Same starting line up as last week ..:agree:

gackohibs
18-09-2010, 01:26 PM
Same starting line up as last week ..:agree:

not another start for nish/de graff.. :(

18-09-2010, 01:30 PM
not another start for nish/de graff.. :(Yip :agree:

Brown.. Hart.. Dickoh.. Bamba..Grounds..De Graaf.. Miler..Mcbride..Wotherspoon..Riordan..Nish

Subs - Smith..Hogg..Rankin..Galbraith..Trakys..Stephens & Hanlon..

magnificent_seven
18-09-2010, 01:43 PM
Yip :agree:

Brown.. Hart.. Dickoh.. Bamba..Grounds..De Graaf.. Miler..Mcbride..Wotherspoon..Riordan..Nish

What an inspired team selection.

18-09-2010, 01:47 PM
What an inspired team selection.Other than perhaps Galbraith on for Wotherspoon who would you pick ..?

Glasgow Hibee
18-09-2010, 01:48 PM
Thought JH said he was going to bring some under 19 strikers onto the bench ?

magnificent_seven
18-09-2010, 01:50 PM
Other than perhaps Galbraith on for Wotherspoon who would you pick ..?

Wotherspoon on the right, Galbraith on the left and De Graff on the bench. I'd start Trakys as well.

18-09-2010, 01:51 PM
Thought JH said he was going to bring some under 19 strikers onto the bench ?I dunno bud ..im unaware of that ..i assume the big lad Traky's is not quite match fit or he would more than likely have taken the place of Nish ..:agree:

Glasgow Hibee
18-09-2010, 01:52 PM
Yip :agree:

Confirmed on the Beeb :agree:

18-09-2010, 02:02 PM
Mixu in the stand.

18-09-2010, 02:02 PM
All this poncing about at the start with lining up and shaking hands ... it's only Hamilton Academicals do we really need all this ... or is it just me? Anyway C'mon the Hibees!

18-09-2010, 02:08 PM
All this poncing about at the start with lining up and shaking hands ... it's only Hamilton Academicals do we really need all this ... or is it just me? Anyway C'mon the Hibees!

Not just you. I find it cringworthy when in 5 minutes or so they'll be kicking lumps out of each other and trying to get the ref to show yellow/red card. Similar to going for a job interview, shaking the interviewer by the hand on arrival then punching him on the nose during the actual interview.

Anyway c'mon the cabbage.

Wull
18-09-2010, 02:10 PM
Ian Murray commentatin for HI ????

18-09-2010, 02:11 PM
Yay deeks!!!!!!

18-09-2010, 02:11 PM
Yeeessss 1-0 Hibees get in Deeks :thumbsup:

18-09-2010, 02:12 PM
Deeeeeeeeeeeeeeko! :thumbsup:

18-09-2010, 02:12 PM
Hamilton gift us a goal - well done Deeks!

18-09-2010, 02:13 PM
Whats the crowd btw?

Riordans Boots
18-09-2010, 02:13 PM
Gawd how much do I love Deeks :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Wull
18-09-2010, 02:14 PM
unlicky deeks hits the bar

18-09-2010, 02:14 PM
Another great effort from Deeks comes of the bar. :grr:

18-09-2010, 02:15 PM
Yeeessss 1-0 Hibees get in Deeks :thumbsup:

:thumbsup: But let Nish take any penalties please. :devil:

stevensons-fan
18-09-2010, 02:15 PM
What was deeks goal like?

Riordans Boots
18-09-2010, 02:16 PM
unlicky deeks hits the bar

Did he lick the bar :greengrin

18-09-2010, 02:19 PM
God this is mince no being there.

18-09-2010, 02:20 PM
What was deeks goal like?

Hibs take the lead thanks to a horrendous back-pass by Marco Paixao, which is picked up by Derek Riordan. Goalkeeper Tomas Cerny blocked the forward's first attempt, but Riordan scored at the second attempt from 14 yards.

18-09-2010, 02:23 PM
Baws!

WarringtonHibee
18-09-2010, 02:24 PM
Oh FFS :rolleyes:

Deary me! :bitchy:

Riordans Boots
:grr::grr:

blaikie
Ffs here we go again

Wull
is our :grr:defence havin a laugh

18-09-2010, 02:25 PM
Is anyone suprised?

18-09-2010, 02:25 PM
We're pretty awful to be honest ... passing is terrible. Hamilton playing better football - goal was coming!

Wull
18-09-2010, 02:26 PM
even bein outsung by the Hamilton Hordes

CUMMON the HIBEES

18-09-2010, 02:28 PM
58% possession to Hamilton ... :confused:

18-09-2010, 02:31 PM
Is anyone suprised?

Beat me too it. I know I'm not. Not at the game - obviously - but barely flinched when my mate sent me the text re: their equaliser. This is what we've come to expect of Hughes and Hibs these days.

Now, can we get over this and go on and win the game - I sincerely hope so, but I'm not holding my breath.

18-09-2010, 02:32 PM
Galbraith about to come on for De Graff apparently!

18-09-2010, 02:33 PM
Galbraith about to come on for De Graff apparently!For Wotherspoon ..

blaikie
Wotherspoon for galbraith

Liam Millar misses an great opportunity - Wotherspoon off not De GRaff!

Spoony off Danny on. Cmon the Hibs

18-09-2010, 02:34 PM
Said to ma wife that we had just scored she then saidn wont be long until the other team scores then?? she doesnt even like fitba but even she could tell what was coming next, predictable or what, think we will still win though 3-1.

blaikie
18-09-2010, 02:34 PM
Byrne scores for east fife

18-09-2010, 02:40 PM
From the BBC - what's going on?

19:56 The ball is sent over by Flavio Paixao, Nigel Hasselbaink takes a shot. Save by Tomas Cerny.
Correction - 19:07 Flavio Paixao takes a shot. Save made by Tomas Cerny.
19:07 Flavio Paixao takes a shot. Comfortable save by Tomas Cerny.

18-09-2010, 02:43 PM
God they must be feeling sorry for us if they are trying to score against thier own team

18-09-2010, 02:44 PM

19:56 The ball is sent over by Flavio Paixao, Nigel Hasselbaink takes a shot. Save by Tomas Cerny.

Looks like Cerny's having a good game ...:greengrin

Dalkeith
Brutal stuff

PiemanP

Think Paixao obviously has some money on hibs today :greengrin

Correction - 38:02 Inswinging corner taken from the right by-line by Jonathan Grounds, Simon Mensing manages to make a clearance.
38:02 Inswinging corner taken right-footed by Martin Canning from the right by-line, Jonathan Grounds makes a clearance

The BBC doesn't know if its coming or going!

Wull
18-09-2010, 02:46 PM
theres just somethin missin wi the Hibees I think its creativity we are just too predictable

18-09-2010, 02:47 PM
Bring back Fletch. Just scored for Wolves against Spurs. 1-0.

Graham Law
18-09-2010, 02:47 PM
Fletch just notched for wolves, Strikers finish and he has played well this half. I guess one of the benefits over in OZ is i get to watch all the EPL matches on a saturday live.

Still miss the cabbage though..

18-09-2010, 02:49 PM
The crowd booing.

18-09-2010, 02:51 PM
The crowd booing.

Who? :greengrin

Peg - Yogi - Shoogly

Unless a miracle happens between now and 4.45pm.

18-09-2010, 02:54 PM
Not much booing at the game as far as I can tell from the back of the east

18-09-2010, 02:55 PM
Look this is a must win game for Yogi and he knows it. If we dont win this or even lose this match he is donald ducked. I dont expect us to get anything next week and Celtic, nor do I see us going on a brillian cup run.

3 points today are very much needed. Ffs the Yams stuck 4 past these clowns the other week.

IndieHibby
18-09-2010, 02:55 PM
The crowd booing.

Not much booing at the game as far as I can tell from the back of the east

You at the game Betty?

18-09-2010, 02:57 PM
You at the game Betty?

Naw I'm listening to Radio Scotland. :greengrin

18-09-2010, 02:57 PM
Look this is a must win game for Yogi and he knows it. If we dont win this or even lose this match he is donald ducked. I dont expect us to get anything next week and Celtic, nor do I see us going on a brillian cup run.

3 points today are very much needed. Ffs the Yams stuck 4 past these clowns the other week.

regardless, get him to ****. he's useless and he should have been emptied after the ross county defeat.

IndieHibby
18-09-2010, 03:01 PM
Naw I'm listening to Radio Scotland. :greengrin

Hopefully it's just some dodgy interference then :wink:

18-09-2010, 03:07 PM
Hopefully it's just some dodgy interference then :wink:

Craig Paterson's sidekick commented on the booing. Maybe it was the Hamilton fans ? :wink: Edit. He just said "hibs fans voiced their disapproval at the half time whistle".

18-09-2010, 03:10 PM
We've started off worse than the 1st half - not looking good for us!:grr: De GRaff booked, maybe Hughes should sub him, before he gets red carded, he's awful today anyway?

BullbreedHFC
18-09-2010, 03:11 PM
this is dire stuff !!!! C'MON HIBS FFS ....... :grr:

Wull
18-09-2010, 03:12 PM
seems like the keeper is doin today, pity about the rest

Riordans Boots
18-09-2010, 03:13 PM
:grr::grr:

Nish scores against the run of play .... OFFSIDE!:grr:

Wull
seems like the keeper is doin today, pity about the rest

exce:wink:pt fur deeks

18-09-2010, 03:14 PM
Wow, nish scores but its offside.. Typical. We NEED to win, actually i think it's a good omen if we lose and yogi f's off.

18-09-2010, 03:18 PM
Its all Accies atm :grr::grr::grr:

18-09-2010, 03:26 PM
Actually like Murray as a co commentator. Has some good insights.

Wull
18-09-2010, 03:28 PM
corner hibs,comes to nuthin,has Galbraith had the ball since he came on?
at least Hasselbbank has gone off, hes been pretty difficult for us to deal with, now corner to Hamilton scrappy stuff:yawn:

Wull
18-09-2010, 03:31 PM
Its all Accies atm :grr::grr::grr:

that was 10 mins ago its even worse now

18-09-2010, 03:31 PM
Why are we not changing things, bringing on someone new?:confused:

18-09-2010, 03:32 PM
Tell yi what, if Deek gets injured we will well and truly be ar5ed.

Wull
18-09-2010, 03:32 PM
the new striker warmin up:agree:

18-09-2010, 03:33 PM
Thats right Yogi bring Hanlon on. That'll work

PhoenixHibee
18-09-2010, 03:34 PM
I think we have some pretty good players in this team. There has to be something else up when Hearts are beating Inverness Caley away and hammering this team and we are severely struggling against both at home.
I understand changing a lot of personal takes a while sometimes to reap the benefits from but still.

18-09-2010, 03:36 PM
Nish off - Trakys on and Hanlon for Grounds

18-09-2010, 03:36 PM
So grounds off for Hanlon
Nish off For Trykas or whatever his name is

Wull
18-09-2010, 03:37 PM
Nishy off new boy on Grounds off Hanlon on, Yogi super subs !!!!!!!

18-09-2010, 03:37 PM
If things stay as they are, that'll be 2 points out of a possible 6, at home, to a newly promoted team and a firm bottom 6 candidate. Having chucked away a lead both times.

How is that POSSIBLY, ever, in a month of Sundays good enough. Or even CLOSE to good enough?? :confused:

Let's see the Yogi Defence League blabber their way out of this one...............

18-09-2010, 03:38 PM
This is dire stuff

Sunny Leith
18-09-2010, 03:40 PM
I have been listening to this game for the last half hour and have rarely been so bored, has anything of note actually happened? Apart from the Hibees cheering Nish going off.

18-09-2010, 03:41 PM
There has to be something else up when Hearts are beating Inverness Caley away and hammering this team and we are severely struggling against both at home.

Errrm, could it be that the manager can't coach them into a passing side?

Riordans Boots
18-09-2010, 03:42 PM
Cummoooooooan Hibs :grr:

Wull
18-09-2010, 03:43 PM
I have been listening to this game for the last half hour and have rarely been so bored, has anything of note actually happened? Apart from the Hibees cheering Nish going off.

IanMurraynot exactly helping the entertainment side of it, he's probably better on the park

PhoenixHibee
18-09-2010, 03:48 PM
Errrm, could it be that the manager can't coach them into a passing side?
Errm , Do you not think at this stage of their careers that should be part of the fabric. More like he isn't able to motivate or come up with a clear and smart gameplan to be effective against poor teams. Or any teams for that matter.

CA Hibby
18-09-2010, 03:48 PM
I dont think I have ever watched such a boring game, bring back Alex Miller for some excitment

McHibby
18-09-2010, 03:49 PM
:tumble:

Oh my actual God. This is attrocious.

(((Fergus)))
18-09-2010, 03:52 PM
Best bit coming up: booooo"

Wull
18-09-2010, 03:53 PM
YOGI:bye: that was RUBBISH (again)
even Ian Murray says MOM is difficult as nobody did anything to deserve it.:bye::bye:

****ing booooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

Hughes.. PLEASE put us all out of our misery and do the right thing..RESIGN
Two games playing lower table teams and twice throw away a lead, just not good enough.
Lets see the b lind followers of Hughes stick up for that one.

oh aye BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH HHHHHHHH

I wonder what pi sh Yogi will slaver after this?

Yogi, gtf.

Wull
18-09-2010, 03:56 PM
Bottom of the pile just played us out of the game when will enough actually be ENOUGH:grr:

Bobo
18-09-2010, 04:16 PM
Just back in from another hideously p!ss poor performance with no football played, little effort (2nd to most balls) no football, no width, no tactics too slow in everything we did!!

Time to get rid of our totally inept pr!ck of a manager who will be shown to be worse than the mess that was Mixu when we lose 3-0 to killie next mid-week

18-09-2010, 05:00 PM
Just back. Some thoughts.

First of all well done, Hamilton. You were BY FAR the better team and NO COMPLAINTS about the end result. You cut us open, passed it well and scared the **** out of me every time you came up the park. Good on you. However, we were honking, so why you celebrated a draw like you'd won the league I'll never know.

Secondly, despite the fact Hamilton were the better team, what a bunch of cheats. I know big Nishy looks like a climbing frame but he isn't. For the entire time he was on the park there were Hamilton defenders climbing him like he was mount Everest. No action from the ref. And don't get me started on the double substitution where they took 5 minutes to come off. Time wasting at 1-1 after 60 mins? Cheats.

Now on to us. Defence looks sound - I'm liking the look of Dicoh (spelling..?!). That's the positives.

Now for the negatives. Player for player, we have a good team but they're just not performing. So many poor decisions made all over the park, the wrong ball being played, too much tippy-tappy nonsense, too much passing the ball backwards, no challenging in midfield.

In conclusion I think we're not likely to get releated but we're in for a bottom six hoof-fest for the rest of the season. And to think I'm a happy clapper.

18-09-2010, 05:28 PM
Did you like the look of Dickoh's 20 yard pass to Hart that went straight out of play 5 yards behind him...shocking. Surely Grounds is just taking the place of a good young Scottish player...no better than we have and so slow.

No...not good enough by a long shot. We are bringing in more and more journeymen which I hate to see as it just stops hungry Scottish players progessing.

18-09-2010, 06:10 PM
Errm , Do you not think at this stage of their careers that should be part of the fabric. More like he isn't able to motivate or come up with a clear and smart gameplan to be effective against poor teams. Or any teams for that matter.

From what I've seen of Hibs under the current balloon in charge (quite a bit) he doesn't have the players doing passing drills - passes are short, passes are long, players run too far ahead or don't link up properly.

This is the current balloon in charges' fault.