View Full Version : Look who's patronising Hughes.

23-09-2010, 04:37 PM
Hughes's job must be safe at the moment with this kind of support (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/default.stm). They'll be laughing up their sleeve at him. Come to think of it tho', who the hell are they to comment on a manager who's struggling? They're hardly setting the heather on fire themselves.

23-09-2010, 04:42 PM
Hughes's job must be safe at the moment with this kind of support (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/default.stm). They'll be laughing up their sleeve at him. Come to think of it tho', who the hell are they to comment on a manager who's struggling? They're hardly setting the heather on fire themselves.

Yep heard on the radio that FJK was offering support. I have a fair idea why. :greengrin

23-09-2010, 04:59 PM
You know it's reaching the end game when other SPL managers start saying you need more time.

23-09-2010, 05:01 PM
"john needs more time." Aye, more time to improve your Derby history ya monotone boring git.

23-09-2010, 05:08 PM
All the SPL managers seem to be in a big love-in. Yogi's always sookin up the likes of Walter's erse.

Never used to be like this - remember when Mogga got dogs abuse from Levein when he quite rightly didn't got into his office for a post match blether due to a prior appointment.

Even better when Lexo went boxing with Gordon Wallace on the touchline :greengrin

23-09-2010, 05:11 PM
typical scottish football mentality. Managers are mostly all pally, media likewise so there is very little criticism when it is clearly warranted. Puppet man Jefferies will also be hoping he stays for the more obvious reason that he is a dumpling and it would likely mean more points for the Gorgie sex offenders.

Hopefully the media soon start reporting on the real run of results that Hibs are on which started in February and not when the league season started in August. That is hugely relevant to most of us although Hughes conveniently still refers to the 5 leagues games and the odd windae licking fan(eh) on here does likewise.

23-09-2010, 06:08 PM
Not necessarily true.

Mixu is one of the guys offering support, yet he had his share of run-ins with other managers while with Hibs. In particular, Walter-no-surname.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T7nViAiKWeI&feature=related

23-09-2010, 06:32 PM

Exactly! Hearts are three points ahead of us and Killie one point. Every club has problems. Maybe the managers should all throw their keys on the table! I hope we get Lennon or maybe Brown!

Seriously, it's too early for all this angst. Some people here just love trouble and speculating on who is to be the next boss. No backbone old chap.

23-09-2010, 06:54 PM
typical scottish football mentality. Managers are mostly all pally, media likewise so there is very little criticism when it is clearly warranted. Puppet man Jefferies will also be hoping he stays for the more obvious reason that he is a dumpling and it would likely mean more points for the Gorgie sex offenders.

Hopefully the media soon start reporting on the real run of results that Hibs are on which started in February and not when the league season started in August. That is hugely relevant to most of us although Hughes conveniently still refers to the 5 leagues games and the odd windae licking fan(eh) on here does likewise.

:yawn::yawn::yawn::asshole::bye:

Heckys Wheel
23-09-2010, 10:51 PM
:yawn::yawn::yawn::asshole::bye:

Exactly what I thought.

Hoping the media get steamed into us? It's not our manager who has his loyalties wrong.

Managers are all pally these days because they all understand how tough a job it is. They know you can go from hero to zero and out a job with a couple of bad results.

delbert
24-09-2010, 07:29 AM
From the person who brought you, 'Hibs supporters expectation are too high' and not forgetting the incomparable, ' Fitba people ken whits gaun oan', I now give you from last nights interview, for one night only, ' I'm not trying to patronise the supporters !!' - Does anybody on here remember the good old days when the comedy gold came from across the city from their managers ????

24-09-2010, 08:44 AM
All the recent 'comment' in the newspapers from Hughes and his managerial 'supporters' is in effect his slightly premature epitath. A thumping from Celtic will take care of his last breath.