View Full Version : NHC 125 years

18/03/07
23-09-2010, 05:54 PM
The gorgay outfit have brought out a beer(must be a bitter)125 years at pbs,wonder what they would have called it if the pieman had sold the pbs,any idea?
5 years at a rugby ground?

hibbybrian
23-09-2010, 06:26 PM
The gorgay outfit have brought out a beer(must be a bitter)125 years at pbs

As the 125th aniversary of the opening of the present Tynie ground is not until 4th April 2011, I suspect the beer will be not only be Bitter but probably appropriately rancid by that time :greengrin

23-09-2010, 06:43 PM
Biggest surprise here is that they haven't called it 109, which appears to be a much greater achievement for them.

23-09-2010, 07:06 PM
Who's brewing it?

hibbybrian
23-09-2010, 07:10 PM
Who's brewing it?

http://www.newser.com/story/84737/brewer-names-beer-for-austrian-town.html

23-09-2010, 07:11 PM
Who's brewing it?

Stewarts which is a pity, always liked their beer....

23-09-2010, 07:12 PM
I hears, oan the gypo-caravan-grapesofwrathvine that in fact, they will be selling this fine bevvy by the truckload........indeed, it'll shift at LEAST 400,000 units in night one, sold from their new hotel that was recently built under their new 400,000 seater stand from which, the 400,000 yambamfans aw sit and watch the Brazilian World Cup stars they got, after qualifying for the Champions League and splitting the old firm.

Aw hud oan. Again, that Colombian crack has been passed aboot....

Perhaps the master plan is to sell 39,000,000,000,000,000,000 pints of the ****ty broony maroony stuff (which is what its called ah thinks "broony marooney") which will not ONLY clear their insignificant debt, it'll build them a new stadia (They're havin two - one for the minions and one for the 400,000 beautiful people) and wi the change they're awa to invest in the entire Spanish National Team, augmented by the Dutch Team by way of reserves and not forgetting the full German, English and Brazilian squads as back up "just in case".

BeLIEve.

ENDOF :thumbsup:

23-09-2010, 07:14 PM
Stewarts which is a pity, always liked their beer....

I'd drink it at a push.

Well, used to :greengrin

23-09-2010, 07:14 PM
My Dad likes a pint of 7-0.

23-09-2010, 08:17 PM

mcaitchi
23-09-2010, 08:31 PM

Well - an auld, and wise member of the family - ( i know there actually is one with a braincell lol ) - Likes the odd Pint of 80` shilling in the hope we dont ever get bloody beat 8-0 ??? or the jambos will never let us hear the end of !! really....

he also dont like when we winning 1-0 - and we start singing - "Can you hear the jambos Sing " - he always says the removed will score noo !!! and usually right and that works for most teams lol

and he also predicted that yogi would get us relegated !!! ffs cmon hibs :grr:

mcaitchi
23-09-2010, 08:38 PM

Well - an auld, and wise member of the family - ( i know there actually is one with a braincell lol ) - Likes the odd Pint of 80` shilling in the hope we dont ever get bloody beat 8-0 ??? or the jambos will never let us hear the end of !! really....

he also dont like when we winning 1-0 - and we start singing - "Can you hear the jambos Sing " - he always says the removed will score noo !!! and usually right and that works for most teams lol

and he also predicted that yogi would get us relegated !!! ffs cmon hibs :grr:

Wait - wait - no sht / pash intended - but was just on the fone to the auld yin - and he had seen - the beer thread !! - he sais - better watch the jambos they will rename the beer after US / hibs - and call it " Going Down easily " !!! wow

I was raging and this guy has supported hibs for " many a year ! "

23-09-2010, 09:00 PM
Wait - wait - no sht / pash intended - but was just on the fone to the auld yin - and he had seen - the beer thread !! - he sais - better watch the jambos they will rename the beer after US / hibs - and call it " Going Down easily " !!! wow

I was raging and this guy has supported hibs for " many a year ! "

Sniff sniff !:taxi