View Full Version : Match Updates Kilmarnock 3 v Hibs 1 (And Other Games Tonight)
22-09-2010, 08:03 PM
:taxi for de Graaf
anyone else think once he gets one he will start banging them in :greengrin
He seems to get into positions nearly every game so hopefully. Still isnt good that hes missed a sitter in most of the games hes played though!
xyz23jc
Ooohhhh! Unlucky the single fish! Didn't get enough on it. Hibs having better spell here. Last gasp Dickoh challenge on Salmond. Killie corner. Hibs goal kick, good defensive play from Bamba.
Can we have this as as Hibs v Killie thread. Who the **"* cares about the Toon (whoever they are), Man Unt and the other games going on.
:dummytit:
22-09-2010, 08:04 PM
I know its frustrating he's not putting them away just now, however it is encouraging he's getting in the right positions, the goals are bound to come when he relaxes and gets some confidence.
come on hibs !
Naw
It's getting the one that will be the problem. :grr:
Like the rangers sitter then?
Never let it be said that de graaf doesn't get into the box!!
Fantic
3-1 newcastle...
GTF and start your own thread:greengrin
Russdoorsfan71
guys on the radio said it was a last gasp challenge that stopped Riordan.
Would that be similar to the last gasp challenge that prevented de graff from scoring against the huns?
22-09-2010, 08:05 PM
I know its frustrating he's not putting them away just now, however it is encouraging he's getting in the right positions, the goals are bound to come when he relaxes and gets some confidence.
Aston Villa 1-1 Blackburn
richard_pitts
Anyone else think he should really be named De Gaffe? :wink:
Like the rangers sitter then?
Never let it be said that de graaf doesn't get into the box!!
Would that be similar to the last gasp challenge that prevented de graff from scoring against the huns?
Apparently that doesn't count!
HibeesLA
Depends on who you talk to probably :wink:
Bryson wastes a good chance for Killie:thumbsup:
Phew.
xyz23jc
22-09-2010, 08:06 PM
Hibs corner. Off the line from Bryson from Nish header, quick Killie break almost catches Hibs out, saved by Brown. Nish offside.
22-09-2010, 08:06 PM
Anyone know the score with Chelsea & Newcastle :greengrin
22-09-2010, 08:07 PM
Deek scores regularly, De Graaf can't even score into an open goal.
De Graaf is our joint top scorer with Riordan so that's evidently not true.
22-09-2010, 08:08 PM
Is De Graff the new Hans Eskilson:confused:
xyz23jc
22-09-2010, 08:09 PM
Hanlon coming on for Bamba, apparently.
22-09-2010, 08:09 PM
Seems Bamba is "injured" and Hanlon is about to sub him!
22-09-2010, 08:10 PM
Anyone else think he should really be named De Gaffe? :wink:
A lot on Kickback would agree, they love making up unfunny puns abusing Hibs players.:agree:
22-09-2010, 08:10 PM
No Hogg on the bench!?
22-09-2010, 08:11 PM
A lot on Kickback would agree, they love making up unfunny puns abusing Hibs players.:agree:
As do many posters here on .net, unfortunately :rolleyes:
xyz23jc
22-09-2010, 08:12 PM
Seems Bamba is "injured" and Hanlon is about to sub him!
Might be to do with the booking. Hibs clear from Killie attack. Free kick Hibs. Killie clear.
No Hogg on the bench!?
No, some splinters though :wink:
Ross County 1-1 Dundee United
attendance 4470 at rugby park
1-1 ross county
Ross County equalise in 86th minute
Good goal Ross county.
1-1 County
22-09-2010, 08:13 PM
Christ, sounds like weve missed an absolute barrow load!
Cant blame Yogi for that! :greengrin
C'mon the County!
I can only assume Houston will be getting emptied shortly?
Cracking goal from County.
Don't tell me you're taking my post seriously :greengrin
No I wasn't! But I did think it was funny.
22-09-2010, 08:14 PM
penalty killie :boo hoo: dickoh on bryson
2-1 killie
pen killie
Penalty to Killie :grr:
ffs deeks:grr::grr::grr:
Well taken by vigurs. Good goal by county.
****ing boooooooooooooooooooo
Penalty to Killie - Dickoh!
Pen to Kille FFS :grr:
xyz23jc
:grr::grr::grr::grr::grr::grr: Killie penalty. Dickoh foul.
2-1 killie
NAW:grr:
Penalty killie.
**** off.
1-2..................
:taxi:taxi:taxi:taxi:taxi:taxi
2-1 ....:grr:
2-1 killie :grr::grr:
2-1 Kille :grr::grr::grr:
Sh it, pen to Killie, Dicoh tackle
Hamil to take and scores 2-1 Killie :grr::grr::grr::grr:
Flip.
Hibbie_Cameron
Saw that coming a mile away. Typical:grr:
22-09-2010, 08:15 PM
So assuming we lose. Who do you blame again for lots of missed chances?
Grizz
22-09-2010, 08:16 PM
Ta-Ta Yogi.....
22-09-2010, 08:16 PM
Liverpool 1-1 Northampton
Scunthorpe 1-5 Man Utd
West Brom 1-1 Man City
Chelsea 2-3 Newcastle
22-09-2010, 08:17 PM
Well that's a surprise........................... :bitchy:
Ta-Ta Yogi.....
every cloud..............................
:taxi yogi
It certainly sounds as though we've had chances to win this.
xyz23jc
Penalty killie.
**** off.
1-2..................
:taxi:taxi:taxi:taxi:taxi:taxi
Look if the Diddy cup is not good enough for the mighty maroons, then it's no good enough for the Hibees!:greengrin
FOR **** SAKE HIBS :grr:
Who do we blame for Killie's missed chances :confused:
It is football mate we are not unlucky we get what we deserve :boo hoo:
22-09-2010, 08:18 PM
3-1 p@sh :agree:
3-1 david silva
:bitchy:
3-1 FFS!:grr::grr::grr:
Double flip.
Was just thinking that i'd have some sympathy for Yogi if we lose tonight, he'll get absolutely slated but it sounds like we've created enough chances to win 4 games.
Suppose luck evens itself out and ultimately if we keep losing and dropping points, despite the hard luck stories, he'll be accountable for how we do in the league and cups.
3-1 Killie
Game over ? 3-1!!!
3 -1 :grr::grr:
3-1 to Killie now.
Seriously, Yogi has got to go. Killie are a ****ing dire side.
229 2468
game over.
We havent been brilliant tonight by the sounds of things, Killie have had there fair share of chances. Sounds like Nish has been at fault for the breakdown of a lot of our attacks and yogi doesnt want to drop him, De Graff misses, apparently according to the commentator an absolute sitter his 3rd howler.
3-1 sums hibs up, they love to hit the self destruct button.
3-1
Goodbye cruel world :boo hoo:
That wraps it up now 3-1 Killie.
Time to go Yogi :agree:
Hibbie_Cameron
Nae tackle from 3 players:grr:
Well, what now????:grr::grr::grr:
22-09-2010, 08:19 PM
Bottlers.
Anyone surprised?
surprise surprise!! :bitchy:
So do we boo Nish now?
Bring back Mixu!!:wink:
bob12345
Could be a blessing in disguise, surely the final nail in the manger's coffin. Kilmarnock probably have the worst resources in the SPL and clearly Mixu is no Mourinho, so I think it says it all.
my usual SACK Yogi post, roll on next season
Nish once again well played son....! murder...how many games now without a goal!!
Another game no cleansheet and we can't score more than 2 so how can we win!!
One day soon i hope to post a positive post about Hibs! Apart from what a cracking new stand we have!
Yogi has to go now surely?:confused:
Booooooo!!!!
22-09-2010, 08:20 PM
:taxi:taxi:taxi:grr::grr::grr::grr::boo hoo::boo hoo::boo hoo:
:taxi:taxi:taxi:taxi:taxi:taxi:taxi:taxi:taxi
:taxi
Say what you like about missed chances, but the buck stops with the manager and it is about more than this one game.
Theres no way Yogi's getting the boot when he has 2 years left to run on his contract.
22-09-2010, 08:21 PM
Every single game can be broken down to goalkeeper/defender/midfielder/striker errors. However, if a team continually fails to win games for whatever reason then, ultimately, the manager is responsible. It's not that difficult a process to comprehend.
If I tried the old "We would have delivered the last 18 milestones but the team kept ballsing up." then the first question I'd be asked is "Why didn't you get rid of the non-performers?" and the second would be "When can we have your resignation?".
Let's see this one get defended..................
BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO :taxi
luvin the new icon
West Brom 2-1 Man City
FT: Ross County 1-1 Dundee United (ET being played)
Celtic 5-0 Inverness CT (Stokes)
Aston Villa 2-1 Blackburn
How can hibs be leaking so many goals! We have bought or got on loan, 4 defenders and we are worse than ever! Sums it up really what the commentator just said about Kilmarnock, really impressed, passed it well and had a real cutting edge!
When was the last time anyone said that about hibs!
Hibby 2005
22-09-2010, 08:22 PM
Ah never mind, the boys gave me 150%, a right good go, the future's bright, bring on the 'tic. Boo me.
Bottlers.
Anyone surprised?
Not in the least in fact I didn't think we would score tonight
tata Hughes :bye:
Well, what now????:grr::grr::grr:
4-1 or 5-1 hopefully!
the stig
:taxi:taxi
Cya yogi:bye:
Matty_Jack04
I think that the comments made to the media since saturdays game plus tonights usual display should force petries hand if yogi has a brain surely even he will now know the games a boggie
so mad im past ranting :grr:
vahibbie
Really disnae matter. It's Yogi's team and he can't get them winning. No-one would be judging him on just this game anyway.
Being a close game will just give him more chance to slaver total p!sh after the match.
The peg is even more shooglie:wink:
Time for Rodders to get on the blower to his new mates at Edinburgh Hire Cabs or whatever they're called :agree:
****ING BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
les83
:bye::bye::bye::bye::bye::bye::bye::bye::bye: Yogi
.Whitey.
22-09-2010, 08:23 PM
wot a load of pi$h!
Theres no way Yogi's getting the boot when he has 2 years left to run on his contract.
Aye, 4 wins in 26 games and he'll untouchable. Nah, I reckon he was already in last chance saloon and he now has one foot outside the door.
Bottlers.
Anyone surprised?
Nah, we are a real soft touch, even when the opposition treat it like a handicap and gie us a start, good practice for them. Think it was McPherson that said it, they look forward to playing us. :bye:
The_Sauz
Not worry lads, we have only got Celtic next a Darkheed........walk in the park!:greengrin
Duffys13
3-1 to Killie now.
Seriously, Yogi has got to go. Killie are a ****ing dire side.
I wouldn't say they have been that bad this season
Yogi finally introduces Hanlon ( a defender for injured Bamba) - why no more "attacking players"?? We're 3-1 down! :confused:
BOOOOOOOOOOO.
Not looking good for Hughes now.
Unable to hold on to a lead yet again - tossers. De Graaf missed sitter costs us again - Dutch Dud.
losing 3-1 to another team in the SPL
is it worse than drawing 1-1 or losing 4-3 with a first division team??
Honest answers on a postcard please.
22-09-2010, 08:24 PM
Let's see this one get defended..................
dying to hear what yogi has to say about this one
It's certainly getting more difficult to defend. I wonder though, you dont sell stokes and Duffy doesn't get injured. How many of the chances would we have taken? Sitting 3rd and in the quarters?
Tactically what was it tonight a new manager would change? That's the thing for me.
Look on the bright side. This has the possibility to be Yogis last game in charge :bye:
Does anyone think the players are trying to get yogi the sack ?....maybe he's lost the dressing room and they've decided it won't be long to get him out....maybe we're just pish of course :wink:
****ing booooooooooooooooooooooo
... Wotherspoon & Galbraith on for Rankin and De Graaf!
6-0 sellick do we really have to play them on saturday ?? can we just forfeit the points instead ?
Eganov
- Can't ask for any more from my boys, they gave me their all.
- On another night we would have taken our chances and they would have missed theirs
- All credit to Kilmarnock, Rugby Park is a hard place to come to...
McKenzie
not surprised, expected defeat, surely now yogi must go :taxi:bye:
Sweep
:bye: :taxi :bye: :taxi :bye: :taxi
Magnifique
22-09-2010, 08:25 PM
Cue the usual pish
it was as clear as day we were getting humped tonight and by who exactly?
Yogi HAS to go
I think that the comments made to the media since saturdays game plus tonights usual display should force petries hand if yogi has a brain surely even he will now know the games a boggie
so mad im past ranting :grr:
he should go
he deserves to go
but will Rod give him the cash for the to years he has left?
I think it says something that when we go behind no one on this board thinks we can recover. Other SPL teams have all managed fight backs, well, not Hearts maybe. But other teams seem to continue for 90 minutes.
That's two more goals for ex Hibs man, Stokes, Talk about rubbing salt into the wound.
Brilliant hearing about the striker we CHOSE to sell banging great goals in for Celtic when we are struggling so much for goals!
22-09-2010, 08:26 PM
... Wotherspoon & Galbraith on for Rankin and De Graaf!
Oh NOW he makes those changes?? :bitchy:
Long after the horse has bolted - typical Hughes tactical genuis.
In what other business would such incompetence be tolerated?
The players ain't playing for him, the fans have turned, income will fall, the Board will act.
Stokes to get 3 against us at the weekend?:boo hoo:
It's certainly getting more difficult to defend. I wonder though, you dont sell stokes and Duffy doesn't get injured. How many of the chances would we have taken? Sitting 3rd and in the quarters?
Tactically what was it tonight a new manager would change? That's the thing for me.
We should still be better than losing against Killie and St Mirren plus failing to beat Hamilton and ICT at home. I'm afraid that's the bottom line Andy, players are sold and injured at every club. No excuses.
Cue the usual pish
it was as clear as day we were getting humped tonight and by who exactly?
Yogi HAS to go
he is lucky we are not at home for a while now, if he thought the booin was bad last week
Sheep 3-2 Raith
22-09-2010, 08:27 PM
losing 3-1 to another team in the SPL
is it worse than drawing 1-1 or losing 4-3 with a first division team??
Honest answers on a postcard please.
Don't make any difference to me mate, he must be a goner now don't you think?
BigKev
Never felt this low under Blobby, Collins or Mixu's tenure's.
Yogi GTF.
Loving the taxi smilie btw...
Not worry lads, we have only got Celtic next a Darkheed........walk in the park!:greengrin
Stokes scores!!! ouch not for us, Celts just made it 6 nil v ICT who we couldnae beat at home!!
Get the golf clubs out on Saturday and stay away from tv's and radio's on Saturday...we'll get skelped!!!
Booooooooooooooooooooooooooo Yogi must gooooooo
The players might play for the new manager ..
Grizz
22-09-2010, 08:28 PM
I think it says something that when we go behind no one on this board thinks we can recover. Other SPL teams have all managed fight backs, well, not Hearts maybe. But other teams seem to continue for 90 minutes.
That's two more goals for ex Hibs man, Stokes, Talk about rubbing salt into the wound.
Unfortunately, I'm predicting that'll come in the next league game.....:grr:
22-09-2010, 08:29 PM
Aye, 4 wins in 26 games and he'll untouchable. Nah, I reckon he was already in last chance saloon and he now has one foot outside the door.
That says enough for me to be honest, scary he has lasted so long with that statistic in football these days :confused:
In what other business would such incompetence be tolerated?
The players ain't playing for him, the fans have turned, income will fall, the Board will act.
well said
its been a very long time since i have felt so hacked off with hibs.
yogi has to go,hes killing us
les83
boooooooooooooooo yogi
Dear Yogi
Perhaps this might work?
http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_XWMHOKSnvhg/R8WXi20ghfI/AAAAAAAAC0o/8-jGM4FVut4/s320/blazing+saddles.jpg
(Just remember not to say "nobody move or the ****** gets it".)
If the players aren't playing for him who wasn't trying tonight?
Godsahibby
Is his record that bad, only 4 wins in 26?
Sergio sledge
4-1 or 5-1 hopefully!
What a tube.
It's not Yogis fault de graf missed a sitter that could have changed the game. De Graf is the level of player the board sanctions.
Look on the bright side. This has the possibility to be Yogis last game in charge :bye:
Looks like it, Petrie aint daft, he will see crowds are poor meaning less money coming into the club, the reaction from the fans after both games against ICT and Hamilton is another give away. I think Yogi has lost the dressing room, I have heard a few stories saying Yogi is always arguing with players and so on (not saying they are all true). The way he conducts himself in the press is embaressing and he has made a total mess of the goalie situation aswell as signing ex falkirk huddies. Thats just a few mistakes Yogi has made.
22-09-2010, 08:30 PM
I'm listening to the game on Hibs TV and you get the impression from the commentary that we can't keep possession for more than a few seconds.
Basic mistakes are being made in all areas of the team. I'm not a Yogi fan but you can't blame him for absolutely everything. These supposed professional football players really need to take a good look at themselves.
vahibbie
Aye, and if yir auntie had baws.
Sitting 3rd, you and Yogi are mibbe the only 2 that would believe that....possibly BH as well:wink:
If we are struggling for goals the last thing you want is an end to end game where both teams have chances, especially when that team has been playing well and scoring goals.
Yogi said he wanted Stokes to go, fair enough Duffy is injured, but its bad management if you dont have cover. He has brought in 4 defenders and we are still leaking goals. Either the players arent playing well enough or the players arent good enough. Either way the manager is responsible for that.
Ross County 1-2 Dundee United - Scott Boyd O.G.
22-09-2010, 08:32 PM
I thought that when the draw put us against killie we wud lose by a goal! Not lôoking good for when we play the smellies. Have a feeling stokes will put 3 past us to rub it in! Think yogi shud go and perhaps take the players with em!
It's not Yogis fault de graf missed a sitter that could have changed the game. De Graf is the level of player the board sanctions.
Yogi said "we scouted him and watched several times we made sure he was the right player for Hibs"
:confused::confused::confused::confused:
Hibby 2005
Not to worry, missed chances etc., it'll all come good. If you take away the bad luck we're having then we're actually quite a (right) good side. I'm 2 (light) years away from where I want Hibs to be. Quote, unquote Yogi.
22-09-2010, 08:33 PM
Out the CIS Cup at the first hurdle. If one thing gets to Petrie it is the removal of cup run money from the accounts.
Davy Mac
22-09-2010, 08:34 PM
Is anyone really that suprised - we're ganton.
We're gonna lose another generation of fans with this bafoon in charge.
It's supposed to be about entertainment, RP get him oot pronto.
Apathy really kicking in these days.....
Is it finished yet ?
Green4Go07
Football is all about decision making,and Yogi has made the decision easy for the board signing DeGraff,TAXI
Dirkster23
De Graf was Yogi's big summer signing! He said they'd watched him for some time before signing him. Not the boards fault if he's not the player the manager thought he was.
Since1875
22-09-2010, 08:35 PM
Oh no, who plays him week in week out?? who signed him?? the guys about as much use as an ashtray on a motorbike!!!!
Matty_Jack04
is that stat true????
thats unreal, PETRIE GET IT ***** SORTED!!!!:grr:
I'm glad some are talking about the players because I don't think that another manager could make them perform better. I don't know the answer though except that we need Zemama and Duffy fit quick time or we all know where this could be heading..
Sad to say that Yogi is clearly out of his depth. He won't turn this around which I think is the deciding factor. I don't there are many left who believe he can.
Was de Graaf the only poor player tonight then or were there others?
Green_one
22-09-2010, 08:36 PM
Newcastle 4 - Chelsea 3!!!!:greengrin
is that stat true????
thats unreal, PETRIE GET IT ***** SORTED!!!!:grr:
There is a special thread for that.:greengrin
Is his record that bad, only 4 wins in 26?
Yip. And you can make it 4 in 27 after Saturday. Absolutely and utterly unacceptable run of form, that is almost a complete season and there can be NO excuses.
Don't make any difference to me mate, he must be a goner now don't you think?
I'll join you in the hidey hole :greengrin
Tin hat on, I don't think the answer is to get rid of every manager when things are not going well. How many of our managers have gone (not sacked, but made to leave) because the fans turned against them? We can't keep doing it, and while Hughes might not be the right man for the job who do we get instead? There is nobody comes immediately to mind. And who would want it?
22-09-2010, 08:37 PM
Loads of opinions on how he played tonight but i'm guessing not many of them actually saw him play :rolleyes:
Davy Mac
I thought that when the draw put us against killie we wud lose by a goal! Not lôoking good for when we play the smellies. Have a feeling stokes will put 3 past us to rub it in! Think yogi shud go and perhaps take the players with em!
What's the point in worrying about it, it's what happens when you sell your crown jewels to the enemy.
One too many player sales IMO - greed, fxxxxxx greed.
xyz23jc
:top marks:agree:
Sad to say that Yogi is clearly out of his depth. He won't turn this around which I think is the deciding factor. I don't there are many left who believe he can.
4 wins in 26 or so.thats rubbish
craid brown can get a bunch of unknowns to work their socks of.yogi just aint got it
22-09-2010, 08:38 PM
Full time
:grr::grr::grr:
GO!!!!!!!!!!!
booooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo oooo.
gtf hibs.
This is all very uncertain. We need a poll.
who's to say Celtic wont thump us 6-0 on Sat???
Yogi MUST go. Now.
He's fit for Berwick, thats all. :agree:
Oh no, who plays him week in week out?? who signed him?? the guys about as much use as an ashtray on a motorbike!!!!
Exactly what if Yogi is suffering the same as Collins and he is being forced to sign his third, fourth or fifth players because the board won't sanction better. What if it is the board that is the problem as implied by Collins.
Plenty of stray passes, poor defending and missed chances - but remember Hoggy is not in the team so another target for the boo boys is now required.
AJWisme
22-09-2010, 08:39 PM
Hopeless in the league and now out of one of the cups. It's surely a no brainer for Petrie.
Tin hat on, I don't think the answer is to get rid of every manager when things are not going well. How many of our managers have gone (not sacked, but made to leave) because the fans turned against them? We can't keep doing it, and while Hughes might not be the right man for the job who do we get instead? There is nobody comes immediately to mind. And who would want it?
Billy Reid?
Eganov
Loads of opinions on how he played tonight but i'm guessing not many of them actually saw him play :rolleyes:
Too right! De Graff is a quality player and as soon as we get a manager who has a clue he will shine!
If we are struggling for goals the last thing you want is an end to end game where both teams have chances, especially when that team has been playing well and scoring goals.
Yogi said he wanted Stokes to go, fair enough Duffy is injured, but its bad management if you dont have cover. He has brought in 4 defenders and we are still leaking goals. Either the players arent playing well enough or the players arent good enough. Either way the manager is responsible for that.
Where you hear that? Thought he wanted him to stay but had no choice?
If we score after 8 mins at Parkhead I'm going to be worried!
To be fair I'm not going to be upset if Hughes leaves but I want to be sure we have our target right. In this climate we simply cannot afford the costs of replacing a coaching team and probably more players yet again.
If it happens and it doesn't work the fans need to start asking why everything changes on the manager and playing front yet overall things rarely change.
Maybe we need to look a bit closer to home at our role. We almost create this stuff for ourselves.
Exactly what if Yogi is suffering the same as Collins and he is being forced to sign his third, fourth or fifth players because the board won't sanction better. What if it is the board that is the problem as implied by Collins.
this has been my suspicion for a while now.
22-09-2010, 08:40 PM
I'm glad some are talking about the players because I don't think that another manager could make them perform better. I don't know the answer though except that we need Zemama and Duffy fit quick time or we all know where this could be heading..
Said manager has signed
Hart
Dickoh
Stephens
Grounds
De Graff
Duffy
Trakys
McBride
Miller
Brown
If the players are rubbish he is responsible for it.
Yogi - "The boys gave me everything tonight, I cannae fault their efforts like. I have a vision and maybe the fans need to realise we are not as good as we are and that sometimes the players are scared to win"
Or some pish like that!
Derek McInnes
Davy Mac
22-09-2010, 08:41 PM
The players might play for the new manager ..
You know what, I don't think they would, I think Yogi's ripped the heart out of most of these players and I honestly feel we are dead in the water.
Sinking ship and bottom 3 looms for the season, batten down the hatches.
FifeeHibee
:confused:If anyone's not used to this by now, then more fool them!
The Jambos were rightly tossed out because they're crap., but why do we have to follow?
:grr:This is our cup ( just as hard to win as the rest) and there's no way we should be be putting up with not winning it. Put up with the crap week after week if you want but I've had enough. Given our directors, I've no idea what to do, but we've a poor manager, so that might be a clue. We've a healthy balance sheet. so that might be a clue. We've three class players ( Deeks, Murray and Wothers). We just need five to be permanent third!! We had four but what do the board do? Keep selling!! Can we please stop praising them. They remind me more of Gordon Brown every day. Useless money grabbers.
Eganov
Yogi - "The boys gave me everything tonight, I cannae fault their efforts like. I have a vision and maybe the fans need to realise we are not as good as we are and that sometimes the players are scared to win"
Or some pish like that!
in other words - the Hibs fans should just shut up and accept I'm not acheiving
IndieHibby
Yogi has signed good players. They are playing ***** at the moment though. This points in only one direction......
This is all very uncertain. We need a pole.
As manager??
22-09-2010, 08:43 PM
Nonsense.
Outwith the gruesome twosome, Yogi has received more backing than any other Manager in the SPL
Deary deary me. What else is there left to say?
Back to the league saturday and our impending relegation battle.
I realise it's Celtic and were not expected to win or get a result at Parkhead but I hope we lose by 3 or 4 and Yogi gets the sack.
He is ruining Hibernian FC.
I agree! :greengrin :wink:
Your right when you say we must stop getting rid of every manager that comes in, I wanted Hughes at ER as I genuinely thought he would install a much needed hard edge to our play and become difficult to beat but it's went tits up for him, as a previous poster said in a business situation a manager not getting results would be sacked with immediate effect. And yes you are right who else is there? and as a footnote I see McInnes has just signed a new 2 year contract at St Johnston....hmmm
he should go
he deserves to go
but will Rod give him the cash for the to years he has left?
Possibly the cheaper option the way things are heading!
22-09-2010, 08:44 PM
Where you hear that? Thought he wanted him to stay but had no choice?
Scott Lindsay said that it was Hibs choice to do it. Yogi said that Stokes wanted to go and he had his heart on it so thought it would be best.
22-09-2010, 08:45 PM
Aye, a Pole. You know, tremendous workers, good tradesmen, tidy birds.
Davy Mac
22-09-2010, 08:46 PM
:confused:if anyone's not used to this by now, then more fool them!
The jambos were rightly tossed out because they're crap., but why do we have to follow?
:grr:this is our cup ( just as hard to win as the rest) and there's no way we should be be putting up with not winning it. Put up with the crap week after week if you want but i've had enough. Given our directors, i've no idea what to do, but we've a poor manager, so that might be a clue. We've a healthy balance sheet. So that might be a clue. We've three class players ( deeks, murray and wothers). We just need five to be permanent third!! We had four but what do the board do? Keep selling!! Can we please stop praising them. They remind me more of gordon brown every day. Useless money grabbers.
greed, sell, greed, sell, greed , greed is good, greed is right .........................£500,000 mmmmmmm
22-09-2010, 08:46 PM
There may be something in this. There's been too many duff managers over the years to keep laying everything at the manager's door. Duff or not interested players as well. Collins tried to sort it. The players went bleating and the Board backed them over JC. Who would want the job with that level of support...
22-09-2010, 08:47 PM
Craig Paterson describes it as the turning point in the game, open goal, six yards out and he puts it wide. Not for the first time!!!!
You can go on about the two he scored against Maribor all you like but you've got to remember he missed a glorious chance at 0-0, a midfielder that doesn't tackle or doesn't score or create goals is pretty useless in anyones book.
GTF Yogi and take pish that you've signed with you.
Since1875
Ok perhaps a fair comment. However, it seems he has signed a good number of players HE wants so far according to the man himself!!
Green4Go07
Sacking Hughes will be the easiest decision the board will ever have to make,if not the crowds will be down to 7 thousand.This is the worst since Duffy era.I thing most Hibbies were behind Yogi when he got the job,expecially with being a local lad and wished him all the best.
But sorry Yog,for the team we love your time is up,can't take watching this P*** any longer.
Derek McInnes
two year contract signed yesterday!!
If we score after 8 mins at Parkhead I'm going to be worried!
To be fair I'm not going to be upset if Hughes leaves but I want to be sure we have our target right. In this climate we simply cannot afford the costs of replacing a coaching team and probably more players yet again.
If it happens and it doesn't work the fans need to start asking why everything changes on the manager and playing front yet overall things rarely change.
Maybe we need to look a bit closer to home at our role. We almost create this stuff for ourselves.
Andy, I think your one of the best posters on here and although I understand your rationale that we (Hibs.net) create a lot of trouble that isn't really there the facts are that performances and results on the pitch have been appalling.
If the Board are asking them the same question as I am right now and that is "at the end of the season where will we be" then there can only be one outcome.
22-09-2010, 08:48 PM
Said manager has signed
Hart
Dickoh
Stephens
Grounds
De Graff
Duffy
Trakys
McBride
Miller
Brown
If the players are rubbish he is responsible for it.
I don't think Brown is rubbish and Duffy hasn't even played for us yet. No one can say for sure that Yogi didn't have better players in his sights who weren't sanctioned by the board because of money. I would like to know how teams like Kilmarnock and Hamilton can bring in the right kind of players while we apparently can't now. I was never excited about the early signings but I was hopeful about the late signings. It appears we probably got them because no one else was all that interested. If Yogi was expected to make a silk purse out of sows ears then I wouldn't have his job for love nor money. Yogi can't get those players to produce, but who appointed him and why? The root of the problem might not be Yogi. Lex Gold took the blame when we got relegated that's where the buck should reach not just at the manager; he didn't appoint himself. If the club is wrong it's wrong.
Hibby 2005
22-09-2010, 08:48 PM
When you start with Nish and Rankin (here we go again) and leave all your wide players on the bench and the opposition play two wingers who do you think is going to win?
Yogi was Manager of a team (Falkirk) who played survival football for years and sadly it shows.
22-09-2010, 08:49 PM
Billy Reid?
For 18 months until the Fans turn on him because a few results go against us???
If I was a gambling man, I wonder what I would have got for my pre-match 3-1 prediction :grr:
Yep saw that. Doesnt mean he wouldnt come but Rodney wouldnt be happy haveing to pay more compensation. Think he is a very good young manager who will go places.
Davy Mac
To be fair, who the bloody hell wangts another apprentice.
Get these Managers tae xxxx
No more up and coming Managers FFS
22-09-2010, 08:50 PM
Quite a lot of "what ifs" in there.
What if Yogi just is not up to it, plain and simple??
He got his 1st picks last summer, and they were good signings on decent wages. Yes, we've lost Stokes, and that's a big loss, but he's not getting his team firing on even 1 cylinder.
Why should the board back him to the hilt yet again?? Frankly, I think if - and it's a big if - what you hypothesise is true, that the board are keeping Yogi in the job but only giving him restricted backing, then they should just bite the bullet and sack him, for the good of his managerial reputation and - far more importantly - for the sake of our great football club.
There may be something in this. There's been too many duff managers over the years to keep laying everything at the manager's door. Duff or not interested players as well. Collins tried to sort it. The players went bleating and the Board backed them over JC. Who would want the job with that level of support...
A certain Terry Butcher signed 4 players this season purely on the basis of recommendations from others as the Club doesn't have enough funds to find players for themselves.
They still managed to look fitter and more organised than our lot though. It's not always about cash.
Not to mention Ross County of course!!
Aye, a Pole. You know, tremendous workers, good tradesmen, tidy birds.
Any good at football Management???? :greengrin
What universe did this happen in? In mine, the Board backed JC and the players had to apologise before a few of them were binned in the summer.
EH6 Hibby
4 wins in 26 or so.thats rubbish
craid brown can get a bunch of unknowns to work their socks of.yogi just aint got it
I make it 7 wins and a total of 27 points out of a possible 26 games/78 Points. Not much better really though.
22-09-2010, 08:52 PM
:grr:This is our cup ( just as hard to win as the rest) and there's no way we should be be putting up with not winning it.
Why is a cup we've won 3 times in 59 attempts "ours"?
seanshow
22-09-2010, 08:52 PM
in all comps its actually 4 wins from last 26 games :boo hoo:
Since1875
22-09-2010, 08:54 PM
in all comps its actually 4 wins from last 26 games :boo hoo:
Oh dear!! im sure that cannot be defended by anyone!!!
22-09-2010, 08:55 PM
A FEW???!!!???!!!
Pray tell, what are your parameters for the definintion "a few" results. How many consecutive games of throwing away the lead before it's too many?? How many months without a win at home before it's too many??
And when you say "have gone against us" do you mean that bad luck has had a defining role to play in ALL of the rubbish results we've endured recently, or do you mean they've gone against "us" - the fans - because obviously we want to see the team winning (or even performing) week-in, week out?
I do hope it's the latter.
Oh please, a few? Have you been under a rock since January or something?
By all means, defend Yogi if you believe him to be the right man for the job, but this trying to make it look like some unfair, snap reaction is utter nonsense.
Worst run in our history. Facts speak for themselves, as do results.
Look on the bright side, we dont play our neeburs unitl the 7th of November, plenty time to get it sorted.:wink:
Sorry but 4 wins in 26 matches is not a few results going us, its not winning 85% of games!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:grr::grr::grr::boo hoo::boo hoo::boo hoo::taxi
22-09-2010, 08:56 PM
22 results out of 26 have gone against us. Yogi has been indulged with more time and money than any manager previous. Pay the wages, get someone as experienced as we can possibly afford. I feel like the club's been taking the pis5 for several years now.
22-09-2010, 08:56 PM
Andy, I think your one of the best posters on here and although I understand your rationale that we (Hibs.net) create a lot of trouble that isn't really there the facts are that performances and results on the pitch have been appalling.
If the Board are asking them the same question as I am right now and that is "at the end of the season where will we be" then there can only be one outcome.
I don't understand this Paul are you and Andy74 saying that we are to blame for the club seemingly freefalling out of the top six (if recent results are something to go by). Are you guys saying it's the fans fault? Mixu can do at Kilmarnock against an SPL side what we couldn't do with him in charge against a team from a lower league. That begins to tell me that it's not the managers. I didn't ask for Yogi or any of his players so I am confused how this stuff can be laid at my door or anyone else door other than Hibs the club.
hhibs
22-09-2010, 08:57 PM
1])Another poor managerial appointment by Board and/or Petrie which is a reflection on what is a hugely expensive Board.
2) No performance level route to dismiss Manager with low compensation
3)A complete disconnect between Board and Management and the bulk of the Hibs support.
This is not all the fault of Yogi, this very expensive Chairman and Board require to review there own positions in this ongoing debacle.This club has been in poor shape since the team rebellion back in the JC's management something is clearly rotten down Easter Road way.
22-09-2010, 08:57 PM
Ohhhh, is now a good time to dig out the good old angry-man-bashing-head-on-wall smiley? It's been too long.
Here it is.
:brickwall
22-09-2010, 08:59 PM
Radio now saying that punches were thrown in our dressing room
22-09-2010, 09:00 PM
18 months? you think any new guy will get that long?
Punches being thrown in the vicinity of the dressing room according to Radio Scotland - and I'm presuming it is the Hibs dressing room. They're waiting to hear from Yogi...
Brilliant, hopefully they piled into Hughes
Gala Foxes
22-09-2010, 09:01 PM
surely not some fight from the Hibs players, bit late though, we could have done with it a wee bit earlier
(((Fergus)))
Best we can hope for will be a draw
Marvellous. No fight on the pitch since March, but they at least care enough to have a boxing match in the changing room.
No doubt Yogi will use this to prove "Ma boys huv big hearts ken"
What universe did this happen in? In mine, the Board backed JC and the players had to apologise before a few of them were binned in the summer.
I heard that the problem was that RP invited them for talks behind JCs back. Most tv pundits were saying that they doubted JC would accept what had happened. That's what I heard. However JC is on record as saying that the board would not sign his first second and sometimes even his third choices. He said he was left with his 3rd, 4th or even 5th choices. He implied that's why he walked.
Matty_Jack04
fighting in the dressing room
enough said
Hibbie_Cameron
What an embarrassment
22-09-2010, 09:02 PM
Type of thing that prick will love. :agree: Show's a real desire bla, bla, bla.........
22-09-2010, 09:02 PM
I don't understand this Paul are you and Andy74 saying that we are to blame for the club seemingly freefalling out of the top six (if recent results are something to go by). Are you guys saying it's the fans fault? Mixu can do at Kilmarnock against an SPL side what we couldn't do with him in charge against a team from a lower league. That begins to tell me that it's not the managers. I didn't ask for Yogi or any of his players so I am confused how this stuff can be laid at my door or anyone else door other than Hibs the club.
No, absolutely not but there is a tendency at this club to over react and demand instant success.
22-09-2010, 09:03 PM
Whats the chances none of them hit the target :greengrin
Seriously tho can we be any more of a joke at the moment, its totally gutting! :boo hoo:
Jesus wept. Any suggestions for a new hobby?
Sound like a pub team being run by a pub team manager. Shambles.
22-09-2010, 09:04 PM
Whats the chances none of them hit the target :greengrin
Seriously tho can we be any more of a joke at the moment, its totally gutting! :boo hoo:
We would have landed one early, tired and then got knocked out late on. :greengrin
22-09-2010, 09:05 PM
At present our win rate is 1 in every 6.75 games, if we continue in that vein then we would win another 5 games this season, outwith Scottish Cup (we all know how good we are at that one :bitchy:)
Where would that leave us by the end of the season???
(((Fergus)))
22-09-2010, 09:05 PM
If Yogi started it, maybe he can he be fired without compo?
22-09-2010, 09:06 PM
liverpuddle 1 northampton 2
22-09-2010, 09:06 PM
Collins = professional, Hibs = amateur, I still cant take what an opportunity we missed with a man of that calibre!
22-09-2010, 09:07 PM
A FEW???!!!???!!!
Pray tell, what are your parameters for the definintion "a few" results. How many consecutive games of throwing away the lead before it's too many?? How many months without a win at home before it's too many??
And when you say "have gone against us" do you mean that bad luck has had a defining role to play in ALL of the rubbish results we've endured recently, or do you mean they've gone against "us" - the fans - because obviously we want to see the team winning (or even performing) week-in, week out?
I do hope it's the latter.
I want to see the team play well first and foremost, and winning games playing like the Miller era wouldn't persuade me to renew my season ticket. The 'few results' got the reaction I expected. Remember 'WE' wanted Le God,and see how that turned out.
Oh please, a few? Have you been under a rock since January or something?
By all means, defend Yogi if you believe him to be the right man for the job, but this trying to make it look like some unfair, snap reaction is utter nonsense.
Worst run in our history. Facts speak for themselves, as do results.
I never said I was defending Yogi, I'm being 'real' in that no club can progress if they change manager every 18 months or so.
Sorry but 4 wins in 26 matches is not a few results going us, its not winning 85% of games!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:grr::grr::grr::boo hoo::boo hoo::boo hoo::taxi See what I said above.