View Full Version : Match Updates Tuesday's LC games (Bairns 4-3 Yams)

21-09-2010, 06:09 PM
C'mon Falkirk and Tam McManus. :thumbsup:

21-09-2010, 06:22 PM
C'mon Falkirk and Tam McManus. :thumbsup:

Is there any radio coverage - please post link.

21-09-2010, 06:23 PM
C'mon the JTs :thumbsup:

I've got a tenner on them but wouldn't really care seeing them get humped

21-09-2010, 06:32 PM
Boothy and Moysey starting for Brechin against Motherwell.

Disco Dave
21-09-2010, 06:52 PM
McManus been subbed already?

21-09-2010, 06:53 PM
McManus been subbed already?

Injury maybe?

21-09-2010, 06:59 PM
Falkirk 1-0 Hearts
Brechin 0-1 Well

Disco Dave
1-0 Falkirk :D

1-0 Falkirk

21-09-2010, 07:00 PM
Falkirk goal, Jammies behind early doors :thumbsup:

21-09-2010, 07:00 PM
Preston slagging off Darren Barr...

McManus has ligament damage. Nae luck, he had started well there as well.

21-09-2010, 07:03 PM
Spurs 0 - 1 Arsenal

21-09-2010, 07:04 PM
Preston slagging off Darren Barr...

McManus has ligament damage. Nae luck, he had started well there as well.

What is the radio link ??:thumbsup:

21-09-2010, 07:05 PM
What is the radio link ??:thumbsup:

open all mics (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/7742209.stm)

21-09-2010, 07:05 PM
Huns 2-0 Pars (Jellywitch, cheating **** Lafferty)

21-09-2010, 07:06 PM
open all mics (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/7742209.stm)

Cheers :thumbsup:

21-09-2010, 07:12 PM
Yam sent off (Craig Thomson)

SFA conspiracy - ref didn't see it, linesman didn't see it, given by the 4th official

Supraninja
Craig Thomson is a ****.

Craig Thomson sent off.

Oh dear. :tee hee:

Craig Thomson off, Jammies down to 10 men

Thomson sent off for yams :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

21-09-2010, 07:15 PM
He always comes across as a dirty wee git.

Good. :agree:

21-09-2010, 07:15 PM
FJK and BB losing the plot

Falkirk missing chances for 2-0

21-09-2010, 07:17 PM
"Same old Jambos, always cheating...." is the chant! :greengrin

Preston reckons Jumbo and Billy are a bit upset

21-09-2010, 07:18 PM
Clum taken off in an attempt to shore things up

21-09-2010, 07:18 PM
My girlfriend supports Falkirk and we almost went to this one. Gutted we didn't now!

21-09-2010, 07:19 PM
Pity it wasnae Templeton that got sent off, if hes playing that is! I cannae stand him!

Kaiser_Sauzee
21-09-2010, 07:20 PM
Clum taken off in an attempt to shore things up

Even if no-one came back on for Clum, it would shore things up probably.

21-09-2010, 07:21 PM
JKB is cracking tonight:

There really needs to be a meeting between Hearts officials and the SFA/SFL refs, its getting beyond a joke.

And say what? "Excuse me, how dare the fourth official flag something to the ref's attention!"

He was caught, he got sent off. Deal with it.

:bye:

blairwallace
21-09-2010, 07:21 PM
its the mickey mouse cup, their meaning it :greengrin

21-09-2010, 07:23 PM
1 0 Hammers

21-09-2010, 07:24 PM
Rangers 3-1 Dunfermline (madjid bougherra; callum woods)

21-09-2010, 07:25 PM
Goal dunfermline

callum woods, 3-1

21-09-2010, 07:26 PM
2-0 Falkirk.

21-09-2010, 07:26 PM
Bairns 2-0 Jambos

"Barr ripped to shreds"

21-09-2010, 07:27 PM
Falkirk 2-0 haha

Darren barr getting ripped to bits

Thank **** we never signed Darren Barr :faf:

2 -0 Falkirk "Barr ripped to shreds....!"

21-09-2010, 07:28 PM
Mon the bairns ...:faf:

21-09-2010, 07:28 PM
West Ham 1-1 Sunderland

21-09-2010, 07:29 PM
Falkirk for the cup.

21-09-2010, 07:29 PM
Brechin 0-1 Motherwell (Half Time)

HibeeMcGinn1
21-09-2010, 07:30 PM
Brentford 1-1 Everton

21-09-2010, 07:36 PM
hearts fans singing "its just a wee cup, its just a weeeeeee cuuuuup, we don't give a ****, its just a wee cup"

i wish our club were as big as hearts

bless em.

21-09-2010, 07:37 PM
We want 3...

21-09-2010, 07:39 PM
The scores* again confirm the suspicion that there is very little between any of the professional (SPL and SFL1) teams, outside the OF. Perhaps due to the distinct lack of any real quality in the teams (Aberdeen, Hibs, Hearts) you would normally expect to be a bit clear of the other professional teams.

* that includes St. J 0-0 QoS and even Brechin running another pro team reasonably close

steviecarnie
21-09-2010, 07:42 PM
Just flicked on the spurs/arsenal game and it seems Spurs have 2 shirt sponsors this season - Autonomy for premiership only and Investec for cups/european games....novel idea? and good for revenue??

21-09-2010, 07:43 PM
I don't know how much evidence is needed to convince the blazers that a 16+ team SPL is totally viable.

21-09-2010, 07:44 PM
hearts fans singing "its just a wee cup, its just a weeeeeee cuuuuup, we don't give a ****, its just a wee cup"

bless em.

Wonder why the brainless buffons paid to get in then? Typical yam mentality.

21-09-2010, 07:44 PM
I don't know how much evidence is needed to convince the blazers that a 16+ team SPL is totally viable.

I don't think it has anything to do with blazers, more to do with an effective OF veto on changing the league.

blairwallace
21-09-2010, 07:45 PM

bless em.

if it was that way they would have their diddy under 19s on, not their strongest team :rolleyes:

blairwallace
4-2 rangers

Huns 3-2 Pars (Cardle)

blairwallace
21-09-2010, 07:46 PM
Huns 3-2 Pars (Cardle)

your slow :rolleyes:

21-09-2010, 07:49 PM

Don't think the Italian goalkeeper will have taken his family there. Surely he's not a yam.

A 16 or 18 team league, play each other twice, have some sort of winter break (January is also ideal because it's transfer window and players can recover a bit too, meaning managers have a chance to adjust their squad for the remainder of the season), pitches might not be wrecked as badly, and finally, Play the league cup like it used to be (complete it earlier in the season), and not a massive gap between qtrs and the final, (so that Old Firm squads favour them)

The league is brutal right now, a change would surely be for the better.

Don't think the Italian goalkeeper will have taken his family there. Surely he's not a yam.

18/03/07

bless em.
Get on kickback it's a hoot tonight

21-09-2010, 07:50 PM
2 -0 Falkirk "Barr ripped to shreds....!"

If ever there was a week to cheere us up, you can always rely on our neighburs, so considerate! :greengrin

Well as it stands :wink:

21-09-2010, 07:52 PM
Boothy came close for Brechin

21-09-2010, 07:52 PM

No mate didnt you know they only went to see the prodical son Rudi get a run out :bye:

21-09-2010, 07:54 PM
Spurs 1-1 Arsenal - Keane

sundo1875
21-09-2010, 07:55 PM
1-1 spurs arsenal robbie keane

21-09-2010, 07:55 PM
1-1 Spurs Robbie K

21-09-2010, 07:57 PM
No mate didnt you know they only went to see the prodical son Rudi get a run out :bye:

Preston: "weeks away from playing"

Brechin 0-2 Well, against the run of play

21-09-2010, 08:00 PM

A 16 or 18 team league, play each other twice, have some sort of winter break (January is also ideal because it's transfer window and players can recover a bit too, meaning managers have a chance to adjust their squad for the remainder of the season), pitches might not be wrecked as badly, and finally, Play the league cup like it used to be (complete it earlier in the season), and not a massive gap between qtrs and the final, (so that Old Firm squads favour them)

The league is brutal right now, a change would surely be for the better.

The promoted team from division 1 usually survives in the premier, and the relegated team rarely returns to the premier at the first attempt. That shows that there's not much difference between the top of the 1st and the lower half of the premier.

I totally agree with completing the league cup earlier. It should be over before the premier teams enter the Scottish Cup. If European ties interfere, then play league cup semis and the final at a weekend and postpone a maximum of three premier league games to midweek dates in the spring.

Twiglet
21-09-2010, 08:00 PM
Carling Cup:

Peterborough 1 - Swansea 2

Maka in goals!

sundo1875
21-09-2010, 08:10 PM
Victor obina you legend 1-2 hammers

21-09-2010, 08:12 PM
goal yams. kyle penalty

21-09-2010, 08:13 PM
goal yams. kyle penalty

What happened to the sfa conspiracy :confused:

21-09-2010, 08:13 PM
Lurch scores! Sounds like an increased interest in the Diddy cup now from the hordes behind the goal....

21-09-2010, 08:15 PM
Lurch scores! Sounds like an increased interest in the Diddy cup now from the hordes behind the goal....

deluded ugly bar stewards

21-09-2010, 08:16 PM
7-2 Huns

21-09-2010, 08:18 PM
x__x

21-09-2010, 08:19 PM
Manuel equalises, pitch invasion! Prestons beside himself.

blairwallace
21-09-2010, 08:21 PM
anyone wishing they were at the falkirk game now? :confused:

21-09-2010, 08:22 PM
Lurch again! "He'll be booked for taking his jersey off"......

Should be red carded for taking his mask off......

21-09-2010, 08:22 PM
Preston tugging himself off live on air.

21-09-2010, 08:23 PM
Lurch again! "He'll be booked for taking his jersey off"......

Should be red carded for taking his mask off......

2 or 300 invading the pitch.......................for a wee cup?

21-09-2010, 08:24 PM
:partyhibb :tin hat:

21-09-2010, 08:24 PM
3-3

21-09-2010, 08:25 PM

3-3 !!!!!!! Wee Ryan Flynn!

They'll be back in their seats now....

21-09-2010, 08:26 PM
:partyhibb :tin hat:

:brickwall

Ya beaut. 3 all!

Kick them out for that :grr:

3-3

Thank god for that.............

21-09-2010, 08:28 PM
Hilarious stuff, a pitch invasion for going 3-2 up against a Division One team in a competition they don't even want to win as it isn't a "trophy". Then back to earth with a bump.

What a bunch of fandans!

21-09-2010, 08:32 PM
cmon people, if we had came back from 2-0 down, with 10 men, we'd be going mental too.

it would be....BOOOO Yogi out......knew that Yogi was awesome.....BOOOOO....

21-09-2010, 08:32 PM
wee cup when they're losing :agree:

21-09-2010, 08:34 PM
They all want to give each other gams...

21-09-2010, 08:35 PM
Into these mutants Falkirk

21-09-2010, 08:36 PM
Into these mutants Falkirk

next goal the winner!

21-09-2010, 08:37 PM
FOUR ****ING THREE

Ya dancer.

21-09-2010, 08:37 PM
next goal the winner!

get innnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

21-09-2010, 08:38 PM
Yasssssss

bringbackbenny
Ya dancer!

yes

Kevvy1875
GIRUY Preston ya complete Bell end!

awwwwwwww poor jamboids emptied oot the diddy cup(sigh) :LOL: just all the big teams left in it now :greengrin

Hello, hello, Jeffries must go:greengrin

21-09-2010, 08:39 PM
PA system at Falkirk blasting out the Proclaimers :faf:

21-09-2010, 08:39 PM
Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaass!

****ing right into ye, ya hearts *******s!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

One f in falkirk.

21-09-2010, 08:40 PM
YAAAAAAAAAAS Get it right up ye!!

Hello, hello, Jeffries must go:greengrin

sunshine on leith played in the background haha ****ing brilliant :top marks

Ant they're paying the proclaimers at the falkirk stadium

HibeeMcGinn1
Sunshine on Leith being played at Falkirk Stadium :faf:

Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaass!

****ing right into ye, ya hearts *******s!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

One f in falkirk.

:agree::thumbsup:

21-09-2010, 08:41 PM
...and back to being a diddy cup again.

It must be hard for the Yams to keep up with it's status as a valid trophy.

They'll be able to concentrate on the league and big cup now that the wee distractions are out of the way now.........

Ha, Ha, Ha.

Always liked elvis

Treating the diddy cup with the contempt it deserves.

48 in a row

Get it right ****in up them :faf::faf::faf:

21-09-2010, 08:42 PM
PAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!! :bye:

Kevvy1875
Sunshine on Leith being played at Falkirk Stadium :faf:

Nice touch....I like it.

GIRUY all you Jambo creeps out there. I hope you all choked on your own vomit when that last goal went in. Disgusting, vile, sleekit Jambo's....PMSL!:agree:

HAHA HAHA HAHA HAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 4-3 :thumbsup:

blairwallace
21-09-2010, 08:43 PM
Preston tugging himself off live on air.

now hes greetin :top marks

21-09-2010, 08:43 PM
Oh ye canny get on kickback, canny get on kickback canny get on kickback:wink:

sundo1875
21-09-2010, 08:44 PM
Well done Falkirk

21-09-2010, 08:45 PM
Get it right ****in up you, any mutants looking in :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

21-09-2010, 08:45 PM
wonder what they think of the wonderfull Darren Barr now, apparently got ripped for @rse paper :bye:

21-09-2010, 08:46 PM
Shame we are still **** though.

21-09-2010, 08:46 PM
'you ran on the pitch for the diddy cup, doodah, doodah.....

21-09-2010, 08:47 PM
fix :grr::greengrin

fletch just scored for wolves 2-1 v notts county in ET

2-1 Arsenal night just gets better:agree:

fingers crossed for tomorrow night then. Don't want them coming on here laughing at us now, do we?

Ha ****ing ha ! Ya hearts trumpets !!!:greengrin

21-09-2010, 08:48 PM
Arsenal 2-1 up now.

Penalty Arsenal agian :thumbsup:

Good night. :agree:

bringbackbenny
21-09-2010, 08:48 PM
Nasri penalty 2-1 he's easily been man of match

Disco Dave
21-09-2010, 08:49 PM
Best thing I've found from over the road is this:

Posted Today, 20:22
3-2!!!!!!!

At two nil, I turned to my girlfriend and said that last years home strip that I was wearing was a jinx.

I put on a five year old newcastle strip, and......

That was just after they went 3-2 up, do you think he took it off again? :greengrin

21-09-2010, 08:49 PM

aye. yogi must go and aw that. we wouldve got beat 6-0 at falkirk tonight. there i've summed it up for you.

MON THE BAIRNS!

21-09-2010, 08:51 PM
TIP: Hide the razor blades.

Deary me :rolleyes:

Twiglet
21-09-2010, 08:51 PM
Hey guys, don't know if anyone saw with all the excitement in the CIS cup, but Maka started for Swansea tonight in the Carling Cup against Peterborough and Swansea won 3-1.
From looks of comments on Sky sports scoreboard he didn't have a huge amount to do, a few saves but that's got to be good for him and his confidence. Another ex-Hibby (Dobbie) had a good game and help control it for Swansea.

21-09-2010, 08:52 PM
Dont really like them... But the gunners fans..... Immense

Kevvy1875
21-09-2010, 08:52 PM
'you ran on the pitch for the diddy cup, doodah, doodah.....

Thats no a bad wee chant for the next derby btw...liking it!:agree:

21-09-2010, 08:53 PM
Best thing I've found from over the road is this:

Posted Today, 20:22
3-2!!!!!!!

At two nil, I turned to my girlfriend and said that last years home strip that I was wearing was a jinx.

That was just after they went 3-2 up, do you think he took it off again? :greengrin

Jeezo! what next, clean underwear?

21-09-2010, 08:54 PM
Nice evenings entertainment! Might be worth reining it in for about 24hrs tho!

21-09-2010, 08:54 PM
On a different note, is this a totally different type of Yams team now compared to the binary (1-0, 0-0, 1-1 or 0-1) scores typical under Shabba? ie good going forward - they certainly have good wingers and a centre to get on the end of them - but a bit ropey, to say the least, at the back?

21-09-2010, 08:55 PM
anyone wishing they were at the falkirk game now? :confused:

You speak too soon, young man.

Falkirk, a team that have struggled to score goals for a couple of years, and they scored 4 :greengrin

Arsenal fans :top marks

21-09-2010, 08:56 PM
fingers crossed for tomorrow night then. Don't want them coming on here laughing at us now, do we?

Who cares if they do :confused:

Not a dig at yourself but i always think fans on messageboards care far too much what other teams fans think or say, if we do get beat tomorrow and i imagine we will, i'm sure i'll get the piss taken out me for a few minutes, so what. If you cannae enjoy watching your own rivals getting beat in case they slag you back when we get beat your probably supporting the wrong team as i think we'll be geting a few hidings this season unless there's changes soon :wink:

Watching hearts **** up in games like this will probably be the only enjoyment i get this season.

21-09-2010, 08:56 PM
They picked up 7 bookings and a red. In a 'diddy cup' match. Against 1st division opposition.

21-09-2010, 08:57 PM
aye. yogi must go and aw that. we wouldve got beat 6-0 at falkirk tonight. there i've summed it up for you.

MON THE BAIRNS!

See you know it makes sense.

TIP: Hide the razor blades.

Deary me :rolleyes:

Realism, Sean, realism :notworthy:

21-09-2010, 08:57 PM
Nice evenings entertainment! Might be worth reining it in for about 24hrs tho!

Meh, lets just pretend that Hibs don't exist for a while.

You speak too soon, young man.

Aye, and I was getting slagged for being too slow earlier.

:cool2:

21-09-2010, 08:58 PM
Arshavin, 4 - 1 Arsenal.

21-09-2010, 08:58 PM
4-1 Arsenal. Arshavin.

21-09-2010, 08:59 PM
Falkirk and hearts have came back the night so maybe a totinpork come back

21-09-2010, 09:01 PM
Pressely on bbc now

21-09-2010, 09:03 PM
How good are Arsenal to watch? Shame they fall short when it comes to the business end, but, magic viewing for the neutrals, or even a Hammers man! Good result for them too!

21-09-2010, 09:07 PM
Even in Breda in The Netherlands the Gorgie Gonads result is feeling fantastic:agree:

crash
21-09-2010, 09:10 PM
some people are on the pitch, they think its all over....

it is now!

sunshine1875
21-09-2010, 09:11 PM
Bet he is not smiling now!!!!

WARNING: the picture in the attached link may make you vomit

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/h/heart_of_midlothian/9016604.stm

21-09-2010, 09:24 PM
Get it right roond ye's ye smelly hearts trampy disgusting vile barstewards.

Nae ****ing luck :bye::bye::bye:

Newhaven
21-09-2010, 09:25 PM
EVERTON OUT by Brentford :bye:

21-09-2010, 09:32 PM
Some lovely quotes from Kickback....

The sending off raises the question;

Retribution for jj at parkhead and vales comments of late? it can't be a coincidence that this **** happens to us so regularly

Hilarious banter when Kyle scores,

Just made my dog **** himself when i shouted 'KYLE' :woot: :woot: :woot: :woot: :woot: :woot:

The following quote shows the class of the yams

The 4th goal sends them all into a fit of rage

###### buggery *******ing ****ity ****

McHibby
21-09-2010, 09:44 PM
Arsenal fans :top marks

What are/were they doing?

21-09-2010, 09:45 PM
Bet he is not smiling now!!!!

WARNING: the picture in the attached link may make you vomit

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/h/heart_of_midlothian/9016604.stm

more likely...

:faint:

at least the beeb is being nice to the yams, "their illustrious Scottish Premier League opponents" (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_cups/9013884.stm)

:eek:

21-09-2010, 09:46 PM
EVERTON OUT by Brentford :bye:

Moyes must go.

RCNG
22-09-2010, 12:25 AM
Dont really like them... But the gunners fans..... Immense

What were they doing?!

22-09-2010, 07:41 AM
Is there any footage online of this hilarious Yams cup exit? :confused:

(Apart from BBC etc as I can't view that here...an upload to youtube would be much appreciated :wink:)