View Full Version : Nish's Black Eye

23-09-2010, 10:48 PM
Nish was seen sporting a black eye today. Anyone want to guess how he got it?

My money is on the lamp post.

Sherlock Jones
23-09-2010, 10:50 PM
He got it dancing. He was doing the bamba samba.

23-09-2010, 10:53 PM
He was doing the bamba samba.

Or the bamba samba did him.

Loopz
23-09-2010, 10:58 PM
Or the bamba samba did him.
Must have been the rolling pin. Not sure he could have managed the other 2 options by himself.

23-09-2010, 10:59 PM

Was it a cheap shot? :dunno:

23-09-2010, 11:01 PM
Someone on here swung a hand bag ..told you someone was gonna get hurt ..:agree:

23-09-2010, 11:11 PM
This is Sol big Nishy was needing! :wink:

23-09-2010, 11:12 PM
Heard he fell over Deeks dog.

HIBERNIAN 1875
23-09-2010, 11:12 PM
Spoke to Nishy earlier today, he told me the black eye was a result of an elbow in the face which he suffered last night in an aerial collision....

23-09-2010, 11:13 PM

Did he ask Petrie for a pay rise?

23-09-2010, 11:16 PM
He was taking culinary tips off of his mate in the "Lanky-but-somehow-still-playing" club - Kirk Broadfoot.

They were both attending the "How not to cook an egg" class.

23-09-2010, 11:23 PM
Spoke to Nishy earlier today, he told me the black eye was a result of an elbow in the face which he suffered last night in an aerial collision....

Some bam barged into him you mean? :wink:

23-09-2010, 11:29 PM

Ah Sol. :wink:

HIBERNIAN 1875
23-09-2010, 11:39 PM
Couldnt tell you, only going with what Colin told me :wink:

LeithBoozy
24-09-2010, 12:35 AM
He came by it as he was not quick enough to get out the road of the fight in the dressing room at killie that never happend. :agree:

24-09-2010, 01:10 AM
Did someone put hm on his erse? ............... hang on that's just another matchday.
Nope dunno I give up.

24-09-2010, 01:48 AM

emmjayfox
24-09-2010, 05:52 AM

That is possibly correct as he did take an elbow in the face during the game :agree:

And no, it wasnt Bambas :greengrin

24-09-2010, 05:55 AM
Has anyone considered what this thread will do for nishys morale, he's a die hard hibby you know:confused:

hibbiedon
24-09-2010, 06:00 AM
That is possibly correct as he did take an elbow in the face during the game :agree:

And no, it wasnt Bambas :greengrin

No one on here wants the truth, must be anti Hibs before its believed

24-09-2010, 06:11 AM
No one on here wants the truth, must be anti Hibs before its believed

Whoosh?

24-09-2010, 06:20 AM

Wow wow wow wow!!!!

You mean to say nish made an aerial challenge.... Shirley no!!??

It would have been more believable if he said he got caught by a stray knee as he was falling over.... Or struck by the linesmens raised offside flag.

Hibby D
24-09-2010, 07:00 AM
Has anyone considered what this thread will do for nishys morale, he's a die hard hibby you know:confused:

I'm with you.

It's bad enough that the guy gets booed by a section of the support on a regular basis, ripped to shreds on here at every given opportunity, (allegedly) thumped by a team mate etc etc, but now we have a thread openly inviting* folks to step up and have another pop at him (if you'll excuse the pun).

*I accept that was not Mikey's intention when he started this thread.

Turnip
24-09-2010, 07:26 AM
Hibs supporters?

hibbiedon
24-09-2010, 07:39 AM
Hibs supporters?

Where ?

A fans favourite song used to be "We'll support you evermore" :faf::faf::faf:

24-09-2010, 07:56 AM

The first recorded injury since the digital switchover??
Got off lightly with a black eye then as this is what killed Rod Hull.

24-09-2010, 08:02 AM

... but E-mu what he was doing. Did Nishy? :rolleyes: (or, should that be "dishy"?)

24-09-2010, 08:17 AM
It's no biggie. Nish is a huge Ritchie Valens fan and was simply dancing to his favourite song at home when he turned into the door by mistake.

24-09-2010, 08:19 AM
It's no biggie. Nish is a huge Ritchie Valens fan and was simply dancing to his favourite song at home when he turned into the door by mistake.

As an aside, I have often wondered why that song was never used by us. Maybe the words were too difficult? :confused:

24-09-2010, 08:25 AM
Wow wow wow wow!!!!

You mean to say nish made an aerial challenge.... Shirley no!!??

It would have been more believable if he said he got caught by a stray knee as he was falling over.... Or struck by the linesmens raised offside flag.

:faf::faf::faf::faf:

Disc O'Dave
24-09-2010, 08:28 AM

Ah, reminds me of the classic "what's got 4 legs and goes "Fssshhhhhhhhhhhhh"

- Rod Hull's telly

khib70
24-09-2010, 08:34 AM

I'm with you.

It's bad enough that the guy gets booed by a section of the support on a regular basis, ripped to shreds on here at every given opportunity, (allegedly) thumped by a team mate etc etc, but now we have a thread openly inviting* folks to step up and have another pop at him (if you'll excuse the pun).

i·ro·ny1    /ˈaɪrəni, ˈaɪər-/ Show Spelled
[ahy-ruh-nee, ahy-er-] Show IPA

–noun, plural -nies.
1. the use of words to convey a meaning that is the opposite of its literal meaning: the irony of her reply, “How nice!” when I said I had to work all weekend.

24-09-2010, 09:11 AM
I reckon he tripped over the door mat - or rather the doormat tripped him (and the ref never gave it :grr:)

24-09-2010, 09:16 AM

:rotflmao:Poor Rod - EMU has never been the same since :ostrich:

24-09-2010, 09:27 AM

That's how I heard it from E Mains half an hour ago
:bye:

24-09-2010, 09:35 AM

Thats exactly what I told my boss once when I turned up to work one Monday morning sporting a black eye after a saturday night paegger!! :greengrin

"err, was playing football yesterday and went for a header at a corner, but a guy got up infront of me and elbowed me clean in the eye, honest guv!"

He sent me to the hospital to get it checked out because he wasn't happy about it. They then told me to go to the specialist unit in Livi on the Wednesday! I missed 2 days work and because I was from an agency in that job i didnt get paid for the time i wasnt there! LOL

As it happens, i'm now mates with the guy that clocked me and we both play in the same football team!!

Anyway, Nishy aint walked into no door!

24-09-2010, 09:42 AM

Dick en :wink:

24-09-2010, 09:43 AM
That's how I heard it from E Mains half an hour ago
:bye:

no doubt that will be the spin put on it :fibber:

stu in nottingham
24-09-2010, 10:21 AM
:rotflmao:Poor Rod - EMU has never been the same since :ostrich:

So ironic that the bird was a flightless one.

24-09-2010, 10:25 AM
We've all surely used the "Eh, aye, I, em, did it playing football. Eh, that's right, aye. Some knobber elbowed me in the face." excuse to loved ones, employers and randoms?

It never lets you down.

24-09-2010, 10:42 AM
Given that Yogi has said in various media interviews that nothing happened, would it not have been prudent to put some make up on big Nishy, as Yogi seems great at cover ups?

24-09-2010, 11:03 AM
My theory is that he was in the queue at Asda and some old granny nudged him in the back, at which point he crumpled to the ground throwing his arms in the air, demanding a free-kick. The old woman, having none of this, proceeded to shove her shopping trolley into his face!

proud_and_green
24-09-2010, 11:12 AM
I'm with you.

Absolutely agree. Almost everyone on here is more than happy to have a pop at Nishy. I wonder what they would feel like if they got half the abuse he gets at their work. Soon be off to see an employment solicitor.

Get behind the team FFS>

24-09-2010, 11:56 AM
I'm with you.

My take for what it's worth is that it was an open invite to have a go at Nish. Most folk don't need any encouragement to gain a cheap laugh at Nishie. :agree:

24-09-2010, 12:04 PM
Big Nish gets pelters. Some justified, lots not. I think, he's a good guy, no the best forward in the world but probably doesn't deserve some of the personal pelters he gets (which you might note well, were usually reserved for firing at Riordan, which I never understood given his goals, assists and Hibbyness but heyho, perhaps the way of being a "real" fan is rippin the **** oot our players always, everyways, at all chances).

Anyways, say what ye like; Nish's goal was ONSIDE on Saturday and that could have done the big felly some good in the confidence stakes. Agreed, at times, he's pish. Other times, he gets by but that goal, was onside and legit. Fact.

There are worse villans to be hurling abuse at doon ER way than Colin Nish IMHO. He's similar to big Murdoch in my opinion....possibly not up to the job at times but generally gives it all (save for tackles - at times, ye just want to see him boot the wee SPL defender scrotes aboot the shins and gie them some back) but, sadly no to be.

24-09-2010, 12:15 PM

Highly unlikely that anyone would believe this. Big Nishy got off the ground, I don't think so :greengrin

Hibby D
24-09-2010, 12:22 PM
My take for what it's worth is that it was an open invite to have a go at Nish. Most folk don't need any encouragement to gain a cheap laugh at Nishie. :agree:

I took it to be a 'subtle' way of letting the masses know who it was that gave Colin Nish the black eye. Unfortunately your interpretation of it seems to be the view of many.

i·ro·ny1    /ˈaɪrəni, ˈaɪər-/ Show Spelled
[ahy-ruh-nee, ahy-er-] Show IPA

–noun, plural -nies.
1. the use of words to convey a meaning that is the opposite of its literal meaning: the irony of her reply, “How nice!” when I said I had to work all weekend.

Thanks for that - every day's a school day :rolleyes:

24-09-2010, 12:29 PM
I took it to be a 'subtle' way of letting the masses know who it was that gave Colin Nish the black eye. Unfortunately your interpretation of it seems to be the view of many.

It was therefore lost in translation and totally wasted on me. :doh: