View Full Version : Hearts v Hibs to go ahead on New Year's Day

30-09-2010, 02:29 PM
According to the Hearts website, the SPL have confirmed the New Year derby will go ahead of 1 January 2011, with a 12.30 kick-off.

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20100930/first-new-year-derby-at-tynecastle-in-13-years_2241384_2168115

30-09-2010, 02:33 PM
Will be messy if true :agree:

30-09-2010, 02:57 PM
I'll take that

steviecarnie
30-09-2010, 03:04 PM
oh dear, although better than last year!! was still up from hogmaney when we played rangers last year, might actually get to bed on the 2nd this year. (will be right after the match if we are still as horrible as we've been)

30-09-2010, 03:09 PM
oh dear, although better than last year!! was still up from hogmaney when we played rangers last year, might actually get to bed on the 2nd this year. (will be right after the match if we are still as horrible as we've been)

It may be during the match if we're just as bad. :agree:

OtterHibee
30-09-2010, 03:19 PM
That will be a nightmare for those of us out-of-towners who rely on public transport. A minority I know, but still an issue.

From a policing point of view, I'm astonished that it is being allowed to go ahead on that date.

bathhibby
30-09-2010, 03:24 PM
So when does the O/F game kick off

30-09-2010, 03:26 PM
That will be a nightmare for those of us out-of-towners who rely on public transport. A minority I know, but still an issue.

From a policing point of view, I'm astonished that it is being allowed to go ahead on that date.
Normally me and my pals jump on the earliest bus possible for the games at Pinkcastle - Obviously there won't be a bus service so we'll get an early lift up town instead and hit the boozers.

I think 99% of the attendance will be outrageously bevvied that day - Very surprised the polis have allowed the match to go ahead on the first.

30-09-2010, 03:30 PM
Normally me and my pals jump on the earliest bus possible for the games at Pinkcastle - Obviously there won't be a bus service so we'll get an early lift up town instead and hit the boozers.

I think 99% of the attendance will be outrageously bevvied that day - Very surprised the polis have allowed the match to go ahead on the first.

Great though!

Atmosphere should be electric. :thumbsup:

30-09-2010, 03:37 PM
http://www.scotprem.com/content/default.asp?page=s2&newsid=9492

More games changed

30-09-2010, 03:45 PM
What's the fascination with showing Dundee United v Hibs on the tele?

cockneymike
30-09-2010, 03:55 PM
http://www.scotprem.com/content/default.asp?page=s2&newsid=9492

More games changed

We're on zitelli 4 times in January! That must be something of a record?

30-09-2010, 04:01 PM
The part-timers will be :agree:

:devil:

hibsfootsoldier
30-09-2010, 04:09 PM
i just hope weve started to turn our form around by then as it could be very humiliating and i reely diny want a roastin from they .

as long as we dont get a roasting i think we should all be celebrating 0-7`s birthday.
happy birthday 7 nil!(8) 38 years, quality:greengrin. the roseburn end will b bouncin. haha

OtterHibee
30-09-2010, 04:13 PM

At least only one of those games - Dundee Utd - has been shifted to the Sunday.

30-09-2010, 04:29 PM
The part-timers will be :agree:

:devil:

:agree: :agree:

Absolutely barry if you live hundreds of miles away.

I doff my cap to thee, Mr TV Controller man :greengrin

30-09-2010, 04:37 PM
Fantastic news.

30-09-2010, 04:51 PM
Good stuff. Mibbe a wee bit early, but at least it's on the 1st.

30-09-2010, 05:14 PM
So when does the O/F game kick off

They play on the 2nd.

30-09-2010, 05:28 PM
:partyhibb

30-09-2010, 05:35 PM
Brilliant news!! :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: Cant wait! :agree:

30-09-2010, 06:07 PM
Nightmare! going down to London on NY Day for 3 nights, v early start to get to Quinns in time! Was hoping ours and the OF games would be on the 2nd.

30-09-2010, 08:57 PM

Agreed. Little option other than staying over on NYE which will undoubtedly cost a fortune. Had even managed to get the 2nd off work in anticipation of the game being moved!

30-09-2010, 09:14 PM

Impressive staying power - we played Rangers on 14th February!

30-09-2010, 10:40 PM
Brilliant.. can't wait!

Whole Roseburn stand standing and bouncing all game i hope?

30-09-2010, 10:43 PM
:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

30-09-2010, 11:03 PM
Agreed. Little option other than staying over on NYE which will undoubtedly cost a fortune. Had even managed to get the 2nd off work in anticipation of the game being moved!

I'm looking at this going NYE WTF :confused:

Is that a place or what I'm asking myself, then the penny dropped.........it's called

HOGMANAY

Oh and great news it's on Ne'erday :thumbsup:

01-10-2010, 12:48 AM
Disaster. No sleep and still in a mess ! Gona be a pain in the erse gettin up from Dunny as well!

legends of 73
01-10-2010, 01:58 AM
Magic working Hogmanay till 6am get up go to the game then back out to work tariff 4 ya dancer:taxi.:thumbsup: Off on the 2nd wifes birthday take her out few beers and dinner she'll think I've made an effort this time. :greengrin:greengrin

Skanko79
01-10-2010, 02:51 AM
the 1st is a sat. anyone ken what time the roseburn will be open for business?

01-10-2010, 06:15 AM
the 1st is a sat. anyone ken what time the roseburn will be open for business?

Should be 9am

HPSauzee
01-10-2010, 07:27 PM
Impressive staying power - we played Rangers on 14th February!

01-10-2010, 07:31 PM
I'm not complaining because i've been waiting for this day for years (when was the last time? -JC - help!) but I can see see myself being turned away from those gates of Hades already.

I fear for my wardrobe.

01-10-2010, 07:35 PM

Why? If the OF does why not ze daarbee

01-10-2010, 07:36 PM
Fantastic news.

Your hoose or ma hoose?

01-10-2010, 07:37 PM
Great though!

Atmosphere should be electric. :thumbsup:
Unless we're all not hanging over the poles throwing up