View Full Version : Match Updates Celtic 2 v Hibs 1 FT (& Saturday's Games)
sparkiehibs
25-09-2010, 03:25 PM
Thats 5 goals in 5 games for Kurtis
25-09-2010, 03:25 PM
2-0 well
mikethehibee69
25-09-2010, 03:26 PM
Mark brown has succumbed to the curse:wink:
2.0 motherwell
Hearts 0-2 Motherwell. :thumbsup:
Riordans Boots
Motherwell 2 up :thumbsup:
glenn6270
aye duff jimmy at the pink bus shelter
:boo hoo::boo hoo:
2-0 well
****in excellent :thumbsup:
sparkiehibs
Montrose 7 - 0 Clyde on 72 mins
25-09-2010, 03:28 PM
Montrose 7 - 0 Clyde on 72 mins
Clyde have had 2 men sent off in the first half.
25-09-2010, 03:29 PM
At this rate we could be as high as 10th place by 5pm - mind you don't get a nosebleed, Yogi!
25-09-2010, 03:29 PM
2-0 well
25-09-2010, 03:30 PM
No sign of a Hibs sub? Mibbe Galbraith coming on to run at them??
25-09-2010, 03:30 PM
Samaras on for Hooper.
25-09-2010, 03:31 PM
WBA 3 up at Arsenal
25-09-2010, 03:31 PM
Arsenal 0-3 West Brom.
25-09-2010, 03:33 PM
Sorry, but I'm afraid I can't get excited at the fact that Hearts are almost (but not quite) as sh*t as we are! :boo hoo:
Arsenal 0-3 West Brom.
MON THE BAGGIES! :thumbsup:
Ranks goes close! MON THE HIBEES!!! :thumbsup:
Arsenal 1-3 West Brom.
Surely the game's over?
sparkiehibs
25-09-2010, 03:34 PM
Arsenal 1 - 3 WBA
HarpyHibby
25-09-2010, 03:34 PM
Atching the game in the Internet, was that potter in the crowd there? Quite like that yellow strip actually!
25-09-2010, 03:35 PM
Riordan running the show...
Poor, poor touch from De Graaf after great work by Deek..
Freeckick hibs, 35 yards oot
25-09-2010, 03:35 PM
Trakys warming up
Riordans Boots
25-09-2010, 03:36 PM
Cummoan the Hibs :thumbsup::thumbsup:
Well over :boo hoo:
mikethehibee69
woh steady on Hibs fan we think we are better than the team is:wink:
At this rate we could be as high as 10th place by 5pm - mind you don't get a nosebleed, Yogi!
25-09-2010, 03:37 PM
MON THE HIBEES! :thumbsup:
Riordans Boots
Riordan running the show...
Poor, poor touch from De Graaf after great work by Deek..
Freeckick hibs, 35 yards oot
Mon the Deekster :thumbsup:
Hibs looking pretty good on the break...
Danny and trakys coming on
25-09-2010, 03:38 PM
Danny and trakys coming on
How long's left?
David Stephens coming on - and Galbraith??
sparkiehibs
Raith 2-1 Falkirk
Montrose 8-1 Clyde
St Mirren 1-2 ICT
Stephens and Trackies warming up/stripped...
CA Hibby
Question: who is the guy in the dugout, bald head and glasses with shirt and tie on?
OK, does anyone know who's actually coming on? :greengrin
vahibbie
25-09-2010, 03:39 PM
Stephens and Trackies warming up/stripped...
Stephens and Danny
How long's left?
About 11 minutes plus stoppage time.
erin-go-bragh87
Hibs looking pretty good on the break...
Riordan and De Graaf looking really good.
Ta
sparkiehibs
Cowdenbeath 2-1 Dundee
Dalkeith
Guy with specs is Club doc
Commentator on Celtic tv just said Galbraith was english! Numpty
25-09-2010, 03:40 PM
Stephens on for Hart, Galbraith on for de Graaf.
Fantic
Question: who is the guy in the dugout, bald head and glasses with shirt and tie on?
Harry Hill :dunno:
IndieHibby
Hart off - stephens on
De Graff off - Danny G on
25-09-2010, 03:41 PM
Going to 3 at the back?
Riordan and De Graaf looking really good.
I'm confused now :greengrin
Harry Hill :dunno:
he doesnae wear a tie :cool2:
Stokes misses a great chance for them ... his nightmare continues!
Celtic hit the crossbar.
Then Riordan puts a volley over from 12 yards.
HarpyHibby
25-09-2010, 03:42 PM
Commentator on Celtic tv just said Galbraith was english! Numpty
I thought he was?
Nope, born in Galashiels.
Riordan volleys over the bar, after Celtic's Mexican hits our bar!
25-09-2010, 03:43 PM
Blackpool equalise against Blackburn.
sparkiehibs
25-09-2010, 03:44 PM
Hamilton 2-1 Kilmarnock
Blackpool 1-1 Blackburn
Watford 3-1 Middlesborough
I thought he was?
Nope, from gala
Trakys is coming on, don't know who for yet.
25-09-2010, 03:45 PM
Hibs defense truly a comedy of errors - still Celtic unable to benefit!
25-09-2010, 03:45 PM
Samaras waltzes through the defence(4of them)
Nailrod
25-09-2010, 03:46 PM
Trakys is coming on, don't know who for yet.
Excellent. I'm sure he'll make a big impact with a minute to play..
Struggling after changing formation...
Trakys coming on apparently - 5 minutes left or something !
Riordans Boots
Cummoan ma Hibs for at least a draw :thumbsup:
Trakys on for Rankin.
Four minutes left.
25-09-2010, 03:47 PM
Rankin off - 2 up front: we're going for it!!!!!!
sparkiehibs
Forest 3-0 Swansea
Norwich 0-2 Hull
Commentators tearing into Stephens, Murdo McLeod saying he looks so unfit.
Stephens - gives away an absolutely unnecessary corner!
Excellent. I'm sure he'll make a big impact with a minute to play..
Phillips scored for Blackpool with his first touch and within a minute of coming on.
25-09-2010, 03:48 PM
Stephens chests the ball out for a corner under NO pressure at all..
sparkiehibs
25-09-2010, 03:48 PM
Robert Snodgrass off for leeds
Reading 2-0 Barnsley
25-09-2010, 03:49 PM
Commentators tearing into Stephens, Murdo McLeod saying he looks so unfit.
There's a few that look "unfit" if you ask me!
Liam Miller has been poor as well, apparently. Always giving away possession.
sparkiehibs
Hearts 0-2 Motherwell FT
erskine-hibby
25-09-2010, 03:50 PM
Hearts 0-2 Motherwell FT
sparkiehibs
Arsenal 2-3 WBA
Hamilton 2-2 Kilmarnock
Why the **** is DG playing on the right?
Basics FFS!!!
Into stoppage time, minimum of two minutes.
25-09-2010, 03:51 PM
Dickoh gives away a daft free kick
sparkiehibs
25-09-2010, 03:51 PM
Blackpool 1-2 Blackburn
PhoenixHibee
25-09-2010, 03:52 PM
Liam Miller has given the ball away almost everytime.What is he up to these days.
Riordans Boots
Stokes is a complete bawbag btw :bitchy:
Miller is god awful
Killie equaliser - we're up to 9th!
Great defending from Hanlon
Full time, 2-1.
Oh well, I would have accepted that before the game.
25-09-2010, 03:53 PM
Ft 2.1
Riordans Boots
:boo hoo:
Oh well, sounds like we didn't do too bad?
Killie equaliser - we're up to 9th!
I KNEW my expectations weren't unrealistic! :greengrin
25-09-2010, 03:54 PM
There is a plus. We might have goal o the season
PhoenixHibee
That was a much better second half, especially after Riordan scored.
I KNEW my expectations weren't unrealistic! :greengrin
Dalkeith
Oh well, sounds like we didn't do too bad?
4 wins in 27 great
erskine-hibby
Not as bad a result as i thought it would be, but still another defeat....:boo hoo:
25-09-2010, 03:56 PM
Any bets Hughes comes out with "this could be the turning point for us" line.
Godsahibby
Pretty much bog standard, exactly the same as our last 2 league games, we were not bad we just didnt do anything, created very little.
Cracking goal by Riordan, not many players out there with that ability, a must for a new contract!
A good performance Hibs unlucky lads. :thumbsup:
Hibbie_Cameron
We played ok. A stupid second goal to concede and its cost us in the end. Celtic did deserve to win though and had more chances
We played far better after they scored the 2nd imo and i thought we looked dangerous on the counter. Mainly because we cut out the back passes and played with a bit of tempo
From what i saw De Graaf looked to have played far better
25-09-2010, 03:57 PM
I was quite impressed with us for a big part of the 2nd half, until Hughes changed the shape and we started to toil..
No pumping as predicted and the pink poofters got ****ed at home so its not all bad..
Derek Riordan was outstanding again :agree:
Well done Yogi and the boys..
I would like to add that at times our passing was great and at other times abysmal. Think this game just gave Hughes a wee bit more time?
Wonder what Levein thought of Riordan today - his goal was a brilliant piece of skill! Being highly praised by the "biased" Celtic Tv commentators, and rightly so!
25-09-2010, 03:58 PM
We played ok. A stupid second goal to concede and its cost us in the end. Celtic did deserve to win though and had more chances
We played far better after they scored the 2nd imo and i thought we looked dangerous on the counter. Mainly because we cut out the back passes and played with a bit of tempo
You mean he didn't miss any open goals for a change? :wink:
Riordans Boots
Any bets Hughes comes out with "this could be the turning point for us" line.
I think this just might be .....
Agree 100% :agree:
euro Hibby
honest performance- bad second goal but did not really look like taking anything from the game. NIce message from to Harry potter......
25-09-2010, 03:59 PM
Why the **** is DG playing on the right?
Basics FFS!!!
Makeshift fullback. Pace to run in behind as unnatural fullbacks are apt to do when forced into that position.
25-09-2010, 03:59 PM
I would like to add that at times our passing was great and at other times abysmal. Think this game just gave Hughes a wee bit more time?
No more than a week, with any luck........... :bitchy:
25-09-2010, 04:00 PM
I think this just might be .....
ah f,n hope so and for a change it was good to see hughes screaming his heid aff. A wee bit more aggression and passion is whats needed.
25-09-2010, 04:01 PM
Wonder what Levein thought of Riordan today - his goal was a brilliant piece of skill! Being highly praised by the "biased" Celtic Tv commentators, and rightly so!
Free scoring Scotland (e.g. against Liechtenstein) don't need any passengers like Riordan................... :rolleyes:
25-09-2010, 04:01 PM
Shame he got greedy 4 minutes before, when he had no chance of scoring, with midfielders waiting for the pass. Everyone waiting for that pass then out of position, and we get hit with the goal to go 2-0 down. Wasted oppetunity and goal lost.
Aye, he proved Levein wrong all right.
erskine-hibby
25-09-2010, 04:02 PM
ah f,n hope so and for a change it was good to see hughes screaming his heid aff. A wee bit more aggression and passion is whats needed.
We all hope for that...I still can't see it though.
25-09-2010, 04:03 PM
There was nothing in this game to suggest we are anywhere near a turning point. Celtic's arrogance at expecting to score a barrowload was to our benefit. The 1st half we were truly awful - not 1 single shot on goal, no ideas, nothing. The second half we were better, but that's not really saying much.
St Johnstone must be looking forward to our visit.
25-09-2010, 04:03 PM
From the players, maybe, but not from Hughes - I'm afraid aggression and passion is ALL we've had from him and it ain't enough!
25-09-2010, 04:04 PM
Shame he got greedy 4 minutes before, when he had no chance of scoring, with midfielders waiting for the pass. Everyone waiting for that pass then out of position, and we get hit with the goal to go 2-0 down. Wasted oppetunity and goal lost.
Bit harsh I feel - by the time he had turned it was 50/50 as to what was the better option - and Deeks being Deeks...:greengrin
shamo9
25-09-2010, 04:04 PM
Levein's criticism was that he didn't work hard enough, not that he was greedy (as any good striker is). Deek showed today that he can be somewhat effective even on his own up front.
Aye, he proved Levein wrong all right.:rolleyes:
Hibby 2005
25-09-2010, 04:08 PM
Only started playing when it was too late, why not play like that from the start?
Again baffling subs from Yogi, De Graaf was playing well where he should be, on the right wing, but got taken off and replaced by Galbraith, a left-footed player. Stephens, why? Tracky boy on for 5 mins?
If we play the way we played in the 2nd half when we're up against the likes of Hamilton, etc. then we'll be ok.
Yogi lives to fight another day I guess but I'm starting to get very tired of his sideline banter with the crowd before he eventually blows his top at all around him.
25-09-2010, 04:12 PM
Celtic are ripping everyone these days. Must be something in the tactics today to still be in the game up to the end of it???
25-09-2010, 04:15 PM
Wondered why Graaf was taken off masel, the guy was playing well, nivver mind Hibby 2005. yir still an
25-09-2010, 04:16 PM
Levein's criticism was that he didn't work hard enough, not that he was greedy (as any good striker is). Deek showed today that he can be somewhat effective even on his own up front.
Aye, he proved Levein wrong all right.:rolleyes:
He said he didn't do enough defensively. Today, he gave away possession cheaply, resulting in 1. us missing out on a good chance and 2. them scoring. It was poor. Scoring cracking goals is great - but that turned out to be nothing more than a consolation. He didn't do it when it was most important.
25-09-2010, 04:18 PM
Wondered why Graaf was taken off masel, the guy was playing well, nivver mind Hibby 2005. yir still an
De Graff was always going to have a better game today. Celtic give players more time and space - they aren't as gritty and in your face as smaller teams. The difference is, they are better at dealing with that.
25-09-2010, 04:19 PM
Celtic are ripping everyone these days. Must be something in the tactics today to still be in the game up to the end of it???
Wouldnt say ripping everyone these days..1-0 at motherwell 2-1 at Killie, Altho you may mean the 3-0 gubbing against Hearts last week.
From what i seen today it was much improved, Passed the ball really well for large periods in the 2nd half, The players looked hungry and De Graff played well.
Defo positives to take from todays game tho.
Hibby 2005
25-09-2010, 04:23 PM
Not as big an erse as I'm still here Yogi.
25-09-2010, 04:25 PM
off tae ADO the nite and its pi55in doon, few beers during and after if youre up for it?
notice yi dinnae put yir age up, auld bassa
Hibby 2005
25-09-2010, 04:29 PM
off tae ADO the nite and its pi55in doon, few beers during and after if youre up for it?
notice yi dinnae put yir age up, auld bassa
Hope you get all wet. Drank enough last night to never drink again.
We both know I'm younger than you.
EH6 Hibby
25-09-2010, 04:30 PM
He said he didn't do enough defensively. Today, he gave away possession cheaply, resulting in 1. us missing out on a good chance and 2. them scoring. It was poor. Scoring cracking goals is great - but that turned out to be nothing more than a consolation. He didn't do it when it was most important.
Sounds like you are determined to see the negative when it comes to Riordan. :rolleyes:
Riordans Boots
25-09-2010, 04:42 PM
Awww FFS - are you for real :bitchy:
25-09-2010, 04:45 PM
Awww FFS - are you for real :bitchy:
I think he was doing a Craig Levein impersonation.
25-09-2010, 04:51 PM
Sounds like you are determined to see the negative when it comes to Riordan. :rolleyes:
I don't need to sing his praises. He's a fantastic talent and there are plently people there to shout from the rooftops how good a player he is. A player with Derek Riordan's talent and awareness has no excuse - and it could have been the break that cost us the point today.
25-09-2010, 05:14 PM
There was nothing in this game to suggest we are anywhere near a turning point. Celtic's arrogance at expecting to score a barrowload was to our benefit. The 1st half we were truly awful - not 1 single shot on goal, no ideas, nothing. The second half we were better, but that's not really saying much.
St Johnstone must be looking forward to our visit.
I watched a live link of the game and as you say 1st half was dire but as some say we improved 2nd half but lets be honest celtic took there foot of the gas after going 2 up.
25-09-2010, 05:34 PM
"Celtic are good at hitting you on the break"
Another Yogi gem.
erskine-hibby
25-09-2010, 07:43 PM
I don't need to sing his praises. He's a fantastic talent and there are plently people there to shout from the rooftops how good a player he is. A player with Derek Riordan's talent and awareness has no excuse - and it could have been the break that cost us the point today.
Or maybe if the defence was half as good at defending as Deek is at scoring we wouldn't have conceded any.
25-09-2010, 09:23 PM
imo second half was his best game for us,driving forward,crisp passing and good link ups with deek:agree: