View Full Version : Cladding on its way!...

02-09-2010, 08:36 AM
Three large green poles are now up in place in the corner between the FF and the East(cant see the other corner from my window but would imagine it would be the same). Not quite halfway up the height of the stand, maybe just over a third of the height. Quite a few guys working on it this morning so won't be long I wouldnt think :agree:

02-09-2010, 08:38 AM
The poles were only in the corner you mentioned last night. Presumably it'll be in place in time for the ICT game.

The_Sauz
02-09-2010, 08:39 AM
A good reporter would have pictures :wink:

02-09-2010, 08:58 AM
It was dark :greengrin

Anyway, everyone (except the players in the first half of the quiz :wink:) had their phones off so there would be no googling!

KerPlunk
02-09-2010, 09:30 AM
Is this guy Cladding a midfielder, defender or forward ? Which club is he at ? Shoddy reporting likesay. :cool2:

02-09-2010, 09:46 AM
Is this guy Cladding a midfielder, defender or forward ? Which club is he at ? Shoddy reporting likesay. :cool2:

02-09-2010, 09:51 AM
It was dark :greengrin

Anyway, everyone (except the players in the first half of the quiz :wink:) had their phones off so there would be no googling!

Disk O'Dave would have got photos :dummytit:

02-09-2010, 10:08 AM

Also, who are these three Poles?

02-09-2010, 10:11 AM

Aliens - given they're green?

02-09-2010, 10:13 AM

Malkowski and his brothers

http://gamesnet.vo.llnwd.net/o1/gamestar/objects/111825_main.jpg

Seanair
02-09-2010, 10:35 AM

Cladding is obviously being signed as cover for Hogg and Thicot.:wink:

02-09-2010, 10:41 AM
Picture exclusive :agree:

http://www.ukbamboosupplies.com/assets/images/green_fence102.jpg

Frogga
02-09-2010, 10:59 AM

http://www.ukbamboosupplies.com/assets/images/green_fence102.jpg

Now that's good reporting - coming all the way from New Zealand for the first exclusive picture.

02-09-2010, 11:00 AM
Now that's good reporting - coming all the way from New Zealand for the first exclusive picture.

There are certain things that simply cannot be missed.

1) Scottish Cup Final
2) Cladding going up at ER

02-09-2010, 11:12 AM

http://www.ukbamboosupplies.com/assets/images/green_fence102.jpgAh ..that will be the Bamba-boo ...:greengrin

Im getting my coat ....:rolleyes:

02-09-2010, 11:23 AM
Ah ..that will be the Bamba-boo ...:greengrin

Im getting my coat ....:rolleyes:

I'll help you.

02-09-2010, 11:34 AM
I'll help you.Ta..

02-09-2010, 11:35 AM
Sorry for stating the obvious but what's the cladding for?

02-09-2010, 11:51 AM

Sorry for stating the obvious .. but it goes over stuff

02-09-2010, 11:55 AM

Yep, and in the instance it goes over 3 poles

02-09-2010, 11:56 AM

Enclosing the ground and advertising space :greengrin

02-09-2010, 12:43 PM

And is it Hibs class and did we get it from Falkirk? :duck::offski::greengrin

02-09-2010, 01:06 PM
Malkowski and his brothers

http://gamesnet.vo.llnwd.net/o1/gamestar/objects/111825_main.jpg

Not much chance of them holding the cladding then

Disc O'Dave
02-09-2010, 01:11 PM
Enclosing the ground and advertising space :greengrin

That's about the size of it....well, this is about the size of it.....

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4144/4950752475_86c9bb4e6d.jpg

02-09-2010, 01:28 PM
Disk O'Dave would have got photos :dummytit:

That's about the size of it....well, this is about the size of it.....

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4144/4950752475_86c9bb4e6d.jpg

Well done :top marks

Martin
02-09-2010, 01:42 PM
maybe it's not cladding :dunno:

Disc O'Dave
02-09-2010, 01:45 PM
Well done :top marks

I didn't actually notice your earlier endorsement :thumbsup:

Suffice to say, hearing of some changes on Hibs.net is like a big **** off "batman" sign in the sky to me, so I jumped into my Disc O'Bus / Fatmobile and headed straight down there.

(Ok, I was passing anyway as I needed to collect the wee one from School and dump her into afternoon childcare, but the thought was there)

HenryMonk
02-09-2010, 01:46 PM
is it getting built right up to the top of stands? pointless if not.

HenryMonk
02-09-2010, 01:48 PM
maybe it's not cladding :dunno:

yeah you could be right, its maybe another set of goals for nish and rankin to aim at, then maybe in some twisted logic they may hit the proper pokey

02-09-2010, 02:09 PM
Dave,

Thanks again.

That looks like the bit joining the East to the FF?

Where is the vehicular access to the pitch going to be in future?

Is that cladding going to be gated or will it be from the South to the West which wont be clad?

Cant really picture how the West will join FF & South and how big a gap there will be?

I know it wont be as wide :grr:, but if it is as long, they would be as well to clad that to give some uniformity.

02-09-2010, 03:09 PM
Has anyone checked the cladding's website?

How many appearances has it made so far?

jws1875
02-09-2010, 03:29 PM
Its the new edinburgh city private hire advertising space with access for vechiles

02-09-2010, 03:29 PM
Dave,

Thanks again.

Is that cladding going to be gated or will it be from the South to the West which wont be clad?

Cant really picture how the West will join FF & South and how big a gap there will be?

I know it wont be as wide :grr:, but if it is as long, they would be as well to clad that to give some uniformity.

No cladding from West to other stands....access will be under area you see for vehicles (don't know if gate with be part of advertising board).....It cant be full height as wind effect on stands would have structural implications so its as high as stuctural stability will allow....

More importantly it will be a great stride forward in the Taches sales negotiations as details and pictures of players for sale will be able to be shown on these just prior to transfer windows......with the TV in west picking thesde up nicely :agree:

Disc O'Dave
02-09-2010, 03:33 PM
Dave,

Thanks again.

WARNING - I'm about to make another attempt at a horrendous joke, that was politely ignored on the Rebuild thread...

I think it's only that corner that's being done. If they did that to the West stand and the Famous Five Stand, they would have to re-name it the "Dave Clarke Five" Stand.....

Because it would be..........

(Thump Thump)
Clad All Over
(Yes it would)
Clad All Over

Shame it's such a nice day to have to get my coat.....

02-09-2010, 03:35 PM
Pretty board of this thread.

Sweep
02-09-2010, 04:13 PM
yeah you could be right, its maybe another set of goals for nish and rankin to aim at, then maybe in some twisted logic they may hit the proper pokey

:faf::top marks

02-09-2010, 04:14 PM
Its the new edinburgh city private hire advertising space with access for vechiles

what sort of vehicles, clapped oot skodas:greengrin

jws1875
02-09-2010, 04:33 PM
what sort of vehicles, clapped oot skodas:greengrin

Emergancy vehicles actually :wink:

Bobo
02-09-2010, 05:07 PM
Here's a picture (http://www.flickr.com/photos/eh8photography/4951887980/) from earlier today.

Big_D
02-09-2010, 05:31 PM
Here's a picture (http://www.flickr.com/photos/eh8photography/4951887980/) from earlier today.

It's a touch overexposed :greengrin

02-09-2010, 06:11 PM

Hahahaha

legends of 73
02-09-2010, 06:18 PM

They'll need a sat nag to find it

02-09-2010, 06:27 PM
A thread about some advertising space being built between stands :confused:

Is that all there is to talk about............................

02-09-2010, 07:13 PM
Notting Hill Billy :faf:

02-09-2010, 07:17 PM
Notting Hill Billy :faf:
Mr Thacker....?

(I've never seen the film.)

(HONEST!)

02-09-2010, 07:20 PM
A thread about some advertising space being built between stands :confused:

Is that all there is to talk about............................

booooooooooooooooooooooo:greengrin

Banff
02-09-2010, 09:45 PM
imagine getting so excited about some cladding!

03-09-2010, 11:31 AM
imagine getting so excited about some cladding!

I know its really boar(d)-ing

Why cant we have a "I'll get my coat" smiley!?! :confused:

03-09-2010, 12:30 PM
Are people really getting excited about two big lumps of stationary plastic?

But that's enough about our deadline day signings, how's the stadium rebuild going?

:greengrin :offski:

03-09-2010, 12:42 PM
I know its really boar(d)-ing

Why cant we have a "I'll get my coat" smiley!?! :confused:6738

Disc O'Dave
03-09-2010, 12:53 PM

03-09-2010, 12:58 PM

get that fellae added to the list :top marks

03-09-2010, 02:08 PM
Looks a tad pish just now..

Will reserve judgement till it's finished and I'm in the stadium..

06-09-2010, 07:25 PM
Two corners to be filled in according to the CEO - the two that reprsent the best way to make extra cash which is sensible. I hope we complete the other two and put a massive Hibs badge on each of them. All money though.

06-09-2010, 08:34 PM
Are people really getting excited about two big lumps of stationary plastic?

But that's enough about our deadline day signings, how's the stadium rebuild going?

:greengrin :offski:

Stationary plastic WITH WORDS!! :greengrin

06-09-2010, 08:37 PM

From that I'd guess at 3 flagpoles mounted at the top.

06-09-2010, 08:39 PM

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: