View Full Version : Greggs Yogi Real Radio rumours - complete nonsense (merged)

Gus Fring
01-09-2010, 05:10 PM
Cant get to a radio just now but a mate just text me to say that they started the football phone in by saying yogi's left. Can anyone verify if its true or if hes windin me up?

fishybeaver
01-09-2010, 05:12 PM
i JUST GOT TOLD THE SAME????

speedy_gonzales
spewin' cameron has heard rumours yogi has walked, waiting on call to confirm.
Naively I believe this is his way of getting hughes to call up personally seeing as he wouldn't say anything about Stokes leaving!?!

Cant get to a radio the now but a mte just text me to say thatthey started the football phone in by saying yogi's left. Can anyone verify if ittrue or hes windin me up?

Now ye've started something.

:duck:

01-09-2010, 05:14 PM
Doubt it..he has just signed players ffs !!

01-09-2010, 05:15 PM
I just got a text saying the same :agree:

legends of 73
Heard it myself got a few guys in the know making a few calls

Load of single fish

Real Radio is a joke.

At The Edge
the lass in the studio has said that he has not left

They've contacted the club who say as far as they know he's still there.

AndersonGGTTH
01-09-2010, 05:16 PM
Apaarently on Real Radio yogi has walked out :s and its on facebook , dont konw whats happening tbh:grr::yawn:

This will be a real radio wind up, just to cause interest in the crappy wee show.

But he lost Stokes and maybe wasn't allowed to sign Gow?

stevensons-fan
Just heard the same myself off a friend! Will wait and see what happens..

blairwallace
01-09-2010, 05:18 PM
This will be a real radio wind up, just to cause interest in the crappy wee show.

:top marks:top marks:top marks:top marks:top marks:top marks:top marks:top marks

Hanny
Just got a text from my old man saying the same.....

Fat Stu
:pray:

01-09-2010, 05:19 PM
Whilst I think he should be given more time my gut feeling if this info is correct is Thank ****.

01-09-2010, 05:19 PM
:pray:

Nasty, nasty ------------ but :agree:

01-09-2010, 05:21 PM
Hope this is pish

01-09-2010, 05:21 PM

Players with no real outlay.

01-09-2010, 05:22 PM
Is there a chance all the texts flying about got their info from Real radio?:greengrin

Can't help but wish the rumour is true.

A Hibby has just phoned and said that Yogi has walked, because he wasn't given any money to spend from the Stokes fee.

AndersonGGTTH
all over facebook and apperntly on real radio , news people

Twiglet
You hear the guy that's on just now?
"He's got the the vision of Stevie Wonder" LOL

At least it's not just old firm fans on the show tonight!

Fat Stu
01-09-2010, 05:23 PM
Nasty, nasty ------------ but :agree:

Just promised the family I wouldn't go back until he left, looks like "family time" and the weekend is out.

hibsdaft
01-09-2010, 05:24 PM
A Hibby has just phoned and said that Yogi has walked, because he wasn't given any money to spend from the Stokes fee.

but the transfer window has closed, and he'd have asked Petrie that question weeks if not months ago.

01-09-2010, 05:24 PM

Was he talking to Collins by any chance?

01-09-2010, 05:25 PM
so he has!

AndersonGGTTH
01-09-2010, 05:26 PM
Massive massive fallout :(

Don't know how that horrible little show gets any air space :bitchy:

No compensation package required then.

Although I still think this is a gigantic hoax.

Twiglet
01-09-2010, 05:28 PM
Club are denying it.

Think they need to get someone from the club to go on and say it officially so that the rumours are quashed completely (if false). Getting Yogi on the phone wouldn't hurt either.

01-09-2010, 05:28 PM

Humpty dumpty?

01-09-2010, 05:29 PM
nothing on stv news about it :confused:

but the transfer window has closed, and he'd have asked Petrie that question weeks if not months ago.

Just reporting what the guy said. :greengrin

HibeeMcGinn1
Dad works with yogis best pal. Yogi is at a quiz night at easter road right now. Massive wind up.

There's a reply to post button, don't need to use the 'New Thread' one all the time :wink:

HibeePaj
Let's hope this is balls..

which i reckon it will be.

I cant see it being due to not getting money to spend,, he has already signed 6 players this window, albeit not much money spent , but the window is shut and he surely wont hav any real clu as to his budget for the next window until closer to the time.. :S ?

Lets all pray ,

Our Father, who art in Heaven,
Hallowed be ......

Paget ;)

01-09-2010, 05:30 PM
Doubt its true, only just signed a few players. Yogi ain't the type to resign IMO

nothing on stv news about it :confused:

WeegieTV so that doesnae count..

persevere1875
Nothing on Sky sports either, is anyone on the forum who's really in the know who can confirm or deny this, Private Member maybe, and I mean really in the know :grr:

My heart hopes not so soon after the window closing, but my ten pound bet on hughes being the first spl manager to leave at 12/1 is all for it.

:pray::pray::pray:

01-09-2010, 05:31 PM
WeegieTV so that doesnae count..

true mate!!

AndersonGGTTH
There's a reply to post button, don't need to use the 'New Thread' one all the time :wink:

Sorry . new to this:boo hoo:

hibsdaft
Club are denying it.

Think they need to get someone from the club to go on and say it officially so that the rumours are quashed completely (if false). Getting Yogi on the phone wouldn't hurt either.

rubbish - if its false they should ignore that squirt Cameron, not give him credence.

managers speak to their chairman in the mornings and afternoons generally, i think this is bollocks. it would have leaked out earlier if true.

01-09-2010, 05:32 PM
Why do folk listen to this pish, how many times did they say mixu, collins etc had gone only to find out it was a load of ***** :rolleyes:

Perspective
Yogi sanctioned the Stokes sale, so it's nonsense to suggest it will have been as a result from that. And he knew he wouldn't get the fee to spend on a like-for-like basis.

He was also told 'no' on the Gow front at the end of last season, so that's another myth that can be nailed.

I did wonder when I saw the new guys arriving on short-term deals (reminiscent of Mixu's last few months) but expect this to be mince. Ewen Cameron's a professional bear-baiter (along the with the Jeremy Kyles of this world). He's best ignored.

discman

its pish 100% hes at er the night on a quiz night hes staying!!!!:thumbsup:

01-09-2010, 05:33 PM
I hope yogi isn't at ER just now as he will be cheating by looking at the questions for the quiz, doors don't open til 7.15!! :greengrin

01-09-2010, 05:34 PM
Ive heard the same. He was promised Stokes' transfer free for new players and hasn't been given it.:confused:

01-09-2010, 05:34 PM
Someone at the quiz night phone them and tell them please, cameron is a muppet.

persevere1875
01-09-2010, 05:35 PM
Maybe he's there early working out his tactics :tin hat:

01-09-2010, 05:36 PM
If That wee scrote Ewan Cameron told me tomorrow was Thursday i would immediately buy a calendar to check. One of the most annoying people on the planet.

punks_jump_up
01-09-2010, 05:36 PM
Heard the same rumour and Fingers crossed that it's true :agree:

HibeeMcGinn1
01-09-2010, 05:37 PM
Dad works with yogis best pal. Yogi is at a quiz night at easter road right now. Massive wind up.

^^^^^^^^^^^^

AndersonGGTTH
01-09-2010, 05:37 PM
:top marks:top marks
If That wee scrote Ewan Cameron told me tomorrow was Thursday i would immediately buy a calendar to check. One of the most annoying people on the planet.
:top marks:top marks:top marks

01-09-2010, 05:41 PM
^^^^^^^^^^^^

Massive wind up... like you becoming teetotal:greengrin

HibeeMcGinn1
01-09-2010, 05:44 PM
Massive wind up... like you becoming teetotal:greengrin

aye charlie :thumbsup:

discman
01-09-2010, 05:45 PM
I hope yogi isn't at ER just now as he will be cheating by looking at the questions for the quiz, doors don't open til 7.15!! :greengrin

Thats yogi smarter than the average bear:greengrin

01-09-2010, 05:45 PM
Maybe there's been another player revolt
Seems a strange 1

Storar
01-09-2010, 05:46 PM
Just been told by an ex-United centre half that Yogi has handed in his resignation following the boards refusal to sanction the transfer of Darren Mackie

M11BMO
What a load eh pish....

The spending would have been decided long ago. As would the scenarios of different players leaving.

discman
01-09-2010, 05:48 PM
Seems a strange 1

Which part of "its pish" are you no gettin?:confused:

01-09-2010, 05:49 PM
Peebles is just out of range of Real Radio and by the sounds of things, that would be a good thing.

If this is a wind up, what is the reason behind it? Is this something they do regularly? If it is a wind up, is it also meant to be funny? I thought hoax radio phone calls went out about 20 years ago.

By all accounts this Cameron guy or whoever he is, appears to fancy himself as a comedian, albeit a very poor one.

01-09-2010, 05:50 PM
Seems a strange 1

What's strange about it? A Jambo texts Cameron with a stupid story and Bob's your uncle. Or more likely, Cameron pretends he got a text and Bob's your uncle. No come back on Cameron or the programme but a huge surge in interest in the programme/story.

01-09-2010, 05:50 PM
What's strange about it? A Jambo texts Cameron with a stupid story and Bob's your uncle. Or more likely, Cameron pretends he got a text and Bob's your uncle. No come back on Cameron or the programme but a huge surge in interest in the programme/story.

01-09-2010, 05:51 PM
Ive heard the same. He was promised Stokes' transfer free for new players and hasn't been given it.:confused:

Thats not true HibbyCal.

01-09-2010, 05:51 PM
Peebles is just out of range of Real Radio and by the sounds of things, that would be a good thing.

If this is a wind up, what is the reason behind it? Is this something they do regularly? If it is a wind up, is it also meant to be funny? I thought hoax radio phone calls went out about 20 years ago.

By all accounts this Cameron guy or whoever he is, appears to fancy himself as a comedian, albeit a very poor one.

He just fancies himeslf.

01-09-2010, 05:53 PM

What`s the chances of Hibs taking legal action against this guy should this likely outcome prove to be the true version of events?

01-09-2010, 05:54 PM
move along people, nothing to see here :yawn: :bye:

HibeePaj
01-09-2010, 05:55 PM
yawn

01-09-2010, 05:55 PM
What`s the chances of Hibs taking legal action against this guy should this likely outcome prove to be the true version of events?

How do you prove it? Like all the people on here spreading unsubstantiated pish with a wink and an unnamed source, he can always claim that he got passed the information by someone else, and was just reporting it.

01-09-2010, 05:56 PM
I think, just think mind, that they are trying to cause ructions because Hibs (Rod in particular) just totally ignores them and they were desperate to speak to him two nights ago and were just ignored for the trivial insignificunt fuds that they are.

01-09-2010, 05:57 PM
I'm at ER just now for the quiz night and have been told that he'll be here as expected.

Twiglet
01-09-2010, 05:58 PM
rubbish - if its false they should ignore that squirt Cameron, not give him credence.

managers speak to their chairman in the mornings and afternoons generally, i think this is bollocks. it would have leaked out earlier if true.

I actually agree with you about not giving Cameron anything, but I still think they need to do something.
Maybe when people get to ER tonight and speak to Yogi we'll get confirmation it's not true.
Is anyone going there tonight and able to give an update when they gets there.

01-09-2010, 05:59 PM
I'm at ER just now and have been told that he'll be here as expected.

Who are you speaking to Mikey? If it's someone high up at the club then tell them to tell Rod to get Cameron spayed or something.

01-09-2010, 05:59 PM
I think, just think mind, that they are trying to cause ructions because Hibs (Rod in particular) just totally ignores them and they were desperate to speak to him two nights ago and were just ignored for the trivial insignificunt fuds that they are.

I would like to think so but a United center half says different and even knows the specific reason for him to walk, can't argue with that, unless ofcourse people just spout the biggest load of bollox. :agree:

01-09-2010, 06:01 PM
I'm at ER just now for the quiz night and have been told that he'll be here as expected.

well when ye see him you can tell him that if i see nish or hogg on the park against ict i will come down from my lofty perch in the east stand and put my big toe right up the crack of his erse :greengrin

Kyle A
I can confirm that yogi has walked out of easter road. Ranger smith took his picnic basket off him so hes off to Scotmid.

Hibby D

That sums him up for me too! He'll be loving this....listening figures will increase as a result.

I used to enjoy listening to the show as Roughie is a hoot but Cameron is a ph***y and took away any enjoyment I got from it.

I'd rather eat my son's dirty football socks than waste my time listening to his drivel :bitchy:

01-09-2010, 06:02 PM
I would like to think so but a United center half says different and even knows the specific reason for him to walk, can't argue with that, unless ofcourse people just spout the biggest load of bollox. :agree:

Well we'll know in about an hour hibee_nation.

01-09-2010, 06:04 PM
Peebles is just out of range of Real Radio

Who do I contact to arrange this for my home in East lothian:thumbsup:

01-09-2010, 06:05 PM
But he lost Stokes and maybe wasn't allowed to sign Gow?That sums it up then ..:greengrin

01-09-2010, 06:06 PM
unless ofcourse people just spout the biggest load of bollox. :agree:

have you not been on here the past few days. unless, of course, that was rhetorical :greengrin

Cameron is a twisted little **** who makes up stories on the basis of "I hear that....or......someone tells me that.....". As if anyone who had a scoop is going to send him a text or phone Unreal Radio and give them an exclusive. He should stick to getting roasted by hertz and rankgers (they get to pick an end and change at half -time).

Riordans Boots
Complete and utter drivel :yawn: Yogi's goin naewhere :agree:

01-09-2010, 06:07 PM
Well we'll know in about an hour hibee_nation.

Aye how many questions he got wrong at the quiz night. :greengrin

01-09-2010, 06:08 PM
Which part of "its pish" are you no gettin?:confused:

hey i got a few texts,,,,,never heard it on radio,,,,,if its pish then great
why are you confused,,,,,,,been on the pm board, some guys are saying he has gone,,,,,are they talking pish too,,,,who knows

He's just arrived for the quiz.

hibsdaft
If this is a wind up, what is the reason behind it?

to get listeners imo.

I'm at ER just now for the quiz night and have been told that he'll be here as expected.**** sake ..you have JC ..an unknown signing & now Yogi !!!!

Relegation candidates now eh !!!!! :grr:

01-09-2010, 06:09 PM

But has he resigned or not?

01-09-2010, 06:10 PM
have you not been on here the past few days. unless, of course, that was rhetorical :greengrin

I reckon it's those pesky admins getting paid for the amount of hits on the site feeding duff info to the poor radio station. :greengrin

BigKev
01-09-2010, 06:11 PM
Ewan Cameron believes he's some kind of "shock jock" with his woeful "exclusives" - I really wish people would stop listening to the Scottish radio equivelent of the Daily Sport. The only difference being there's only one t*t on show on Real Radio.

Twiglet
01-09-2010, 06:11 PM

Thanks Mikey. Good enough confirmation for me.

01-09-2010, 06:13 PM

Theres no a team for ex managers by any chance is there. :greengrin

01-09-2010, 06:14 PM
Only on hibs.net ...defo changing it to knickersinatwist.net ....:faf:

Ps..ive never visited that site ..if it exists ..:rolleyes:

01-09-2010, 06:16 PM
Ewan Cameron believes he's some kind of "shock jock" with his woeful "exclusives" - I really wish people would stop listening to the Scottish radio equivelent of the Daily Sport. The only difference being there's only one t*t on show on Real Radio.:top marks

Think were gonna have to seriously think of winding that yam tramp up ..:agree:

01-09-2010, 06:17 PM
That fly in your signature gets on my wick. :greengrin

01-09-2010, 06:18 PM

Snap!

discman
01-09-2010, 06:21 PM
hey i got a few texts,,,,,never heard it on radio,,,,,if its pish then great
why are you confused,,,,,,,been on the pm board, some guys are saying he has gone,,,,,are they talking pish too,,,,who knows

yeah they are talking pish and no he hasnt resigned, cameron must be lovin
this, everything said about cameron on here is true,hes a yam,what mores there to say except......:jamboak::jamboak:

01-09-2010, 06:23 PM

How many questions does Yogi have to get right to keep his job?

Supraninja
01-09-2010, 06:23 PM
My friend says her uncle works for Hibs, and she sez he sez it's not true..

SO ITS CONFIRMED

blairwallace
01-09-2010, 06:24 PM
get Alan Pardew in? :greengrin

yekimevol
01-09-2010, 06:26 PM
right the consensus now is that yogi is staying and that this is all bull**** ?:confused:

01-09-2010, 06:27 PM
Maybe Lennon has been emptied, so, Yogi sold Stokes before joining him later in the week! :-)

blairwallace
01-09-2010, 06:27 PM

i almost broke my computer screen cause of it, bloody bugs! :thumbsup:

01-09-2010, 06:33 PM
Just been told by an ex-United centre half that Yogi has handed in his resignation following the boards refusal to sanction the transfer of Darren Mackie

:faf::faf::faf: This must be the funniest post of the year!!!!

01-09-2010, 06:34 PM

Snap!

i almost broke my computer screen cause of it, bloody bugs! :thumbsup:Its Beastie ...George Mcluskey ...:agree:

01-09-2010, 06:37 PM

Could one of the questions be " Yogi, are you going" ?:confused: