11-09-2010, 03:52 PM
FT 1-1

Looooooong season ahead.

:agree: also rans by the look of it.

11-09-2010, 03:52 PM
just not getting that rub o the green we started with last year

no.. were continuing with the same non winning streak like last year, mind you we did have the chances today to win the game.How long until we dump Hughes this cannae go on much longer?

11-09-2010, 03:53 PM
just not getting that rub o the green we started with last year

can't rely on luck to cover mistakes, Matty.

Very disappointing. From all accounts that should have been three points for us.

Still, one or two promising signs, maybe. But we need to get things going soon.

IndieHibby
11-09-2010, 03:53 PM
3 games in how many years? best option was to farm him out ...maybe not the best option to another SPL team but its done now

Alright, alright, calm down. :greengrin

Were you responsible for sending him away? No? So why the defence of the decision? I wasn't trying to criticise the decision, just pointing out that we could do with the cover.

Unless we are going to sign another RB (Thicot shouldn't see that spot ever again) on a free transfer, which I can't see happening, then.......

we......need.........him.........back.

imo.

11-09-2010, 03:54 PM
We should have won that game. Missing a penalty gave them the motivation to go on and get the equalizer. Get a new centre forward yogi, get rid of that clown De graff and never let us see those two clowns again in a Hibs shirt. Wotherspoon and Galbraith wide, Miller and McBride in the centre, its ****in simple.:bitchy:

FFS

I go to the toilet and come back to find we've missed a penalty and they've scored :grr:

You must have there a while......:hmmm:

McHibby
having a poo poo aye :wink:

Kind of! I did a pee but my puppy decided to have a dump in the hall. I think I had more fun cleaning that up than reading the updates I'd missed :furious:

delbert
Rub of the green? - absolute rubbish, we are a bottom 6 side, managed by a bottom six dud for a manger, take a look at our squad, it still consists of Nish, Hogg, Rankin and Thicot, all of whom have been kept at this club by this dud, and all of whom are not fir to wear the jersey they currently wear. We are where we are because thats our level, bottom six only with this clown in charge, even if the performance level was a little better, we cant beat a team from last years first division. Mind you at t least the home record looks a lot better now, oh wait a minute......

northern-hibee
After this result, lets re-evaluate our expectations for the season to just avoiding relegation. With the clown in charge its hard to see where the next point is coming from

James.
I wonder if Brian McLauchlin will take up Yogi's offer to go back in 3 games time and ask him the same question as he asked on Thursday? :rolleyes:

1 point from games against St Mirren and ICT is just plain unacceptable even if the season is only 4 weeks in.

Alright, alright, calm down. :greengrin

Were you responsible for sending him away? No? So why the defence of the decision? I wasn't trying to criticise the decision, just pointing out that we could do with the cover.

Unless we are going to sign another RB (Thicot shouldn't see that spot ever again) on a free transfer, which I can't see happening, then.......

we......need.........him.........back.

imo.

And Kurtis Byrne.... :rolleyes:

IndieHibby
no.. were continuing with the same non winning streak like last year, mind you we did have the chances today to win the game.How long until we dump Hughes this cannae go on much longer?

Would you have said this if we had won? I reckon you've been building up to it all day....... :wink:

11-09-2010, 03:56 PM
***ake Hibs!! :grr:

IndieHibby
11-09-2010, 03:56 PM

And Kurtis Byrne.... :rolleyes:

:agree: What exactly does Nish bring to the table?

11-09-2010, 03:59 PM
If we had won I would still be asking for him to be sacked, the guys just no up tae it.
How many chances did we have today?all we needed was a second, Deeks should never take another penalty.

heidtheba
11-09-2010, 04:04 PM
If we had won I would still be asking for him to be sacked, the guys just no up tae it.
How many chances did we have today?all we needed was a second, Deeks should never take another penalty.

I have a feeling we're in for another cringeworth interview...:bitchy:

11-09-2010, 04:10 PM
I thought we'd win today, but this result is just the latest in a horrible run since January. Does Petrie really expect Hughes to turn this run around when he is the main reason we are on the bad run in the first place?

We have a good squad but this is going to be another wasted season unless Petrie gets his finger out.

11-09-2010, 04:12 PM
How many ****ing penalties has Thicot given away? Get him binned.

Devine
11-09-2010, 04:19 PM
How many ****ing penalties has Thicot given away? Get him binned.

He's absolute garbage. Having Hogg and especially Murray sitting there and puttin that donut on for the last 20 mins is an absolute joke.

The man is clueless

SneakersO'Toole
11-09-2010, 04:33 PM
Actually sounds as tho this has been one of nishys better games

I was there and can assure you it wasn't.

He was woeful. Although De Graff and Miller also contributed nothing.

11-09-2010, 04:39 PM

Its worrying listening to JH spout out line after line after line how he cant ask for anymore from the players in training..They give him everything he asks etc etc....Then come match day certain players are found wanting and they dont give everything they do in training..Are they trying to get Yogi his books or do they just freeze on matchday?

Something needs to change thats for sure.

11-09-2010, 04:50 PM

:agree: Overall, very pedestrian performance and nothing to get excited about, lack of creativity in midfield is crippling us.

I thought Dickoh and Grounds both did well for their first games - Dickoh looks better than Hogg (enough said!), Grounds looked solid, plus offered some movement and threat when overlapping, which I thought he did well. Not in the David Murphy class, but definitely out of the same mould. Bamba was solid, Deek worked hard. Apart from that, same old, same old...

We need another forward, and we need one pronto!!!!

Bobo
11-09-2010, 04:57 PM
Another pretty poor performance today made worse by our inept manager and his lack of ability!

Bringing on Thicot was a disgrace considering his poor performance in Paisley and the other options we had on the bench. Even worse though was how he never pulled Grounds with 20 minutes to go when he was clearly struggling an well off the pace!

I thought our midfield was really poor today and can't understand how de Graff holds down a starting spot when he offers very little? Wotherspoon needs a spell on the sidelines as he has been below par for a while and his passing/distribution and crossing are woeful.

We are too slow at moving the ball and lack decent movement. There's very little creation in our play and it's no surprise that we've had little entertainment or enjoyment down Easter Road for a couple of seasons now.

Yogi IMO is no better than Mixu was and will probably prove to be worse after we get papped out the cup by Killie. He's outstayed his welcome for me as we're going backwards at an alarming speed under his control.

Just how much rope does it take?

11-09-2010, 05:00 PM
I'm going to start with the obvious, Colin Nish. I've now run out of adjectives to describe his ability as a professional football player to be honest so I'll just by pass this one as to be fair there is nobody else. Period.

The decision to bring on Thicot onto right back after Hart required to be subbed, well these are the ones that WILL cost Hughes his job. Was he oblivious to the shambles that was Thicot at RB last week. It's beyond comprehension and I'm just surprised that it took that long for him to give away the penalty after having a couple of goes earlier.

Riordan, great to see him back up top but one 'one on one' miss and another penalty miss makes him as culpable as Thicot I'm afraid.

Two centre backs 9/10 and no Hogg.

Overall, much of the same same and unless Hughes wants to find himself out of a job he must learn from his previous mistakes.

11-09-2010, 05:02 PM
I'm going to start with the obvious, Colin Nish. I've now run out of adjectives to describe his ability as a professional football player to be honest so I'll just by pass this one as to be fair there is nobody else. Period.

The decision to bring on Thicot onto right back after Hart required to be subbed, well these are the ones that WILL cost Hughes his job. Was he oblivious to the shambles that was Thicot at RB last week. It's beyond comprehension and I'm just surprised that it took that long for him to give away the penalty after having a couple of goes earlier.

Riordan, great to see him back up top but one 'one on one' miss and another penalty miss makes him as culpable as Thicot I'm afraid.

Two centre backs 9/10 and no Hogg.

Overall, much of the same same and unless Hughes wants to find himself out of a job he must learn from his previous mistakes.

:agree: At that stage, even Hogg would have been a better option at RB.

SneakersO'Toole
11-09-2010, 05:03 PM

Which he has proven he can't do. He's so one-dimensional its beyond comprehension.

Time to go...

11-09-2010, 05:19 PM
I like to credit where credit is due. If a team is better than us, I like to say so.

Today, I cannot. ICT were honking, and I mean really honking. The only possession they had is when a Hibs player passed it right to them, but it happened time and again today.

Luckily for ICT, we were poor too. I can see some positives, there were some nice moves and at times we cut them open but couldn't take advantage. Had that free kick gone in, had the penalty been scored and had De Graaf not missed an open goal we could have been celebrating a handsome win. However, we're not. We NEED a striker otherwise we're in trouble.

The fact is we didn't deserve 3 points and we didn't get them. ICT didn't really deserve anything either. If this is what I paid £44 today then it's not value for money.

PS - How on Earth did Dundee United rout Aberdeen today but lose 4-0 at home to this mob?