View Full Version : Basshunter is coming to Edinburgh.

nodzak1992
06-09-2010, 06:29 PM
Get your tickets from here

http://www.fatsoma.com/nodzak/

Nobody will be interested but I get 75p per person who buys my tickets so help a student :thumbsup:

07-09-2010, 08:21 AM
Get your tickets from here

http://www.fatsoma.com/nodzak/

Nobody will be interested but I get 75p per person who buys my tickets so help a student :thumbsup:

Would be class but full of wee idiots so I'll pass. :greengrin

07-09-2010, 08:39 AM
seriously....... :bitchy:

07-09-2010, 06:00 PM
seriously....... :bitchy:

The man is a legend. :agree:

07-09-2010, 06:32 PM
The man is a legend. :agree::faf:

07-09-2010, 07:15 PM
Basshunter is awful.

I'll be swerving Cav that night. Basshunter is for neds :agree:

Calvin
08-09-2010, 12:42 AM
Basshunter is awful.

I'll be swerving Cav that night. Basshunter is for neds :agree:
That night, as with all nights surely?

That being said, I had the misfortune of going to 'Luvely' at the Liquid Room on Saturday night and it is undoubtedly the worst experience of my life. £12 for the worst music I have ever heard, house I think it was. So Basshunter could at least be better than that.

08-09-2010, 07:32 AM

That being said, I had the misfortune of going to 'Luvely' at the Liquid Room on Saturday night and it is undoubtedly the worst experience of my life. £12 for the worst music I have ever heard, house I think it was. So Basshunter could at least be better than that.

House music is brilliant.

Calvin
08-09-2010, 10:12 AM

I was in there for about an hour and a half, I think it was just the same song all the way through on a loop!

08-09-2010, 11:04 AM

Correction: Brilliant house music is brilliant.

Theres also a lot of garbage out there.

08-09-2010, 06:48 PM

It is indeed.

Basshunter however plays honking kiddie rave music which is far from brilliant. S Club 7 and Steps are closer to house music than that joker :cool2:

08-09-2010, 06:53 PM

Each to their own.

I have been going to luvley for years and it's by far the best house night in Edinburgh.

If you go there not liking house music then you wouldn't enjoy it.

08-09-2010, 06:54 PM
It is indeed.

Basshunter however plays honking kiddie rave music which is far from brilliant. S Club 7 and Steps are closer to house music than that joker :cool2:

100% correct :agree:

Basehunter is a cheesey commercialised numpty

08-09-2010, 07:07 PM
People with no class these days :wink:

09-09-2010, 06:41 AM
People with no class these days :wink:

*cough* MEEKO *cough* :wink:

I take it your a regular in the peppermint park then????:cool2:

09-09-2010, 07:12 AM
House music is utter pish for folk who take ecstacy to enjoy it.

Basshunter is just cheesy garbage.

09-09-2010, 07:54 AM

Basshunter is just cheesy garbage.

:yawn:

if everyone liked the same thing, this world would be a boring place.

also, you are stereotyping people who like house music.... so if its like that.... how many sheep have you pumped this year??? :bye:

also, i notice you like iron maiden.... so sterotypically speaking you must look a little like this.....

6749 SWEET!!!! :rockin:

09-09-2010, 08:18 AM
*cough* MEEKO *cough* :wink:

I take it your a regular in the peppermint park then????:cool2:

I've been once, and it was dire. Buccleuch(sp) and Spoons are brilliant for a few pints though. Don't forget Woodburn Club aswell. :greengrin

09-09-2010, 08:23 AM
:yawn:

if everyone liked the same thing, this world would be a boring place.

also, you are stereotyping people who like house music.... so if its like that.... how many sheep have you pumped this year??? :bye:

also, i notice you like iron maiden.... so sterotypically speaking you must look a little like this.....

6749 SWEET!!!! :rockin:

How did you get that picture of me? :confused:

So the majority of people going to these types of club nights are not on anything? Must be some nice tasting water they have there! :wink:

09-09-2010, 08:26 AM

So the majority of people going to these types of club nights are not on anything? Must be some nice tasting water they have there! :wink:

Well, I've never touched the stuff and I regulary go...

09-09-2010, 08:31 AM
Well, I've never touched the stuff and I regulary go...

What, water? :greengrin

09-09-2010, 11:38 AM
Cant beat a bit of Hed Kandi or cream classics :partyhibb

Basshunter is rank though :agree:

Calvin
09-09-2010, 12:09 PM
All I can say is that at Luvely on Saturday, all the toilet cubicles were occupied all night!

09-09-2010, 03:07 PM

not at all.... its just a coincidence that people who like house music are all very conscious of their health and would like to be sure that they drink their RDA of water.:wink:

1.5L is a lot you know! :agree:

seriously though.... of course you get people taking stuff, it happens at all types of nights though.

my mate is the drummer in a heavy metal band... after months of persuasion me and another mate went to bannermans to see one of his gigs.

there were loads of 'moshers' out their face on drugs..... i asked my drummer mate about it and he said its not uncommon......

the gig was one of the worst experiences of my life btw..... music and crowd were terrible.... the smell was revolting! :agree:

10-09-2010, 10:44 AM
not at all.... its just a coincidence that people who like house music are all very conscious of their health and would like to be sure that they drink their RDA of water.:wink:

1.5L is a lot you know! :agree:

seriously though.... of course you get people taking stuff, it happens at all types of nights though.

my mate is the drummer in a heavy metal band... after months of persuasion me and another mate went to bannermans to see one of his gigs.

there were loads of 'moshers' out their face on drugs..... i asked my drummer mate about it and he said its not uncommon......

the gig was one of the worst experiences of my life btw..... music and crowd were terrible.... the smell was revolting! :agree:

I like Iron Maiden (a lot) but I wouldn't describe myself as the archetypal looking heavy metal fan...and I am not into death metal and all that crazy sheeeite. Not sure what the relevance of all this is, but just thought I'd let you know :greengrin

IMO, it appears that more people are on drugs at these house sort of nights than would be at a heavy metal gig...of course, being all innocent and clean of all these substances, perhaps I am talking pish! :greengrin

10-09-2010, 10:45 AM
All I can say is that at Luvely on Saturday, all the toilet cubicles were occupied all night!

Ah...not just the E getting taken then...!

Barman Stanton
10-09-2010, 11:59 AM
Nothing like a bit of stereotyping. House music takes many forms, hard house, deep house, garage, tech house etc etc. I will assume that the person saying house music is utter pish has probably only heard the cheesy pop which most house lovers would never go near. I could say that all rock is pish, but I wouldnt as Im not that narrow minded and I would be honest and say I havn't heard it all.

And certainly not everyone in house clubs take drugs. Yes some do, as do some people in ALL clubs. Go to a cheesy George Street bar playing R&B and see the queues for the cubicles.... The snobbery on .net amazes me at times.

10-09-2010, 12:16 PM
Nothing like a bit of stereotyping. House music takes many forms, hard house, deep house, garage, tech house etc etc. I will assume that the person saying house music is utter pish has probably only heard the cheesy pop which most house lovers would never go near. I could say that all rock is pish, but I wouldnt as Im not that narrow minded and I would be honest and say I havn't heard it all.

And certainly not everyone in house clubs take drugs. Yes some do, as do some people in ALL clubs. Go to a cheesy George Street bar playing R&B and see the queues for the cubicles.... The snobbery on .net amazes me at times.

Never assume...:wink:

You are wrong about that.

Snob and proud :smug: :greengrin

Barman Stanton
10-09-2010, 01:54 PM
Well if you have heard all styles of house music then that's fair enough, you can come to that conclusion. Although I have been involved in the genre for over 15 years and I'm still hearing new stuff so I do doubt it : )

10-09-2010, 02:02 PM

I've seen urinals free and ques for cubicals in places ranging from George Street at the weekend, an Airbourne gig at the Picture House, even pubs in Haddington. Worst for it i'd say is City on a Friday night.

Barman Stanton
10-09-2010, 02:35 PM
Indeed Sean, it's unfortunately part of bar / club culture. And imo, the popularity of that particular drug had bad affect on clubs. But that's a different debate altogether...

10-09-2010, 03:00 PM
Well if you have heard all styles of house music then that's fair enough, you can come to that conclusion. Although I have been involved in the genre for over 15 years and I'm still hearing new stuff so I do doubt it : )

where do you go SAOK... ours paths have probably crossed! :greengrin

Barman Stanton
10-09-2010, 03:22 PM
Not in the clubs so often nowadays Ritchie, but when I am I will head to the likes of Ultra Groove. Have promoted some underground house nites in past.

10-09-2010, 03:41 PM
Not in the clubs so often nowadays Ritchie, but when I am I will head to the likes of Ultra Groove. Have promoted some underground house nites in past.

Been there a couple of times.

Used to enjoy Beatroot, had many a messy night there.

Edinburghs severly lacking in good club nights and venues nowadays though :boo hoo:

Barman Stanton
10-09-2010, 03:48 PM
We may well have crossed paths then lol. You may even have been to one of my nites in the past if that's your bag.

You should check out Telefunken if you havnt been. Think it may actually be on tonite.

10-09-2010, 03:51 PM
We may well have crossed paths then lol. You may even have been to one of my nites in the past if that's your bag.

You should check out Telefunken if you havnt been. Think it may actually be on tonite.

Heard of that before, never been though. Will keep an eye put for it.

I used to be a serial poster on ECCF so went to a lot of the nights promoted on there.

Barman Stanton
10-09-2010, 04:19 PM
Did you used to go to Berlin a lot Ritchie? If so I may know you lol.

10-09-2010, 04:21 PM
Did you used to go to Berlin a lot Ritchie? If so I may know you lol.

Quite a lot yeh.

Barman Stanton
10-09-2010, 04:36 PM
Sound likely then. I used to play at Sumo...

10-09-2010, 04:59 PM
Sound likely then. I used to play at Sumo...

I was there a few times too.

Harry??:wink:

Barman Stanton
10-09-2010, 05:45 PM
Nah mate, not sure Harry is a Hibee. It's Steven : )

10-09-2010, 11:44 PM

I've been to many different club nights in my youth so I've heard more than the pish that's played on the radio that's for sure.

Of course I cannot claim to have heard every house music song that's ever been released, that would be silly.

I guess it's all about opinions, and I was expressing mine, that's all.

11-09-2010, 10:35 AM
Nah mate, not sure Harry is a Hibee. It's Steven : )

Ahhhh, I know how you are now buddy.:thumbsup:

11-09-2010, 10:50 AM
I've been to many different club nights in my youth so I've heard more than the pish that's played on the radio that's for sure.

Of course I cannot claim to have heard every house music song that's ever been released, that would be silly.

As I've said many a time before....

Opinions are like bumholes, everyone has one but they all stink!!!! :wink:

12-09-2010, 03:24 PM
changed days from when i were a lad, when it was nights like boom boom and then solution at calton studios and occasionally tattoo at la belle angel (iirc) interspersed with trips down south to places like shelleys in stoke, hacienda, orbit near leeds etc and some of the big outdoor ones like technodrome up here and fantazia ones down south. those were the days :greengrin

but i have to say the whole thing became somewhat tiresome around 92.

Barman Stanton
13-09-2010, 11:39 AM
Ahhhh, I know how you are now buddy.:thumbsup:

Ha, we got there in the end. Hope your well fella.

Barman Stanton
13-09-2010, 11:40 AM

Indeed mate, and a boring world it would be if we all liked the same things. :agree: