07-09-2010, 06:28 PM
Your cruising sonny :greengrin

07-09-2010, 06:30 PM
Your cruising sonny :greengrin

Is cruising not a past time of the Skirt wearing TA? :greengrin

blairwallace
07-09-2010, 06:32 PM
Scotland: McGregor, Hutton, Weir, McManus, Wallace, Brown, Darren Fletcher, McCulloch, McFadden, Miller, Boyd. Subs: Gilks, Adam, Berra, Morrison, Robson, Hartley, Naismith.

Liechtenstein: Jehle, Oehri, Martin Stocklasa, Michael Stocklasa, Rechsteiner, Polverino, Wieser, Erne, Frick, Burgmeier, David Hasler. Subs: Bicer, Eberle, Ronny Buchel, Hanselmann, Nicolas Hasler, D'Elia, Vogt.

the one in bold..... anyone care to explain WHAT THE F*** :confused:

07-09-2010, 06:32 PM
Is cruising not a past time of the Skirt wearing TA? :greengrin

:devil:

07-09-2010, 06:35 PM
Scotland: McGregor, Hutton, Weir, McManus, Wallace, Brown, Darren Fletcher, McCulloch, McFadden, Miller, Boyd. Subs: Gilks, Adam, Berra, Morrison, Robson, Hartley, Naismith.

Liechtenstein: Jehle, Oehri, Martin Stocklasa, Michael Stocklasa, Rechsteiner, Polverino, Wieser, Erne, Frick, Burgmeier, David Hasler. Subs: Bicer, Eberle, Ronny Buchel, Hanselmann, Nicolas Hasler, D'Elia, Vogt.

the one in bold..... anyone care to explain WHAT THE F*** :confused:

:agree:Is a hat-trick of penalties really evidence of a return to International form?

07-09-2010, 06:35 PM

the one (s) in bold..... anyone care to explain WHAT THE F*** :confused:

Fixed it for you.

07-09-2010, 06:36 PM
They'd better win this one, as they'll struggle to take anything from the next 3!

07-09-2010, 06:40 PM
If anyone is struggling to find a link, PM me. No mentioning it on the public forum to stay onside of Der Admins :greengrin

Chuckie
07-09-2010, 06:40 PM
Charlie Nicholas is a boaby...

07-09-2010, 06:41 PM
soooker :agree:

micksoo
07-09-2010, 06:44 PM
1-0 to Lithuania v Czech

07-09-2010, 06:52 PM
What a God-awful attendence!!

jakki
07-09-2010, 06:53 PM
McGregor - W**K
Hutton - W**K
Weir - W**K
McManus - W**K
Wallace - W**K
Brown - W**K
Darren Fletcher -Good guy
McCulloch - W**K
McFadden - Good guy
Miller - W**K
Boyd - W**K
Gilks - Good guy
Adam - W**K
Berra - W**K
Morrison - Good guy
Robson - W**K
Hartley - W**K
Naismith - W**K

:devil:
Who is Gilks? Is this a nickname?

07-09-2010, 06:53 PM
Champagne Charlie's optimism just gives you the confidence needed:greengrin

07-09-2010, 06:57 PM
Who is Gilks? Is this a nickname?

Some average English keeper who has a Scottish granny

07-09-2010, 06:57 PM
Rooney 1-0 Engerland

07-09-2010, 06:58 PM
lol are they playing God Save the Queen as the Liechenstein National Anthemn??!!! :confused:

micksoo
07-09-2010, 06:58 PM
Czechs miss penalty still 1-0

legends of 73
07-09-2010, 06:59 PM
lol are they playing God Save the Queen as the Liechenstein National Anthemn??!!! :confused:

wtf:confused:

07-09-2010, 07:00 PM

Chuckie
07-09-2010, 07:00 PM
Who's the wee bint that sang the national anthem... ?

07-09-2010, 07:01 PM

It's the same tune, different words.

07-09-2010, 07:01 PM
Nice to see the away teams anthem getting boo'd

07-09-2010, 07:02 PM
Who's the wee bint that sang the national anthem... ?

Amy McDonald I think

07-09-2010, 07:02 PM
Anyone see the wee scottish gob***** replicating the boozegate scandal? Rewind if on SKY... :bitchy:

07-09-2010, 07:03 PM

I guessed as much - must admit to slight ignorance re: the fact the GSTQ was a generic tune and not "proprietary" to The Engerlish.

Was still a bit weird tho :agree:

Chuckie
07-09-2010, 07:16 PM
The Hearts player looks well out of his depth...

Weak link..

07-09-2010, 07:19 PM
Nice to see the away teams anthem getting boo'd

surely the wonderful TA, who are the best behaved in the world, are not booing and showing disrepect for another National anthem?? :eek::eek:

07-09-2010, 07:22 PM
Rooney 1-0 Engerland

I believe he arrived at the ground in an Escort?:confused:

Chuckie
07-09-2010, 07:24 PM
surely the wonderful TA, who are the best behaved in the world, are not booing and showing disrepect for another National anthem?? :eek::eek:

To be fair it's the same tune as God Save The Queen..

07-09-2010, 07:24 PM
Wonderful play by Fletcher arsed up by the yam at LB.

07-09-2010, 07:25 PM
To be fair it's the same tune as God Save The Queen..

Ironic though Chuckie that half the team play for rangers

07-09-2010, 07:26 PM
Haha showing the local park in the Darren Fletcher segment before the game :greengrin

Exciting stuff.

Ironic though Chuckie that half the team play for rangers

Were probably singing along.

HibeeSince82
07-09-2010, 07:30 PM
This is awful! Passing is shocking!

Chuckie
07-09-2010, 07:32 PM
Nearly half an hour gone and not a shot on target..

blairwallace
07-09-2010, 07:35 PM

or the same words but in a different language? :agree:

07-09-2010, 07:36 PM
McFadden is having an grade A holocaust so far :bitchy:

07-09-2010, 07:37 PM
Scotland than more than holding their own. This should make the smug doubters eat their words.

hibees707070
07-09-2010, 07:38 PM

always does. Wants to do everything himself!

07-09-2010, 07:39 PM
Scotland than more than holding their own. This should make the smug doubters eat their words.

Crowd getting restless, no shots on target, this could all end in tears:boo hoo:

07-09-2010, 07:39 PM

Kenny Miller been Scotland's best player. :agree:

07-09-2010, 07:43 PM

Another stellar first touch in a good position there :bitchy:

Running into each other now :bitchy:

Commentator: " Just a lack of composure at the vital moment there."

How many times do we have to hear that about Kenny Miller in a Scotland strip? :yawn:

Another stellar first touch in a good position there :bitchy:

Typical just as I said that. :greengrin

07-09-2010, 07:44 PM

Been so many great performers, its a bit unfair to single anybody out. They should wrap up the Euro Nations Cup and post it to the Hampden trophy room right now. This reminds me of the great Brazil side of 1970.

07-09-2010, 07:45 PM
Miller having a good game, now I'm away to lye down after typing that:greengrin

For the team not to have not worked the keeper by 40 minutes is piss poor though, it's typical yam stuff.

Chuckie
07-09-2010, 07:46 PM
Both teams looking like they will bring nothing to the Euro2012 finals...

07-09-2010, 07:47 PM
1st shot on target.......................................

To Liechtenstein :grr: :grr:

07-09-2010, 07:48 PM
Will the TA boo them off at half-time?

07-09-2010, 07:49 PM
****ING BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!! :greengrin

07-09-2010, 07:49 PM

Yup.

07-09-2010, 07:50 PM

Errrrr - Yes, and rightly so.

As that 1st half came to an end, and I'm not being funny here, Liechtenstein looked the more dangerous.

Brando7
07-09-2010, 07:50 PM
same p**h as always

07-09-2010, 07:52 PM

Damn right, DBS. Scotland aren't losing, and we all know this is the main thing.

07-09-2010, 07:53 PM
Errrrr - Yes, and rightly so.

As that 1st half came to an end, and I'm not being funny here, Liechtenstein looked the more dangerous.

Real fans don't boo. :agree:

07-09-2010, 07:54 PM
How pish is Mcfadden?

euro Hibby
where is the flair !??

and now we have to put up with that Kitchen Geek twat Heston Blumenthal - when will the agony end!!!

****ING BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!! :greengrin

****ING BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO:grr:: greengrin

Potters mob are embarrassing!!

So, so negative!

Davie Weir, Lee McCulloch and Kris Boyd should be nowhere near a international game..

Quite funny really, thank **** I don't care!

07-09-2010, 07:55 PM
How pish is Mcfadden?

Super Pish :agree:

07-09-2010, 07:56 PM
Schoolboy football at it's worst.
No goals, no width, no imagination, no class, no' worth the bother. :yawn:

Potters mob are embarrassing!!

So, so negative!

Davie Weir, Lee McCulloch and Kris Boyd should be nowhere near a international game..

Quite funny really, thank **** I don't care!

Sameeee, last year i'd be near greeting at at the moment but now i don't really care. Not to say i wont be happy if we win :wink:

hibeeleicester
3 pages and still no mention of deek :grr:

Real fans don't boo. :agree:
Real football players don't dish up rubbish like this lot...!:cool2:

07-09-2010, 07:57 PM

Now, now. These young bucks are the future of the national squad. That Davie Weir, he's going to grow up to be a special player one day.

07-09-2010, 07:58 PM
3 pages and still no mention of deek :grr:

Doesnae track back enough....... aye cos thats what we need in this game Potter :bitchy: :grr:

How pish is Mcfadden?

Having a nightmare, but he'll be replaced by supersub, Hartley.

Chuckie
http://i396.photobucket.com/albums/pp49/Chuckie1977/poo.png

scott7_0(Prague)
07-09-2010, 08:00 PM
Watching the Czech game on and off and they are being ripped open by Lithuania, WTF!!!!

07-09-2010, 08:01 PM
Why are the likes of Steven Fletcher and Dorrans not playing?:confused:

07-09-2010, 08:02 PM
Brian Potter has his work cut out now!!

07-09-2010, 08:02 PM
Schoolboy football at it's worst.
No goals, no width, no imagination, no class, no' worth the bother. :yawn:

YOU GOT IT IN ONE :top marks
It's direr than dire :yawn:

As someone once said "What a way to run a railway "

07-09-2010, 08:03 PM

Fletchers injured.

Dorrans doesn't have an OF connection.

fife hfc
Lee wallace = invisible man. Well he has got up the wing and none of the useless ****ers will pass to him. Surely you get the ball wide and in behind a defence rather than try and play through the strongest part of their team.:grr:

Now, now. These young bucks are the future of the national squad. That Davie Weir, he's going to grow up to be a special player one day.

Boyd looks like a fat, balding, unshaven dosser..

Disgrace to our nation looking like that..

euro Hibby
07-09-2010, 08:04 PM
tried aand trusted ! Fletch is injured -

Brando7
07-09-2010, 08:05 PM

fletch is injured is he not? why wasn't Maloney not in the squad is wot i want 2 know? had a no had start to the season

07-09-2010, 08:05 PM
****ing boooooooooooooooo wow, i feel like laughing at how bad we are.

07-09-2010, 08:06 PM
McFadden off for being a *****bag, Morrison on

Oh great, ****ing brilliant the better team leads :grr::grr:

Riordans Boots
:grr::grr::grr::grr::grr::grr::grr::grr:

Harry Potter has been reading Berti Vogtz diaries:grr:

1-0 to the lichies WTF:bitchy:

07-09-2010, 08:07 PM
This is so depressing, it's downright f***ing hilarious :bitchy:

Cannae say it hasn't been coming.

To be fair though, if I'd been given that much space in the box I reckon I could have put that away.

Deary me, Potter is gonna get sacked if this continues

:faf::faf::faf:

Oh dear

vahibbie
Dear oh dear.

Just switched on in time to see that.

What a load ay P!SH

07-09-2010, 08:08 PM
Switzerland down to 10 men.

07-09-2010, 08:08 PM
Levein looks like he has seen a ghost - you utter, utter muppet Levein, you tosser, you dull, predictable bawbag.

Sort this out eh - they came to cling on to a draw, now they have a lead to defend.

Unbelievable.

07-09-2010, 08:09 PM
Oh my ****ing god:boo hoo::boo hoo::boo hoo::boo hoo::boo hoo::boo hoo::boo hoo::boo hoo::boo hoo:

07-09-2010, 08:09 PM

07-09-2010, 08:10 PM
Hahahahahahahahahahahahaha

McManus just stood next to him and watched him score.

Do we have a striker on the bench? With Fletcher & Iwelumo both injured (I think) someone please tell me he has O'Connor as an option?

Well deserved if you ask me, Scotland are gash.. they need a new manager and the SFA should GTF :agree:

**** off Potter :grr: :bye:

Are we surprised?

pick the Glasgow based players and what do you expect! *****E

Greenblood70
:faf::faf::faf:

07-09-2010, 08:11 PM
1-0 to the lichies WTF:bitchy:

Man was allowed to tun 30/40 yards wirhout one of four Scot's even trying to shut him down !
Next guy then goes wide with no one challenging him and puts in a decent cross
McManus just stood next to him and watched him score.
:asshole:

Is this Sxotlsnd or a pub team we are watching ?

:bye::faf::faf: Cheerio potter surely.

Kevvy1875
Y'know....I remember the days of Roxburgh and Brown and how they were slated. THIS never would have happened under them. Funny how times change.

Youngsters these days probably dont give a monkeys about Scotland.....no wonder.

houston1875
levein your a disgrace!!!!!!!!!!!!

micksoo
07-09-2010, 08:12 PM
Liths beat Czechs 1-0

Are we surprised?

pick the Glasgow based players and what do you expect! *****E

:top marksSpot on that's why i couldn't care less what the score is tonight in fact i think it's funny. :greengrin

You're all being so mean to Levein.

You all remember these meanies forgot to give him their DVD? None of this would have happened if he got it.

Anyway, as we all know only losing 1-0 is all that counts. Keep the scoreline respectable.

Do we have a striker on the bench? With Fletcher & Iwelumo both injured (I think) someone please tell me he has O'Connor as an option?

You'd think so, wouldn't you?

Wallace injured now, Robson to come on at left back :rolleyes:

Good news is Wallace looks like he got a bad one.

Potter can GTF! :grr::grr::grr:

:bye::faf::faf: Cheerio potter surely.

After less than half a dozen matches?! Dinnae be daft! :rolleyes:

hibsboy90
Only creativity on the bench is Adam, possibly naismith. So he brings Bloody Robson on.

Why is Dorrans not on the bench?! :grr:

07-09-2010, 08:13 PM
Shotgun off.

07-09-2010, 08:13 PM
Robson to save the day! :greengrin

07-09-2010, 08:14 PM
Good news is Wallace looks like he got a bad one.

I fail to share your joie de vivre.

Robson is on at LB though, that should sort us out.................... :bye:

After less than half a dozen matches?! Dinnae be daft! :rolleyes:

If we don't win this game then something is seriously wrong with his managerial skills, no?

McFadden texting away while on the bench, very proffessional:grr:

Liths beat Czechs 1-0

If we could have won this then we would've been in a good position. But we're heading out Euro 2012 within 2 games of the campaign.

euro Hibby
deeks and this does not happen

delbert
07-09-2010, 08:15 PM
At least we have a highlight now, Wallace off on a stretcher, lets hope its nothing trivial !!

Thank god none of our players are associated with this pish

I look forward to Craig Levein's resignation letter, he must be busy doing something else, I can only assume it's writing that.

07-09-2010, 08:16 PM
If we don't win this game then something is seriously wrong with his managerial skills, no?

:agree: Yes.

Still fancy us to nick a draw. Potter looks as out of his depth as anyone has ever been in the global history of association football.

Maybe it's the players after all: maybe we really are this bad?:confused:

vahibbie
Only creativity on the bench is Adam, possibly naismith. So he brings Bloody Robson on.

Why is Dorrans not on the bench?! :grr:

Bloody good question, wonder if Harry has a good answer.

Stonewall
07-09-2010, 08:18 PM
I think the problems may go a bit deaper than the manager.

McFadden texting away while on the bench, very proffessional:grr:

He's probably texting Potter to say 'please, please, please, don't pick me for international duty again.'

May the best team win.... :greengrin

Sounds like they are..............................:grr::grr:

Question - when was the last time a short corner worked, at any level of football???

:grr: :grr:

Apart from against Holland under Vogts :greengrin

His mind must be on the next Potter movie! :wink:

I don't know, surely a defeat to Liechtenstein and probably ending of any qualifying hopes means he should go. Think we will scrape a 2-1 win though and he will survive.

07-09-2010, 08:19 PM
Levein's got to get Boyd on. He always scores doesn't he?

07-09-2010, 08:20 PM
Still fancy us to nick a draw. Potter looks as out of his depth as anyone has ever been in the global history of association football.

That's where it all started to go wrong, when the common terminology stopped being Association Football. Bring back baggy shorts and lace up footballs.:agree:

How can you get excited about the pish? I went to the gym and I am a fat ****, therefore says something that's my preferred choice! :o)

See Levein, he's a Hearts waank. Ever since the quotes attributed to him after he beat Hibs 2-1 in Mowbray's first derby, he's been a bawbag.

vahibbie
WTF was that:grr:

SvenNeil
07-09-2010, 08:21 PM
Levien should be spanked by George Peat in the centre circle in front of the TA at FT if the we lose. Maybe just do it anyway whatever the result

Riordans Boots
07-09-2010, 08:21 PM
:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: :thumbsup:

07-09-2010, 08:22 PM
Good finish

1-1 :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Holy ****. Well done Kenny Miller. :greengrin

Good finish from miller.

Riordans Boots
Proclaimers playing in the background :thumbsup:

07-09-2010, 08:23 PM
Miller with a screamer:thumbsup::thumbsup:

Never doubted him:greengrin

vahibbie
07-09-2010, 08:23 PM
was just about to type that Miller's a useless ****.

ach, he still is

07-09-2010, 08:24 PM
I really hope that it's not Boyd that scores the winner.

Any word on if Davie Weir's retired yet? He did the last time he played a part in an embarrassing Scotland result.

07-09-2010, 08:25 PM
was just about to type that Miller's a useless ****.

ach, he still is

Certainly is - that was clearly a mi**** chip.

Naismith is on for Boyd. That's our most prolific goalscorer on now, just what's needed....................:bitchy::grr:

Can plucky Scotland hold on for a famous draw now?

Bloody good question, wonder if Harry has a good answer.

He doesn't play for Rangers?

07-09-2010, 08:26 PM
That should silence the doubters.

07-09-2010, 08:26 PM
It's Miller time :agree:

07-09-2010, 08:30 PM
Can plucky Scotland hold on for a famous draw now?

I hope so. If no the party poppers and Champagne have been a waste of money.

07-09-2010, 08:30 PM
if we win this serious questions have to be raised about the performance again!! embarrassing.

07-09-2010, 08:31 PM
Well this famous draw has helped me find my missing patriotic streak

Altogether now
:singing:Doe a deer a female deer.......
O flower of Scotland.......
We'll be coming...........
Doe a deer..........
O' flower of Scotland.........
weill be coming............:singing:

07-09-2010, 08:31 PM
Is it just me or is every single dead ball over hit by someone in a blue shirt?

tony
07-09-2010, 08:32 PM
Is Dorrans injured? And is Adam on the bench? I only ask as I wondered if we were going to continue that weird Scottish tradition of compounding the extremely limited talent we have by leaving anyone with half a football brain on the bench or not even on the teamsheet.

07-09-2010, 08:33 PM
Can McCulloch please, please try to go about his business without fouling any **** that moves.

Thug :grr: :grr:

07-09-2010, 08:35 PM
most amusing watching this scotland poo poo

tony
07-09-2010, 08:38 PM
Can McCulloch please, please try to go about his business without fouling any **** that moves.

Thug :grr: :grr:

thank god there's someone out there playing that essential defensive midfielder role. That'll help when they break out for a two attackers on four dumbstruck defenders situation ..................

07-09-2010, 08:39 PM
Harry Potter's halftime team talk hit the spot. Don't say he can't adapt to new circumstances:

http://www.hibs.net/attachment.php?attachmentid=6748&d=1283891947

Riordans Boots
07-09-2010, 08:40 PM
Naismith is pish

07-09-2010, 08:40 PM
They seem to be passing the ball very well. Lichties that is...We're pash:grr:

Chuckie
07-09-2010, 08:41 PM
Potter should be taken up the Gallowgate and hanged by his neck.

tony
07-09-2010, 08:42 PM
i just saw Brown on the ball and genuinely forgot he was playing. class.

07-09-2010, 08:42 PM
Scotland will score again :boo hoo:

07-09-2010, 08:43 PM
Potter should be taken up the Gallowgate and hanged by his neck.

His inability to pass the ball 10 yards is shocking.

Not to mention his abysmal first touch...

as long as the likes of McCulloch, Boyd pull on the shirt Scotland will never be good.

burghhibs
Scotland will score again :boo hoo:
When? next year?

vahibbie
07-09-2010, 08:44 PM
thank god there's someone out there playing that essential defensive midfielder role. That'll help when they break out for a two attackers on four dumbstruck defenders situation ..................

:faf::faf:
Harsh.....but true.

Is Dorrans injured? And is Adam on the bench? I only ask as I wondered if we were going to continue that weird Scottish tradition of compounding the extremely limited talent we have by leaving anyone with half a football brain on the bench or not even on the teamsheet.

Bringing on Naismith did it for me - Dorrans - nae chance, no obvious Yam or Hun connection and actually a decent composed player on the ball, wouldn't fit in.

Oh aye, and Lee McCulloch, what does he bring to the Scotland party?

Another overhit corner. Unbelievable.

Cue another overhit free kick.

Every single ball is beyond the far post!!!!

07-09-2010, 08:46 PM
We're pish. Utter pish.

07-09-2010, 08:47 PM
glasgow football association GTF

Riordans Boots
Should have been a red card there :grr:

We're pish. Utter pish.

Being pish would require Scotland to raise their game

07-09-2010, 08:48 PM
Referee should be ****ing ashamed with himself with that decision. ****ing horrendous.

God, that's an absolutely terrible "tackle" - what a coward.

vahibbie
That was a shocking tackle:grr:

07-09-2010, 08:49 PM
True Barney. We wish we were pish :greengrin

If potter has any semblance of dignity for his Country, he will walk tonight. This is lower than the dark days of Berti.:grr:

Two bad refs in two games hasn't helped. Still....

07-09-2010, 08:50 PM
i dont think this ref's a Mason :wink::greengrin

Another qualification campaign over before it's even started.

vahibbie
Most of their full time jobs must be as actors.

gash, a new low

off to bed hope levein has quit by tomorrow

07-09-2010, 08:52 PM
Cannae wait to hear Levein's excuses for this .. Embarrassing.

fife hfc
Absolutely ****ing dreadful. Levein is a clown and if he has any dignity he should go.

This is all because of this:

http://www.emptydvdcases.net/images/empty-dvd-cases.jpg

If only they put the damn DVD in.

Leicester Fan
On the bright side, you can all book your holidays now.

07-09-2010, 08:54 PM
another overhit free kick

Its
Jabulani's

fault

Riordans Boots
Robson in tears

"If he hasn't gone off before the end of the game can we claim the game?" THERE MAY STILL BE A CHANCE! :yawn:

football people across europe will look at this result and wonder what happened to a once-proud footballing nation to slump so low :agree: GFA GTF:grr:

vahibbie
07-09-2010, 08:55 PM
FFS cannae even hit the p!shing target:grr:

That sums it up. Another free kick ballooned over the crossbar.

Positives

Watching Hibs is actually quite relaxing compared to this :agree:

tony
If anyone does know why Dorrans isnt even on the bench then I'd really appreciate to know. I'm clinging onto the 'hope' that one of our 'best' midfielders is actually injured and robson mculloch etc arent really preferred..............and isnt a half fit, one legged mcfadden better than a completely fit robson brown mculloch....................could be a new trumps cards game here

07-09-2010, 08:56 PM
even tho we won :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: :thumbsup::thumbsup:

well that was unexpected :greengrin

another overhit free kick

Everything has been overhit. Unbelievable.

Lucky bassas!!

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Riordans Boots
2-1 :thumbsup::thumbsup:

07-09-2010, 08:57 PM
Finally a corner he DOESNT overhit

tony
i only feel sorry for them.........empty

fife hfc
YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAS still *****.:greengrin

vahibbie
We're p!sh.
But we're winners:wink:

YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAS still *****.:greengrin

Yaaaaaaaaaaaassssssssssssss. Get in!

Lucky as **** and still a shocking result.

2-1 :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

07-09-2010, 08:58 PM
Ya dancer :thumbsup:

I knew I'd reverse jinx us :greengrin

Lucky lucky boys!!!

zosohibee
Its completely disgraceful that we have gone a goal behind at Hampden
to a country that could literally fit two thirds of its population into Easter Road. After Lithuania i decided that watching that speccy ***** hun filled team do worse than ive even seen Hibs come up with that i just basically didnt give a **** about following the most embarrassing national team in the U.K. anymore. This does not mean that i dont care when a useless manager who has never had success with any team makes my country look even worse with this kind of playground *****. John Hughes probably could have got a better result tonight. If anyones prepared to argue that we deserve to nearly draw with a non country like that then ill be happy to listen to them. Potter must go, but he wont.

Boyd and McFadden blanking potter there.

Dirkster23
Jammy gits:dizzy:

Twiglet
Finally a corner he DOESNT overhit

Who was taking the corners?

07-09-2010, 08:59 PM
Levein has a cheek celebrating that!!

I just creamed myself:agree:

JoeTortolanoFanClub
Wha's like us, eh ? :thumbsup:

McManus keeping that clown in a job for a while longer unfortunately.

How ****ing pathetic were the celerations of Levein and Houston? It was like we had won the World Cup. At least Hartley and McFadden had the good grace to look embarassed walking down the tunnel.

Positives

Watching Hibs is actually quite relaxing compared to this :agree:

I feel I need to repeat myself........:rolleyes:

It might be a school night but time for a BEER

07-09-2010, 09:01 PM
Boyd and McFadden blanking potter there.

They were both rubbish,,,at least he had the balls to sub them :agree:

Next...don't even have them in the squad :bye:

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_2TVMxnrSCKY/S_WU_C8R0uI/AAAAAAAAKsc/jnW3N-p6kco/s1600/captain-picard-full-of-win-500x381.jpg

HOWEVER

Harry Potter is on very thin ice. VERY thin ice.

Go Potter! It wasn't pretty but that's two games undefeated while the Czechs stumble at home to the Liths. It looks like its a straight fight between us and Spain. If it ain't broke dont fix it!!!

07-09-2010, 09:02 PM
Potter should just keep walking. That was abysmal:grr::grr::grr:

hibbill2002
07-09-2010, 09:02 PM
sack Hans-Peter Zaugg, naebody on the back post! useless **** :grr:

07-09-2010, 09:04 PM
Absolutely pitiful performance.

A win is a win, but that was an absolute disgrace.

The only players worth holding onto for the squad V Spain are: Gordon, Hutton, Fletcher and maybe Kenny Miller.

James.
Hard to get excited about scraping a win against Liechtenstein :bitchy:

Sadly Levein will feel vindicated in his team selection and players like Dorrans and Riordan wont get near this team while Naismith, McCulloch and Miller start.

The Czechs and Spanish will tear us apart if things remain the same.

Don't know what all the fuss is about, by the time the Weegie press have finished wi this one it will be a turning point for the new Blue Brazil, Potter for England - soon please.

Does anyone know a Scottish player who takes free kicks that don't go over the bar?:wink:

let's not take our eye off the fact that that was an absolutely absymal performance from Scotland.

That Levein gets to call himself Scotland manager after relying on a 234th minute goal at home to Liechtenstein is a joke, and he will somehow see this as validation of his "Cloggers before creativity" policy.

Happy that Scotland got 3 points, but a mite disappointed that Levein won't get his jotters.

euro Hibby
very lucky. Lichtenstein deserved more. Lets seeif Potter learns from this ?

07-09-2010, 09:05 PM
Potter must go, but he wont.

it wouldnt matter who the scotland manager is, the problems are far FAR deeper than the manager :agree: it's utterly disgraceful that a 40 year old is brought in to the squad, we could debate a couple of names that would possibly be better than david weir but if he trully is the best this country has then once again the problems are FAR deeper:bitchy: imo :boo hoo:

Riordans Boots
07-09-2010, 09:05 PM
Potter should just keep walking. That was abysmal:grr::grr::grr:

Canny see without his glasses - did you see them faw oaff when he done the group hug 2nd goal :cool2:

07-09-2010, 09:07 PM
Post Match press conference:

http://lh3.ggpht.com/_oCeMiYptlC8/SxiG6jBU-WI/AAAAAAAAAt4/Hbw4uDFIQHM/s400/nothing%20to%20see%20here.jpg

No problems here. On course for qualification.

Chuckie
07-09-2010, 09:08 PM
Scotland deserved to win..

Dirty Liechtenstein team, and a poor ref..

07-09-2010, 09:08 PM
we are top of the group, say we are top of the group!

Brando7
07-09-2010, 09:09 PM
papering over the cracks with that result

boyd n faddy right up the tunnel at whistle whilst everyone else celebrating..both in huff for being subbed i recon, bet boyd goes in the cream puff again:greengrin

fife hfc
To add insult to injury I'm having to listen to Nicholas and white, they are making my ears bleed.

SloopJB
Worst performance ever according to the beeb. didn't we do something like that against Australia?

Games over. top of the group, bring on the spain rubbish.

I only tuned in with about 25 minutes to go and apart from some bad passes from Hutton, it sounded like we dominated.

Chic dung says we were seconds away from the worst result in our history.

But we won.

Bloody instant bloody messages getting bloody emotions out there bloody instantly.

fife hfc
07-09-2010, 09:10 PM
papering over the cracks with that result

boyd n faddy right up the tunnel at whistle whilst everyone else celebrating..both in huff for being subbed i recon, bet boyd goes in the cream puff again:greengrin

:pray:

07-09-2010, 09:13 PM
very lucky. Lichtenstein deserved more. Lets seeif Potter learns from this ?

No they didn't. Some of their tackles were horrendous and while I've little time for the present Scottish set up I was delighted to see those thugs losing as they did in the last minute.

07-09-2010, 09:15 PM
it wouldnt matter who the scotland manager is, the problems are far FAR deeper than the manager :agree: it's utterly disgraceful that a 40 year old is brought in to the squad, we could debate a couple of names that would possibly be better than david weir but if he trully is the best this country has then once again the problems are FAR deeper:bitchy: imo :boo hoo:
Try and pick a quality Scotland side with the players that are available these days and you'll be hard pushed.

euro Hibby
07-09-2010, 09:16 PM
Agentina beating Spain 3-0 currently - Spain to win at hampden banker whatever !

blairwallace
07-09-2010, 09:17 PM
today liechtenstein, tomorrow ESPANIA!

or 12th october :wink:

Baw Baggio
No they didn't. Some of their tackles were horrendous and while I've little time for the present Scottish set up I was delighted to see those thugs losing as they did in the last minute.

:agree: They were dirty as ****. The treatment Hutton was getting was absolutely disgraceful.

Still an awful performance though.

Chuckie

Correct.

That Polverino should've walked, and Hutton did well not to knock the wee prick out.