, 02:45 PM
Where is Hoggy these days?? Sorry if it's general knowledge as to what's happening to him, but I've not read anything about him. Injured, or on the slippery slope out?:confused:

02-10-2010, 02:46 PM
"Out of favour"?

Sounds pretty grim.

Pretty sure Murray is out with an injury.

02-10-2010, 02:47 PM
Half time, 0-0.

FifeHibby
02-10-2010, 02:47 PM
H.t. 0-0

02-10-2010, 02:48 PM

Who knows? He was dropped after Dickoh arrived - reasonably, since he hasn't played well for ages.

What the future holds for him I suppose only Hughes knows... :rolleyes:

Anyone else radio feed cut out :confused:

Or something. :rolleyes:

02-10-2010, 02:49 PM
Anyone else radio feed cut out :confused:

Yep, I had to refresh the page and it worked again.

If we can hold it to 0-0 it will be a glorious result and will go down in history as the day St Johnstone only almost beat Hibernian.

Take that, Johnny Taysider.

erin-go-bragh87

02-10-2010, 02:50 PM

Nope ... turned into Open All Mics for me :confused:

He was injured a couple of weeks ago, but I haven't heard anything since.

Brother at game texted to say it's dire. No width, no pace. Same old same old.

erin-go-bragh87
02-10-2010, 02:51 PM
Nope ... turned into Open All Mics for me :confused:

It does that at half time.

02-10-2010, 02:53 PM
It does that at half time.

Yup but seemed to do it before half was finished

02-10-2010, 02:54 PM
Mine just stopped again. :bitchy:

02-10-2010, 02:54 PM
looks like ma 3-1 prediction wont be happening then.

02-10-2010, 02:55 PM
Is Miller still on the pitch...must be 20 mins back into half he was last mentioned...:rolleyes:

pogo
02-10-2010, 02:55 PM
I seem to remember an article a couple of weeks ago saying that IM was out for at least 3 weeks. Maybe we shouldn't read more into his absense than is neccessary. Enough conspiracy theory threads on here as it is!

02-10-2010, 02:57 PM
Paul Mitchell just described it as "a decent game, to be fair".

Although he did go on to say that Nish and Riordan have produced nothing.

02-10-2010, 02:57 PM
If we can hold it to 0-0 it will be a glorious result and will go down in history as the day St Johnstone only almost beat Hibernian.

Take that, Johnny Taysider.

"Happy days are here again..."

:partyhibb

02-10-2010, 02:59 PM
This is right good stuff.
Holding the saints, well done Yogi's green and white army.
The saints keeper might need a coffee at HT to keep him awake.

02-10-2010, 03:00 PM
Cliff Pike complaining that by the time he and Martin Glancy got into the media room for the HT break: the pies were all gone! Tough times for Hibees, it seems!

02-10-2010, 03:00 PM
This is brutal. Saints by far the better team. Our midfield are flat footed, lethargic and non existent.

02-10-2010, 03:01 PM
This is right good stuff.
Holding the saints, well done Yogi's green and white army.
The saints keeper might need a coffee at HT to keep him awake.

I withdraw every criticism I've made of him.

He is the man to take us to an entirely new level.

How could I ever have doubted him? :rolleyes:

euro Hibby
02-10-2010, 03:03 PM
sounds like we left our game on the training ground or are the boys really up for it and higing their best for the seond half.....?

02-10-2010, 03:05 PM
Training has been 'really high tempo and competitive' this week I understand :rolleyes:

02-10-2010, 03:06 PM
Training has been 'really high tempo and competitive' this week I understand :rolleyes:

Ah - that may be how Murray got injured - if he is injured and not just "out of favour".... :cool2:

erin-go-bragh87
02-10-2010, 03:06 PM

Yeah but it'll be ok as long as "The boys give it a right good go.....":yawn:

02-10-2010, 03:10 PM
Maybe they work so hard in training, by the weekend comes round they're knackered. :rolleyes:

02-10-2010, 03:12 PM

picked up another injury 2 weeks ago(hip i think) and out for at least another two weeks iirc :agree:

02-10-2010, 03:12 PM
Maybe they work so hard in training, by the weekend comes round they're knackered. :rolleyes:

:agree: Thats what I tell Mrs Slopey anyway

02-10-2010, 03:18 PM
Anything happening?

shamo9
1613: Hibs forward Derek Riordan has the ball in the net after a neat turn and finish but is denied his fourth goal of the season by the fluttering flag of a linesman. A tight offside call, according to the the BBC Radio Scotland team in Perth.

Anything happening?

Corner to St Johnstone, Hibs have done nothing.

02-10-2010, 03:19 PM
Anything happening?

"Hibs being pushed and pulled around the park" :bitchy:

02-10-2010, 03:19 PM
Corner to St Johnstone, Hibs have done nothing.

Apart from having a goal chalked off.

02-10-2010, 03:20 PM
Craig and Jackson on for Myrie-Williams and Samuel.

St. Johnstone putting us under some pressure at the moment, it seems. Double substitution for St. Johnstone - nothing for us...

"Hibs being pushed and pulled around the park" :bitchy:

:yawn:

02-10-2010, 03:21 PM
2-0 Caley Thistle.
Motherwell 1-1 St Mirren.

caley 2 sheep 0

St Mirren on level terms

02-10-2010, 03:22 PM
1st touch of Hibs players (Nish, Wotherspoon) letting us down when going forward.

02-10-2010, 03:22 PM
Bamba booked for dissent.

Will he ever learn?

02-10-2010, 03:23 PM
:yawn:

What are you yawning at????

02-10-2010, 03:23 PM
Cmon Hibs 5 goals and we go above the yams, you can do it....

02-10-2010, 03:24 PM
Apart from having a goal chalked off.

I'm sure quite a few teams could put the ball in the back of the opposition's net, after the whistle has gone and the defence has stopped.

Mark Brown seems to be doing well for us ...

I'd settle for one if it got us the win.

2-1 Celtic, Maloney.

02-10-2010, 03:25 PM
What are you yawning at????

Not your post, mate.

The commentary and apparent lack of any positive action. That's all.

No offence intended. :wink:

02-10-2010, 03:26 PM
Hibs win a corner ...

02-10-2010, 03:26 PM
I'm sure quite a few teams could put the ball in the back of the opposition's net, after the whistle has gone and the defence has stopped.

You are probably right, but you just concentrate on the negatives if that makes you feel better?

02-10-2010, 03:27 PM
Hibs fans "frustrated" at poor use of corner!

02-10-2010, 03:28 PM
Hibs starting to get into the game.

02-10-2010, 03:30 PM
Hibs starting to get into the game.

And it's only just on half-past 4.

Taking their freakin time. :greengrin

02-10-2010, 03:30 PM
As execpted.

No fight, no passion & no desire to win the game.

02-10-2010, 03:31 PM
Stokes 4th goal for Celtic.
Apparently not. C Young being C Young.

Riordans Boots

Good Hibs move - Riordan has a shot.

And it's only just on half-past 4.

Taking their freakin time. :greengrin

Nearly scored, good play again. :thumbsup:

spoony seems to have picked up a bit of form again which is very positive

02-10-2010, 03:32 PM
Nearly scored, good play again. :thumbsup:

Good. About time.

Greenway
02-10-2010, 03:33 PM
I can't quite work out from the radio, are we playing like Man U, Barcelona or Holland just now?

The commentator said that Hibs can't get near the St Johnstone players, so they must be playing like Spain. :cool2:

02-10-2010, 03:34 PM
I can't quite work out from the radio, are we playing like Man U, Barcelona or Holland just now?

The commentator said that Hibs can't get near the St Johnstone players, so they must be playing like Spain. :cool2:

St. Johnstone 1-0

1-0 St Johnstone. :bitchy:

Supraninja
derp

Predicable as ****.

Hibee_Lisa
Oh dear 1-0 St J

FifeHibby
1-0 saints

****:grr:

jobbies..was Dickoh back on when that was taken?

TheMentalHibees
Oh bother.

Hibbie_Cameron
Shock horror, another goal conceded from a set piece:grr:

oh dear

02-10-2010, 03:35 PM
15 minutes to go - can we show some character now?

St Johnstone one up.

Put the champagne back on ice, guys. :grr:

biggie1875
ffs :(

Greenblood70
Aw ffs just when i'd allowed myself thoughts of us snatching a winner. I'll never learn.

Latapy1911
bye bye yogi was never meant to be

02-10-2010, 03:36 PM
St. Johnstone make 3rd substitution - we are sticking with what we've got it seems.

Pathetic.

You are probably right, but you just concentrate on the negatives if that makes you feel better?

Please believe me when I say that I would quite happily concentrate on the positives, if there actually were any to concentrate on.

There is absolutely nothing to be positive about on the field.

02-10-2010, 03:37 PM
Let's hope St Mirren don't score another.

i reckon we wont get beat next week

St. Johnstone make 3rd substitution - we are sticking with what we've got it seems.Well you dinnae expect him tae make a sub and try and change the game do you :rolleyes:

02-10-2010, 03:38 PM
St. Johnstone make 3rd substitution - we are sticking with what we've got it seems.

So we're playing like dead men walking?

Different week , same old Jimmy White..

:boo hoo::boo hoo::boo hoo::boo hoo:

disappointing

Nelly070
02-10-2010, 03:39 PM
Night, night yogi.
There must be a change now, we can't go on like this.

DarrenSQH
Joint bottom of the SPl if it doesnt change.

Yogi GTF!

mcaitchi
Have we had any shots on goal ???? :confused:

02-10-2010, 03:40 PM
We could go down if we don't make a serious change very shortly.

biggie1875
did we honestly expect anything else :( hope something gets done in the int break !

St. Johnstone almost make it 2-0 :grr:

joint bottom of the spl if it doesnt change.

Yogi gtf!

he's got to go!!!!!!

now!!!!!!!!

02-10-2010, 03:41 PM
Just left work ffs and we were holding on

still think it will finish 1-1

Corner to Hibs (2nd) - poor shot from McBride!

he's got to go!!!!!!

now!!!!!!!!

We've been saying this for a few weeks now, how many more points do we need to drop before something is done? :taxi

steviehfc
02-10-2010, 03:42 PM
You are probably right, but you just concentrate on the negatives if that makes you feel better?Unfortunately at the moment there are absolutely no positives to concentrate on.

Have we had any shots on goal ???? :confused:

According to the BBC, we've had 2 shots on target in the whole game.

...but only 5 points of third. No need to push the panic button yet.

archiebald
must have signed Trakys as a panic move :confused:

02-10-2010, 03:43 PM
I'm not overly fussed about us losing today because as a 'fitba guy' it's clear to me 'whats gaun oan'. I'm also aware of what 'they boys gie in training everyday' and that we're 'just not gittin the breks the noo'.

Alternatively i could stop living in the fantasy land of Yogi and his 1 or 2 remaining fan boys on here and just accept we're garbage, even if we do sneak an equaliser in the last 5 minutes here it will be no kore than papering over the cracks.

:taxi:taxi:taxi:taxi:taxi:taxi:taxi:taxi:

for j . hughes

sadly he just isnt gonna turn it around.

mglancy23
...but only 5 points of third. No need to push the panic yet.

:agree: Relegation is a very serious possibility.

02-10-2010, 03:44 PM
FFS!!

Yogi's clearly not the only problem at the club! :grr:

02-10-2010, 03:44 PM
well the players have gone for broke to ensure the apparent negative press and fan reaction of late changes :rolleyes:

02-10-2010, 03:45 PM

Hughes is worse than a man short.

The team's a mess. He has to go. How much more of this dross are we supposed to suffer?

He's killing the team and the club.

Worse than Duffy. Worse than BW. Worst ever. :grr:

Booger me, give me the suicide pills now.

There's always the possibility of SPL reconstruction next season to save our bacon.

mcaitchi
02-10-2010, 03:46 PM

2 shots and nae subs used - yogi must have some faith in the trakys guy ???

or did yogi forget you cant use subs - or is it all a tactical plan ???

cmon hibs ffs :grr:

02-10-2010, 03:47 PM
what time does x factor come on?

FFS!!

Take yir heid ootae the sand man.

...but only 5 points of third. No need to push the panic button yet.

It's likely to be 8 points behind third unfortunately.

02-10-2010, 03:48 PM
FFS!!

He's the most pressing problem though.

Oh well I am sure we "cannae fault the boys for their effort today" and console ourselves that the "fitba guys" know that we are not a bad team.

Surely now he has to go.

:taxi for Yogi. :bye: GTF.

Another week, same old ***** :bitchy:

Supraninja
http://media.giantbomb.com/uploads/5/56802/1398694-1396951_fuuuuuu_super_super.jpg

Three minutes added on, beginning now.

2-0.

02-10-2010, 03:49 PM
Dickoh blunders 2-0!

2 nil.

FifeHibby