View Full Version : McEwan Fraser Quiz @ ER tonight .

01-09-2010, 03:07 PM
Anyone going to the McEwan Fraser Quiz at Easter Road tonight? I was there last year and it was a good night, I wonder if the Manager and Captain have entered a team this year.

Chuckie
01-09-2010, 03:18 PM
Yes sir.

w.connectionfc
01-09-2010, 03:34 PM
Me too

wazoo1875
01-09-2010, 03:45 PM
Me too

Aye , ma auld man. The bstard never asked me tho , gutted. Enjoy yourselves guys :-)

01-09-2010, 03:56 PM
Anyone going to the McEwan Fraser Quiz at Easter Road tonight? I was there last year and it was a good night, I wonder if the Manager and Captain have entered a team this year.

You guys won it last year, didn't you?

hibs.net has a secret weapon this year :wink:

01-09-2010, 03:58 PM

If its CJ from the Eggheads I'm coming to down to kick that smug prick in the testicles!!

cappoquinboy
01-09-2010, 04:09 PM
Manager and captain have both entered a team - hopefully will be as good a night as last year.

Look forward to seeing you guys there.

01-09-2010, 04:21 PM

Aye we got lucky with a few guesses near the end which swung it our way.

We are all doomed if Campbell is your secret weapon!!

01-09-2010, 04:28 PM

He is in this year's team, but he was there last year too :greengrin

It was the other sports that we really struggled with, but our secret weapon should plug those gaps.

Maybe :greengrin

KerPlunk
01-09-2010, 04:41 PM
Bugger......never knew about this.........:grr:

01-09-2010, 04:44 PM
Bring it home :hnet:.....:cup:

01-09-2010, 04:56 PM

Too modest Brooster, if we had got lucky with guesses we would have killed the contest before the last round.

JC was there last year.

Kick on the holders.

Don't expect to win it again in all honesty but as long as its a good night that will do for me.

01-09-2010, 04:57 PM
He is in this year's team, but he was there last year too :greengrin

It was the other sports that we really struggled with, but our secret weapon should plug those gaps.

Maybe :greengrin

Signing up professionals, deary me Mikey.

01-09-2010, 05:01 PM
Signing up professionals, deary me Mikey.

2 from the admin team and 3 PM's :wink:

Make sure you pop over and say hello at half time.

HibeePaj
01-09-2010, 05:39 PM
If its CJ from the Eggheads I'm coming to down to kick that smug prick in the testicles!!

testicles? ? ? will have to be a good shot to the stomach to hit his!!

smug di**

01-09-2010, 05:50 PM
hibs.net has a much better chance this year....i'm not in the team

01-09-2010, 06:13 PM
Rem and get it posted on here the minute Yogi walks through the door. Put an end to all that real radio crap.

01-09-2010, 06:20 PM
Question 1. Can anyone confirm if Anthony Stokes had a release clause in his contract?

01-09-2010, 06:25 PM
hibs.net has a much better chance this year....i'm not in the teamLikewise ...i didnt even make the bench ..in fact Boabster was mentioned before me !!!! :greengrin

01-09-2010, 07:04 PM
I never heard anything about it :grr:

HibeeMcGinn1
01-09-2010, 07:13 PM
I never heard anything about it :grr:

Neither did I :grr:

01-09-2010, 07:15 PM
Neither did I :grr:
With the team we could've produced we'd have been dead certs for the win! :agree:

What's first prize?

KerPlunk
01-09-2010, 07:16 PM
Question 1. Can anyone confirm if Anthony Stokes had a release clause in his contract?

Q2. How much of the 1.2m was scooped up by Soonlan' ?

01-09-2010, 07:20 PM
With the team we could've produced we'd have been dead certs for the win! :agree:

What's first prize?T'was advertised on the official site a while back ..:wink:

01-09-2010, 07:32 PM
We're half way through. There are some really horrible questions!

We're 1.5 points off the lead!!

The pies are braw :)

01-09-2010, 07:39 PM

The pies are braw :)Thats where i come in ..im crap at hibs/general sport etc but im a master at horrible questions ...:agree:

Hmm...and pies...:rolleyes:

01-09-2010, 07:41 PM

Can't be the usual supplier then :wink:

01-09-2010, 08:16 PM

Pie are awesome

HibeeMcGinn1
01-09-2010, 08:19 PM

What's first prize?

:faf: :faf: :faf: you never fail to crack me up :greengrin

01-09-2010, 08:20 PM
Better have hammered the Bounce Mike...............nae excuses.

Dinnae be showin your face in here if you lost :gun:

01-09-2010, 08:22 PM
Better have hammered the Bounce Mike...............nae excuses.

Dinnae be showin your face in here if you lost :gun:

:greengrinDef ...:greengrin

01-09-2010, 08:37 PM
Bounce beat .net but my team concisting of Gramo gus me and Storar finnished joint 3rd with the bounce

01-09-2010, 08:39 PM
Bounce beat .net but my team concisting of Gramo gus me and Storar finnished joint 3rd with the bounce

Ah FFS............right close the doors - beaten by Gramo :grr:

01-09-2010, 08:39 PM
Bounce beat .net but my team concisting of Gramo gus me and Storar finnished joint 3rd with the bounceDisgraceful !!! :bitchy:

hibee62
01-09-2010, 08:53 PM
My team won!!!!!:D it's on zitelli!!!

01-09-2010, 09:02 PM

Is it? What time's it on at and what channel?

01-09-2010, 09:13 PM

Well done mate. Some of those questions were horrific!

We got 2 out of 10 in round 4 :greengrin

hibee62
01-09-2010, 09:15 PM
Well done mate. Some of those questions were horrific!

We got 2 out of 10 in round 4 :greengrin

Yeah, we reckon we got 4, we got 9 in the last 2 rounds! Really didn't enjoy round 4!!!

01-09-2010, 09:20 PM
Well done to the winners, we were 2nd, 1 point behind the winners but upon a stewards enquiry we were given another point to draw level with the winners but lost out on the strength of Zitelli scoring 1 more than us in the last round, well done to the winners and thanks to McEwan Fraser for another good night, Scott Fraser was the perfect host.

And aye Yogi was there laughing off suggestions that he had packed in.

Purple & Green
01-09-2010, 09:38 PM
Round 4 was a stinker, we managed 4 and 17 in the last 2 rounds. It didn't help we only got Hibs questions right :) good to see you again Mikey and JC.

01-09-2010, 09:41 PM
hibs.net got ******* big time not only by the bounce but by Pride Of Edinburgh :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Gus, Archie, Storar, Hibby K:thumbsup::thumbsup: & myself.....done brilliantly coming home in joint 3rd place....

Better luck next year Mikey, Shugster & JC :wink:

01-09-2010, 09:42 PM
:hide:

01-09-2010, 09:43 PM
hibs.net got ******* big time not only by the bounce but by Pride Of Edinburgh :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Gus, Archie, Storar, Hibby K:thumbsup::thumbsup: & myself.....done brilliantly coming home in joint 3rd place....

Better luck next year Mikey, Shugster & JC :wink:

Bypassing the swear filter AND whooping Dotnets ass!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I can feel an infraction coming on :greengrin

01-09-2010, 09:44 PM

I actually thought you guus would be a threat...

p.s. Broxburn Hibee is a killjoy :greengrin

01-09-2010, 09:44 PM

Right John...........who's fault was it? :greengrin

Obviously not yours :tee hee:

01-09-2010, 09:46 PM

:greengrinGramo beat ye !!!! JC ...whats that aboot ..?..the bounce i can just about stomach but the skinny slavering bean man ..jeezo !!!! :grr:

Andy Goram :wink:

Chuckie
Stitch up..

Sadly I got a few wrong that I shouldn't have. One in particular about Chris Hogg :bitchy:

01-09-2010, 09:47 PM
Andy Goram :wink:

1st Hibs player to go for a million aye?

01-09-2010, 09:48 PM
Sadly I got a few wrong that I shouldn't have. One in particular about Chris Hogg :bitchy:

our line of thinking......'Cambridge (shut up Garmo)....York City.....nah its Boston United!' :greengrin

01-09-2010, 09:48 PM

You mean to tell me Hoggy had a hand in this defeat as well.

FFS it will be mayhem on here - I'm away to my bed :offski:

01-09-2010, 09:49 PM
1st Hibs player to go for a million aye?

Yip, I'm the guilty party on that one :boo hoo:

01-09-2010, 09:49 PM
Gramo beat ye !!!! JC ...whats that aboot ..?..the bounce i can just about stomach but the skinny slavering bean man ..jeezo !!!! :grr:

you can bask in my greatness....for a few minutes :wink::greengrin

Storar
01-09-2010, 09:51 PM
Bunch of match fixing Hearts *******s like

01-09-2010, 09:52 PM
Yip, I'm the guilty party on that one :boo hoo:

JC didn't get JC :tee hee:

01-09-2010, 09:52 PM
Goram was £800.000 & Miller £1m ..?

Collins

hibee62
01-09-2010, 09:59 PM
our line of thinking......'Cambridge (shut up Garmo)....York City.....nah its Boston United!' :greengrin

There was a guy in our team got that, he says he has no idea where it came from and we certainly don't!! I got Collins for a million though!:greengrin

Storar
01-09-2010, 10:02 PM
I thought the atmosphere in The West was piss poor and muted, and that is being kind.

Seemed to be full of boring old overweight farts in their 40's with replica shirts on sipping pints and chatting politely.

The Beehive along the road was much more fun.

emmjayfox
01-09-2010, 10:09 PM
Another good night and as you say round 4 was horrific :greengrin dont know how many answers we changed only to find our first instinct was correct. well done the winners though.

Chuckie
01-09-2010, 10:14 PM
I thought the atmosphere in The West was piss poor and muted, and that is being kind.

Seemed to be full of boring old overweight farts in their 40's with replica shirts on sipping pints and chatting politely.

The Beehive along the road was much more fun.

What a classless graceless post.

02-09-2010, 05:03 AM
What a classless graceless post.

Chuckie, I would have thought you would put a smiley behind that because if you are serious mate then irony does not come close to desribing it after your posts regarding Scotland's national dress.

02-09-2010, 06:13 AM
Gram, typical modern day Hibby.....delighted to make it into 3rd... ;-) bbq'd did we not have McManus on loan at Boston because of the fixing sanctions?

02-09-2010, 09:33 AM
Who were in the players team and how did they do? cheers.

02-09-2010, 09:53 AM
Who were in the players team and how did they do? cheers.

Welsh, Currie, Murray, Galbraith and Ally Brown (?)

02-09-2010, 09:59 AM
Moyes, welsh, murray, currie and galbraith

Gramo- ally left years ago! Shows how good you are at hibs questions :greengrin

02-09-2010, 10:03 AM
What about the managers team?

02-09-2010, 10:10 AM
Welsh, Currie, Murray, Galbraith and Ally Brown (?)

Gramo- ally left years ago! Shows how good you are at hibs questions :greengrinNo much difference....Ally Brown = Danny Galbraith...:greengrin

02-09-2010, 10:19 AM

Gramo- ally left years ago! Shows how good you are at hibs questions :greengrin

I know he left but there was someone there that looked very much like him :na na::greengrin

cappoquinboy
02-09-2010, 11:00 AM
Full results from last night's quiz as follows . . . . .

1st - 42pts It's On Zitelli (won with better score in final round)

2nd - 42pts The Holders

T.3rd - 40pts Hibeesbounce
T.3rd - 40pts Pride of Edinburgh
5th - 38pts Sir Albert Kidd's 86 All Stars
6th - 36pts Joe Tortolano & The Flying Shrews
T.7th - 35pts The Manager's Team
T.7th - 35pts The Not So Famous Five
9th. - 34.5pts Ceefax Hibs
T.10th - 34pts Hibs.net
T.10th - 34pts Jimmy Boco Stole My Hairpiece
12th - 33.5pts The Player's Team
13th - 33pts Yogi's Bears
14th - 31pts Get It Right Up You Jambos
15th - 29pts Saline Hibs
16th - 27pts Eddy Inn Cabbages
17th - 24pts Hibernian Supporters Club
18th - 21pts Cigarettes & Alchohol
19th - 20pts The Four Kings Bar Stars

Maximum points available = 60

Thanks to everyone who attended, hope you all had a decent night and didn't go to bed with brain ache.

Scott

02-09-2010, 11:02 AM

2nd - 42pts The Holders

T.10th - 34pts Hibs.net
15th - 29pts Saline Hibs

Thanks to everyone who attended, hope you all had a decent night and didn't go to bed with brain ache.

Scott

Brilliant night Scott :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Any brain ache was cured by those lovely assistants :love ya!::not worth

cappoquinboy
02-09-2010, 11:37 AM
Steady Gramo

One of those lovely assistants was my daughter :greengrin

Glad you enjoyed the night.

02-09-2010, 11:40 AM

2nd - 42pts The Holders

T.10th - 34pts Hibs.net
15th - 29pts Saline Hibs

Scott

Great night.

Delighted to finish second.

Was a bit concerned beforehand that we would do an under 19s, ie win it one year and finish bottom the next.

I think next year we may well enter as "the ex holders".

Hope the winners have as good a day in the hospitality as we did last year.

Gus
02-09-2010, 11:46 AM
Steady Gramo

One of those lovely assistants was my daughter :greengrin

Glad you enjoyed the night.

really......................you have a pm :wink:

:devil::greengrin

Chuckie
02-09-2010, 01:18 PM

2nd - 42pts The Holders

T.10th - 34pts Hibs.net
15th - 29pts Saline Hibs

Scott

I'm very pleased The Not So Famous Five are getting the recognition they deserve.

What a stitch up. :wink:

Chuckie
02-09-2010, 01:19 PM
Chuckie, I would have thought you would put a smiley behind that because if you are serious mate then irony does not come close to desribing it after your posts regarding Scotland's national dress.

Gogs that's a private joke between me and Storar (on a public forum I know but there it is).

Peace be upon you.

Chuckie
02-09-2010, 01:20 PM
really......................you have a pm :wink:

:devil::greengrin

So does Amanda. :agree:

02-09-2010, 01:34 PM
Gogs that's a private joke between me and Storar (on a public forum I know but there it is).

Peace be upon you.

And also upon you ( I think):greengrin

No wahalla as they say here.

02-09-2010, 02:34 PM

We did get a few wrong that the right answers were mentioned though (and someone was made to change)

Dinnae mention frickin gold medals or Mercedes drivers :grr:

Or Zenit St Petersburg :whistle:

02-09-2010, 03:09 PM
it would have been good to put a few names to faces. were you the moaner at the end:greengrin

I came over to congratulate Ali at the end and wish him a good day at the Hamilton game if thats who you mean. I did mention our score being less than it should've been but I was hardly moaning - you should hear me when I really get moaning! Were you the wee chap on Ali's right?

02-09-2010, 03:14 PM
I came over to congratulate Ali at the end and wish him a good day at the Hamilton game if thats who you mean. I did mention our score being less than it should've been but I was hardly moaning - you should hear me when I really get moaning! Were you the wee chap on Ali's right?

no i was on gramo's team. pink collar with white stripe pollo top.

there was a guy(think i might have been you(white shirt darkish jeans)) that went up to scott at the end saying they miss counted. TBH i was only taking the opportunity to wind someone up, cause if i thought they added our score wrong i would have said

Gus
02-09-2010, 03:39 PM
if Archie had spent as much time getting the correct answers than he did looking at what everyone was wearing then we would of won :grr:

& as for the assistants, they are a credit to you :wink:

Jokes a side, was a great night & really well run

:notworthy:

02-09-2010, 03:40 PM

there was a guy(think i might have been you(white shirt darkish jeans)) that went up to scott at the end saying they miss counted. TBH i was only taking the opportunity to wind someone up, cause if i thought they added our score wrong i would have said

And they let you in :confused: :tee hee:

blairwallace
02-09-2010, 03:49 PM
Any pictures?

02-09-2010, 04:55 PM

That was neither Scoopyboy nor Brooster.

He was right though, we did have 42 points and not 41. Fair dos to Scott however as he came across and showed us the scores and agreed we should have 42 which meant we tied with the winners. However as announced at the start of the quiz in the event of a tie the team that scored highest in the last round would win and we were outscored.

If your back on this thread Scott, what would the tie break question have been if we had both scored the same in the last round?

cappoquinboy
02-09-2010, 08:44 PM
Scoopy,

The tie break question would have been
"what is the record attendance at Easter Road"

02-09-2010, 09:00 PM
Scoopy,

The tie break question would have been
"what is the record attendance at Easter Road"

Interesting Scott. When you said about the tie break and who got the closest would win we reckoned it was either the attendance of the game against Rangers or the record attendance.

2 or 3 of us knew the gers game was 17145 and I thought the record was 65xxx and would have plumped for 65280.

Hibs On Tour
04-09-2010, 12:38 AM
Interesting Scott. When you said about the tie break and who got the closest would win we reckoned it was either the attendance of the game against Rangers or the record attendance.

2 or 3 of us knew the gers game was 17145 and I thought the record was 65xxx and would have plumped for 65280.

Dashed close sir. Various interweb sites have the figure at 65860. Well played! :agree:

allym1973
05-09-2010, 06:41 AM
Was another good night and thoroughly enjoyed it apart from round 4 which was an absolute stinker!

Have to say one of the lads on our team gets a bit grief because on here people think he is a yam, but I can assure you with the knowledge of Hibernian the lad is no way a yam and a Hibs Quiz Night Legend.

05-09-2010, 04:50 PM
Was another good night and thoroughly enjoyed it apart from round 4 which was an absolute stinker!

Have to say one of the lads on our team gets a bit grief because on here people think he is a yam, but I can assure you with the knowledge of Hibernian the lad is no way a yam and a Hibs Quiz Night Legend.Who ..?

hibee62
05-09-2010, 07:21 PM

Have to say one of the lads on our team gets a bit grief because on here people think he is a yam, but I can assure you with the knowledge of Hibernian the lad is no way a yam and a Hibs Quiz Night Legend.

Cheers Ally, I had a great night. Thanks again for inviting me along, see you at Hamilton...