View Full Version : Match Updates Celtic 2 v Hibs 1 FT (& Saturday's Games)

25-09-2010, 12:11 PM
It must be bad, less than 2 hours to kick off and there isn't a match update thread.

ADMIN EDIT - You can follow today's updates using i-spy........

http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

25-09-2010, 12:13 PM
less than 2 hours to kick off and there isn't a match update thread.

everyone is behind their sittee!!

25-09-2010, 12:14 PM
Personally, I'm dreading the result, but then I do against that lot even when we are playing well!

Stranger things happen in football though...

COME ON YOU HIBBIES!!!

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

25-09-2010, 12:37 PM
Oi Mikey!!! :grr: I don't want the blame 'if' we don't win today, change it back or I'll delete the thread.

Any team news yet??

25-09-2010, 12:40 PM
This is just the sort of game you win when you are down on your luck. Nobody gives you a chance and the manager just tells you to go out and relax.

Isnt it?:confused:

25-09-2010, 12:40 PM
Any team news yet??

Nowt yet.

25-09-2010, 12:45 PM
The team will depend on Big Sol .. Told he's to have a fitness test.

25-09-2010, 12:53 PM
The team will depend on Big Sol .. Told he's to have a fitness test.

Injured fist?

25-09-2010, 12:58 PM
FFS - 0-1 Stokes. Where was the defence?

(just getting into practice.)

25-09-2010, 01:00 PM
FFS - 0-1 Stokes. Where was the defence?

(just getting into practice.)

De Graaf just missed an open goal to equalise! :grr:

25-09-2010, 01:05 PM
nish defo out

25-09-2010, 01:06 PM
Man city 1-0 up.

25-09-2010, 01:06 PM
De Graaf just missed an open goal to equalise! :grr:

De Graff missed the bus:agree: It was an open door but he couldnae find the target.

mcfly
25-09-2010, 01:08 PM
De Graff missed the bus:agree: It was an open door but he couldnae find the target.

Did we sign the correct player or someone who looked like the real de graaf???

25-09-2010, 01:09 PM
nish defo out

Trying to hide his black eye?

25-09-2010, 01:10 PM
nish defo out

At least Trakys can step in.

25-09-2010, 01:13 PM
Did we sign the correct player or someone who looked like the real de graaf???

Is that not what happened when we signed Ian Cameron when the Hertz signed Colin Cameron.:greengrin

Nobody else could have surely signed our one on purpose:greengrin.

25-09-2010, 01:13 PM
Trying to hide his black eye?

just caught the end of the update on the radio, so no idea if it's an eye injury :wink:

8 wins in 33 games, 25% win rate :boo hoo:

25-09-2010, 01:21 PM
Any team news?

25-09-2010, 01:23 PM
Wonder if we will see the yellow strip today :thumbsup:

25-09-2010, 01:28 PM
TEAMS

Celtic

Forster
Du Ri
Loovens
Majstorovic
Mulgrew
Juarez
Ledley
Brown
Maloney
Hooper
Stokes

SUBS

Zaluska
Rogne
Ki
Towell
Kayal
Samaras
Murphy

Hibs

Brown
Hart
Hanlon
Dickoh
Grounds
de Graaf
Wotherspoon
McBride
Miller
Rankin
Riordan

SUBS

Smith
Hogg
Galbraith
Trakys
Stevenson
Stephens
Thicot

MichelleHibs
25-09-2010, 01:32 PM
c'mon the hibees!! get in to the lesser greens! :agree:

25-09-2010, 01:33 PM
No Nish or Bamba.... Hmmmm....

Need to take advantage down the Celtic left. Mulgrew is a weak link IMO.

Rip him a new one Dave!!! :thumbsup:

25-09-2010, 01:35 PM
nish(ankle) bamba(knuckles)

25-09-2010, 01:35 PM
TEAMS

Celtic

Forster
Du Ri
Loovens
Majstorovic
Mulgrew
Juarez
Ledley
Brown
Maloney
Hooper
Stokes

SUBS

Zaluska
Rogne
Ki
Towell
Kayal
Samaras
Murphy

Hibs

Brown
Hart
Hanlon
Dickoh
Grounds
de Graaf
Wotherspoon
McBride
Miller
Rankin
Riordan

SUBS

Smith
Hogg
Galbraith
Trakys
Stevenson
Stephens
Thicot

Deek up front on his own :confused:

25-09-2010, 01:36 PM
Riordan up front on his own then?

Or is he playing 4-6-0 :greengrin

Presumably if Nish was fit he would have played. Seems odd that Trakys isn't a straight replacement for him.

25-09-2010, 01:37 PM
Deek up front on his own :confused:

Ws thinking the same........Last year he couldn't get a game up front and now he's on his own.

You can't make it up.

So what now with Bamba? Never play again? A wage bill and no player.

euro Hibby
25-09-2010, 01:38 PM
yogi hoping for a draw which is maybe best we could get as we stand today.

Put hibs for a draw in my coupon - pays 5.50 x

Green_one
25-09-2010, 01:39 PM
Riordan will have his work cut out all alone.

Hope De Graff takes a chance this time.

Interested to see how Hanlon does.

25-09-2010, 01:40 PM
It's interesting that neither Bamba or Nish play today. I wonder if they really are injured............

25-09-2010, 01:41 PM
Chelsea beat :bye::bye::bye::bye::bye::bye:

down the slope
25-09-2010, 01:41 PM
Bamba groin, Nish ankle apparently , Nish must have kicked him in the nuts !.

25-09-2010, 01:42 PM
Chelsea beat :bye::bye::bye::bye::bye::bye:

Mikey's coupon beat :greengrin

It's interesting that neither Bamba or Nish play today. I wonder if they really are injured............

Only their faces? :devil:

Bamba groin, Nish ankle apparently , Nish must have kicked him in the nuts !.

Questions have been asked already :wink:

25-09-2010, 01:43 PM
Mikey's coupon beat :greengrin

Quick.Theirs time to get another one on :greengrin

25-09-2010, 01:44 PM
TEAMS

Celtic

Forster
Du Ri
Loovens
Majstorovic
Mulgrew
Juarez
Ledley
Brown
Maloney
Hooper
Stokes

SUBS

Zaluska
Rogne
Ki
Towell
Kayal
Samaras
Murphy

Hibs

Brown
Hart
Hanlon
Dickoh
Grounds
de Graaf
Wotherspoon
McBride
Miller
Rankin
Riordan

SUBS

Smith
Hogg
Galbraith
Trakys
Stevenson
Stephens
Thicot

4-5-1 with Deek on his own up front? ?

25-09-2010, 01:45 PM
Quick.Theirs time to get another one on :greengrin

I've just put another one on as they ruined mine too :grr:

rossf18
Find it strange Hanlon is put in ahead of Hogg. Yeah, Hogg hasn't been that great recently, but would rather have a more experience head in the back 4 for this game.

I've just put another one on as they ruined mine too :grr:

Hope you have Birmingham at 4/5 :cool2:

25-09-2010, 01:46 PM
4-5-1 with Deek on his own up front? ?

That would seem to be the case. :agree:

25-09-2010, 01:46 PM
If Bamba and Nish were available I'd be quietly confident but never the less, COME ON THE HIBEES!!:thumbsup:

25-09-2010, 01:49 PM
Hope you have Birmingham at 4/5 :cool2:

Yep :greengrin

Mulgrew playing for the smellies today, target him Deek - thats your best chance :greengrin

25-09-2010, 01:50 PM
Yep :greengrin

Mulgrew playing for the smellies today, target him Deek - thats your best chance :greengrin

Hopefully Wotherspoon is on his game, Could have the beating of Mildew today :agree:

25-09-2010, 01:51 PM
Find it strange Hanlon is put in ahead of Hogg. Yeah, Hogg hasn't been that great recently, but would rather have a more experience head in the back 4 for this game.

Might be because Hanlon gives a better balance with him being left footed, although i actually think Hanlon is the better player.

wazoo1875
25-09-2010, 01:53 PM
Deeks will get eaten alive playing up on his own. Another shocking decision by yogi :-(

I really do fear the worst today, surely trakys is fit enough to win a few knockdowns for a more mobile strike partner.

25-09-2010, 01:55 PM
Deeks will get eaten alive playing up on his own. Another shocking decision by yogi :-(

I really do fear the worst today, surely trakys is fit enough to win a few knockdowns for a more mobile strike partner.

yep
Either Trakys playing, or maybe Galbraith, either a hold up player or a runner.
Instead we're playing for damage limitation IMO.

25-09-2010, 01:55 PM
This is gonnae be a cricket score. Deeks cannae play up front in a pair never mind on his own :grr:

1875godsgift
25-09-2010, 01:57 PM
Has anybody got a radio link?

25-09-2010, 01:58 PM
Has anybody got a radio link?

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/7742209.stm

1875godsgift
25-09-2010, 01:59 PM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/7742209.stm
:thumbsup: cheers ma man! :thumbsup:

25-09-2010, 02:00 PM

Here's the actual Hibs commentary.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359405.stm

ancienthibby
25-09-2010, 02:00 PM

It's also on mainstream radio on 810 MW!!:agree:

25-09-2010, 02:02 PM
We're underway, Hibs are kicking off.

25-09-2010, 02:04 PM
1 minute 40 s. still 0-0 :greengrin:thumbsup:

shamo9
25-09-2010, 02:04 PM
Hibs to win 2-1:thumbsup:

If it happens I'll look like a genius, if we get pumped then everyone will be too busy complaining.

Wull
25-09-2010, 02:05 PM
can anybody tel me if HI is on I dont have it:grr:

25-09-2010, 02:06 PM
1-0 Brown. :grr:

25-09-2010, 02:07 PM
Former Hibee scores, and it isn't Stokes :grr:

we done well to last this long :agree:

spoke to soon, here we ****ing go again:rolleyes:

ancienthibby
can anybody tel me if HI is on I dont have it:grr:

Broonaldo :grr::grr::grr:

Broony! :grr:

Scott Brown scores a goal - where was our defense?

1-0 Celtic:grr::grr:

Sumner
jobbies

vahibbie
25-09-2010, 02:08 PM
Game f'kn over already:grr:

Hibbie_Cameron
Loads of possession, Celtic attack once and score:grr:

Did Brown celebrate his goal?

FFS, if this wasn't Hibs it would be funny.

Still, plenty of time for Yogi and the team to turn it around............... :rolleyes:

Oh joy.

Oh well, at least we've ended our weird recent run of taking the lead in the 8th minute...

1-0 Celtic:grr::grr:the first of many.

25-09-2010, 02:09 PM
And so it begins, could be a long afternoon ahead.:boo hoo:

Gonna be a long day ...:rolleyes:

newmarket_hibbee
am getting nae comentary ower here in Toronto off the oficial site anybody got the same prob.

les83
25-09-2010, 02:10 PM
I hate saying this as a Hibby but: the more the better, make Hughes position totally untenable

25-09-2010, 02:11 PM
Im not trying to be smart here, but, who cares if he celebrated scoring or not!

shamo9
25-09-2010, 02:11 PM
Even the guy on gillette said it was the winner...

25-09-2010, 02:12 PM
It will be 4-0 at half time and end that score.

Jesus wept.

shamo9
Im not trying to be smart here, but, who cares if he celebrated scoring or not!

Considering he celebrated the last time he scored against us it's a bit of a moot point.

Bob1875

Ofcourse he did, why would he no?

Septimus
No commentary in Cyprus either

Jim_in_Canada
25-09-2010, 02:13 PM
am getting nae comentary ower here in Toronto off the oficial site anybody got the same prob.

Yeah - same here (thank god)
Jim

Lee Marvin
25-09-2010, 02:13 PM
If we get horsed 5/6 nil do you think this bafoon will get the chop?? Because if that's the case I want this scoreline :grr:

25-09-2010, 02:14 PM
Any updates for those of us who aren't listening? The guys and gals who are overseas don't have any audio at all just now.

(((Fergus)))
25-09-2010, 02:15 PM
Any updates for those of us who aren't listening? The guys and gals who are overseas don't have any audio at all just now.

Hibs giving away possession a lot in midfield. Hughes doing his nut

Wull

nae commentary doon here either:grr:

I hate saying this as a Hibby but: the more the better, make Hughes position totally untenable

If we get horsed 5/6 nil do you think this bafoon will get the chop?? Because if that's the case I want this scoreline :grr:

Nice to see the fans are really getting behind the team when they need it.

C'Mon the cabbage

25-09-2010, 02:16 PM

hibsnet Twitter will have some updates............

(((Fergus)))
25-09-2010, 02:16 PM
Hibs flirting with idea of passing football but obviously lacking in confidence.

Hughes in trouble with 4th official

25-09-2010, 02:17 PM
Yogi gettin a telling off by the ref

Hughes in trouble with the fourth official, he's been reported to the referee.

hamilton 1 killie pies 0

Not a lot happening according to the BBC

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/9028890.stm

Ref had a word with Rice, warning only

(((Fergus)))
25-09-2010, 02:18 PM
hibs plenty of possession but not doing much with it. bit more promising form hibs

25-09-2010, 02:19 PM
Hibs playing better with a nutmeg by deek

Green_one
'All Celtic' according to the BBC

Scott Brown hardly ever scores. Damn.

Spoony tries to thread the ball to Deeks, cut out, but deeks was clear and onside.

25-09-2010, 02:20 PM
hibs.net Twitter.
http://twitter.com/hibsnet

25-09-2010, 02:20 PM
Cheers for the updates folks. Keep 'em coming :thumbsup:

25-09-2010, 02:21 PM
hibs plenty of possession but not doing much with it. bit more promising form hibs

Hibs playing better with a nutmeg by deek

'All Celtic' according to the BBC

Scott Brown hardly ever scores. Damn.

Spoony tries to thread the ball to Deeks, cut out, but deeks was clear and onside.

A bit of a mixed message :confused:

25-09-2010, 02:21 PM
Keep finding it wierd hearing stokes name in attack and gettin excited but then minding he is not playin for us :/

just_joe
25-09-2010, 02:22 PM
Looks like Hughes is arguing with his own backroom staff.:confused:

25-09-2010, 02:23 PM
Looks like Hughes is arguing with his own backroom staff.:confused:Nothing new there

les83
25-09-2010, 02:24 PM
Nice to see the fans are really getting behind the team when they need it.

C'Mon the cabbage

well behind the team - that's why I want the dafty oot so we don't get relegated

25-09-2010, 02:25 PM
Least he is not as bad as Capello at the world cup.

25-09-2010, 02:25 PM
Good play by Hibs down the left from Wotherspoon but Majstorovic clears it away before de Graaf could have the chance to 'pounce' from six yards according to the BBC guy.

25-09-2010, 02:26 PM
Yellow card for Dickoh.

25-09-2010, 02:26 PM
well behind the team - that's why I want the dafty oot so we don't get relegated

Aye, losing matches. That well known tactic of avoiding relegation.

Sigh.

25-09-2010, 02:28 PM

I know what you mean, i'm not there yet with Yogi but i spent the last few months of Mixus tenure prepared to accept defeat if it meant getting him out.

25-09-2010, 02:28 PM
Hibs offside again. They keep tryong to play the ball over the celtic defence but deek and spoony keep running to early

25-09-2010, 02:29 PM
As it stands - Scottish Premier table
Projected table based on latest scores

Position Team P GD PTS
Full Scottish Premier table
1 Celtic 6 11 18
2 Rangers 5 10 15
3 Hearts 6 3 9
4 Motherwell 6 1 8
5 Aberdeen 5 2 7
6 Hamilton 6 -7 7
7 Kilmarnock 6 -2 6
8 Dundee Utd 6 -6 6
9 Inverness CT 6 0 5
10 St Johnstone 6 -3 5
11 Hibernian 6 -4 5
12 St Mirren 6 -5 5

Not in the relegation spot yet!! :wink:

Hamilton are beating Kilmarnock 1-0 btw.

If results stay the same we go 2nd bottom!

Snap :greengrin

25-09-2010, 02:31 PM
Hamilton are beating Kilmarnock 1-0 btw.

If results stay the same we go 2nd bottom!

The league table doesn't understand how football works, do we not get points for being unlucky in some games?

les83
Aye, losing matches. That well known tactic of avoiding relegation.

Sigh.

aye cos we're totally not losing matches under Yogi are we? and we've got loads of signs that a turn in fortunes is just around the corner????
hughes has never had us playing well. Even when we were winning we were kak and riding our luck. Since Christmas we've stopped getting lucky wins. Let's not forget Yogi never exactly did well at Falkirk either nearly getting them relegated. Let's not stick with him til it's too late as was done with Duff Jimmy.
I'm sick and tired of the spineless performances home and away I want change and if that means getting pumped off celtic for the greater good of the club then so be it.

As supporters, we can't have it all ways. There was a huge clamour for him to be played up front and now he is. If we don't like him playing in midfield and don't like him playing up front on his own, what does that say about Riordan?

Even if he did, we can still look forward to a Brown love-in on here at some point in the future.

Its going to be a long season

25-09-2010, 02:32 PM

Position Team P GD PTS
1 Celtic 6 11 18
2 Rangers 5 10 15
3 Hearts 6 3 9
4 Motherwell 6 1 8
5 Aberdeen 5 2 7
6 Hamilton 6 -7 7
7 Kilmarnock 6 -2 6
8 Dundee Utd 6 -6 6
9 Inverness CT 6 0 5
10 St Johnstone 6 -3 5
11 Hibernian 6 -4 5
12 St Mirren 6 -5 5

I was going to post this message before the game but I thought it might be criticised as being too negative.

If all other results stay the same, Hibs need to lose 3-0 to go bottom on goal difference.

(((Fergus)))
25-09-2010, 02:32 PM

Position Team P GD PTS
1 Celtic 6 11 18
2 Rangers 5 10 15
3 Hearts 6 3 9
4 Motherwell 6 1 8
5 Aberdeen 5 2 7
6 Hamilton 6 -7 7
7 Kilmarnock 6 -2 6
8 Dundee Utd 6 -6 6
9 Inverness CT 6 0 5
10 St Johnstone 6 -3 5
11 Hibernian 6 -4 5
12 St Mirren 6 -5 5

Only 4 points off third - Europe beckons!

25-09-2010, 02:33 PM
Stokes booked for diving.

As supporters, we can't have it all ways. There was a huge clamour for him to be played up front and now he is. If we don't like him playing in midfield and don't like him playing up front on his own, what does that say about Riordan?

Even if he did, we can still look forward to a Brown love-in on here at some point in the future.

Play him in goals? :greengrin

Stokes booked for diving

25-09-2010, 02:34 PM
Clear dive from Stokes :grr:!

25-09-2010, 02:35 PM
And in the not so unlikely event of St Mirren beating ICT at home, then... well let's not even say what that does to the table.

ICT would be on 4 points and go below us :wink:

glenn6270
stokes booked for diving .not took him long eh.

:top marks:top marks

I was going to post this message before the game but I thought it might be criticised as being too negative.

If all other results stay the same, Hibs need to lose 3-0 to go bottom on goal difference.

Luckily I'm old enough to play the "grumpy old man" card! :greengrin

Well done tony I had no reason to dislike you b4 the game but now your just another cheatin bass

steino1875
stokes booked for diving :grr:

25-09-2010, 02:36 PM
Watching the game on celtic TV and the complete and utter tripe they are talking is frustrating me almost as much as watching us play with no invention.

TowerHibs
25-09-2010, 02:37 PM
Not sure if it's been mentioned but did anyone see yogi havin a "right go" at Gareth Evans about 15mins ago? Evans was shouting back, players on the bench didn't know where to look

Very strange

Only 4 points off third - Europe beckons!

Mon the Europe. Maybe we should get the beach balls out!

ICT would be on 4 points and go below us :wink:

Probably not for long, though, eh! :wink::greengrin

Aye it didn't take Stokes long :rolleyes: GTF

25-09-2010, 02:38 PM
The other results are perfect for us to go bottom of the league today but we have to lose by three goals for that to happen.

25-09-2010, 02:38 PM
Stokes showing what he is really like

ancienthibby
25-09-2010, 02:39 PM
The other results are perfect for us to go bottom of the league today but we have to lose by three goals for that to happen.

That will be Yogi gone then!!:bye::bye::bye:

2-0 Hamilton.

Hasselbaink.

Hamilton 2 up

Cool_Hand_Luke
Booth scores for Brechin :thumbsup:

Callum Booth has scored for Brechin

25-09-2010, 02:40 PM
Well done callum (y)

We can do it - just have some belief! :greengrin

Proof that going to one of the OF turns you into an ar$£#0l£ overnight. :agree:

The league table at this stage is pretty much irrelevant, the concerning thing for me is the fixtures we've got coming up.

I don't really care where we are at full time today but i think if we don't make a change soon we'll be bottom by the end of the first round of fixtures.

25-09-2010, 02:41 PM
Murdo McLeod saying Hibs have no width.

25-09-2010, 02:41 PM
That will be Yogi gone then!!:bye::bye::bye:

No, but it will be a step in the right direction! :wink:

25-09-2010, 02:42 PM
The league table at this stage is pretty much irrelevant, the concerning thing for me is the fixtures we've got coming up.

I don't really care where we are at full time today but i think if we don't make a change soon we'll be bottom by the end of the first round of fixtures.

It probably is largely irrelevant at this stage but Hibs shouldn't be bottom of the league after 6 matches.

vahibbie
25-09-2010, 02:44 PM

We can do it - just have some belief! :greengrin

Aye, the boys are up for it.

Did he happen to mention what colour grass was - or where bears haqppen to s**t??

Stokes getting booed now

Spoony almost gettin booked for kicking the ball away.

Sounds like a poor game of football.

Cowdenbeath beating Dundee 2-0. :confused:

Celtic cheating again

He's a futba man so he'll ken that wir no that far awa'.
He is also a bit of a phud, albeit an ex-player.

Cool_Hand_Luke
It probably is largely irrelevant at this stage but Hibs shouldn't be bottom of the league after 6 matches.

I think your expectations are too high :greengrin

25-09-2010, 02:45 PM

Better that than after 36 matches :greengrin

A gem from one of the "fitba guys"??

vahibbie
a long high ba tae Deek....that'll work:bitchy:

25-09-2010, 02:46 PM
Did he happen to mention what colour grass was - or where bears haqppen to s**t??

Naw :greengrin But his sidekick said it was a horrendous spectacle!

25-09-2010, 02:48 PM
Half time, 1-0.

I don't know about anyone else but I'm actually quite encouraged by that scoreline, particularly when it looked like the floodgates might open after five minutes.

erin-go-bragh87
Half Time. Murder.

On a more positive note Callum Booth scored for Brechin :thumbsup:

Cowdenbeath beating Dundee 2-0. :confused:

Dundee are in a bigger mess than we are - and that's saying something.

Maybe we will pick up Leigh Griffith on the cheap come January

Ht 1.0

Kilmarnock getting horsed by Hamilton apparently.

No' a bad team eh Yogi. :yawn:

25-09-2010, 02:49 PM
Half time, 1-0.

I don't know about anyone else but I'm actually quite encouraged by that scoreline, particularly when it looked like the floodgates might open after five minutes.

I would have been if we had done anything of note in the first half.

Hibbie_Cameron
25-09-2010, 02:50 PM
Pretty boring match. As it stands, i cant see us scoring, with them maybe adding one or two more

25-09-2010, 02:51 PM
Wonder if we will come out bettet in this half. Put on danny and have some width as de graf keeps running into the middle

vahibbie
25-09-2010, 02:51 PM
Half time, 1-0.

It's slack talk like that, that will keep Yogi in a job:wink:

TBF, we've no done much:bitchy:

25-09-2010, 02:52 PM
We've not played badly, but just way too many passes for the sake of passing the ball. Always ends up with a punt up to Deek and that's that.

3-0 this will finish.

25-09-2010, 02:52 PM
Half time, 1-0.

We haven't had one single shot at goal - not one! No ideas up front. Nothing being put through to our striker!

Mind you on a positive note: Celtic are dire - and Stokes is having a nightmare:greengrin

25-09-2010, 02:53 PM
Celtc sound so pish that we just have to score.

Prediction - 2-1 to Hibs, De Graaf (2) :thumbsup:

25-09-2010, 02:55 PM
Mboro are in a bigger mess than Dundee, see you soon Gordon! (stranger things have happened!)

EH6 Hibby
25-09-2010, 02:56 PM
Celtc sound so pish that we just have to score.

Prediction - 2-1 to Hibs, De Graaf (2) :thumbsup:

I think you need a wee lie down! :greengrin

25-09-2010, 02:57 PM
I would have been if we had done anything of note in the first half.

It's slack talk like that, that will keep Yogi in a job:wink:

TBF, we've no done much:bitchy:

We haven't had one single shot at goal - not one! No ideas up front. Nothing being put through to our striker!

Mind you on a positive note: Celtic are dire - and Stokes is having a nightmare:greengrin

I think my last post has been slightly misinterpreted.

I didn't mean to suggest that we have played well in any way, shape or form. I just meant that I had visions beforehand of us being 4-0 down at this stage of the game so for us to only be 1-0 behind is quite encouraging.

(((Fergus)))
Mboro are in a bigger mess than Dundee, see you soon Gordon! (stranger things have happened!)

Hey that's not a bad idea.

euro Hibby
Before we were crap in defence but had an attacking threat. Today we are crap all over the park and are running around to limit the damage.

(((Fergus)))
25-09-2010, 02:58 PM
Jay Shields sent off

;2587831']Watching the game on celtic TV and the complete and utter tripe they are talking is frustrating me almost as much as watching us play with no invention.

Me too mate. I'm watching it through the internet and didn't realise it was Celtctv and I was going radge at the commentary:greengrin.

Turned the sound off now and listening to sportsound.:agree:

stale game both sides playing to many short passes. I'm watching it on the internet and commentary is from Celtic. They are so biased its unreal. Claimed stokes dive was a stone waller

25-09-2010, 02:59 PM
I think you need a wee lie down! :greengrin

Thought that coffee was a bit strong :greengrin

25-09-2010, 03:00 PM
Thought that coffee was a bit strong :greengrin

Irish coffee?

vahibbie
25-09-2010, 03:01 PM

At least he's no an ex Hibs player....it just might work:wink:

Me too mate. I'm watching it through the internet and didn't realise it was Celtctv and I was going radge at the commentary:greengrin.

Anyone know who the commentators here are?

St Mirren 0-1 Inverness.

The good news is that, if the other results stay the same, Celtic can score as many as they like and we won't be bottom of the table by tonight. :thumbsup:

We are staying up, say we are staying up!!! :thumbsup:

25-09-2010, 03:03 PM
Problem is we cannae beat St Midden - or anyone else for that!

vahibbie
25-09-2010, 03:03 PM

Spent 20 minutes listening to them, talk aboot a sair heid:grr:

In Spanish now:greengrin

Dalkeith
25-09-2010, 03:05 PM
Anyone know who the commentators here are?
jim craig will be one of them

25-09-2010, 03:06 PM
Second half kicks off, Ki Sung-Yeung is on for Mulgrew.

25-09-2010, 03:07 PM
Liverpool 1-2 Sunderland. :faf:

Keep up the good work, Roy! :thumbsup:

Riordans Boots
25-09-2010, 03:09 PM
Stokes showing what he is really like

The bawbag will probably score :grr:

25-09-2010, 03:10 PM
Riordan was passed the ball in the box by a Celtic player but he couldn't take advantage.

25-09-2010, 03:11 PM
Arsenal 0 - 2 WBA

What is happening today? :grr:

Arsenal 0-2 West Brom.

:shocked:

2-0 Loovens.

Howler from Mark Brown.

25-09-2010, 03:12 PM
2-0 !

:boo hoo:

Should have kept Makalambay

St Mirren 0-1 Inverness.

Now 0-2.

2nd chance of the game for them according to SSN and they score it aswell :bitchy:

Hibbie_Cameron
25-09-2010, 03:13 PM
Wonder if riordan is getting booed for missing a one on one chance?

1 minute later and another stupid goal conceded.

Silly Silly stuff

Dalkeith
25-09-2010, 03:13 PM
Shocking goal to lose floodgates to open soon

Green_one
25-09-2010, 03:14 PM
Hibs seemed to have two good chances before and after the Celtic goal

Hearts losing!!!!!!!:greengrin

Hibee_Lisa
goal riordan

2-1 Riordan. :thumbsup:

Calvin
I doubt it now! :greengrin

http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_qa7PMa5F3fQ/SiSaXWefY5I/AAAAAAAAAC4/7c0cHgGXYOI/s400/sinking_ship.jpg

Riordans Boots
Get it right up thame Deeks :thumbsup::thumbsup:

25-09-2010, 03:15 PM
Hearts 0-1 Motherwell Blackman. :thumbsup:

Hibbie_Cameron
Lovely goal

Chip from Deek :thumbsup:

vahibbie
]Wonder if riordan is getting booed [/B]for missing a one on one chance?

Silly Silly stuff

No now eh:wink:

I have just given up watching it online :yawn: partly because of the crap stream and partly because I can't bare to watch it anymore :bitchy:

Contract extension ASAP please, Rod!

Riordan 2-1 stunner seemingly

EH6 Hibby

Silly Silly stuff

Never missed that one though did he? That's the difference.

great finish by Deeks.

mikethehibee69
just seen the deek goal omg ya beauty then vipstand.net froze :-( :grr:

25-09-2010, 03:16 PM
I have just given up watching it online :yawn: partly because of the crap stream and partly because I can't watch it anymore :bitchy:

Whos-the-poster
just seen it, what a finish :thumbsup:

What a strike Derek :notworthy:

celtic 2nd goal didnt look over the line to me
well done deeks

At The Edge
Are you watching Potter!

DEEKO :thumbsup:

25-09-2010, 03:17 PM
http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_qa7PMa5F3fQ/SiSaXWefY5I/AAAAAAAAAC4/7c0cHgGXYOI/s400/sinking_ship.jpg

Is that the ship sinking or refloating? :wink:

sundo1875
25-09-2010, 03:17 PM
cmon hibs we can do this !!!!!!!!!!!!:notworthy:

25-09-2010, 03:18 PM
Come on Hibs, you can do this.

PhoenixHibee
Now that is a bit of skill. Peach of a goal

We're knocking it about very well... :hnet:

EH6 Hibby
celtic 2nd goal didnt look over the line to me
well done deeks

I didn't think so but the replay from behind the goal definitely looked in. :agree:

cmon hibs we can do this !!!!!!!!!!!!:notworthy:
Great minds...?

Are you watching Potter!

DEEKO :thumbsup:

Aye but Scotland can't afford passengers, apparently.... :rolleyes:

25-09-2010, 03:19 PM
Is that the ship sinking or refloating? :wink:

You can't see it, but in that picture Derek Riordan is underwater pushing up against the ship just about keeping it afloat single handedly.

wazoo1875
25-09-2010, 03:19 PM
Paul tosh hattrick WTF !

25-09-2010, 03:20 PM
You can't see it, but in that picture Derek Riordan is underwater pushing up against the ship just about keeping it afloat single handedly.

He's not the Messiah, he's a very nautical boy...... :wink:

25-09-2010, 03:21 PM
what a lift the goal has given us:thumbsup:

nice play now looking dangerous!

25-09-2010, 03:21 PM
Free kick for Riordan - too far out though??

25-09-2010, 03:23 PM
2-0 Loovens.

Howler from Mark Brown.

What happened? There was no mention of a Brown howler on SSN.

Come on Hibs, you can do this.

Anyone recall who was the last Hibs manager to be kept in a job by a 2-2 draw, so he could stay on long enough to get us relegated? :bitchy::wink:

D Utd 1 up against St Johnstone

sparkiehibs
Dundee Utd. 1-0 St. Johnstone

Liverpool 2-2 Sunderland

Paul tosh hattrick WTF !

Should've kept hold of him. McLeish :grr:

mikethehibee69
25-09-2010, 03:24 PM
:hahaha:
Should have kept Makalambay

What happened? There was no mention of a Brown howler on SSN.

I'm not watching it so I don't know if it was a howler or not but that was certainly the initial opinion of the BBC commentator.

Byrne scores for East Fife

Gettin heehaw fi the officials as always :rolleyes::bitchy::grr:

sparkiehibs
Kurtis Byrne score for East Fife

Livi 1-1 East Fife

25-09-2010, 03:25 PM
According to the BBC webiste, Riordan's goal was "A touch of genius from the skinny wee forward.".

So Murdo McLeod called it right when he said we had no width............

sundo1875
25-09-2010, 03:25 PM
well done kurtis 1-1 livi east fife:thumbsup: