View Full Version : today's attendance?

11-09-2010, 04:16 PM
What was the attendance at Easter Road today?

11-09-2010, 04:20 PM
Just seen the figure 10,358

Not a great turn out today, but not a surprise.

SneakersO'Toole
11-09-2010, 04:25 PM
And it will only continue to go down unless things change asap. Eiether through Yogi getting his finger out or the board making the decision for him.

11-09-2010, 04:37 PM
I thought it looked a lot more than that. If the figure on the BBC website is correct, that's a pretty poor crowd for a Hibs Kids game.

11-09-2010, 04:53 PM
Going by BBC Sport's attendances for our home games, there was 7,000 more at the Rangers game than today, it didn't look like that to me.

11-09-2010, 04:56 PM
I thought it looked a lot more than that. If the figure on the BBC website is correct, that's a pretty poor crowd for a Hibs Kids game.

Apathy within the Hibs support, caused mainly by the manager and his baffling tactics and formations.

11-09-2010, 05:00 PM
Just seen the figure 10,358

Not a great turn out today, but not a surprise.

If that's the case it was still 10,000+ hibbies

11-09-2010, 05:07 PM
From my seat in row JJ of the East the crowd looked poor, so I'm suprised it's that high. About 150 Caley fans tops in the South, huge gaps in all other stands.

So if we were at 50% capacity that's not too bad I suppose.

Green_one
11-09-2010, 05:11 PM
As has been said - very poor for a Hibs Kids day.

Did we ever establish how many season tickets were sold, as this indicates numbers are well down?

11-09-2010, 05:15 PM
Attendance was 11,938.

11-09-2010, 05:59 PM
Not for the first time the press hacks got it wrong.

The attendance was indeed 11,938. Made up of 11,595 Hibs fans and 343 in the away end.

11-09-2010, 06:02 PM
343 in the away end.

I have trouble believing that. I'm probably wrong but I guesstimated no more than 150.

EDIT: I've just realised. Thats about how many fans Hertz took to Parkhead today. In that case I applaud ICT fans for making such a long trek in that number.

HibbyRod
11-09-2010, 06:04 PM
I have trouble believing that. I'm probably wrong but I guesstimated no more than 150.

343 seems pretty precise, no? :greengrin

11-09-2010, 06:07 PM
Going by BBC Sport's attendances for our home games, there was 7,000 more at the Rangers game than today, it didn't look like that to me.

The biggest difference between the two games was the South Stand crowd! :agree:

Could only have been a few hundred today whereas it was full at the Huns game! :cool2:

11-09-2010, 06:14 PM
The biggest difference between the two games was the South Stand crowd! :agree:

Could only have been a few hundred today whereas it was full at the Huns game! :cool2:

All about perspective. The East had huge gaps, the west had large gaps at both ends, the FF had big gaps. I could have easily swung a tiger in section 42 of the East.

I can easily believe there were no more than 11k there.

11-09-2010, 06:16 PM
All about perspective. The East had huge gaps, the west had large gaps at both ends, the FF had big gaps. I could have easily swung a tiger in section 42 of the East.

Yip, even though there was 11,983 which is a pretty decent attendance for a game v ICT

11-09-2010, 06:21 PM

The attendance was indeed 11,938. Made up of 11,595 Hibs fans and 343 in the away end.

I presume this includes around 1,000 Hibs kids who got in free?

11-09-2010, 06:24 PM
Yip, even though there was 11,983 which is a pretty decent attendance for a game v ICT

Considering the run of form we're on it's not that bad.

11-09-2010, 06:38 PM

You swing tigers? That I'd like to see. :greengrin

11-09-2010, 06:41 PM

Would have been more interesting than the on-field entertainment.

11-09-2010, 06:57 PM

Much more believable. Just watched the 'report' on SSN and there was no crowd given :confused: Are the press not given the crowd after about 60 minutes?

11-09-2010, 07:20 PM

He meant 'swung like a tiger.' Grrrrrr!

11-09-2010, 09:51 PM
Even 12,000 would have rattled around the old ground. The new 21,000 capacity is just going to throw these attendance figures into sharper focus though.

11-09-2010, 11:24 PM
Even 12,000 would have rattled around the old ground. The new 21,000 capacity is just going to throw these attendance figures into sharper focus though.

Rubbish - nearly 12,000 v ICT is probably the best crowd we've had ever against them.

We should be congratulating staff and management this evening - not slagging them off.

Hibs are on the right track - unlike almost every other Scottish club.

11-09-2010, 11:40 PM
Best crowd v ICT was 13258 0n 01/09/2007. Got a few 12k+ attendances between 2006-08.

HONG KONG PHOOEY
12-09-2010, 01:48 AM
Its funny how many people who did not go to the game keep asking "what the crowd was".

HibbyRod
12-09-2010, 02:18 AM

Well why bother coming back FFS, if it bothers you so much! ?

1875godsgift
12-09-2010, 02:21 AM
Its funny how many people who did not go to the game keep asking "what the crowd was".
Exactly correct and who in the whole ensemble was hung like a tiger anyway? I have been informed by various nefarious girlfriends that i am " Hung like a criminal " ?
Does that mean I have a large chip on my shoulder?
Or perhaps I'm dead?

12-09-2010, 08:03 AM
Not sure hibs kids days make much odds these days. I'd say at current prices most have a season ticket anyway.

goosano
12-09-2010, 08:45 AM
Scotland on Sunday has the crowd as 9973 :confused:

12-09-2010, 09:39 AM
Scotland on Sunday has the crowd as 9973 :confused:

And its back to 10,358 in the SP.

Wonder where they get their figures from? I mean why 10,358 as opposed to 10,500?

Journalistic standards are slipping badly I tell ye!

12-09-2010, 09:49 AM
Well why bother coming back FFS, if it bothers you so much! ?

What the hell are you gibbering on about? When did I say it ever bothered me? Is there any need to have a go at another supporter for something they didn't say?

All I said is the crowd looked small. I don't care if theres 20,000 or 200.

12-09-2010, 10:43 AM
official site has 10,358.

12-09-2010, 04:48 PM
official site has 10,358.

And 11938???

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20100911/hibernian-1-inverness-1_2262950_2150726

12-09-2010, 04:59 PM
11,938 is what I got in a text from someone at the club. And that person would know!

I asked for confirmation as we were running the Hibernian TV competition.

Makaveli
12-09-2010, 05:03 PM
And 11938???

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20100911/hibernian-1-inverness-1_2262950_2150726

Aye.

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/page/Fixtures/0,,10290,00.html

It's probably 11,938 but the lack of co-ordination from the club is pretty poor TBH.

12-09-2010, 05:07 PM
Their cluelessness on the subject of attendance knows no bounds. The official site has the first (Hibs v St Mirren) game at ER last season at 6,000. Since the next lowest home gate was over 10,000 according to the same site, you would think somebody might say something.

12-09-2010, 07:04 PM
Where I was in the top middle of the East it looked pretty full. you could have had a wee lie doon in the West and FF though! :greengrin
And there was definatley more than 150 ICT fans! :agree:

mcaitchi
12-09-2010, 08:39 PM
Where I was in the top middle of the East it looked pretty full. you could have had a wee lie doon in the West and FF though! :greengrin
And there was definatley more than 150 ICT fans! :agree:

The East Seemed quite full !!! - and i dont think it was a bad turnout ??

all stands maybe had patches of empty seats !! - although i dont think its as bad as what i have read in the papers - about clubs putting up carboard supporters and playing music of the crowd cheering etc etc ???

But the way hibs keep performing / and treating supporters ?????? :bye: