View Full Version : Punches thrown in Hibs dressing room / Yogi post match interview (merged)

22-09-2010, 08:53 PM
Go manage the paralympic football team.

While some of the current squad don't suffer from visual impairment (De Graff aside), you could coax and cajole the team and supporters into believing that they're winners.

See you again in 2012.

22-09-2010, 08:59 PM
...according to Radio Scotland - and I'm presuming it is the Hibs dressing room. They're waiting to hear from Yogi...

JCHibby
22-09-2010, 09:00 PM
Just been on sportsound...

Since1875
22-09-2010, 09:01 PM
According to the "wireless" yogi interview to come!!!

Interesting...................looking forward to this.

Just been on sportsound...

Anything else ???

Hopefully somebody ahs knocked some sense into Hughes...

...according to Radio Scotland - and I'm presuming it is the Hibs dressing room. They're waiting to hear from Yogi...

Was about to post the same thing.....wonder what happened ? Waiting on BBC Radio Scotland revealing all.

Heard that just now.

22-09-2010, 09:02 PM
... in the dressing room according to Radio Scotland. Wheels well and truly come off. Think this is going to be very difficult for Yogi to survive. Obviously this sort of thing happens but things seem to be coming to a head with us. Fans have lost faith, players seem to have lost it some time ago.

Hibby_Paul
is there a link online?

At least someone in the team cares.

So there IS some fight in the team after all?

22-09-2010, 09:03 PM
Fight? honestly cannae see any Hibs guys being that bothered, mare like a quick shower and straight hame for a wee night partying.

Gala Foxes
22-09-2010, 09:04 PM
hope De Graaf didn't swing any punches - they would cause more chaos than an Indian commonwealth games footbridge

22-09-2010, 09:04 PM
Another nail in Hughes' coffin.

22-09-2010, 09:05 PM
Is Sol Bamba ok?

22-09-2010, 09:05 PM
is there a link online?

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/7742209.stm

22-09-2010, 09:06 PM
If Hughes has been involved in any fighting then he'd have to go, regardless of how well the team is doing, as a manager you can't do that.

I'm sure petrie will be well aware of that, wouldn't surprise me to see Hughes suspended pending an investigation tomorrow.

22-09-2010, 09:07 PM
This is getting bad. How can Yogi get respect from his players if that sort of thing is happening. He has lost the dressing room big time, saying that I dont know the story it obv may not involve Yogi.

22-09-2010, 09:07 PM
If Hughes has been involved in any fighting then he'd have to go, regardless of how well the team is doing, as a manager you can't do that.

I'm sure petrie will be well aware of that, wouldn't surprise me to see Hughes suspended pending an investigation tomorrow.
:agree: If he was involved, that's the end for him.

22-09-2010, 09:08 PM

I like how you're making assumptions that Hughes was throwing the punches when clearly nobody knows.

22-09-2010, 09:09 PM
I like how you're making assumptions that Hughes was throwing the punches when clearly nobody knows.

'If'...

read the very first word in my post

The boy used the word "if".

Gala Foxes
just waiting on the "it shows how much ma laddies are hurting" etc etc etc quotes, surely just a matter of time

22-09-2010, 09:10 PM
So, who de we think was throwing punches? My money is on Miller (hothead), Deek (he actually cares) & Nish (he also cares)

change 'if' to 'hopefully'

Yogi showing true ned roots.

The reason he should never have been allowed anywhere near the managers job at ER

22-09-2010, 09:11 PM

I would say it is a cert he was involved.

Gala Foxes
22-09-2010, 09:12 PM
So, who de we think was throwing punches? My money is on Miller (hothead), Deek (he actually cares) & Nish (he also cares)

can't see Liam Miller raising a punch,

I would say it is a cert he was involved.

Perhaps - lets wait and see.

'If'...

read the very first word in my post

The boy used the word "if".

My bad.

Yogi on shortly according to the Radio. Should be pretty interesting.

22-09-2010, 09:13 PM
hes on the radio soon

change 'if' to 'hopefully'

Gala Foxes
maybe the punch was just a delayed Mark Brown 6 yard box lunge/flap to clear a cross

Looking forward to this. Hopefully he quits there and then.

22-09-2010, 09:15 PM
Nail, coffin, the, hammering, final, the, in (about as organised as your teams)

Goodbye John :agree:

Hope Yogi reveals what happened and doesn't deny it or tell us a pack of lies.

Maybe Bamba too

22-09-2010, 09:16 PM
I don't really give a flying whats going on in the dressing room, I'm more bothered about whats happening on the pitch FFS! :grr:
I can't realistically see Yogi hitting anyone unless it was in self defence. Some people on here sound like Daily Record reporters! :rolleyes:

Gerard
22-09-2010, 09:16 PM
hope De Graaf didn't swing any punches - they would cause more chaos than an Indian commonwealth games footbridge

De Graaf would probably hit himself with his punch:greengrin
G
PS did John Hughes sigh the real De Graaf:wink::greengrin:taxi

les83
22-09-2010, 09:17 PM
maybe he'll try n fight wi the interviewer like he did the other week??:confused:

22-09-2010, 09:18 PM
Its been confirmed it was De Graff, every things fine though, nobody got hit, he missed everyone.

hibsmum
what has it come to if they are fighting amongst themselves:grr:

I don't really give a flying whats going on in the dressing room, I'm more bothered about whats happening on the pitch FFS! :grr:
I can't realistically see Yogi hitting anyone unless it was in self defence. Some people on here sound like Daily Record reporters! :rolleyes:

You obviously dont now him personally then.

22-09-2010, 09:19 PM
Here we go:

He thinks we created enough chances to win the game, it just wasn't to be.

22-09-2010, 09:19 PM
What a ****ing clueless ******.

Gala Foxes
22-09-2010, 09:20 PM
its official "cannae fault the boys" " better side" "it just wasnae to be"

Nap to be Yogi and Bamba. (at least)

Oh dear....

Aw Yogi go and shut the **** up, same old excuses.

Sounds in utter denial as usual.

'Effort, commitment in total abundance... Can't fault the boys... Feel for the boys... Giving it their all'

Get him the **** out of here right now. Utter moron.

WarringtonHibee
SHUT UP HUGHES YOU THICK ****. :grr:

blairwallace
another stupid "the boys gave a great effort and spirit" interview:grr:

K.Marx
same old ***** from hughes :grr:

TowerHibs
Here we go:

He thinks we created enough chances to win the game, it just wasn't to be.

maybe we did. but nobody looks at shots or chances during the game, just the results

les83
ach rubbish Yogi. So he's no worried??? And he's cracking the jokes??? Just go!!!!

He wants them to be fighting :rolleyes:

Gala Foxes
22-09-2010, 09:21 PM
siege mentality - give me strength

Hope Yogi reveals what happened and doesn't deny it or tell us a pack of lies.

Does that answer your question...usual gash !!!!

Nothing going on according to Hughes :yawn:

Niffy
"...done enough to win the game..."

aye except for scoring mair goals than the other team.

It's all down to bad luck.

Hibbie_Cameron
Gave it there all, cant fault the commitment

Same rubbish week after week, month after month.......bla bla bla

22-09-2010, 09:22 PM
Not coming across well here IMO, usual stuff being spouted. Take some responsibility FFS. :grr:

Players fighting with each other according to radio Scotland.

And apparently we "Have a lot to be proud about"

hibsmum
Same old garbage:grr:

Twiglet
:yawn:

People treck to Kilmarnock on a Wednesday night and pay plenty money going by train and coaches for a CIS cup game to watch that absolute dross and get beat 3-1. But are according to Yogi.. "ach that's just the way it goes.":rolleyes:

"Canny fault the boys' commitment, effort, bla bla ****ing bla".

"We're not getting lady luck"?
4 wins out of 26 is not because of bad luck. It's because we're *****.

And predictably, the brawling in the changing room is "what he wants", "it shows me that people care".

Where is this ****ing character Yogi? It's completely non-existent. If we lose a goal, the heads go down and going on to lose is an inevitability...

les83
It ISSSSSSS Disastrous Yogi!! it is and not just this season!

Gala Foxes
is it just the Ross County interview after Dingwall getting played again?

Hibs On Tour
This is getting bad. How can Yogi get respect from his players if that sort of thing is happening. He has lost the dressing room big time, saying that I dont know the story it obv may not involve Yogi.

You don't know the story but you do know he's lost the dressing room?!? How can Yogi get respect from his players but you then say it may not involve Yogi?!?

Gies peace man.

blairwallace
interviewer: "the fans aren't happy john"
john; " thats football"

4 wins in 26 games isn't proper football, its ****ing first division football yogi ADMIT IT!!!!

22-09-2010, 09:23 PM
''We're gettin beat and it's no disasterous''

WHERE THE HELL HAVE YOU BEEN SINCE LAST XMAS JOHN ????????????????

Mili Tant
Same auld p*sh. "Feel for the boys they're absolutely gutted. Lady luck. Seige mentality. Enough chances to win the football match. Keep gein me what you're doing".

What's it all about?

Time to go Yogi.
Time to act Rod.

"Fitba guys know what's going on"...get's trotted out.

"Give me more of the same"

mentioned character now 15 or 16 times.

It's not disasterous!

"we've to be proud"

Frightening, and truly deluded.

So what was the fighting all about? I didn't get a chance to hear the interview was anything said about that?

K.Marx
"aye, we've lost 3 goals but theres plenty to be proud about" :bitchy:

Since1875
Please just **** off!!! Kilmarnock are not a good side john!!!!!

"i kept my jacket on" "people in this team care" What an idiot!

But he kept his jacket on so everythig is ok!!!!

it's all ok, tomorrow in training its all forgotten and we move on!!!!

Players were fighting each other apparently.

That's not a good sign.

les83
he just doesn't get it!:grr:

Players fighting amongst thereselves :rolleyes:

Somebody get hold of the stewards - apparently they had to go in and sort it out in the dressing room before Hughes and Rice arrived...

Hibbie_Cameron
Im right proud of my team, really really proud:rolleyes:

'Football men can see what's happening'. He sounds so desperate. Time up.

Saying on the radio now that the stewards had to go into the dressing room to break up the fight

"great character", "plenty to be proud about".

Dear oh dear.

Re the paggar - wish they showed as much fight ON the ****en pitch.

22-09-2010, 09:24 PM
So the players that were fighting...

22-09-2010, 09:25 PM
I'd imagine he's just trying to keep the players happy. Makes me think that he has completely lost the dressing room and he's just clutching at straws.

Gala Foxes
"we are only a few games into the season" - this has been going on since December last year

down the slope
The gist of it was Not disastrous, canny fault the boys, fitba guys know whats's going on and...plenty to be proud of.
Aye right, must be my expectations are to high ?.

22-09-2010, 09:26 PM
I'm pleased going out one of the two tournaments we have half a chance of winning is 'nothing disastrous'.

I'm sure there's a couple folk on here willing to play the Yogi Hughes drinking game. Take a swig when you here the words 'real' and 'character' and in three minutes you'll feel much better about things.

Idiot. Get your fancy Hibs Barbour coat and BOLT.

4 wins in 26 games is NOT "just a bit unlucky"

Just the players apparently scrapping.

Hibs are totally gash!

Yogi hasn't got it in him to resign, it'll take the old heave ho from rodders. We're in total stook. Relegation awaits, seriously!

22-09-2010, 09:27 PM
Ah well it's only a game.....

Us two have to look on the bright side mate, Newcastle had won of their best wins in years tonight. Depressing times as a Hibby but you've got to stick by them eh.

I love Mixu.

Nuitdelune
22-09-2010, 09:28 PM
Aye and when he said the fitba guys know what we are trying to do, it was immediately after the chap said the fans are not happy etc, implication being the fans are not fitba guys

crash
"The fans should be proud of that tonight" Just get your things tomorrow and take Rice with you:bye:

Correct Yogi. We are only 6 games into the season; however 4 victories since the beginning of February suggest that there's a slightly bigger problem here than you seem to believe/realise/admit.

And what team spirit? I must have missed that.

That was a really horrible interview.

Can't fault the boys, they give me everything, the spirit is there...:blah::blah::blah:

We've heard that time after time over the past six months or so and it's really becoming so tiresome now.

I'm fed up now and I've had enough.

22-09-2010, 09:29 PM
I'm not going to lie.

The results and performances make me angry, but Hughes repetitive, blinkered and downright condescending post-match interviews make me furious.

Life's too short for that, so I've purposefully avoided them since the St Mirren game, but they are all the same anyway.

Gala Foxes
22-09-2010, 09:30 PM
Replay of Ross County interview - 7 months on same old

Fantic
22-09-2010, 09:30 PM
I love Mixu.

I love Mixu and Yogi. In a special way.

22-09-2010, 09:31 PM
That was a really horrible interview.

Can't fault the boys, they give me everything, the spirit is there...:blah::blah::blah:

We've heard that time after time over the past six months or so and it's really becoming so tiresome now.

I'm fed up now and I've had enough.

Me too - and I was a big Hughes fan.

Would be interested to know what Blackpool Hibs thinks - are you there BH ?

22-09-2010, 09:32 PM
Did anyone see the game. The way those who were there are talking it was a great game and both sides played really good football. I didn't see it so I can't really say anymore.

Hibbie_Cameron
Us two have to look on the bright side mate, Newcastle had won of their best wins in years tonight. Depressing times as a Hibby but you've got to stick by them eh.

Your not wrong, i have been slagging chelsea fans and getting slagged in return about hibs.

TBH the hibees come first and im utterly furious tonight

Same *****, different day.

"Canny fault the boys' commitment, effort, bla bla ****ing bla".

"We're not getting lady luck"?
4 wins out of 26 is not because of bad luck. It's because we're *****.

And predictably, the brawling in the changing room is what he wants, "it shows me that people care".

Also where is this apparent ****ing character Yogi? It's completely non-existent. If we lose a goal, the heads go down and going on to lose is an inevitability...

:grr::grr::grr::grr::grr::grr::grr::grr::grr:

Same old same old, theres a few potential managers in here likes. :rolleyes:
we're all shouting for Yogi to go, me included, but whats the options? We'll be at the same place 18 months from now, its a cert. :agree:

22-09-2010, 09:33 PM
That kind of interview is exactly why it is time for Hughes to go.

He genuinely doesn't seem to see anything is wrong. I don't want a Jimmy Calderwood or Mark McGhee style interview were he openly slates his own players on the radio/TV but at least acknowledging that there is a problem would be nice. We have been poor for months and he has consistently came out with the same garbage and expects us to believe it like idiots.

Enough is enough now surely.

half.time.draw.
22-09-2010, 09:34 PM
My bet is Del clocked someone, as he and Ian Murray, are the ones who will be really hurting about this.

Gus Fring
22-09-2010, 09:35 PM
I'm sure there's a couple folk on here willing to play the Yogi Hughes drinking game. Take a swig when you here the words 'real' and 'character' and in three minutes you'll feel much better about things.

Better add "Creating a culture" to that list too, clueless idiot that he is

BigKev
22-09-2010, 09:36 PM
Can't believe our manager has just said he's proud of a team that got beat 3-1 from Kilmarnock.

"Fitba' people know what's going on"?? Aye - we're baws and you're making a comlete trumpet of yerself.

Saying on the radio now that the stewards had to go into the dressing room to break up the fight

Don't really get that, there was probably around 20 guys in that changing room yet it took a few stewards to break it up, were the players standing round chanting "fight fight fight"?

Im sure if punches were thrown, and i imagine they were, as i doubt they'd make the story up i'm pretty certain the players not involved in the fighting would have broken it up in usual footballers handbag style.

Your not wrong, i have been slagging chelsea fans and getting slagged in return about hibs.

TBH the hibees come first and im utterly furious tonight

Exactly the same, i am delighted about Newcastle but Hibs have just dampened what was looking at one point, a great night. I'm going to Parkhead on Saturday and can quite easily say i am not looking forward to it at all.

But these are the times you've got to be a supporter and stick by your team more than ever.

22-09-2010, 09:38 PM
But these are the times you've got to be a supporter and stick by your team more than ever.
:top marks:top marks:top marks

22-09-2010, 09:38 PM
We yet gubed agane but at least Thu players hud a rite good square go.

22-09-2010, 09:39 PM
I have had a go at Yogi before and i really am now starting to feel sorry for him. As a man he's a good guy his vision for the club would prob be the same as the rest of us but the sad part is, it's not working for him. He's acting like a fool because i think he loves this club so much he will do anything not to be sacked so saying "the boys have the spirit" ect.. just isn't good enough. He know's he's very close to the door and has lost the fans respect and i think by the sounds of it the dressing room.

Big man, i still have respect for you but i would have more if you came out and were honest to say i can't get the players up for it so maybe it's time to call it a day. You got the chance to take us forward and for a while it looked good but we just haven't been good enough for about 8 months and that for me is far to long. I wish you all the best but i think your days at ER are up.

Hibby 2005
22-09-2010, 09:42 PM
Usual crap from Yogi. Jokes that backfire, in denial, platitudes, he really is as dumb as he sounds.

22-09-2010, 09:42 PM
We yet gubed agane but at least Thu players hud a rite good square go.

and now in English

22-09-2010, 09:43 PM
and now in English

People with football brains can see what he's posting.

22-09-2010, 09:44 PM

ta

22-09-2010, 09:46 PM
I'm going to Parkhead on Saturday.

You have my most sincere sympathies.

bob12345
22-09-2010, 09:47 PM
I blame the ref - look at him celebrating with the Killie players...

http://news.bbcimg.co.uk/media/images/49210000/jpg/_49210768_jamiehamill_sns.jpg

22-09-2010, 09:47 PM
Oh dear Mr Hughes, the same old rubbish. I agree football ball people can see whats going on--they all agree your clueless.

22-09-2010, 09:49 PM
ta

Apologies, that was just a pop at our beloved managers recent interviews.

I to have no idea what that chap is on about.

22-09-2010, 09:52 PM
Now I have been having a pop here and there and I will say it did cross my mind BUT the peeps on here who said Yogi would be involved in the "fight" should apologise.

Lets hope he is in the fight next week. :greengrin

22-09-2010, 09:54 PM
''We're gettin beat and it's no disasterous''

WHERE THE HELL HAVE YOU BEEN SINCE LAST XMAS JOHN ????????????????

"we are only a few games into the season" - this has been going on since December last year

This losing run is creeping further and further back into 2009 with each post!

It actually started mid-February but January has been said often enough now that it's taken as read!

hibsdaft
to be fair, given the circumstances (which are ultimately hibs responsibility admittedly) what could he have said ?

he's come out from a pretty disastrous dressing room situation and poor result and gobbed ***** - imo he did well to. let the dust settle and tomorrow is another day.

the problem is that if he was going to go in tomorrow and respond to tonight and the last few weeks/ months there'd be grounds for optimism, its the fact that he has absolutely no Plan B that makes me think his time is inevitably going to be up.

22-09-2010, 09:55 PM
Big man, i still have respect for you but i would have more if you came out and were honest to say i can't get the players up for it so maybe it's time to call it a day. You got the chance to take us forward and for a while it looked good but we just haven't been good enough for about 8 months and that for me is far to long. I wish you all the best but i think your days at ER are up.

Exactly my thoughts too.

Thing is, I reckon we would give him more time if he was honest with what's going on. His constant denials and ridiculous interviews will speed up his departure.

I won't be surprised if he's gone before the Celtic game.

22-09-2010, 09:55 PM
If he cannot fault effort or commitment then why did we lose what was at fault? his tactics? basically if ok with players its his fault.

I do fault the effort and commitment and abilty though.

blairwallace
22-09-2010, 09:56 PM
Exactly the same, i am delighted about Newcastle but Hibs have just dampened what was looking at one point, a great night. I'm going to Parkhead on Saturday and can quite easily say i am not looking forward to it at all.

will you be going on your own but?
rod has 3 days :agree:

les83
22-09-2010, 09:57 PM
so do we know who was fighting if it wasn't Yogi?

22-09-2010, 09:58 PM
Exactly my thoughts too.

Thing is, I reckon we would give him more time if he was honest with what's going on. His constant denials and ridiculous interviews will speed up his departure.

I won't be surprised if he's gone before the Celtic game.

Exactly bud, but the more he tries to hide away from it the worse he's looking.

Hibby 2005
22-09-2010, 10:00 PM
I'm guessing the foreigners v the Scots?

Fantic
22-09-2010, 10:01 PM

I'm going to blame the casuals.

22-09-2010, 10:03 PM
Same old story, same old story..

We sign a manager, they start off good.. and it turns into this.

There is obviously a problem somewhere!

22-09-2010, 10:03 PM

Just blame Yogi. That's what everyone assumed at the start of this thread anyway.

22-09-2010, 10:04 PM
I'm going to blame the casuals.

Maybe we could just get the players and the casuals to do a job swap type thing.

22-09-2010, 10:08 PM
Maybe we could just get the players and the casuals to do a job swap type thing.

We could just swap the 'manager' for the 'head boy'.

matt1875
22-09-2010, 10:09 PM
I can see why everyone is wanting yogi sacked, but lets be honest who can we get in any better than yogi at the moment, and how long before we turn on the new guy coming in, it will be the same players for the rest of the season because there won't be much of a budget come January. Just my opinion.

22-09-2010, 10:11 PM
:yawn:

**** off Hughes ya :trumpet: same auld pile of http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/turd4.gif

erskine-hibby
22-09-2010, 10:15 PM
Just blame Yogi. That's what everyone assumed at the start of this thread anyway.

Whether or not Yogi actually threw a punch, he is responsible.

22-09-2010, 10:25 PM
Is Sol Bamba ok?

I hope not I have had my fill of this guy - he does not want to be there and to be honest, I dont think I want him there anymore - finger crossed someone clocked him after the match and he is unavailable for the weekend.

With regard to the Yogi rage that will be flying about here until the weekend - dont you think it is a little bit ironic that the last manager that was hounded out has just turned us over.

We are Hibs what are you looking for, Sir Alex to chuck it at Man U and take on a new project in north Edinburgh - I think we need to calm down.

We are three point off third even playing pash, and the same manager got us 4th in the league last year, I honestly dont know what some of us think we should be doing, playing and buying. Wake up, our board has just sold our top scorer and brought in an out of contract player - what chance does Yogi have.

Rant over, IMO we are on a bad run, end of last season, from Feb onwards is irrelevant to me. Last season we started well finished poorly, I think it will be the other way round this year.

I am off for a lie down.

les83
22-09-2010, 10:34 PM
we didn't start well last season though did we? we played crap and won up until about Christmas, then we stopped winning but continued to play crap.

22-09-2010, 10:35 PM
I hope not I have had my fill of this guy - he does not want to be there and to be honest, I dont think I want him there anymore - finger crossed someone clocked him after the match and he is unavailable for the weekend.

With regard to the Yogi rage that will be flying about here until the weekend - dont you think it is a little bit ironic that the last manager that was hounded out has just turned us over.

We are Hibs what are you looking for, Sir Alex to chuck it at Man U and take on a new project in north Edinburgh - I think we need to calm down.

We are three point off third even playing pash, and the same manager got us 4th in the league last year, I honestly dont know what some of us think we should be doing, playing and buying. Wake up, our board has just sold our top scorer and brought in an out of contract player - what chance does Yogi have.

Rant over, IMO we are on a bad run, end of last season, from Feb onwards is irrelevant to me. Last season we started well finished poorly, I think it will be the other way round this year.

I am off for a lie down.

Cheers Yogi :wink:....Mixu was hounded out and is now working on a smaller budget, at a smaller team and has turned us over. Surely this must make folk realise how bad a job Hughes is doing, and if it's the players fault for not trying etc...well it's his job to make them.

Time to go i think

22-09-2010, 10:35 PM
Whether or not Yogi actually threw a punch, he is responsible.

You've got the hang off it.

hibsdaft
22-09-2010, 10:37 PM
we didn't start well last season though did we? we played crap and won up until about Christmas, then we stopped winning but continued to play crap.

difference= no stokes banging them in.

22-09-2010, 10:37 PM
Take it you weren't at Rugby Park tonight, then? Sol Bamba was the best Hibs player on the park.

22-09-2010, 10:46 PM
Pathetic interview yet again, could not ask for more effort... What about urgency then Yogi, because with ten minutes to go and 3-1 down, we are playing the ball along our back line.....

Bad luck certainly can't be attributed to another woeful De Graaf miss, the boy has now missed 3 open goals, that is simply not good enough.....

Miller, pass the buck, won't tackle just what our midfield needs......

erskine-hibby
22-09-2010, 10:53 PM
You've got the hang off it.

So tell me then, what is he actually responsible for then??

Team tactics?...aparently not

Training and fitness levels?...nope

Man management?...nah

Player discipline?...Negative there it seems also

So what "management" position does he fill??

Oh! I know talking the same old cr@p week on week. He defo does a great job there:rolleyes:

1875_hibs
22-09-2010, 10:54 PM
I agree with Yogi. We played well and we are unlucky not to go through. Everyone over-reacting as per usual. Yogi you have my backing.

22-09-2010, 10:57 PM
Cheers Yogi :wink:....Mixu was hounded out and is now working on a smaller budget, at a smaller team and has turned us over. Surely this must make folk realise how bad a job Hughes is doing, and if it's the players fault for not trying etc...well it's his job to make them.

Time to go i think
Surely this shows its us that have a problem then... Manager and time two words that spring to mind. What is the longest we've had a boss in the last ten years and how did they do?

Deek01
22-09-2010, 10:59 PM
So who was fighting :greengrin

22-09-2010, 11:01 PM
I agree with Yogi. We played well and we are unlucky not to go through. Everyone over-reacting as per usual. Yogi you have my backing.

Really?? :confused:

Some keystone cop defending at times, can't recollect the Killie goalie making that many saves, however we did spray the ball along our back line delightfully well at times.............

22-09-2010, 11:04 PM

:taxi and take Yogi with you

22-09-2010, 11:05 PM
Forgot to say in his interview that Yogi said "football people know what I am trying to do"....

You patronising twat Yogi, I have been at matches since I was a wee lad, and can honestly say, I can't see what you are trying to do, you have not got a scooby......

To come out and make jokes in an interview, then spin the same tune about player effort about sums you up in one word, CLUELESS

22-09-2010, 11:07 PM

Aye, mind we goat ti europe eh!

22-09-2010, 11:08 PM
Forgot to say in his interview that Yogi said "football people know what I am trying to do"....

You patronising twat Yogi, I have been at matches since I was a wee lad, and can honestly say, I can't see what you are trying to do, you have not got a scooby......

To come out and make jokes in an interview, then spin the same tune about player effort about sums you up in one word, CLUELESS

That irks me too S. It's like they're in some sort of secret club and if you've never been a member you're clueless. I think we both know who the clueless one is here :agree:

22-09-2010, 11:10 PM
That irks me too S. It's like they're in some sort of secret club and if you've never been a member you're clueless. I think we both know who the clueless one is here :agree:

What exactly was he remonstrating with Hanlon for at full time.... He was only on the park for about twelve minutes:confused:

22-09-2010, 11:12 PM
What exactly was he remonstrating with Hanlon for at full time.... He was only on the park for about twelve minutes:confused:

Who knows? I mentioned it to my brother as he hadn't spotted it but we couldn't come up with any sort of answer at all. I put it down to another incidence of bizarre behaviour on the part of the manager

22-09-2010, 11:13 PM
Nothing going on according to Hughes :yawn:

I have seen less denial coming from Tynecastle.

Fantic
22-09-2010, 11:16 PM
I have seen less denial coming from Tynecastle.

Steady

22-09-2010, 11:21 PM
Who knows? I mentioned it to my brother as he hadn't spotted it but we couldn't come up with any sort of answer at all. I put it down to another incidence of bizarre behaviour on the part of the manager

Yes very strange from the wise one........

22-09-2010, 11:28 PM

:agree: People who are not "football people" might not have the solutions to sort out the problems that we are facing at the moment but they can still tell a bad performance from a good one.

I've heard this kind of analogy before but I think it's a good one. Although it might take someone like him to sort it out and make it better, you don't need to be Gordon Ramsay to know when you've been served up a dodgy meal.

I would say that people who watch football every single week, go to the matches and watch other games on TV, are more than qualified to comment on the quality that they are witnessing week in and week out.

1875_hibs
22-09-2010, 11:31 PM
:taxi and take Yogi with you

Im not going anywhere. And neither is Yogi. Maybe once we are 3 points off relegation at Christmas I will change my mind, not when we are 3 points off third top.

22-09-2010, 11:33 PM
Jesus wept.

1875_hibs
22-09-2010, 11:35 PM
Aye, mind we goat ti europe eh!

Unless we spend millions on players we will do nothing in Europe. We cant expect to do well in Europe signing free agents all the time.

22-09-2010, 11:36 PM
Im not going anywhere. And neither is Yogi. Maybe once we are 3 points off relegation at Christmas I will change my mind, not when we are 3 points off third top.

Unless we spend millions on players we will do nothing in Europe. We cant expect to do well in Europe signing free agents all the time.

sniff sniff

1875_hibs
22-09-2010, 11:39 PM
Really?? :confused:

Some keystone cop defending at times, can't recollect the Killie goalie making that many saves, however we did spray the ball along our back line delightfully well at times.............

We have got a new defence that has played about 2 games together. I didnt agree with Rankin, De Graff, Miller and MacBride all starting, thats 4 centre mids in my opinion. Galbraith and Wotherspoon should be out wide, and Miller in the middle, with De Graff or MacBride.

1875_hibs
22-09-2010, 11:40 PM
sniff sniff

Whats up?

22-09-2010, 11:45 PM
We have got a new defence that has played about 2 games together. I didnt agree with Rankin, De Graff, Miller and MacBride all starting, thats 4 centre mids in my opinion. Galbraith and Wotherspoon should be out wide, and Miller in the middle, with De Graff or MacBride.

So it's OK to lose shambolic goals as we have a new defence, remember who brought these new players in......

22-09-2010, 11:45 PM

Europe??? SPL would be a start.....

1875_hibs
22-09-2010, 11:49 PM
So it's OK to lose shambolic goals as we have a new defence, remember who brought these new players in......

No, its not okay to lose any type of goal at any time. Im just saying give them more than 2 games Jesus.

1875_hibs
22-09-2010, 11:50 PM
Europe??? SPL would be a start.....

I was replying to a reply to me.

Whats up?

The managers time

No, its not okay to lose any type of goal at any time. Im just saying give them more than 2 games Jesus.

So are you saying you are happy with things at present, and Yogi will steer us onto greater things?

22-09-2010, 11:51 PM
I was replying to a reply to me.

Yes but YOU mentioned Europe......

1875_hibs
22-09-2010, 11:52 PM
The managers time

4/5 games into a season. Really?

erskine-hibby
22-09-2010, 11:53 PM

And about half of last as well.

22-09-2010, 11:53 PM

Are you not including our form since February, I think you are trying to defend the undefensible:rolleyes:

1875_hibs
22-09-2010, 11:58 PM
Are you not including our form since February, I think you are trying to defend the undefensible:rolleyes:

Last season has been and gone. But if we want to talk about last season then are you forgetting the form from August to January, thats what he is capable of and he has to be given a chance to prove that, this chopping and changing manager ***** is no use.

22-09-2010, 11:59 PM
Last season has been and gone. But if we want to talk about last season then are you forgetting the form from August to January, thats what he is capable of and he has to be given a chance to prove that, this chopping and changing manager ***** is no use.

I am going to bite, our form from August to January was pretty poor, we got lucky with a lot of results in the first half of last season...... We are dire to watch and have been since Yogi took the job IMO

erskine-hibby
23-09-2010, 12:03 AM

That was plan "A". Everyone has seen through that and as he doesn't have any kind of back up plan how are we going to get to "B" let alone C, D, E....???
The way things are going we will jump straight to "R"....Relegation!!

erskine-hibby
23-09-2010, 12:03 AM
I am going to bite, our form from August to January was pretty poor, we got lucky with a lot of results in the first half of last season...... We are dire to watch and have been since Yogi took the job IMO

:agree::agree:

1875_hibs
23-09-2010, 12:11 AM

There is no such thing as luck in football. You are either good enough or your not good enough. Last season we were good enough to finish 4th, this season hopefully we will be good enough to finish 3rd. If we were to finish 5th at the end of the season, I wouldnt think that was good enough for a club of our size.

1875_hibs
23-09-2010, 12:17 AM
That was plan "A". Everyone has seen through that and as he doesn't have any kind of back up plan how are we going to get to "B" let alone C, D, E....???
The way things are going we will jump straight to "R"....Relegation!!

If we go to R then I will agree with the masses. Williamson came and went, Mowbray came and went, Collins came and went, Mixu came and went, McLeish came and went, Sauzee came and went. Give the man a chance.

erskine-hibby
23-09-2010, 12:26 AM
If we go to R then I will agree with the masses. Williamson came and went, Mowbray came and went, Collins came and went, Mixu came and went, McLeish came and went, Sauzee came and went. Give the man a chance.

To lead us to relegation...no thanks.
I would rather he had more in common with those other managers quoted...i.e. "went".

les83
23-09-2010, 12:36 AM

1875_hibs
23-09-2010, 12:44 AM
To lead us to relegation...no thanks.
I would rather he had more in common with those other managers quoted...i.e. "went".

He isnt leading us to relegation. We are 3 points from 3rd, hardly relegation standard.

23-09-2010, 12:47 AM
He isnt leading us to relegation. We are 3 points from 3rd, hardly relegation standard.

And one point from the bottom of the league. Yogi out now. :taxi

1875_hibs
23-09-2010, 12:51 AM
And one point from the bottom of the league. Yogi out now. :taxi

Come back after 10 games and I'll say we are closer to 3rd than we are to 12th.

23-09-2010, 12:52 AM
relegation battles is where he's at, it's what he does so he's probably happy with his lot.

23-09-2010, 01:05 AM

3 points from third! we must be doing something right then or maybe the other teams in the league are as bad as us?

23-09-2010, 01:13 AM
So who was fighting :greengrin

I wont mention names, but there was a major bust up with players in the changing room after the the game, stewards and police had to go in to calm things down, then yogi came in and it all kicked off again, seemed to be picking on Hanlon :confused:, it got nasty and yogi had to be separated from a player or two.
The managers behaviour tonight should get him the sack. :taxi for yogi.

23-09-2010, 01:19 AM
Come back after 10 games and I'll say we are closer to 3rd than we are to 12th.

i would believe you if you mentioned we had a new manager in place. we are turning into falkirk, decent football at times but no cutting edge, take out stokes + riordan from last seasons results, take out riordan from this seasons results so far, we are toothless upfront, not to mention our defence, if we had sold bamba our results would be worse IMO, Hughes has to go and do so sooner rather than later, Mcleish would have kept us up but didnt have enough time, the Board need to act now, our next home game will be interesting attendance wise, will be surprised to see more than 9000 make the effort.

1875_hibs
23-09-2010, 02:49 AM
i would believe you if you mentioned we had a new manager in place. we are turning into falkirk, decent football at times but no cutting edge, take out stokes + riordan from last seasons results, take out riordan from this seasons results so far, we are toothless upfront, not to mention our defence, if we had sold bamba our results would be worse IMO, Hughes has to go and do so sooner rather than later, Mcleish would have kept us up but didnt have enough time, the Board need to act now, our next home game will be interesting attendance wise, will be surprised to see more than 9000 make the effort.

If Hughes wasnt in charge we would never of got Stokes and theres not many other strikers as good as him that would want to come to Hibs right now so we are bound to miss him badly, but I cant see how Hughes can be blamed for that but I agree we are very short up front but we didnt have much time to get anyone in. We are in no danger of getting relegated at all. Next home game vs Kilmarnock, I dont expect a large crowd for that either. Away to Celtic and St. Johnstone first...could be a interesting couple of weeks.

23-09-2010, 05:10 AM
If Hughes wasnt in charge we would never of got Stokes and theres not many other strikers as good as him that would want to come to Hibs right now so we are bound to miss him badly, but I cant see how Hughes can be blamed for that but I agree we are very short up front but we didnt have much time to get anyone in. We are in no danger of getting relegated at all. Next home game vs Kilmarnock, I dont expect a large crowd for that either. Away to Celtic and St. Johnstone first...could be a interesting couple of weeks.

Really? We fail to beat ICT and Hamilton at home and our next home game is against a team who have just given us a doing. Celtic? I dread to think what they will do to us. St Johnstone away? Remember our last game there. I really wish I could share your confidence.

Gala Foxes
23-09-2010, 05:10 AM
I work with 2 Falkirk season ticket holders both warned me at the outset that tactically there were big question marks over Hughes ?

We have seen the evidence in this recently with an inability to change things mid-match against Hamilton, ICT and St Mirren. We also saw the "punt it high to Nish" "tactics" against Maribor when we are sitting with the broadest pitch in the SPL that cries out for a winger.

When we go a goal down now in most cases we are beat

23-09-2010, 05:35 AM
I want to know exactly who the **** was fighting, and I don't care if its "because they care" because its an absolute embarassment to Hibernian FC. On the field and off the field made us look like absolute phannies absolute ****ing joke this pish needs to be sorted!:bitchy:

calumb
23-09-2010, 05:51 AM
I want to know exactly who the **** was fighting, and I don't care if its "because they care" because its an absolute embarassment to Hibernian FC. On the field and off the field made us look like absolute phannies absolute ****ing joke this pish needs to be sorted!:bitchy:

Your spot on an embarrassment is what it is, and our beloved leader thinks this is a good thing. I reckon it shows how out of touch he is with reality.

23-09-2010, 05:58 AM
Your spot on an embarrassment is what it is, and our beloved leader thinks this is a good thing. I reckon it shows how out of touch he is with reality.

Somebody should find the 'Maroon Laughing Stock Cube' image, photoshop it green, put a mug shot of Hughes on the front and then post it to Petrie.

23-09-2010, 05:59 AM

Spot on and we were equal on points and goal difference with Rangers and Celtic before the season started. The Yogi-bashers forget that important fact.

No sacking of Hughes. Ever. I loved the excitement of the Duffy era so let's see if we can replicate that under the Big Man.

23-09-2010, 06:01 AM
Spot on and we were equal on points and goal difference with Rangers and Celtic before the season started. The Yogi-bashers forget that important fact.

No sacking of Hughes. Ever. I loved the excitement of the Duffy era so let's see if we can replicate that under the Big Man.

exactly, if the fans would just get behind the team we can still win the league this year, easy!!

calumb
23-09-2010, 06:02 AM

And always remember the 1st division was/will be a "Great Adventure"

23-09-2010, 06:27 AM
I work with 2 Falkirk season ticket holders both warned me at the outset that tactically there were big question marks over Hughes ?

We have seen the evidence in this recently with an inability to change things mid-match against Hamilton, ICT and St Mirren. We also saw the "punt it high to Nish" "tactics" against Maribor when we are sitting with the broadest pitch in the SPL that cries out for a winger.

When we go a goal down now in most cases we are beat

Christ when we go a goal up we get beat!!

23-09-2010, 06:30 AM

I am off for a lie down.

:blah: You sound like bloody Yogi !!

Oh well maybe i just need to lower my expectations and accept that 4 in 26 is what we should be aiming for.

Dont be a :trumpet:

23-09-2010, 06:42 AM
exactly, if the fans would just get behind the team we can still win the league this year, easy!!

:agree:So long as they don't injure each other too badly in the post match fighting we will probably do the double

23-09-2010, 06:50 AM
Really? We fail to beat ICT and Hamilton at home and our next home game is against a team who have just given us a doing. Celtic? I dread to think what they will do to us. St Johnstone away? Remember our last game there. I really wish I could share your confidence.

I'm afraid that most of us are thinking exactly what you are althoguh most of us aren't YET screaming it out to anyone who will listen! :confused:

However, unless something serious is done at the management level of our team very quickly, our season in terms of entertaining football producing enjoyment for the players and fans alike resulting in people looking forward to each match our season is all but over IMO! :cool2:

Accept that the season has just started etc etc but the product on offer on the pitch is no different from what it was last December when the rot set in and our catastrophic run of a handful of victories out of 30 ish games began! :agree:

Oh aye, can anyone tell me what "fitba guys ken what's goin' on" actually means for a fan of many years like me! :grr:

erskine-hibby
23-09-2010, 06:52 AM

What planet are you on???

Makes no difference if we are only 3 points off 3rd, we are getting beaten off teams that we expect to be under us come the end of the season. We are in freefall, we are out of a cup competition at the first time of asking and I cannot see when we will actually next get a point. In short we are in big trouble and something drastic must be done. That, IMHO, can only be to bring in a new man at the helm.

23-09-2010, 06:52 AM
I am going to bite, our form from August to January was pretty poor, we got lucky with a lot of results in the first half of last season...... We are dire to watch and have been since Yogi took the job IMO:agree:

Even when we were winning the fitba and performances were dire tae watch, we were scraping results. Now we're just getting the dire fitba and performances without the results. Hughes should have been out the door long since. Hopefully this result plus the carry on after the game will see him out the door at last.

:taxi

Deano Mourinho
23-09-2010, 06:54 AM
Surely some of the people in here are not defending Yogi? I loved the guy as a player but as a manager he is hopeless. Hibs to me are at least a top 4 team anything less is not good enough and the fans should not put up

down the slope
23-09-2010, 07:04 AM
The last line-that's just football !, oh no it's not.

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20100923/hughes-we-have-to-show-character_2262950_2162474

23-09-2010, 07:15 AM

Time to go i think

My point is we hounded out Mixu and now we are doing the same to Yogi rather than showing some loyalty. And regardless of Kilmarnocks position I understand they pay well in comparison to the like of us.

Take it you weren't at Rugby Park tonight, then? Sol Bamba was the best Hibs player on the park.

I would very much doubt that, a centre half is taken off for another CH with the player that gave away the penalty being left on the pitch.

Bamba only ever looks like a good defender when he makes a challange after he has made a mistake, he cant defend from set pieces and his passing is shet.

I am growing sick of this from him, he has touted himself for a move for the last 12 months, he did not bother showing up following the summer break before our european game.

I know I sould negative, but I am sick of all the praise this guy gets.

23-09-2010, 07:17 AM
"We have to show strength and character just now; we have to stick together.

"Did we do enough to win the football match? We certainly did if we take our chances.If we had taken our chances at the right times then we could have been sitting in hat for the next round, but things are just transpiring against us at the moment and that's just football."

You can't make this sort of thing up. Is he Mike Bassett?

http://thecia.com.au/reviews/m/images/mike-bassett-england-manager-1.jpg

23-09-2010, 07:19 AM
:blah: You sound like bloody Yogi !!

Oh well maybe i just need to lower my expectations and accept that 4 in 26 is what we should be aiming for.

Dont be a :trumpet:

Yoi sound like a fool. What a well educated comment. We finished forth last season so as far as I am concerned those losses were last year and are now irrelevant, I dont see you going on about our 12 game run at the start of the season, why is that - because that would involve being positive aye?

So far this season we are three points off third, despite not playing well. Get a grip we are a mile away from being in the horrific situation you make out that we are in. :grr:

23-09-2010, 07:27 AM
You can't make this sort of thing up. Is he Mike Bassett?

http://thecia.com.au/reviews/m/images/mike-bassett-england-manager-1.jpg

Surely somebody could have changed that before putting it up on the 'Fishy site to save him further embarrassment.

23-09-2010, 07:28 AM
There is no such thing as luck in football. You are either good enough or your not good enough. Last season we were good enough to finish 4th, this season hopefully we will be good enough to finish 3rd. If we were to finish 5th at the end of the season, I wouldnt think that was good enough for a club of our size.

Of course there is luck in football......

According to Yogi we are only having bad luck at the moment.....

23-09-2010, 07:29 AM

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20100923/hughes-we-have-to-show-character_2262950_2162474

"John Hughes urged his players to respond to their recent winless run by rolling up their sleeves and showing character at Celtic on Saturday"

"Recent" winless run??

"Urging"? Surely DEMANDING would be better?
And would this "urging" of the players not have been better done on Tuesday??

23-09-2010, 07:30 AM
Yoi sound like a fool. What a well educated comment. We finished forth last season so as far as I am concerned those losses were last year and are now irrelevant, I dont see you going on about our 12 game run at the start of the season, why is that - because that would involve being positive aye?

So far this season we are three points off third, despite not playing well. Get a grip we are a mile away from being in the horrific situation you make out that we are in. :grr:

Yoi are wrong. The losses aren't irrelevant if you are looking at the manager's ability. They are only irrelevant in terms of this seasons competition.

ps It's "fourth".

23-09-2010, 07:30 AM
I've just heard extracts from Yogi's interview and I can't make my mind up whether I'm embarrassed or ashamed to be a Hibs supporter.

For the sake of the good name of our beloved Club the imbecile should be removed forthwith.

23-09-2010, 07:31 AM
I wont mention names, but there was a major bust up with players in the changing room after the the game, stewards and police had to go in to calm things down, then yogi came in and it all kicked off again, seemed to be picking on Hanlon :confused:, it got nasty and yogi had to be separated from a player or two.
The managers behaviour tonight should get him the sack. :taxi for yogi.

SH I mentioned on another thread the Yogi was seen to be giving Hanlon a hard time at full time, heaven only knows why, as he was only on the park for 12 minutes.:confused:

23-09-2010, 07:33 AM

Can't really believe you're trying to defend this to be honest. We've won only a handful of games in the last however many games, how the **** can you try and defend the run we're on. We may be 3 points off 3rd, but we're 3 times closer to the bottom of the ****ing table!!

23-09-2010, 08:05 AM

We were pumped in both European ties, and are struggling at the moment. 5 of our next 7 are away from home to Celtic, St Johnstone, Aberdeen, Dundee Utd and Rangers, with two home games against Killie and Hearts in between. A tough run by anyone's standards, let alone in the midst of our current dreadful form.....

23-09-2010, 08:08 AM

Thanks !!

And no its not about me being negative at all, that run we had at the beginning of last season finished and since then its been downhill. By my reckoning that makes you the fool to not notice how bad our form is and if you think that kind of form is not going to see us finish way below what would be acceptable then i put it to you sir that you may indeed be the fool !

Twa Cairpets
23-09-2010, 08:16 AM

You're either a yam on the wind up or utterly blinkered.

Anyone who was at the games at the start of last season knew that the results were hardly achieved with flair and conviction. Remember the Aberdeen game at ER - was that not ultimately against 9 men, and even then they had chances.

I can recall maybe 2 or 3 games during Yogis reign where you've felt we're on the right track. However, taking into account such gems as St Johnstone, St Mirren and Ross County away last season and every game bar maybe Motherwell this season, and it is bloody hard to find anything to be positive about on the playing side.

Unbelievable that there are fans trying to defend Hughes. I will refrain from personal insults but it amazes me that a Hibs fan thinks we should persevere with him.

Hughes is also guilty of referring to the number of games this season but that is irrelevant. Our run of results since February is an absolute disgrace.

The one thing I thought he would bring to Easter Road was the ability to create a good team spirit but he is even failing there.

Luckiest man in the world to get the job after nearly relegating Falkirk. Luck continued in getting Europa league place due to worst SPL in history being unable to catch us despite our atrocious run - Utd Reserves on last day obviously helped clinch 4th.

He has signed 15-20 players in 3 transfer windows and we are getting progressively worse.

REMEMBER - as Hibs fans we all wanted Hughes to succeed and this is not personal but a change is now needed.

Surely nobody can argue with this..............

Thanks !!

And no its not about me being negative at all, that run we had at the beginning of last season finished and since then its been downhill. By my reckoning that makes you the fool to not notice how bad our form is and if you think that kind of form is not going to see us finish way below what would be acceptable then i put it to you sir that you may indeed be the fool !

The only way to settle this Gentlemen is a dual. :greengrin

We were pumped in both European ties, and are struggling at the moment. 5 of our next 7 are away from home to Celtic, St Johnstone, Aberdeen, Dundee Utd and Rangers, with two home games against Killie and Hearts in between. A tough run by anyone's standards, let alone in the midst of our current dreadful form.....

I reckon we'll get a whopping 5 points from that lot :agree:

23-09-2010, 08:21 AM
I reckon we'll get a whopping 5 points from that lot :agree:

i think your being optimistic, even allowing for us picking up a win in these games, which will probably happen, i can't see us picking up points in three of these games.

23-09-2010, 08:28 AM
i think your being optimistic, even allowing for us picking up a win in these games, which will probably happen, i can't see us picking up points in three of these games.

I was talking about all 7 :greengrin

1 win, 2 draws, 4 thrashings...:boo hoo:

23-09-2010, 08:28 AM
Unbelievable that there are fans trying to defend Hughes. I will refrain from personal insults but it amazes me that a Hibs fan thinks we should persevere with him.

Hughes is also guilty of referring to the number of games this season but that is irrelevant. Our run of results since February is an absolute disgrace.

The one thing I thought he would bring to Easter Road was the ability to create a good team spirit but he is even failing there.

Luckiest man in the world to get the job after nearly relegating Falkirk. Luck continued in getting Europa league place due to worst SPL in history being unable to catch us despite our atrocious run - Utd Reserves on last day obviously helped clinch 4th.

He has signed 15-20 players in 3 transfer windows and we are getting progressively worse.

REMEMBER - as Hibs fans we all wanted Hughes to succeed and this is not personal but a change is now needed.

Surely nobody can argue with this..............

I think the argument for Yogi to stay stems more from whether it's right or wrong to continue changing managers so regularly, at some point we need to give a manager time to build a squad.

I can understand this and see why some want to persevere, not for me though, IMO his time was up after he couldn't muster a win in our last two home games, then the unbelievable statement that our expectations are too high.

23-09-2010, 08:41 AM
Surely some of the people in here are not defending Yogi? I loved the guy as a player but as a manager he is hopeless. Hibs to me are at least a top 4 team anything less is not good enough and the fans should not put up

When have we EVER been a top 4 side for longer than one season?

We're barely a top six side over the last 10+ years.

23-09-2010, 08:45 AM

We haven't finished in the bottom six since 03/04.

Last time we finished in the top 4 in consecutive seasons was 04/05, 05/06.

AndersonGGTTH
23-09-2010, 08:48 AM

I am off for a lie down.

That is ***** tbh , bamba has been solid for us and not hardly put a foot wrong if he was unavaible it would be embarrising on sat

erskine-hibby
23-09-2010, 08:51 AM

Makes no difference.
4th is the least we should be striving to achieve, otherwise all the good work that has been done off the park, training facility, new stand etc. will be for nothing...or maybe my expectations are too high.

Twa Cairpets
23-09-2010, 08:53 AM
But anyway - anyone got any detail as to the who's and why's of the fight?

23-09-2010, 08:55 AM
Right, so we're not consistently a top 4 side then are we?

So where do we get it from that we're something we're not?

We've been in existence in various forms for 135 years and in that time we've won 9 major Scottish honours.

That means that for 93% of our entire existence, we've won **** all.

I'll take a look into league placings over the last 10, 20 and 30 years and get an average posted.

erskine-hibby
23-09-2010, 09:00 AM
But anyway - anyone got any detail as to the who's and why's of the fight?

I heard someone nailed Yogi's brain to the floor.:confused:

Hanlon...your a bad boy:wink:

Groathillgrump
23-09-2010, 09:02 AM

"Did we do enough to win the football match? We certainly did if we take our chances. If we had taken our chances at the right times then we could have been sitting in hat for the next round..."

No ****, Sherlock! :bitchy:

That's the aim of the game, Mr Hughes to score more goals than your opponents. Four wins in 26 matches would suggest that you can't put together a side that is capable of doing that.

Ta ta Yogi :bye:

23-09-2010, 09:06 AM
We haven't finished in the bottom six since 03/04.

Last time we finished in the top 4 in consecutive seasons was 04/05, 05/06.

70s - Hibs Averaged a top 5 finish
80s - Hibs Averaged a top 7 finish
90s - Hibs Averaged a top 6 finish - just.
00s - Hibs Averaged a top 6 finish

2 of those seasons we weren't even good enough to be in the top league at all.

We're not a top 4 side by any stretch of the imagination.

23-09-2010, 09:14 AM

:agree: Last season was a blip, normal service has been resumed. :tin hat:

erskine-hibby
23-09-2010, 09:15 AM

Under Yogi, that is abundantly clear.
As I said though, this is what we should be striving to achieve and not setting our sights lower.
If you take the OF out of the equasion, with the structure we have in place, a top 4 place should be achievable on a regular basis.

23-09-2010, 09:26 AM

Oh well, lets just all accept that then and show no ambition whatsoever. The standards keep falling in the SPL, we keep getting told how wonderful the infrastructure of the club is outwith the OF, but, unfortunately, what is ultimately the most important thing is that whats going on on the pitch is keek!

23-09-2010, 09:26 AM
i was there on Sat and wont be back until JH is given the boot.

Falkirk reject. Why was he good enough for Hibernian and not them?

Rod, for gods sake, TAKE YOUR TIME when appointing next boss. Please, no more ex-Hibbies.:bitchy:

23-09-2010, 09:29 AM

And once again for you, Hibs are one point away from sitting at the bottom of the league.

23-09-2010, 09:31 AM
I was going to make my way back for the derby but last nite was the final nail in the coffin for me,not even interested in saturdays game. Yogi, you still at ER??

23-09-2010, 09:31 AM
Under Yogi, that is abundantly clear.
As I said though, this is what we should be striving to achieve and not setting our sights lower.
If you take the OF out of the equasion, with the structure we have in place, a top 4 place should be achievable on a regular basis.

I agree.

Oh well, lets just all accept that then and show no ambition whatsoever. The standards keep falling in the SPL, we keep getting told how wonderful the infrastructure of the club is outwith the OF, but, unfortunately, what is ultimately the most important thing is that whats going on on the pitch is keek!

We can have ambition to be a CL side, doesn't make any difference to the facts though does it?

i was there on Sat and wont be back until JH is given the boot.

Falkirk reject. Why was he good enough for Hibernian and not them?

Rod, for gods sake, TAKE YOUR TIME when appointing next boss. Please, no more ex-Hibbies.:bitchy:

He took his time appointing Mixu after Simpson and Ince both said no.

23-09-2010, 09:32 AM
And once again for you, Hibs are one point away from sitting at the bottom of the league.

With a run of extremely diffcuilt games coming up, five of which away from home at venues we always struggle at.

Being cut off at the bottom of the league is a realistic possibility here.

23-09-2010, 09:37 AM
With a run of extremely diffcuilt games coming up, five of which away from home at venues we always struggle at.

Being cut off at the bottom of the league is a realistic possibility here.

:agree::agree::agree: