View Full Version : Match Updates Kilmarnock 3 v Hibs 1 (And Other Games Tonight)

Pages : [1] 2 3

22-09-2010, 04:39 PM
One change from Saturday's team I believe.

hibby67
22-09-2010, 04:42 PM
One change from Saturday's team I believe.

is the change a winning team

les83
22-09-2010, 04:44 PM
have we lost a goal yet?

22-09-2010, 04:45 PM
is the change a winning team

Hopefully it'll result in a winning team :greengrin

Looks like it's 4-5-1 too :Ummm:

ancienthibby
22-09-2010, 04:46 PM
Hopefully it'll result in a winning team :greengrin

Spill the beans, man!!:greengrin

22-09-2010, 04:49 PM
Spill the beans, man!!:greengrin

I'm sure I read it somewhere on hibs.net earlier today :wink:

Sloppy
22-09-2010, 04:49 PM
team is
brown
hart
dickoh
bamba
grounds
rankin
mcbride
miller
degraaf
nish
riordan

green.and.white
22-09-2010, 05:31 PM
team is
brown
hart
dickoh
bamba
grounds
rankin
mcbride
miller
degraaf
nish
riordan

4 Centre Midfielders? YOGI!!! :grr: :greengrin :greengrin

22-09-2010, 05:32 PM
team is
brown
hart
dickoh
bamba
grounds
rankin
mcbride
miller
degraaf
nish
riordan

Thought I read that Deeks was out with a knock from Saturday.

22-09-2010, 05:58 PM
Thought I read that Deeks was out with a knock from Saturday.

Deek doesn't do "injured" - thank god :greengrin

22-09-2010, 06:08 PM
So Rankin in for Wotherspoon.

He'll do ANYTHING to make sure Galbraith never starts for Hibs.

McKenzie
22-09-2010, 06:09 PM
i thought that was the end of rankin :boo hoo::grr:

22-09-2010, 06:10 PM
Hmmm - what to watch, what to watch:

BBC2 - Ross County vs Dundee United
SS3 - Scunthorpe vs Manchester United
ESPN - Lazio vs AC Milan
ESPN America - Chicago White Sox vs Oakland Athletics

22-09-2010, 06:11 PM

ESPN - Lazio vs AC Milan

Rob Jones kicking M. Owen :greengrin

So Rankin in for Wotherspoon.

He'll do ANYTHING to make sure Galbraith never starts for Hibs.

I'm quite glad to see Rankin back in to be honest.

Think we've missed him.

:duck:

I'm quite glad to see Rankin back in to be honest.

Think we've missed him.

:duck:

ok, missed what then?

remind me what he brings to the team?

22-09-2010, 06:14 PM
C'mon folks, Rankin's been done to death. Let's keep this on topic.

ok, missed what then?

He takes some of the booing away from Nish.

That'll make the big man feel a little better. All he needs now is a goal.

ok, missed what then?

Runs his socks off. Good engine and stamina. He's probably the fittest guy at the club.

We all know John Rankin's short-comings as a footballler, but he never hid IMO. That's what we'll need tonight.

22-09-2010, 06:15 PM
Runs his socks off. Good engine and stamina. He's probably the fittest guy at the club.

We all know John Rankin's short-comings as a footballler, but he never hid IMO. That's what we'll need tonight.

Going to respect Mikeys post and move on. Not biting. :cool2:

22-09-2010, 06:15 PM
team is
brown
hart
dickoh
bamba
grounds
rankin
mcbride
miller
degraaf
nish
riordan

Good to see Yogi bringing in that natural width our team so obviously desperately needs.

If this game goes the way I feel it will - with our form and that line up - then the time could be ripe for .net's latest emoticon to get an outing.

:taxi for Hughes!!! :greengrin

22-09-2010, 06:20 PM

Totally agree.

He's not afraid to put a tackle in, something the 4 playing on saturday seem to lack!

22-09-2010, 06:23 PM
Why not - I'm bored...

Aston Villa 1-2 Blackburn Rovers
Chelsea 3-0 Newcastle United
Scunthorpe 2-3 Manchester United
Wigan Athletic 2-1 Preston North End
Liverpool 2-0 Northampton Town
West Bromwich Albion 2-2 Manchester City

Aberdeen 1-2 Raith Rovers
Celtic 3-0 Inverness Caledonian Thistle
Kilmarnock 3-1 Hibernian
Ross County 1-2 Dundee United

Chicago White Sox 7-2 Oakland Athletics :greengrin

22-09-2010, 06:26 PM
4 Centre Midfielders? YOGI!!! :grr: :greengrin :greengrin

ok, missed what then?

Brilliant the critics are out and we are still 20 mins from kick-off. Come on lads, I would be more annoyed if we did not change things from Saturday, lets just keeps our fingers crossed, win ugly.

Gutted I cant be there tonight will have to wait for the 30 seconds of commentary in between the coverage of the selkick.

22-09-2010, 06:27 PM
Why not - I'm bored...

Kilmarnock 3-1 Hibernian

Yeah, good idea!

Villa 2-1 Blackburn
Chelsea 3-1 Newcastle
Scunthorpe 0-2 Man Utd
Wigan 2-1 Preston
Liverpool 3-0 Northampton
West Brom 1-1 Man City

Aberdeen 1-0 Raith
Celtic 3-1 ICT
Killie 1-1 Hibs
Ross County 0-1 Dundee Utd

22-09-2010, 06:28 PM
radio link?

22-09-2010, 06:28 PM
Yeah, good idea!

Villa 2-1 Blackburn
Chelsea 3-1 Newcastle
Scunthorpe 0-2 Man Utd
Wigan 2-1 Preston
West Brom 1-1 Man City

Aberdeen 1-0 Raith
Celtic 3-1 ICT
Killie 1-1 Hibs

Oi! You missed one! :wink::greengrin

22-09-2010, 06:29 PM
radio link?

It just seems to be Open all Mics available:

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/7742209.stm

22-09-2010, 06:30 PM
Oi! You missed one! :wink::greengrin

You got it...

I'm gonna stick my neck out and say

Chicago White Sox 86- 83 Oakland Athletics

...... Basketball teams , right? :greengrin

ClewsHibs
22-09-2010, 06:31 PM
could someone post the i-spy link? :wink:

Sherlock Jones
22-09-2010, 06:32 PM

http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

As won of .nets most negative posters it may come as a shock that i think Hibs will win 2-0 tonight, unfortunately for yogi this will cause a lot of fans, that think we will get pumped by Celtic next week, to think we actually beat Celtic and therefore will be shocked when we get beat by them which will let the panic set in again!

I think De Graff and Nish will also get the goals if they are playing, both scrappy goals but goals never the less. If this happens I wouldnt be surprised if there was some sort of get it up you from nish to the fans if they have been on his back, which although not a Nish fan, I would love to see as it would show that some of the players are willing to fight the boo boys back!

blairwallace
22-09-2010, 06:33 PM
Yeah, good idea!

Villa 2-1 Blackburn
Chelsea 3-1 Newcastle
Scunthorpe 0-2 Man Utd
Wigan 2-1 Preston
West Brom 1-1 Man City

Aberdeen 1-0 Raith
Celtic 3-1 ICT
Killie 1-1 Hibs

CIS games don't do replays so straight to extra time or penaltys :greengrin

22-09-2010, 06:33 PM

22-09-2010, 06:34 PM

Rob Jones kicking M. Owen :greengrin

Jones is not playing

22-09-2010, 06:35 PM
Blistering atmosphere at Dingwall :yawn:

ESPN - Lazio vs AC Milan

You forgot Barca V Sporting Gijon on SS3 KO 7:00pm

Still 0-0

Jones is not playing

yeah just seen that...........bugger.

22-09-2010, 06:36 PM

Still 0-0

Never even noticed it in all honesty! Followed by Valencia vs Atletico Madrid.

Better than Ross County vs Dundee United anyway! :thumbsup:

xyz23jc
22-09-2010, 06:40 PM

Still 0-0

Vamos el sporting! Aupa Gijon! :cool2:

22-09-2010, 06:43 PM
County vs Arabs game is turning out OK actually - still 0-0, but pretty end to end thus far.

22-09-2010, 06:43 PM
Vamos el sporting! Aupa Gijon! :cool2:

Que :greengrin

22-09-2010, 06:44 PM
That Preston talks some crap :bitchy:

22-09-2010, 06:45 PM
How have they managed to get all those Dundee Utd fans in behind the goals? :faf:

22-09-2010, 06:45 PM

Surely' you've not just notice that!!:greengrin

'Mon the Hibs!!:thumbsup:

22-09-2010, 06:46 PM
ok, missed what then?

An energy and a work ethic that NONE of our other players have

Surely' you've not just notice that!!:greengrin

'Mon the Hibs!!:thumbsup:

I try not to listen to him that often!

hogg or murray not even on the bench. Both gone jan?:confused:

xyz23jc
22-09-2010, 06:47 PM
Que :greengrin

I really meant....MON THE F****** HIBEES!!!!:greengrin

22-09-2010, 06:48 PM
Who's on the bench?

Really? :confused: How many subs are we allowed tonight?

Only allowed 5 on the bench in the cup, one will be a keeper so he can only put 4 outfield players on the bench.

Hibbie_Cameron
Listening to hibs tv coverage.

Is it Keith Wright in the commentry box?

xyz23jc
22-09-2010, 06:49 PM

:agree::grr: Can't stand the toerag, that's why I'm listening on HI!

22-09-2010, 06:49 PM
Who's on the bench?

Hanlon, Galbraith, Wotherspoon, Smith, Trakys

22-09-2010, 06:50 PM
Who's on the bench?
spoons , smith, trakies,hanlon,gilbraith

Prof. Shaggy
Who's on the bench?

Galbraith:agree:

That's him just warming up, wait till he gets in full flow! :grr:

22-09-2010, 06:51 PM
Really? :confused: How many subs are we allowed tonight?

erm, 3? :greengrin

Murray is injured as far as I know!

(((Fergus)))
Jones is not playing

Is he injured? He's been out the past couple of games after being subbed off after 20 minutes.

Anything happened yet? Some updates for those of us who aren't listening to it would be good :greengrin

xyz23jc
22-09-2010, 06:52 PM
That's him just warming up, wait till he gets in full flow! :grr:

Noooooooooooooooooooooooo............!:grr:

erm, 3? :greengrin

Very good, smarty pants. I'm sure you know what I meant :greengrin

Chelsea 1 - 0 Newcastle

Chelsea 1-0 Newcastle - Van Aanholt (6)

22-09-2010, 06:53 PM
Noooooooooooooooooooooooo............!:grr:

Any chance you can expand on that?

22-09-2010, 06:53 PM
Very good, smarty pants. I'm sure you know what I meant :greengrin

Aye, sorry, but I'm feeling arsey and couldnae resist :greengrin

xyz23jc
22-09-2010, 06:54 PM
Foul on Deeks. Free kick Hibs!

Grounds scores after 7 minutes!!

1-0 Hibs Grounds :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Hibbie_Cameron
Yaas!!

xyz23jc
Grounds!!!!! 1-0 Hibees, Hibes Hibees!:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

22-09-2010, 06:55 PM
:thumbsup::thumbsup:

Excellent! Well done young man! :thumbsup:

Hibee_Lisa
yasss :thumbsup:

Grounds scores after 7 minutes!!

Lovely :thumbsup: was it a header? Haven't had nearly enough defenders popping up with goals from set pieces in recent times.

xyz23jc
22-09-2010, 06:56 PM
Any chance you can expand on that?

The thought of listening to Alan Preston in full flow!! :grr:
Needs no explanation! :greengrin

Excellent. I like this guy, it's a real shame he's off in January. I really hope we have a chance of an extension on this loan.

Great start, Hibs!

(Now for the voice of reason: this is around the time we scored vs Hamilton and Inverness, and we know what happened there.)

Get in there!! Lets go take it to them Hibs :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Local lad from down here - well done son

22-09-2010, 06:57 PM
Yaaaaas!!!

Goal Machine Grounds Killie. I can see the headlines already!! :greengrin

Aberdeen 1-0 Raith Rovers - Hartley (pen) (10)

Aberdeen 1 - 0 Raith Rovers

Hartley penalty

Great start, I've grounds to believe we are on for a win tonight.

I'll get my coat.

Hartley has put sheep 1 up with a pen

One nil Hibs - Grounds!!!! :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin

'Mon the Cabbage!

Duffys13

0 -1 Grounds:wink:

Excellent. I like this guy, it's a real shame he's off in January. I really hope we have a chance of an extension on this loan.

Great start, Hibs!

(Now for the voice of reason: this is around the time we scored vs Hamilton and Inverness, and we know what happened there.)

3rd time lucky? :pray:

22-09-2010, 06:58 PM
1-0 Sheep

Another Hartley pen

xyz23jc
Kilmarnock fans disgruntled!:thumbsup: Rankin attempt saved by Killie keper Bell!

biggie1875
Get in there!! Lets go take it to them Hibs :thumbsup::thumbsup:

22-09-2010, 06:59 PM
One of these weeks we'll get a second one!

22-09-2010, 06:59 PM
In Abu Dhabi listening to Hibs game while watching the Ross County v Dundee United game on the telly. Surreal. :thumbsup:

22-09-2010, 07:00 PM
Lovely :thumbsup: was it a header? Haven't had nearly enough defenders popping up with goals from set pieces in recent times.

Sorry wasn't really listening - almost fell off my chair when we scored though ... must pay more attention!

Well Done Grounds:thumbsup:

1-0 Sheep

Another Hartley pen

You're telling me - that's the fourth time he's scored it in this thread :wink:

xyz23jc
22-09-2010, 07:01 PM
Sorry wasn't really listening - almost fell off my chair when we scored though ... must pay more attention!

did we not score on the 8th minute in the last two games??? spooky!

mcaitchi
0 -1 Grounds:wink:

Heard it was scored in " 8 mins " !!!!!! :bitchy:

we have scored in both our last 2 games in = 8 mins !!!!!!!

Cmon the Hibs - another 3 or 4 then i might relax

xyz23jc
22-09-2010, 07:02 PM
Good attacking play from Killie, comes to nothing, fortunately!

22-09-2010, 07:03 PM
Celtic 1 - 0 ICT

Is Riordan playing in midfield?

Hibs need at least 7 (seven).

22-09-2010, 07:04 PM
Goodwillie hits the bar.

mcaitchi
22-09-2010, 07:05 PM
Goodwillie hits the bar.

sounds a great place to be ??? lol

22-09-2010, 07:05 PM
Scunthorpe 1 - 0 Man Utd :grr:

Quality goal tho.

xyz23jc
22-09-2010, 07:06 PM
Free kick Killie, booking for Grounds, holding jersey! Looping header from Salmond just over the bar.

the stig
Scunrhorpe 1-0 man u

Brilliant strike

Quality goal tho.

scunny 1 up:thumbsup:

Quality goal tho.
'Mon the Scunny!

22-09-2010, 07:07 PM
Celtic 2 - 0 ICT

Where's jones for scunny?

xyz23jc
Great save from Brown, corner Killie.

Wigan 0-1 Preston

22-09-2010, 07:08 PM
Mark Brown pulls off super save - corner to Killie, comes to nothing!

22-09-2010, 07:09 PM
That man u strip is quality. As was the equaliser!

the stig
Scunthorpe 1-1 man u

Another stunner

Aberdeen 1 - 1 Raith Rovers

FifeHibby
Raith 1-1

How do you guys know what's happening?

22-09-2010, 07:10 PM
Bamba gives away a penalty!

xyz23jc
Great chance for De Graff...*******! Penalty Killie! Salmond brought down by Bamba!:grr:

boo manure,good goal though

Liverpool 1-0 Northampton
Scunthorpe 1-1 Man Utd

22-09-2010, 07:11 PM

Ref overturns the penalty decision -- gives a corner instead!

Juice-Terry
No penalty. Corner instead. :greengrin

xyz23jc
Eh? Corner Killie! Great decision from the officials, great men...:greengrin

22-09-2010, 07:12 PM
Mon the Hibees we need more than one!

:top marks:top marks:top marks:top marks:top marks

Let me get this straight, the ref gave a pen and then overturned his own decision? :confused:

Hibs TV - live broadcast (radio)!

the stig
Chelsea 1-1 newcastle

xyz23jc
Raith 1-1

:thumbsup::thumbsup::greengrin

22-09-2010, 07:13 PM
So it was given and they changed the decision? Sounds fair!

Hibby D

They'll be listening to Hibernian TV I would imagine? :dunno:

xyz23jc
Let me get this straight, the ref gave a pen and then overturned his own decision? :confused:

Yeah man!:greengrin

Green_one
22-09-2010, 07:14 PM
:top marks:top marks:top marks:top marks:top marks

This has to go down as our best chance of getting a result. No excuses.

Bah, Newcastle scuppered my predictions already! :grr:

Hibby D

Ref must be a member of the Illuminati :hilarious

xyz23jc
22-09-2010, 07:15 PM
Foul on Rankin, free kick saved by Bell...Booooooo!

Didnt know Darren McCormack was playing for Ross County now. Seems to be having a decent game so far, did miss a clearance on the edge of the box but got away with it.

Killie score - 1-1 Jamie Hammil ...

Typical we cannae hold a lead!

1 all Hamil :grr:

goal 1-1 hammil

xyz23jc
1-1!:grr:

22-09-2010, 07:16 PM
Booooooo!!!

Barcelona 1-0 Sporting Gijon - David Villa (49)

Seems to be a cracking game though - we've had a few good chances of our own!:greengrin

blairwallace
typical hibs :grr:

1-1 ffs!

22-09-2010, 07:17 PM
Jeezo ! :grr:!

SLC HT: Ross County 0-0 Dundee United

xyz23jc
Barcelona 1-0 Sporting Gijon - David Villa (49)

When did we last keep a clean sheet in a competitive game?

22-09-2010, 07:18 PM
FFS, If I was at the game I'd be leaving right now:greengrin

Sorry - not a good few minutes for you! :greengrin

xyz23jc
Seems to be a cracking game though - we've had a few good chances of our own!:greengrin

100 mph, end to end stuff according to commentary team.

Tannadice on the last day of last season

Not since Maka left. :)

ffs:grr::grr::grr::grr:

22-09-2010, 07:19 PM
Chelsea 1-2 Newcastle (Taylor)

can we not just keep one single clean sheet for the first time in 27628368743 years(or it feels like it):boo hoo:

COME ON NEWCASTLE! 2-1 ryan taylor :greengrin

xyz23jc
22-09-2010, 07:20 PM
Bamba booked, Salmond proving a handfull! :bitchy:

Sometimes I can read Hibs like a book, and not a very good book. Certainly not Bravo Two Zero by Andy Mcnab...which actually improves with every read.

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_Aw4w2oldXHw/S6ux0gt4ntI/AAAAAAAAABY/y6FJIpZOCKk/s320/Afbeelding+Alan+Partridge.jpg

Was just about to post we scored at the usual time how long until they equalise and they equalise in that split second. Arrrrrrrgghhhhhhhhhhhhh. Never mind though tonite is the nite to alter the pattern. We will go 1-2 up and then 1-3 up.

Tannadice on the last day of last season

Seems like much longer ago than that

22-09-2010, 07:21 PM

Might be wrong but think weve had 2 since about last December. Isnt good, really wonder what he does with the defence as it clearly doesnt work.

BOOOOOOO

Only joking. C'mon Hibs. We NEED a win. Any win.

West Brom 0-1 Man City

22-09-2010, 07:22 PM
Man U 2-1 up

Scunthorpe 1-2 Man Utd (Smalling)

the stig
United 2-1 up

Smalling

xyz23jc
Sorry - not a good few minutes for you! :greengrin

Not for us neither!:greengrin Still the Dandies could end up getting pumped!:pray:
Aberdeen and Hearts out of Cup... If Carlsberg did Saturdays.....:greengrin

Aston Villa 0-1 Blackburn (Givet)

22-09-2010, 07:23 PM
Celtic 3 - 0 ITC

Not for us neither!:greengrin Still the Dandies could end up getting pumped!:pray:
Aberdeen and Hearts out of Cup... If Carlsberg did Saturdays.....:greengrin

How many have you had? It's only Wednesday :greengrin

Aberdeen 1 - 2 Raith

FifeHibby
2-1 Raith

Russdoorsfan71
22-09-2010, 07:25 PM
Sometimes I can read Hibs like a book, and not a very good book. Certainly not Bravo Two Zero by Andy Mcnab...which actually improves with every read.

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_Aw4w2oldXHw/S6ux0gt4ntI/AAAAAAAAABY/y6FJIpZOCKk/s320/Afbeelding+Alan+Partridge.jpg

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!! ...Back of the net.:cool2:

why cant we hold onto a lead?:grr: here comes the pain yet again.

:violin::tee hee:

Aberdeen 1 - 2 Raith

22-09-2010, 07:26 PM
2-1 Raith

xyz23jc
22-09-2010, 07:26 PM
How many have you had? It's only Wednesday :greengrin

Hahaha. Not enough judging from this game! Could end up even more if we get a win!

xyz23jc
22-09-2010, 07:27 PM

The night just got a whole lot better! Sheep 1 Raith 2:thumbsup::greengrin

22-09-2010, 07:27 PM
Just noticed Darren McCormack is playing for Ross County. Wearing number 6 so i'd assume he's being deployed in his right position - Centre half. The lad was never a full back.

Good luck to the boy! :agree:

22-09-2010, 07:29 PM
it was the 4th official that told the referee to disallow the killie 'penalty' :greengrin

xyz23jc
22-09-2010, 07:30 PM
"Rip roaring cup tie" Couple of minutes to HT, Free kick Hibs, foul on Single fish! C'mon Deeks. Cleared. Nish header saved by Bell. Whistle sounds for Nish foul.

22-09-2010, 07:30 PM
HT: Wigan 0-1 Preston

22-09-2010, 07:31 PM
it was the 4th official that told the referee to disallow the killie 'penalty' :greengrin

You must be wrong, I read on Kickback the 4th Officials only interfere with Hearts games.

22-09-2010, 07:31 PM
Just noticed Darren McCormack is playing for Ross County. Wearing number 6 so i'd assume he's being deployed in his right position - Centre half. The lad was never a full back.

Good luck to the boy! :agree:

i think hes playing on the right of a 5 player midfield..... :confused:

22-09-2010, 07:32 PM
was thinking of putting bet on the 2nd half but I cant get the game on the ladbrokes site? anyone help?

http://sports.ladbrokes.com/en-gb/Navigation?dispSortId=1&context=bycountryandleague&byocList=s874

22-09-2010, 07:32 PM
You must be wrong, I read on Kickback the 4th Officials only interfere with Hearts games.

bloke on BBC says it's very unusual :greengrin

xyz23jc
22-09-2010, 07:33 PM
HT!

22-09-2010, 07:34 PM

I read that post, cracker it was too. Basically the officials are corrupt for getting decisions correct but it's the way that they get them correct makes this muppet not want to go back to Scottish football. :rolleyes:

22-09-2010, 07:36 PM
Why not - I'm bored...

Kilmarnock 3-1 Hibernian

Half Time Scores:

Aston Villa 0-1 Blackburn
Chelsea 1-2 Newcastle (bugger)
Scunthorpe 1-2 Man Utd
Wigan 0-1 Preston
Liverpool 1-0 Northampton
West Brom 0-1 Man City

Aberdeen 1-2 Raith
Celtic 3-0 Inverness
Killie 1-1 Hibs
Ross County 0-0 Dundee United

persevere1875
22-09-2010, 07:38 PM
Can anyone just give me a quick summary of the first half then, just got in from work and despite my usual commitment to reading seven pages of wit/frustration/despair I have to be honest i cant be arsed :greengrin

22-09-2010, 07:38 PM
C'mon the Toooon!!

Ryan Taylor's free-kick was a cracker.:thumbsup:

22-09-2010, 07:39 PM
Can anyone just give me a quick summary of the first half then, just got in from work and despite my usual commitment to reading seven pages of wit/frustration/despair I have to be honest i cant be arsed :greengrin

We attack, they attack, we score.

We attack, they attack, we attack, they attack, we attack, they attack.

Good save by Brown, corner. Good save by Brown, corner.

Penalty Killie. Penalty over-ruled and changed to corner.

We attack, they score.

Half time.

22-09-2010, 07:40 PM
We attack, they score.
How did that happen?

persevere1875
22-09-2010, 07:40 PM
We attack, they attack, we score.

We attack, they attack, we attack, they attack, we attack, they attack.

Good save by Brown, corner. Good save by Brown, corner.

Penalty Killie. Penalty over-ruled and changed to corner.

We attack, they score.

Half time.

Job done, cheers !!:thumbsup:

PerthHibby
22-09-2010, 07:44 PM
Nish having a good game if anyone interested, no boo boys in the stand it seems:wink:

22-09-2010, 07:44 PM
bloke on BBC says it's very unusual :greengrin

Preston's really pissed off about the killie/hibs 4th official making a decision ... and he's not even covering the game.

22-09-2010, 07:45 PM
How did that happen?

Nish fell over and knocked over one of their defenders, creating space for Rankin to try a squiggler - it travelled 4 yards to Riordan, who rattled a shot of the crossbar, deflecting the entire length of the pitch - Brown tried to catch it, but dropped it onto Hamill's arse as he was turning away.

As an aside, penalty Dundee United...

22-09-2010, 07:45 PM
Penalty to Dundee Utd

Goodwillie scores

**has to retake it!

22-09-2010, 07:46 PM
Retake, as he stopped in the runup.

Scores the retake.

Nish fell over and knocked over one of their defenders, creating space for Rankin to try a squiggler - it travelled 4 yards to Riordan, who rattled a shot of the crossbar, deflecting the entire length of the pitch - Brown tried to catch it, but dropped it onto Hamill's arse as he was turning away.
Flip. We're really not having any luck, are we?

Goodwillie scores the retake penalty

Ross Co 0 - 1 D Utd

22-09-2010, 07:48 PM
Flip. We're really not having any luck, are we?

Don't tell me you're taking my post seriously :greengrin

22-09-2010, 07:49 PM
Enjoying the game - support (ind I mean support) layed very well first 15 but faded as half went on

xyz23jc
22-09-2010, 07:49 PM
2nd half about to start!

22-09-2010, 07:52 PM
2nd half about to start!

Barcelona 1-0 Sporting Gijon - FT

22-09-2010, 07:53 PM
Riordan almost scores from 7 yards!

22-09-2010, 07:55 PM
Chelsea 1 Newcastle 3 Ameobi

xyz23jc
Barcelona 1-0 Sporting Gijon - FT

******! Al menos los Hibees no estan perdiendo! :greengrin Hibs corner, throw in. De Graff shot...well wide, goes out for a throw in... box to box dynamo!

3-1 newcastle ameobi :thumbsup:

H113EE5
Can we have this as as Hibs v Killie thread. Who the **"* cares about the Toon (whoever they are), Man Unt and the other games going on.

22-09-2010, 07:56 PM
Chelsea 1 - 3 Newcastle!

22-09-2010, 07:56 PM
******! Al menos los Hibees no estan perdiendo! :greengrin Hibs corner, throw in. De Graff shot...well wide, goes out for a throw in... box to box dynamo!

Yet. :greengrin

22-09-2010, 07:57 PM
Can we have this as as Hibs v Killie thread. Who the **"* cares about the Toon (whoever they are), Man Unt and the other games going on.

:top marks:greengrin

xyz23jc
22-09-2010, 07:58 PM
Yet. :greengrin
:wink::greengrin:thumbsup:

22-09-2010, 07:59 PM

In a word, naw.

2-2 sheep :boo hoo:

de graffe(SP) missed another sitter ??????

Aberdeen 2 - 2 Raith Rovers

Grand designs is just starting on channel 4 :thumbsup:

De Graaf misses another sitter - from 6 yards apparently!

Fantic

We could get the Toon in the next round :taxi

De Graaf misses yet another sitter :grr::grr:

The thread title states Kilmarnock v Hibs ( and other games tonight). :greengrin

xyz23jc
"De Graff has to score...."

4-1 to Man Utd
sheep 2 Raith 2 :wink:

Read the title of the thread

Degraff misses another sitter :grr:

Scunthorpe 1-4 Man Utd

22-09-2010, 08:00 PM
DE GRAFFFFFFF!!!! :grr::grr::grr::grr:

PiemanP
Can we keep de graffe away from open goals !!! :grr:

Well said that man! :top marks

DeGraf:grr::grr::grr::grr:

Amen.

Riordan almost scores from 7 yards!

2-2 sheep :boo hoo:

de graffe(SP) missed another sitter ??????

De Graaf misses yet another sitter :grr::grr:

Can anyone explain the difference here?

22-09-2010, 08:01 PM
MON THE HIBEES!!! :thumbsup:

22-09-2010, 08:01 PM

Craig Paterson describes it as "an absoloute sitter".

Oh dear. :grr:

22-09-2010, 08:02 PM
anyone else think once he gets one he will start banging them in :greengrin

Worse than riordan from 7?

3-1 newcastle...

Nish almost scores from 8 yards!

22-09-2010, 08:03 PM
Can anyone explain the difference here?

Deek scores regularly, De Graaf can't even score into an open goal.

MON THE HIBEES!!! :thumbsup:

who rattled your cage? :wink: or have you just woken up?

HibeesLA
Worse than riordan from 7?

guys on the radio said it was a last gasp challenge that stopped Riordan.