22-09-2010, 03:50 PM
Benji :agree:

manx hibee
22-09-2010, 03:51 PM
simple question, not sure how to make a poll :boo hoo:

NISH atleast he knows 52 weeks a year :hide:

Frogga
22-09-2010, 03:52 PM
Nish. We need a target man and I haven't seen enough of Trakys yet to get any idea of how good he is.

robinp
22-09-2010, 04:00 PM
Colin Nish - 21 Goals, 78 Appearances

Benji - 11 Goals, 81 Appearances

(according to WIKI)

I believe this stat tells you who is the better striker.

22-09-2010, 04:02 PM
Colin Nish

Hibs through and through

Tries his heart out

All round good egg!

SPL 147 games; 43 goals; 25 assists; avg 1 goal every 248 minutes.

Abdessalam Benjelloun

Foreign mercenary would didn’t give a stuff about Hibs

Too often didn’t try a leg

Huffy to the point of being a girlie

SPL 76 games; 11 goals; 4 assists; avg 1 goal every 311 minutes.

Why ask?

22-09-2010, 04:04 PM
Colin Nish

Hibs through and through

Tries his heart out

All round good egg!

Abdessalam Benjelloun

Why ask?

22-09-2010, 04:07 PM
Nish.
Benji's attitude for a professional footballer was a disgrace.

22-09-2010, 04:09 PM
Colin Nish - 21 Goals, 78 Appearances

Benji - 11 Goals, 81 Appearances

(according to WIKI)

I believe this stat tells you who is the better striker.

:top marks:thumbsup:

McKenzie
22-09-2010, 04:09 PM

Colin Nish

Hibs through and through

Tries his heart out

All round good egg!

Abdessalam Benjelloun

exactly what i said :top marks

hibby67
22-09-2010, 04:10 PM
simple question, not sure how to make a poll :boo hoo:

not sure if it's a simple question rather a irrelevant question as Benji does not play for us...

i have tried to stay out of the nish debate but hear goes. i thinks he is a no bad player not our best but definitely not our worst (wise words indeed) but that's how i fell about him :cool2:

jarre1875
22-09-2010, 04:11 PM
Nish

xyz23jc
22-09-2010, 04:13 PM
No brainer! The single fish! :agree::thumbsup:

jackhfc
22-09-2010, 04:21 PM
benji came on mainly as a sub, nish starts nearly every game, with the support nish has had in recent times with riordan and stokes you'd expect him to score more,(yeah i know stokes has left now), if you had to base them on attitude and commitment nish by miles, for sheer footballing ability benji all the way (he actually has a first touch)

GGTTH!:greengrin

les83
22-09-2010, 04:22 PM
Nish.

sadly I don't think he's good enough to be played as a lone striker the way Yogi insists but I'll never fault him for effort or attitude unlike Benji.

TonyStokeprano
22-09-2010, 04:27 PM
we should bring benji back on a deal untill january, whilst duffys out injured he could give us an option.

TheBall'sRound
22-09-2010, 04:27 PM
Nish.

sadly I don't think he's good enough to be played as a lone striker the way Yogi insists but I'll never fault him for effort or attitude unlike Benji.

Benji was a far far more talented footballer than Nish could ever hope to be.

But that is almost totally wiped out by his attitude, moaning and hiding.

I'd trade them both in for a coconut.

jackhfc
22-09-2010, 04:33 PM
Benji was a far far more talented footballer than Nish could ever hope to be.

But that is almost totally wiped out by his attitude, moaning and hiding.

I'd trade them both in for a coconut.

Well said mate

22-09-2010, 04:35 PM
Definitely Nish.

I liked Benji but apart from the CIS Cup Final and that derby against the Yams he didn't do much else for Hibs. He also tried to engineer himself a move to Ally Bally Ally Bally Bee. :grr:

Sauzee's_Sons
22-09-2010, 05:12 PM
Can we say neither??

How about asking East Fife for Byrne back in exchange for Nish?

SloopJB
22-09-2010, 05:14 PM
Colin Nish.
He is the Hibs player.

22-09-2010, 05:15 PM
Benji no question.

22-09-2010, 05:19 PM
Ability-wise, I don't think there can be any question that Benji would come out on top. However, Nish appears to have a far better attitude that makes it a closer run thing. Would still probably prefer Benji though.

hibee
22-09-2010, 05:19 PM
Nish, he's the only one interested in playing for hibs and giving 100%

Arch Stanton
22-09-2010, 05:22 PM
If you're not playing with any width then a roadside bollard would be as good as Nish.

And if you're not playing with any width then Benji won't cut it either!

Sorry, what was the question?

22-09-2010, 06:00 PM
God can we stop the endless Nish threads! It's pathetic!

22-09-2010, 06:04 PM
Big Nishy plays for the Hibs. Who cares if he's better than Benji. Lets get behind the big guy, starting tonight!

22-09-2010, 06:05 PM
God can we stop the endless Nish threads! It's pathetic!

Nish for me.

hibsdaft
22-09-2010, 06:16 PM
Benji's stats are actually 40 starts, 60 appearances from the bench, 20 goals.

http://www.soccerbase.com/players_details.sd

22-09-2010, 06:44 PM
Nish wants to play for us, there are plenty with a view as to the limits of his abilities but he seems to use it. Benji - didn't really want to play, brokered his last dodgy deal out then returned with his tail between his legs, has the talent but seems to be saving it for Real Madrid as has sadly wasted it. With our inability to carry too many non triers on the wage Bill, its nae contest, Rose tinted glasses off - Nish for me. Strike rate alone speaks for itself, and unless he is a devil worshipper as well (poll opportunity anyone?) theres not much chance of a religious break.

22-09-2010, 06:52 PM
I wouldnae give a bag of toffee for either of them, one was a good fitba player with a poor attitude an the other is a crap player with a better attitude. I'd have none of them, one is away, just need rid of the other now. :bye:

22-09-2010, 07:00 PM
Colin Nish

Hibs through and through

Tries his heart out

All round good egg!

Abdessalam Benjelloun

Why ask?

:top marks but hey, why let facts get in the way...........