View Full Version : Celtic Support

25-09-2010, 09:15 PM
So for thoose who made the journey...I'm sure you'll have seen the opposing corner in the ground... You'll have also seen that they go and sing for ninety minutes... without fail... This is the only ground in scottish football that has this and i for one Think our singing section should take note...Also you may have realised if you went last season it was the same... meaning they dont only do it when they're winning..

On the subject of their fans did anyone notice the boy who showed us all the eye...I for one found it very funny...The policeman was considering leaving it untill his colleague went down and escorted him out the ground

blairwallace
25-09-2010, 09:24 PM
So for thoose who made the journey...I'm sure you'll have seen the opposing corner in the ground... You'll have also seen that they go and sing for ninety minutes... without fail... This is the only ground in scottish football that has this and i for one Think our singing section should take note...Also you may have realised if you went last season it was the same... meaning they dont only do it when they're winning..

On the subject of their fans did anyone notice the boy who showed us all the eye...I for one found it very funny...The policeman was considering leaving it untill his colleague went down and escorted him out the ground

i agree to be honest, i think its more of a thing that most of the supporters cant be bothered after a while or there is just not enough people up for it. on the bright side atleast we can put a flag the right way round :greengrin

25-09-2010, 09:27 PM
i know it would take alot of energy but it does look really good.. i and many around me for spells just watched them bounce side to side....

Also they clapped when we were singing if you hate the jambos clap your hands

KinchHibee
25-09-2010, 09:28 PM

Was the corner full? Think it's a bit cheeky saying our singing section should take note, considering the past two home games its been less than half full IMO

25-09-2010, 09:36 PM
Was the corner full? Think it's a bit cheeky saying our singing section should take note, considering the past two home games its been less than half full IMO
Well the ones who turn up... But fair enough

blairwallace
25-09-2010, 09:38 PM

well to anyone in the west who sings their heart out every game, swap your seat to the singing secton :wink:

25-09-2010, 09:50 PM
They do it for all the games. Got a proper name and everything :faf:. For the euro games and games against the huns they ment to be Lazio esk, choreographed with all the banners and flags etc...

KinchHibee
25-09-2010, 09:53 PM
well to anyone in the west who sings their heart out every game, swap your seat to the singing secton :wink:

Or we could all just sing our hearts out :stirrer:

:worms:

25-09-2010, 09:58 PM
They do it for all the games. Got a proper name and everything :faf:. For the euro games and games against the huns they ment to be Lazio esk, choreographed with all the banners and flags etc...
They are good

25-09-2010, 10:23 PM
I take it we're talking about the Green Brigade here?

If so, if we're going to try and be as vocal as them then that will be good as they do make a bit of noise. I just hope we don't copy any of their songs, that's all.

By the way, they hang their banner upside down deliberately. It's their way of protesting at John Reid being their chairman.

25-09-2010, 10:32 PM
I take it we're talking about the Green Brigade here?

If so, if we're going to try and be as vocal as them then that will be good as they do make a bit of noise. I just hope we don't copy any of their songs, that's all.

By the way, they hang their banner upside down deliberately. It's their way of protesting at John Reid being their chairman.
Yes it is and i dont think they had it upside down today definately did last season...but still sang and sang

25-09-2010, 10:33 PM
Yes it is and i dont think they had it upside down today definately did last season...but still sang and sang
and sang:greengrin

25-09-2010, 11:12 PM
Well I thought the Hibees were great at singing today. We out sang that lot for ages:thumbsup::thumbsup:

25-09-2010, 11:20 PM
Bunch of titties :greengrin http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zFF5mDdIzVE

25-09-2010, 11:40 PM

:agree: Bunch of titties

deeks01
25-09-2010, 11:41 PM
Yes they're class despite being celtic fans. Hibs will never ever have a support like that , sad but true.

26-09-2010, 12:29 AM
Yes they're class despite being celtic fans. Hibs will never ever have a support like that , sad but true.

Yep, different world through there unfortunately!

AK86
26-09-2010, 01:08 AM
Enough of the smeltic love in i think

If Hibs had won , or had a chance to win what that shower of tom kite has won, then i think our support might be "up for it " a bit more
This is the same supporters who start boycotting games when they havent won anything for 2 seasons

These forkers win the league/cup , then go hame for their tea(deep fried mas bars and chips washed doon wi the buckie). They dinny ken what its like to support a real fitba team. The day we copy these guffies is the day i will give up
They still sing about bobby sands , pope , queen, bombs, tatties and all other pesh
Glory hunting, soapdodgin, boys club tinkering ****

26-09-2010, 01:10 AM

If Hibs had won , or had a chance to win what that shower of tom kite has won, then i think our support might be "up for it " a bit more
This is the same supporters who start boycotting games when they havent won anything for 2 seasons

These forkers win the league/cup , then go hame for their tea(deep fried mas bars and chips washed doon wi the buckie). They dinny ken what its like to support a real fitba team. The day we copy these guffies is the day i will give up
They still sing about bobby sands , pope , queen, bombs, tatties and all other pesh

/thread

AK86
26-09-2010, 01:18 AM
/thread
what does that mean :confused:

26-09-2010, 01:58 AM
It means that that comment sums up the thread well

(((Fergus)))
26-09-2010, 04:52 AM

Very funny from 2:52 onwards though :thumbsup:

Otherwise, another rip-off of other clubs' cultures. Still, good that they are actually doing something even if it is second hand.

Auckland Hibs
26-09-2010, 05:49 AM
Very funny from 2:52 onwards though :thumbsup:

Otherwise, another rip-off of other clubs' cultures. Still, good that they are actually doing something even if it is second hand.

on the same youtube page, "follow the linesman" - brilliant :top marks

26-09-2010, 08:05 AM
Otherwise, another rip-off of other clubs' cultures

Celtc nicking things from other clubs? That'll never catch on :fibber:

26-09-2010, 08:33 AM
on the same youtube page, "follow the linesman" - brilliant :top marks
Very funny.

26-09-2010, 08:46 AM
It was manufactured, pre-planned, and I'd doubt any of the guys in that corner would have been able to tell you much about the game what with flag waving and bouncing about for 90 mins. With all these daft wee flags it resembled a childrens gala day (and while on the subject of flags yesterday, how sad do you have to be to take papal flags to the football?).

Give me proper spontaneous atmosphere created by fans who actually watch the game as a result of good play, goals, controversy etc over that in the corner yesterday every time.

** Request to 12th man/singing section ; please please please please please don't think about bringing drums to Easter Road....!

Wilbur
26-09-2010, 08:53 AM
To be honest I thought the Celtic singing section were superb, If we could make ours like that at ER I'd sit there. So far I havent really heardanything from ours?? :confused:

26-09-2010, 09:03 AM
Who they are and the ****** they were singing is regardless. The fact is they created a cracking wee atmosphere with vocals and drums, had plenty colour and backed their team for 90 minutes.

Also noticed they all stood, and never once were asked to sit down.

26-09-2010, 09:14 AM
Yadda yadda yadda. :yawn:

You can't change the Edinburgh personality overnight. We are reserved, and - frankly - just a wee bit boring.

26-09-2010, 10:26 AM
Yadda yadda yadda. :yawn:

You can't change the Edinburgh personality overnight. We are reserved, and - frankly - just a wee bit boring.

Nonsense.

Hibby Cam
26-09-2010, 12:02 PM
on a side note i was in the celtic end (corp seats) which i get regularly and have to say that the celtic home support (not the little singing section) like 99% of scottish teams playing a home have abs no atmosphere at all, the section i was in could of been my same seat at eater rd.

it seems to be that away games for fans are a different ball game all together(pardon the pun) where we are all and i include most prem league teams aup for a sing song and bit of banter.

i dont know the answer to why this is and dont think all standing is the answere, but it might be a big factor none the less, but it does seem that we are in all the same boat regardless of how well we are doing on the park.

now if you want to see a proper singing section then get yourself over to the amsterdam arena as the ajax fans are amazing at this and great to watch.

26-09-2010, 12:55 PM
nonsense.

fact?

discman
26-09-2010, 01:16 PM
on a side note i was in the celtic end (corp seats) which i get regularly and have to say that the celtic home support (not the little singing section) like 99% of scottish teams playing a home have abs no atmosphere at all, the section i was in could of been my same seat at eater rd.

it seems to be that away games for fans are a different ball game all together(pardon the pun) where we are all and i include most prem league teams aup for a sing song and bit of banter.

i dont know the answer to why this is and dont think all standing is the answere, but it might be a big factor none the less, but it does seem that we are in all the same boat regardless of how well we are doing on the park.

now if you want to see a proper singing section then get yourself over to the amsterdam arena as the ajax fans are amazing at this and great to watch.

Theres loads of teams in europe that have immense singing/chanting supports rapid vienna,st pauli, gate 7 olympiakos etc they all seem to have a passion which scottish teams appear to lack, celtic have decided to copy what they have experienced why cant we do the same? :cool2:

26-09-2010, 03:00 PM
The 'Green Brigade' as they call themselves were excellent yesterday with their constant singing and bouncing around.

I can't see any problem whatsoever with them, they create an atmosphere and, as far as i'm aware, seem to distance themselves from all the sectarian nonsense.

The Celtic fans nearest us however were a shower of erseholes. What place does a pope flag have at a football match? And as for the guy that 'moonied' at us? What an idiot. He was quite rightly booted out for it. Then there was the ginger in the Celtic trackie giving it the big man for the full 90 minutes, pointing over at us and gesturing he'd be 'doing us' at full time... :faf: I seen him outside afer the match and of course he was acting the big man no more.

The Hibs end was also pretty vocal where I was yesterday - Plenty singing and lots of standing. Weeeearrapeeepul didnae half wind up the home supporters :tee hee:

26-09-2010, 03:13 PM
Then there was the ginger in the Celtic trackie giving it the big man for the full 90 minutes, pointing over at us and gesturing he'd be 'doing us' at full time... :faf:

I would hope that the fourth official saw it and will report Neil Lennon for doing it then.

26-09-2010, 03:13 PM
Seanduff, BlairWallace, Lofarl, Antifa and others on this thread. Can I ask where your seat number is - what section you are presently sat in etc?

The Singing Section the Hibs12thMan are trying to set up at Easter Road isn't for other people to improve the atmosphere at Easter Road. It's for YOU and others like you to move into and sing. No point in expecting somebody else to do it for you. We hope to have a good singing section in place by early 2011.

If you think vocal support for the team is important (I respect the fact that not everbody does) then move to Section43 (top ten rows?) and do something about it. That's what the Green Brigade & Jungle Bhoys did and make no mistake we can do so too. But only if more of us turn from spectators into supporters.

The ticket office welcome seat moves - can be done in a minute ot two over the phone

26-09-2010, 03:22 PM
I would hope that the fourth official saw it and will report Neil Lennon for doing it then.

26-09-2010, 03:32 PM
The 'Green Brigade' as they call themselves were excellent yesterday with their constant singing and bouncing around.

I can't see any problem whatsoever with them, they create an atmosphere and, as far as i'm aware, seem to distance themselves from all the sectarian nonsense.

The Celtic fans nearest us however were a shower of erseholes. What place does a pope flag have at a football match? And as for the guy that 'moonied' at us? What an idiot. He was quite rightly booted out for it. Then there was the ginger in the Celtic trackie giving it the big man for the full 90 minutes, pointing over at us and gesturing he'd be 'doing us' at full time... :faf: I seen him outside afer the match and of course he was acting the big man no more.

The Hibs end was also pretty vocal where I was yesterday - Plenty singing and lots of standing. Weeeearrapeeepul didnae half wind up the home supporters :tee hee:

I'm afraid they do anything but.

jordanT1875
26-09-2010, 03:32 PM
Seanduff, BlairWallace, Lofarl, Antifa and others on this thread. Can I ask where your seat number is - what section you are presently sat in etc?

The Singing Section the Hibs12thMan are trying to set up at Easter Road isn't for other people to improve the atmosphere at Easter Road. It's for YOU and others like you to move into and sing. No point in expecting somebody else to do it for you. We hope to have a good singing section in place by early 2011.

If you think vocal support for the team is important (I respect the fact that not everbody does) then move to Section43 (top ten rows?) and do something about it. That's what the Green Brigade & Jungle Bhoys did and make no mistake we can do so too. But only if more of us turn from spectators into supporters.

The ticket office welcome seat moves - can be done in a minute ot two over the phone

26-09-2010, 03:34 PM

So you never heard the corner section singing the soldier song and sean south then?:confused:

26-09-2010, 03:46 PM
So you never heard the corner section singing the soldier song and sean south then?:confused:

Not picking on you in particular but it is typical someone wants to bring a bit of atmosphere to ER and used the tic fans as a way of doing it, that instead of praising the things they did right we pick holes in the things they done wrong. We can copy their good points and not feel the need to sing the soldier song surely. Unfortunately having lived on the west coast for 25 years Filled Rolls is correct in his assessment. Sad but true.

26-09-2010, 04:03 PM

they also cant get their Irish Flags the correct way round.:agree:

26-09-2010, 04:19 PM
They're no worse or better than their Rangers equivalent.

26-09-2010, 04:31 PM
Hate to say it, but I feel that we have one of the most boring fan bases in football today.

I don't often leave a game feeling that we put in a decent shift as supporters.

We should be doing far better IMO.

26-09-2010, 06:22 PM
I think we did yesterday. Yes they jumped around a lot and sang. But was it a deafening roar of hundreds of Smeltic fans banging out songs for 90 mins? Was it hell. There was hardly a peep out that lot untill they scored a goal. Even when they were in full voice it was not loud and was not all that many taking part.

Ok the acoustics might be poor for the noise to travel. But how many do you think were taking part? I reckon no more than 500.

Id say that the Hibs fans did great yesterday backing the team with songs. We outsang that lot before kick-off and even throughout most of the match too.

Oh and btw I'm already in the singing section and that Green Brigade sing nothing but the usual sectarian pish.

26-09-2010, 06:23 PM
Not picking on you in particular but it is typical someone wants to bring a bit of atmosphere to ER and used the tic fans as a way of doing it, that instead of praising the things they did right we pick holes in the things they done wrong. We can copy their good points and not feel the need to sing the soldier song surely. Unfortunately having lived on the west coast for 25 years Filled Rolls is correct in his assessment. Sad but true.

Nothing wrong with wanting to bring atmosphere to ER. I was merely replying to a post which said that there was no sectarian songs sung at Parkhead... That was factually incorrect....

26-09-2010, 06:54 PM
Nothing wrong with wanting to bring atmosphere to ER. I was merely replying to a post which said that there was no sectarian songs sung at Parkhead... That was factually incorrect....

Maybe so but i am now of the opinion that a few pc incorrect songs eg rudi and forever and ever are worth it if it meant we had a group of fans singing their heads off. Bet they don't have these discussions on teams with mental fans who back them to the hilt. Anyway it will never happen as FR has alluded too. Once in a while every 7 years or so we will have a stand out performance from the fans. We are as poor as the team we support in my book. :tin hat:

26-09-2010, 07:07 PM
Maybe so but i am now of the opinion that a few pc incorrect songs eg rudi and forever and ever are worth it if it meant we had a group of fans singing their heads off. Bet they don't have these discussions on teams with mental fans who back them to the hilt. Anyway it will never happen as FR has alluded too. Once in a while every 7 years or so we will have a stand out performance from the fans. We are as poor as the team we support in my book. :tin hat:

Rather than the support singing pc incorrect songs, would it really hurt to sing football songs that actually back the team and show support?

26-09-2010, 07:09 PM
These are the same twats who made the Celtc banner - morons.

26-09-2010, 07:21 PM
The Green Brigade :bitchy: :faf:

If we are going to attempt something like that at least look at it being done well by some continental teams.

The Green Brigade, ****in hell :faf: :faf:

26-09-2010, 07:23 PM
Rather than the support singing pc incorrect songs, would it really hurt to sing football songs that actually back the team and show support?

I would be prepared for the hard core element to sing their heads off and let the rest of us sing the same 3 songs ad nauseum.

BS44
26-09-2010, 07:30 PM

"We are the people" was winding up some Hibs fans as well. Hibs fans singing hun songs to noise them up. Hilarious. Did you sing along to "You only sing in the chapel" as well?

AndersonGGTTH
26-09-2010, 08:59 PM
that green brigade is it really everything else v.poor , took 84 mins too hear them actaully chant all together .

Fantic
26-09-2010, 09:07 PM
These are the same twats who made the Celtc banner - morons.

:agree: Still makes me chuckle

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_BPBojSYFPDw/RvdrXftLEbI/AAAAAAAAAns/pJnlK120XPc/s400/Celtcs+Feeder+Club+banner.jpg

26-09-2010, 09:07 PM
that green brigade is it really everything else v.poor , took 84 mins too hear them actaully chant all together .

Did you have cotton wool in your ears?

They chants, bouncing, flag waving etc lasted the whole match....

Don't like praising the plastics but they deserve some credit (to an extent) :greengrin

26-09-2010, 09:15 PM
Commonwealth Games officials have stated that despite the concerns about security, disease and cleanliness the games will go ahead at parkhead, Glasgow 2014.

26-09-2010, 10:04 PM
they also cant get their Irish Flags the correct way round.:agree:

Maybe they're getting ready for Sol Bamba signing for them in January. :greengrin

Depends on what you're talking about. I don't mind a bit of political incorrectness every now and again but I don't want to hear ANY of the songs, that the Green Brigade sing, at Easter Road.

If that's the price you have to pay for getting a bit of an atmosphere going, I would rather sit in silence for 90 minutes.

I realise that no-one has actually called for us to sing the same songs that the Green Brigade sing, it's just that singing songs that glorify a terrorist organisation is not my idea of creating a good atmosphere at a football match and I would hope that would apply to the vast majority of Hibs fans as well.

26-09-2010, 10:19 PM
Maybe they're getting ready for Sol Bamba signing for them in January. :greengrin

Depends on what you're talking about. I don't mind a bit of political incorrectness every now and again but I don't want to hear ANY of the songs, that the Green Brigade sing, at Easter Road.

If that's the price you have to pay for getting a bit of an atmosphere going, I would rather sit in silence for 90 minutes.

I realise that no-one has actually called for us to sing the same songs that the Green Brigade sing, it's just that singing songs that glorify a terrorist organisation is not my idea of creating a good atmosphere at a football match and I would hope that would apply to the vast majority of Hibs fans as well.

Some folk are getting their knickers in a twist over the content of songs sung at darkheid. Lets just agree that we are a poor support at getting behind our team, Guys trying to make a difference should be applauded as it is absolutely dire just now. If they sing Hibees ra ra ra for 90 mins good on them. :agree:
No pun intended for oh ah up the ... :greengrin

26-09-2010, 10:46 PM

I sit with BlairWallace in section 42 row Y. To be honest i might have a word with him about moving to the top 10 rows of section 43 as were both up for singing the whole match and it is pretty dead in section 42.

26-09-2010, 11:03 PM
It's a bit early to be judging the singing section. I understand it's meant to be lively regardless of form and performances but I don't think the current predicament helps something that is in it's early stages. A couple of decent results are needed before it gets into full swing.

And I don't sit there!

1875godsgift
26-09-2010, 11:53 PM
The Soldier Song is the Irish National Anthem though? What's wrong with them singing that?
I mind it being sang often enough by Hibs boys many moons ago!

27-09-2010, 06:04 AM
The Soldier Song is the Irish National Anthem though? What's wrong with them singing that?
I mind it being sang often enough by Hibs boys many moons ago!

Taxiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii:taxi

27-09-2010, 06:22 AM
Not been a Celtic love in on here for a while, so it had to come eventually.

Anytime I have been to Parkhead, the Celtic fans have been very poor.

27-09-2010, 07:05 AM
Are we the prawn sandwich brigade of the SPL? were boring,quiet and picky. For any club, sellik included, to try and bring any sort of atmosphere to a game(wether its copied or not) should be applauded.
I hope we will eventually have our own regular singing section to get the atmosphere going,it will take time to get going, but it might just work.

Green_one
27-09-2010, 07:38 AM
Not been a Celtic love in on here for a while, so it had to come eventually.

Anytime I have been to Parkhead, the Celtic fans have been very poor.

:agree: Because I have a Celtic chum I go to Pakhead and sit amongst the Celtic support for Hibs and oher games. The atmosphere is nothing like what the original poster describes. Its generally quiet and lots of moaning. I am sick if hearing how **** the Hibs support is. Its self destructive. Basically if I was a mindless bigot who had just necked half a bottle of Buckie I would also probably be making a noise in every game. Lovely. Perhaps not the role model.
NEXT WEEK - why Rangers supporters are just great and why we need to be more like them. All that lovely colour , with the reds, the whiles, the blues and the orange. :bitchy::yawn:

27-09-2010, 09:28 AM
ZZZZzzzz, where the **** is the love in?

All anyone has said is the Green Brigade section sang and bounced for 90 minutes. Which it did... :rolleyes:

27-09-2010, 11:32 AM
I sit with BlairWallace in section 42 row Y. To be honest i might have a word with him about moving to the top 10 rows of section 43 as were both up for singing the whole match and it is pretty dead in section 42.

Nice one Sean

I would recommend JJ or HH 164 to 191 if you can get a couple of spaces. The top 50 seats are already nearly full

It looks like GG and FF are reserved for walkups so the TO might not move your ST there

We are in DD 164-167 and EE164-167 and you would be welcome to join us. We are all ages from 53, 50, 40, 22, 19, 15, 14 and 12.

At the Hamilton game we had a couple of dozen guys and gals who joined us in Section43 after kick off. They are considering moving seats too

27-09-2010, 11:46 AM

ShanksSaidNo
27-09-2010, 01:06 PM
Some folk are getting their knickers in a twist over the content of songs sung at darkheid. Lets just agree that we are a poor support at getting behind our team, Guys trying to make a difference should be applauded as it is absolutely dire just now. If they sing Hibees ra ra ra for 90 mins good on them. :agree:
No pun intended for oh ah up the ... :greengrin
In my eyes this is how the singing section might go if we dont come up with some new songs!! I'm surprised after reading through 3 pages of posts on this subject that nobody has yet alluded to the fact that if our singing section does get up and running - we have a distinct lack of decent songs to sing!
Celtic fans sing the songs they do, as do Satans Sons from the other end of Glasgow about religion and all that - the content isnt appropriate but the tunes are catchy and make people want to join in!
I'm not for one second suggesting we should return to the days of singing religious songs on the terracing but perhaps with a bit of imagination we could make the singing section really work.

27-09-2010, 01:21 PM
Song suggestions then

TWO HATS
TWO HATS

ShanksSaidNo
27-09-2010, 01:42 PM
Song suggestions then

TWO HATS
TWO HATS
There's no shortage of songs that are sung at football matches out there. Man Utd at away games are a great example of songs to be sung. All we'd need to do is adapt them to suit us. they dont always necessarily need to be football related either. Just something to break the monotony of "Hail Hail" and "We Are.."

K.Marx
27-09-2010, 02:35 PM
For any club, sellik included, to try and bring any sort of atmosphere to a game(wether its copied or not) should be applauded.

27-09-2010, 02:48 PM
In my eyes this is how the singing section might go if we dont come up with some new songs!! I'm surprised after reading through 3 pages of posts on this subject that nobody has yet alluded to the fact that if our singing section does get up and running - we have a distinct lack of decent songs to sing!

........ perhaps with a bit of imagination we could make the singing section really work.

I understand the Hibs12thMan are working on a Songbook - there's already a songs section on the Bounce.

I'm sure if you join up and volunteer your input will be mucho appreciato