View Full Version : No !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

26-09-2010, 08:55 PM
Gutted..... I've got to take my wee lad to WWE Smackdown on November 7th (Derby Day)..... The Wrestling should be fun but was looking foward to the Derby ! :yawn:

26-09-2010, 08:57 PM
:doh:

Any hibby worth their salt would have their laddie at the game cheering the boys on against the pink poofters :agree:

26-09-2010, 09:01 PM
Gutted..... I've got to take my wee lad to WWE Smackdown on November 7th (Derby Day)..... The Wrestling should be fun but was looking foward to the Derby ! :yawn:

Unlucky.....i'm seeing the Newcastle show on the monday....followed by 2 nights down there....hopefully coming back up in time for the huns match :thumbsup:

26-09-2010, 09:15 PM
Smackdown's been rubbish since 'The Rock' left. I think he goes to watch Macclesfield every other week now.

26-09-2010, 09:15 PM
How did you manage to get tickets for the Hibs dressing room post match :greengrin

26-09-2010, 09:29 PM

Wait a minute.....isn't the wrestling at night? should have time to do both and sneak in a pint or 2

27-09-2010, 09:17 AM

Pretend American wrestling over football. It's a sad day.

27-09-2010, 09:24 AM

It is still a sad day but it is pretend American wrestling over joke Scottish football. The latter being slightly less ludicrous but with much more handbags.

27-09-2010, 09:27 AM

i agree with you for once!! :wink:

27-09-2010, 09:51 AM

Ask him if he'd rather go and watch 11 women in pink dancing on a pitch and getting caked in mud...

I'm sure if you put it forward that way, you'll be able to convince him to go. :cool2:

27-09-2010, 09:58 AM

27-09-2010, 10:34 AM

looks like its you thats been smacked down:agree:

hibee4life1983
27-09-2010, 10:54 AM
Wrestling? What a sham, ufc all the way.

27-09-2010, 10:58 AM
Wrestling? What a sham, ufc all the way.

Thats real hardcore fighting :agree:

Ave got it recorded fae last night :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Hakim Sar
27-09-2010, 11:03 AM
Finally The Rock has come baaaaack to.... Macclesfield

hibee4life1983
27-09-2010, 11:16 AM
To true andy, anderson the spider silva, all u 'fake' lovers should type in that name in youtube, open ur eyes to the REAL world.

27-09-2010, 11:18 AM
To true andy, anderson the spider silva, all u 'fake' lovers should type in that name in youtube, open ur eyes to the REAL world.

He's a great fighter :agree:

Like the English guy Bispin tae :cb :cb :cb

27-09-2010, 11:32 AM

Because a parent is doing something for their child?

Sandy
27-09-2010, 11:36 AM

The guy in my Avatar is the mutts nuts GSP :agree:

27-09-2010, 11:37 AM

Rich Franklin.

Cro Cop.

Hibs class.

27-09-2010, 11:40 AM
The guy in my Avatar is the mutts nuts GSP :agree:

Rich Franklin.

Cro Cop.

Hibs class.

He's hard as nails, Always right up for a good scrap

27-09-2010, 11:43 AM
He's hard as nails, Always right up for a good scrap

:agree: Exactly. Never seen him in a boring fight.

27-09-2010, 01:50 PM
If you really want to see wrestling then why not just get a season ticket for hertz?

27-09-2010, 03:17 PM
my daughter comes before hibs any day of the week, just that i'd usually time things so they didnt clash, i'm missing st mirren at home later in the year for a panto!

27-09-2010, 03:36 PM
my daughter comes before hibs any day of the week, just that i'd usually time things so they didnt clash, i'm missing st mirren at home later in the year for a panto!

Oh no your not..

27-09-2010, 03:56 PM
Because a parent is doing something for their child?

Naw, the fact that child would rather go and watch some American staged nonsense than a game of football in Scotland.

I wasn't having a go at the parent, or indeed the choice of the child, just a sad indication of what people would rather do with their time these days and why we have 13,000 people at games instead of tens of thousands a few decades back.

27-09-2010, 05:39 PM
Oh no your not..

Ohh yes.....
(God I hate Pantomimes:grr:)

Must admit though if I wasnt a season ticket holder I would really wonder how many games I'd end up going to a season if I wasn't "locked in" so to speak.

Something will have to change in the next few years cause I reckon Hibs are going to lose me as a fan if things keep progressing this way. I've just about had enough of Hibs and scottish football in particular.

DAVE1875
27-09-2010, 07:11 PM

Hope you enjoy watching sweaty men roll about on a mat with eachother :wink: just a shame you won't be able to watch Riordan (hopefully!) smash one (or more) past Balogh

:scarf: :lolyam:

27-09-2010, 07:46 PM
My son has been excited about going since we got the tickets at Christmas and I can't ruin my son's day. Oh Well there's always New Year ! :agree:

27-09-2010, 09:36 PM
My son has been excited about going since we got the tickets at Christmas and I can't ruin my son's day. Oh Well there's always New Year ! :agree:

Erm....

The wrestling's at night.....the Derby is afternoon.....you can do both....simples!

hibee4life1983
27-09-2010, 10:53 PM
Ha ha ha, rich franklin? Busted twice from the spider! GSP?? Georgey boy wouldnt last 2 tics against silva either, cro cop? Doesnt fight anymore tho his head kick knockout ratio is superb. Far too inconsistant and was actualy torn between cage fighting and being a croatian special forces cop.... Thats no hibs class, do ur homework lads!lol.

27-09-2010, 11:07 PM
Ha ha ha, rich franklin? Busted twice from the spider! GSP?? Georgey boy wouldnt last 2 tics against silva either, cro cop? Doesnt fight anymore tho his head kick knockout ratio is superb. Far too inconsistant and was actualy torn between cage fighting and being a croatian special forces cop.... Thats no hibs class, do ur homework lads!lol.

Cro cop got knocked out 15 seconds from time in the last round on yesterdays UFC.

shamo9
27-09-2010, 11:15 PM

http://www.themiddlefinger.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/07/stone-cold-steve-austin-flipping-bird.jpg

Any idiot off the street can beat someone else up on T.V