View Full Version : Greggs Leigh Griffiths

AugustaHibs
31-08-2010, 03:20 PM
Just saw him pulling into easter road. :confused: anyone know if he might be signing for us?

hibeeleicester
31-08-2010, 03:21 PM
No you didnt.

31-08-2010, 03:22 PM
Just saw him pulling into easter road. :confused: anyone know if he might be signing for us?Naw ye didnae..apparently he is in Largs wi the Scotland U21 team ..

AugustaHibs
31-08-2010, 03:23 PM
It was his double, im sure it was him though.

31-08-2010, 03:24 PM
Should have read the other threads first before you made that crap up.:greengrin

Last Minute
Nowhere near Easter road, he is a wee bit away from us with the Scotland U21's

It was his double, im sure it was him though.Most def a looky likey...:agree:

31-08-2010, 03:29 PM
if he's in largs, how is it impossible for him to go to east mains for talks?

31-08-2010, 03:32 PM

Should make it in no time by jetpack before you can say, 'Hiya Leigh! Hiya pal!'

steviecarnie
31-08-2010, 03:32 PM

theres no if's, he is in largs.

31-08-2010, 03:33 PM

It is not impossible for him to go to East Mains. It is just impossible for him to be there when he is still in Largs!

hibeeleicester
31-08-2010, 03:33 PM
Largs is only 2 hours away.

31-08-2010, 03:35 PM
Midnight doesn't shut till midnight remember, so he could be making his way to East Mains very soon :wink:

To b fair to the OP if Griffiths got a call at say 12 from his agent that Dundee had accepted a bid from Hibs then it's perfectly possible he was released by the Scotland squad to come and speak to us.

Largs is only 2 hours away.

Depends where you're starting from.:agree:

hibeeleicester
31-08-2010, 03:36 PM
Just saw him pulling into easter road. :confused: anyone know if he might be signing for us?

Also dont we have "talks" with players at East Mains now?

31-08-2010, 03:37 PM

Unless they have to get back to Largs and want to cut down their travelling time.:greengrin

steviecarnie
To b fair to the OP if Griffiths got a call at say 12 from his agent that Dundee had accepted a bid from Hibs then it's perfectly possible he was released by the Scotland squad to come and speak to us.

the info miller33 posted is from leigh himself, they are cousins, so if he says theres no contact and its nonsense, believe me guys its nonsense.

Midnight doesn't shut till midnight remember, so he could be making his way to East Mains very soon :wink:

We could fly him out to Australia then midnight on 31 August isnt till tommorow....or something..

31-08-2010, 03:40 PM
We could fly him out to Australia then midnight on 31 August isnt till tommorow....or something..

We could also fly Nish, Hogg, and Rankin out to Australia.

Nothing to do with time zones - lets just do it.

31-08-2010, 03:47 PM
I doubt a potential signing would jeapordise a transfer by telling any jakey what is really happening so they can come on here and give minute by minute updates.

I also imagine Hibs would actively discourage any player from making negotiations public.

If I was signing for Hibs and millions of people were phoning and texting me for updates I would tell them I was in Largs too.

31-08-2010, 03:48 PM

Possible, but they didn't.

Direct from one of the Dundee FC board members earlier - there's been absolutely no approach.

Let's move on.

31-08-2010, 03:49 PM

Exactly.

Last year the 21s were at Clydebank IIRC and Scott Arfield was told he might be called away at short notice if a transfer was on.

31-08-2010, 03:50 PM
i'd love us to sign sparky :greengrin

HibeesLA
31-08-2010, 03:51 PM

That'll be the 'or something...' then.

It's coming up on 2am on 1st September in Sydney. You want to send him to Hawaii, where it's only 6am on the 31st.

31-08-2010, 03:57 PM
I have no idea if any of this is true, and have never seen him play, is he any good?

31-08-2010, 03:59 PM
I have no idea if any of this is true, and have never seen him play, is he any good?

Scoring record at that level is very good.

HenryMonk
31-08-2010, 04:01 PM
Steviecarnie, ive got at least 30 cousins! I have no clue what any of them are upto at any time.

31-08-2010, 04:04 PM

Aye, but if it is a done deal he'd maybe head straight to Easter Road for the obligatory photo of him looking crestfallen in a Hibs shirt.

31-08-2010, 04:10 PM
Aye, but if it is a done deal he'd maybe head straight to Easter Road for the obligatory photo of him looking crestfallen in a Hibs shirt.

steviecarnie
31-08-2010, 04:13 PM
Steviecarnie, ive got at least 30 cousins! I have no clue what any of them are upto at any time.

you would if you text and spoke to one of them tho woudnt you.:agree:

31-08-2010, 04:22 PM

Me too. Found that marrying them was the best way to keep tabs on them. Now I know they are either selling pegs or white heather, or making my doorstep bacon sarnies as I head out to do some serious drive tarmacking.

Being a Hibby rules.

ancienthibby
31-08-2010, 04:25 PM
Aye, but if it is a done deal he'd maybe head straight to Easter Road for the obligatory photo of him looking awestruck in a Hibs shirt.

Sorted for you!:greengrin

31-08-2010, 06:49 PM
I'd offer £50000, Stevenson and Rankin for LG. No reason, just bored on the bus and thought it was a good idea.

Miller33
31-08-2010, 07:06 PM
Trust me, Leigh will not be signing for Hibs at any point tonight.. as i said earlier, id love to see him in a Hibs strip but its just not going to happen this Transfer Window. End of.

31-08-2010, 07:09 PM
End of.

Them's the magic words. Time to close the thread.

31-08-2010, 07:13 PM
Trust me, Leigh will not be signing for Hibs at any point tonight.. as i said earlier, id love to see him in a Hibs strip but its just not going to happen this Transfer Window. End of.

Why not?!

I've heard different...

Miller33
31-08-2010, 07:16 PM
you would if you text and spoke to one of them tho woudnt you.:agree:

As Stevie has explained, iv spoke to him

Storar
31-08-2010, 07:16 PM
Why not?!

I've heard different...

Anyone else think Griffiths is a dead cert to sign? Haven't seen anything anywhere thats convinced me otherwise

Davy Mac
31-08-2010, 07:19 PM

Xmas window?

ancienthibby
31-08-2010, 07:20 PM

Still plenty of time for a deal to happen!!:thumbsup:

Miller33
31-08-2010, 07:22 PM
Xmas window?

No idea.. upto Hibs i suppose, i hope so.

kev1875
31-08-2010, 07:25 PM

I have spoke to leigh and he has stated contract talks are at an advanced stage and he will be a hibs player by end of the night.

One of us is a liar and I know who it is!!

Miller33
31-08-2010, 07:26 PM
I have spoke to leigh and he has stated contract talks are at an advanced stage and he will be a hibs player by end of the night.

Hahaha so do i :wink:

31-08-2010, 07:28 PM

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/3581/chuckleg.gif

31-08-2010, 07:29 PM

Hahaha so do i :wink:

:take that

Chuckie
Welcome to Hibs Sparky... :wink:

fife hfc
can one of you come on here tomorrow and admit to being a lying slavering barsteward and explain why you found the need to lie.:greengrin

RoslinInstHibby
31-08-2010, 07:32 PM
can one of you come on here tomorrow and admit to being a lying slavering barsteward and explain why you found the need to lie.:greengrin

hopefully admins will just bin the liar at 12:01:greengrin

Miller33
31-08-2010, 07:33 PM
hopefully admins will just bin the liar at 12:01:greengrin

Haha if Leigh signs before 12 ill get my own coat!

Last Minute
31-08-2010, 07:37 PM
http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/3581/chuckleg.gif

Funny runt, get me and George off the board :greengrin

31-08-2010, 07:46 PM
Well said, Stevie. I hate folk who do stuff like this. It's infantile and a complete waste of time.

In fact, mods, bin him at once.

EH6 Hibby
31-08-2010, 07:49 PM
Am I the only one that thought Kev1875 was joking? :confused:

31-08-2010, 07:50 PM

Me too.

It was so ridiculous he had to be joking!

Miller33
31-08-2010, 07:52 PM

Obviously he was joking, but some people may have believed what he said to be true, they have no reason to believe what i say is true as much as they do what he says to be false.. i came on with information that i know to be true and it makes it totally pointless if someone chooses to have a joke and say something else. People dont know what to believe in this case.

RoslinInstHibby
31-08-2010, 07:55 PM
Obviously he was joking, but some people may have believed what he said to be true, they have no reason to believe what i say is true as much as they do what he says to be false.. i came on with information that i know to be true and it makes it totally pointless if someone chooses to have a joke and say something else. People dont know what to believe in this case.

dont stress about it mate:agree:

31-08-2010, 07:55 PM

i thought he was joking too :agree:

31-08-2010, 07:56 PM

It seemed pretty obvious to me as well that he was joking. Hardly he funniest joke in the world but the state some folk are getting in you would think he had suggested we all take up noncing.

bandylegs_jLeighton
31-08-2010, 07:58 PM
It's aboot time somebody got you lot telt...

The truth is nobody knows if Leigh will be signing - not even Leigh. His fate will be decided by his glorious leader Jocky Scott.

End of story c*nto's! YASSSSS!

31-08-2010, 07:59 PM
i thought he was joking too :agree:

I thought he was joking and so did my wife !!!

EH6 Hibby
31-08-2010, 08:10 PM
It's aboot time somebody got you lot telt...

The truth is nobody knows if Leigh will be signing - not even Leigh. His fate will be decided by his glorious leader Jocky Scott.

End of story c*nto's! YASSSSS!

Hiya Jocky, Hiya Pal! :greengrin

M11BMO
31-08-2010, 08:24 PM
Miller33, keep us updated for he WILL be signing, wheather it be the next transfer window... I think if he continues to perform it's likely we'll see him in a Hibs shirt at some point.

31-08-2010, 08:35 PM
LG's away with the u/21s and no word up here of any mpve (Hibs or otherwise).

CapitalHibs
31-08-2010, 08:38 PM
LG's away with the u/21s and no word up here of any mpve (Hibs or otherwise).

If he was a Hibs player, celtc would probably be in for him:grr:

31-08-2010, 08:52 PM

I believe you pal, I know you wouldn't lie to me!! :wink:

31-08-2010, 09:08 PM
Just been past the stadium.
Locked up and lights are off.

All dealings complete?!?

31-08-2010, 09:08 PM
They are at East Mains.

31-08-2010, 09:13 PM
They are at East Mains.

Who? LG? Or just the board/Contract negotiators?

31-08-2010, 09:15 PM
No info other than on the radio yogi was too busy to talk as he was working at east mains.

31-08-2010, 09:17 PM
Welcome to Hibs Sparky... :wink:

Anyone else think Griffiths is a dead cert to sign? Haven't seen anything anywhere thats convinced me otherwise

Why not?!

I've heard different...

:tsk tsk:

31-08-2010, 09:43 PM
Miller33, keep us updated for he WILL be signing, wheather it be the next transfer window... I think if he continues to perform it's likely we'll see him in a Hibs shirt at some point.

Interesting point but do you think he would get a move south, to championship for example if he continues to play well? Bigger clubs could easily out muscle Hibs if they think the lad has the potential? Time will tell.

01-09-2010, 07:48 AM
As I said yesterday.

Pish.

persevere1875
01-09-2010, 07:50 AM
Wait for the grovelling apologies and the told you so posts..............:bitchy:

Miller33
01-09-2010, 09:10 AM
I believe you pal, I know you wouldn't lie to me!! :wink:

Id never lie to you, your right... Hiya Ritchie, Hiya Pal!