View Full Version : Match Updates Saturday's Games (St Johnstone 2 v Hibs 0)

Pages : 1 [2]

02-10-2010, 03:49 PM
:taxi

what time does x factor come on?

SCD at 6 first

biggie1875
yogi gtf not got a clue cue his ma boy's gave me everything the day canni fault them ffs

Anyone really surprised by the result today?

Going to be a very long season until we hit Christmas with the status quo.

Perhaps those laughing at Hertz earlier in the thread should be more concerned with what's happening at ER, as opposed to revelling in the misfortunes of our neighbours.

FFS
:grr:GET TAE **** HUGHES ENUFFS ENUFF.:grr:

mcaitchi
02-10-2010, 03:50 PM
:grr::grr::grr::grr: goodbye yogi !!!! NOW :grr::grr::grr::grr:

Saints make it 2 :boo hoo:

I thought he'd be allowed until the end of the month - but I can see the Board sacking Yogi before the AGM. Less grief for the money men that way!

TheMentalHibees
Deary me. Deary deary me.

2-0..

The noose is getting tighter for yogi now...

Dickho booked for being *****!!!

Greenblood70
Absolute garbage...I can't see any light at the end of the tunnel at the moment, spineless players with a couple of exceptions and an utterly clueless buffoon in charge.

Please just resign Hughes.

hibernian36
oh for f***s sake :boo hoo:

Ah well another week with nae points. Anybody ken if we played with lots of spirit and gave it a right good go? because that's what's important :agree:

Clear yer desk Hughes and GTF :bye:

Yogi you are ruining this club you clueless buffoon GTF NOW!!!!!!

Riordans Boots
02-10-2010, 03:51 PM
:boo hoo:

Cmon chaps, stiff upper lips to the fore and let's see some riverboat gamblers nerves on display. Let's wait until Christmas and see where things stand before either worrying unduly or being panicked into changes.

Anyone really surprised by the result today?

Going to be a very long season until we hit Christmas with the status quo.

Perhaps those laughing at Hertz earlier in the thread should be more concerned with what's happening at ER, as opposed to revelling in the misfortunes of our neighbours.

Not in the slightest.

Hibbie_Cameron
Do the opposition ever score good goals against us or are all of them gifts?

James.
Any "fitba folk" on here tell me if this is a good result for us or not?

SCD at 6 first

Maybe Yogi should go on it. Then we could vote him off

Look on the bright side, we might win a game in the first division next season

Wull
"Masters of their own downfall" quote from HI can we argue This is Yogi's team Oh woe with us! Yogi there is no other option:bye:

the AGM is going to need tin helmets

euro Hibby
02-10-2010, 03:52 PM
wanted to back against Hibs ......but did not have the heart !

Cmon chaps, stiff upper lips to the fore and let's see some riverboat gamblers nerves on display. Let's wait until Christmas and see where things stand before either worrying unduly or being panicked into changes.

Please tell me you are at the wind-up. Hibs are ****ing dross. Yogi must go.

Full time, 2-0.

Bye Yogi.

Saints make it 2 :boo hoo:

Don't cry, it's another goal nearer getting rid of Hughes. :wink:

Not in the slightest.

Same here.. The way we are just now , I'm over the moon we have kept it to just 2-0..

Utter ****in *****.

It's better than 5-1.

I'm a bona fide football man.

Not with Hughes at the club.

HE HAS TO GO! :grr:

absolutely sick of yogi, leave now before things really get serious!

02-10-2010, 03:53 PM
Aye ah couldnt have asked for more from ma boys. cock.
Ahve just booked ma ****in flights for the derby yesterday ffs,get him tae **** before the hertz game ffs.
Something needs done and it needs done now. Mr Petrie, grow a pair, hes had long enough, its not working.

FFS
:grr:GET TAE **** HUGHES ENUFFS ENUFF.:grr:

yup, just isnt gonna happen. i always wondered how he could turn around the form from last xmas. he wants chelsea mutd and holland he offers berwick rangers

watch the already declining support leave on mass

he must go

Come on, now, your expectations are clearly far too high for this club............. :bitchy:

How did we play?

Hibbie_Cameron
Had to laugh at the HI guy:

"The only positive is we wont lose next week"

02-10-2010, 03:54 PM

Yogi will appear later to tell us something that few if us will understand.

Maybe Yogi should go on it. Then we could vote him off
:greengrin his training would be high tempo and focused on technique...real dancing fans would see what he was trying to acheive despite his falling on his ar*e regularly

Come on, now, your expectations are clearly far too high for this club............. :bitchy:

Its all our fault of course.:boo hoo:

02-10-2010, 03:55 PM
You are probably right, but you just concentrate on the negatives if that makes you feel better?

Yogi was apparently refusing to come out the dugout! Hibs fans voicing their disgust and leaving in droves before the end. This is the final nail in his coffin as we are relegation material on the results v St Mirren, ICT, Hamilton and St Johnstone.

Go now Yogi or Petrie get rid of him!

How did we play?

Hibs TV guys said we played as well as the Saints, except we made the stupid mistakes at the back ...

Wonder what pash he'll splaff in the post match embarrassment!

Yogi GTF! :bye:

The_Sauz
02-10-2010, 03:56 PM
Utter ****in *****.
So your not happy then!

Yogi was apparently refusing to come out the dugout! Hibs fans voicing their disgust and leaving in droves before the end. This is the final nail in his coffin as we are relegation material on the results v St Mirren, ICT, Hamilton and St Johnstone.

Go now Yogi or Petrie get rid of him!

Is Yogi still in the dugout?

St Johnstone are not scoring so McInnes makes three forward substitutions. Result: two substitutes score against us.

Hibs not scoring so Hughes does nothing. Result: Hibs don't score.

That's Hughes in a nutshell.

count me out! i'm no one of them. I am prayin to the god's that Yogi gets the phone call at 9pm tonight to say Yogi your presence is required at a meeting....................................NOW

02-10-2010, 03:58 PM
count me out! i'm no one of them. I am prayin to the god's that Yogi gets the phone call at 9pm tonight to say Yogi your presence is required at a meeting....................................NOW

aye, from the DWP.

Hibbie_Cameron
02-10-2010, 03:59 PM
St Johnstone are not scoring so McInnes makes three forward substitutions. Result: two substitutes score against us.

Hibs not scoring so Hughes does nothing. Result: Hibs don't score.

That's Hughes in a nutshell.

Makes it sound like he was settling for a 0-0. I dont think i heard the saints goalkeepers name in the second half.

He has to go, the team is a joke right now

02-10-2010, 03:59 PM
Hibs TV guys said we played as well as the Saints, except we made the stupid mistakes at the back ...

Oh thats good. We played as well as a team that have been almost as bad us at the start of this season and still got beaten 2-0, i'm briiming with optimism now.

hibeez1875
02-10-2010, 04:01 PM
People I'd rather have in charge at Hibs now instead of Yogi include SuBo, fat Jumbo Jefferies and either one of my two grandmothers - both of whom are dead

Wonder what pash he'll splaff in the post match embarrassment!

Yogi GTF! :bye:

the beeb could just replay the same old ****in garbage that we have heard for 18 months. imagine how bad we would be if the "boys had not been showin determination to get the result"
I am sick hearing this ***** to be honest

Grizz
Jonah Hughes: you've got to go.

crash
02-10-2010, 04:02 PM

Well the report on sportscene said we created one half chance in 90 mins.

02-10-2010, 04:02 PM
Pish Hibs. >_<

02-10-2010, 04:06 PM
Oh thats good. We played as well as a team that have been almost as bad us at the start of this season and still got beaten 2-0, i'm briiming with optimism now.

a team with a third of the budget?

02-10-2010, 04:09 PM
Ahm gonnae waken up in a minute and find out Ive been in a coma for the last year and its all been a bad dream, and ah didnae just book ma flights for the derby,and ah cannae get over it.:boo hoo: For Hibs look up Falkirk in Wikipedia.

02-10-2010, 04:10 PM

Brother at the game thought Brown, Bamba and Dickoh (until 2nd goal) were our best players. Nothing in midfield and no width with punts to Nish and no service to Riordan.

Yogi may limp on unfortunately but a defeat or draw v Killie in a fortnight will surely mark the end.

Not the time to bring in someone like Mikey O'Neill, we need someone with a proven track record who can steady the rapidly sinking ship before it goes down. Calderwood, Craig Brown (if he'd come) or Billy Reid are names I'd throw in the mix.

After today's result, I fear relegation.

archiebald
02-10-2010, 04:13 PM
has he done the after match interview yet ?

sparkiehibs
02-10-2010, 04:14 PM
Brother at the game thought Brown, Bamba and Dickoh (until 2nd goal) were our best players. Nothing in midfield and no width with punts to Nish and no service to Riordan.

Yogi may limp on unfortunately but a defeat or draw v Killie in a fortnight will surely mark the end.

Not the time to bring in someone like Mikey O'Neill, we need someone with a proven track record who can steady the rapidly sinking ship before it goes down. CALDERWOOD, Craig Brown (if he'd come) or Billy Reid are names I'd throw in the mix.

After today's result, I fear relegation.

God NO!!!

Jimmy Calderwood is the worst manager to ever grace the SPL

02-10-2010, 04:18 PM
God NO!!!

I would suggest his record completely says otherwise.

NOT that I'm saying he's who I would want at ER now.

02-10-2010, 04:18 PM
God NO!!!

not true, his record at the sheep was excellent and he had them in the group stages of the UEFA cup.

02-10-2010, 04:20 PM
Calderwood a soak - and an expensive one. His lifelong support of Der Hun will endear him - not!

Green_one
02-10-2010, 04:25 PM
Usual interview but you can sense even he is running out of excuses. No bad luck mentioned.

The interviewer should have asked him about substitutes. Conceeded there were no chances.

Banking on hanging tough and 'showing character'.

He is still 'the man to do it':boo hoo::rolleyes:

02-10-2010, 04:25 PM
Not at our best

We're better than that

Physically we stood up to it

Work, effort, matching them - it was there

The way they train - hard working, spirited

I know what needs to be done

You don't where the next win is coming from

Back to basic fundamentals

We didn't chase the channels

I'm certainly the man. I've been in the place plenty of times before.

Missing Daryl Duffy

All of the above as per the ever insightful Yogi ..

Stonewall
02-10-2010, 04:32 PM
Calderwood a soak - and an expensive one. His lifelong support of Der Hun will endear him - not!

And maybe it's about time people stopped thinking like this.

I mean that logic would rule out Alex Ferguson and I'm sure he'd do a decent job.

Surely the only criteria is getting the best man available. Getting in ex players has hardly been a success has it?

sparkiehibs
02-10-2010, 04:43 PM
not true, his record at the sheep was excellent and he had them in the group stages of the UEFA cup.

Calderwood cannot manage any team unless he gets a bigger budget than anyone else like at both aberdeen and dunfermline.

And even then, he buys the wrong players, manages them badly and walks away leaving them half bankrupt

02-10-2010, 04:53 PM
Calderwood cannot manage any team unless he gets a bigger budget than anyone else like at both aberdeen and dunfermline.

And even then, he buys the wrong players, manages them badly and walks away leaving them half bankrupt

so the Tango man is to blame for Aberdeens financial situation?

02-10-2010, 05:51 PM
If we can hold it to 0-0 it will be a glorious result and will go down in history as the day St Johnstone only almost beat Hibernian.

Take that, Johnny Taysider.

Oh well.

02-10-2010, 05:59 PM
Apart from having a goal chalked off.

It was hardly chalked off, Deek was offside, the whistle went, and Deek then put ball into net

02-10-2010, 06:02 PM

Nonsense, we were out bossed from start to finish.....Woefully insipid Hibs display