View Full Version : Match Updates Transfer Deadline Day

31-08-2010, 06:12 AM
for those of us at work :wink:
Could people keep us up to date with the Transfer news coming in?

it would be appreciated :agree:

31-08-2010, 06:19 AM
Good shout.

So.... we are expecting confirmation today (if medical is ok) of Francis Dickoh signing on one year deal.

Also expecting a striker with current rumours:-
- Gow
- Denneboom
- Biscan
- Lee Miller

Can anyone 100% confirm deadline is 6pm and not midnight today?

31-08-2010, 06:21 AM
Good shout.

So.... we are expecting confirmation today (if medical is ok) of Francis Dickoh signing on one year deal.

Also expecting a striker with current rumours:-
- Gow
- Denneboom
- Biscan
- Lee Miller

Can anyone 100% confirm deadline is 6pm and not midnight today?

6pm Deadline :agree:

sundo1875
31-08-2010, 06:44 AM
Confirmed on ssn

31-08-2010, 06:47 AM
Midnight according to SSN.

31-08-2010, 06:58 AM
6:00pm in Engerlund. Midnight in Scotland.

31-08-2010, 07:01 AM
Midnight according to SSN.

6:00pm in Engerlund. Midnight in Scotland.

Good stuff, let the games begin :greengrin

31-08-2010, 07:40 AM
Lee Miller, please no!

31-08-2010, 07:48 AM
Lee Miller, please no!

A better option than Nish IMO. Oh and he's a great diver, should win loads of free kicks and penalties for Deek.:wink:

31-08-2010, 08:14 AM
Yes i agree just about anyone's a better option than Nish but i still amn't a fan.

31-08-2010, 08:20 AM
A better option than Nish IMO. Oh and he's a great diver, should win loads of free kicks and penalties for Deek.:wink:

who says he'll still be here? :devil:

31-08-2010, 08:29 AM

:greengrin Beat me to it:grr:

31-08-2010, 08:30 AM

Not only would that be a nightmare for the team but the melodramatics on this messageboard would have the Samaritans run off their feet.

31-08-2010, 08:30 AM
Sky Sports News going live to Celtic in a moment, possibly about Stokes .

31-08-2010, 08:34 AM
Sky Sports News going live to Celtic in a moment, possibly about Stokes .

stokes and deek for 1.2 plus wilson

whodve thought.

johncrobertson@
31-08-2010, 08:41 AM
The Huns turn down a bid from Mixu for Velicka

31-08-2010, 08:42 AM
now that wldnt be a bad signing for us.....wonder how much killie offered

31-08-2010, 08:42 AM
Tad off-topic, but the guy who's doing the reporting for SSN about the Cricket match fixing thing thats allegedly going on right now, just called Pakistani's the shortened version followed by him trying to cover it up badly, then him getting a severe red face. :faf:

31-08-2010, 08:44 AM
The Huns turn down a bid from Mixu for Velicka

Now THAT would be an ambitious move. Very good player at The Yams IMO.

31-08-2010, 09:51 AM
Tad off-topic, but the guy who's doing the reporting for SSN about the Cricket match fixing thing thats allegedly going on right now, just called Pakistani's the shortened version followed by him trying to cover it up badly, then him getting a severe red face. :faf:

I thought i imagined that, glad someone else spotted it.

O'Brien[11]
31-08-2010, 10:39 AM
I would take lee miller tbh, and would probably be our best signing this summer, a lot of folk don't like him and I can understand why but he will score goals, as for velicka don't see why we don't put a cheeky bid in for him, another one I like is dougie imrie from hamilton.

31-08-2010, 11:18 AM
now that wldnt be a bad signing for us.....wonder how much killie offered
I think it was a loan signing, but the huns want to sell.

31-08-2010, 11:27 AM
Guy over on the pie and bovrl messageboard claiming Hibs have offered 500k for Leigh Griffiths funded by the Stokes transfer. Anyone know anything about ths one?

31-08-2010, 11:28 AM
laffatye on his way to Blackpool?

31-08-2010, 11:30 AM
Guy over on the pie and bovrl messageboard claiming Hibs have offered 500k for Leigh Griffiths funded by the Stokes transfer. Anyone know anything about ths one?

Closed doors game v Dundee today too....:cool2:

ancienthibby
31-08-2010, 11:32 AM

:pray:

31-08-2010, 11:36 AM

he could do the job for us, would love to see him playing for the cabbage

31-08-2010, 11:36 AM
any goings on south of the border?

ancienthibby
31-08-2010, 11:38 AM

Looks like we have a newcomer:thumbsup:

http://edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/Dickoh-will-lend-Hibs-a.6503808.jp

31-08-2010, 11:40 AM
Looks like we have a newcomer:thumbsup:

http://edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/Dickoh-will-lend-Hibs-a.6503808.jp

cheers, sounds like good news :agree:

31-08-2010, 11:42 AM

Robinho has apparently landed in Milan and he's rumoured to be off to AC Milan.

Alexander Hleb is close to signing for Birmingham.

Adebayor and Shay Given are apparently staying with Manchester City.

31-08-2010, 11:44 AM
Robinho has apparently landed in Milan and he's rumoured to be off to AC Milan.

Alexander Hleb is close to signing for Birmingham.

Adebayor and Shay Given are apparently staying with Manchester City.

Cheers FH

31-08-2010, 11:45 AM
Cheers FH

Eidur Gudjohnsen also close to signing for Stoke.

31-08-2010, 11:46 AM

Pletikosa(Croatia keeper) to Spurs on year loan.

Hleb and Beasuejour(Chile international) to Birmingham.

Robinho to AC Milan

Salif Diao and Eidur Gudjohnsen to Stoke

31-08-2010, 11:52 AM
Eidur Gudjohnsen also close to signing for Stoke.

Pletikosa(Croatia keeper) to Spurs on year loan.

Hleb and Beasuejour(Chile international) to Birmingham.

Robinho to AC Milan

Salif Diao and Eidur Gudjohnsen to Stoke

Thanks for the updates :thumbsup:

herdy
31-08-2010, 11:52 AM

Griffiths looks like he has a decent scoring record.

Who is dickoh in to replace. Any chance it might be Hogg !!

aberhibsfc
31-08-2010, 11:58 AM

Gutted by Stokes move, but this would sweeten a bad day.

31-08-2010, 11:59 AM
Griffiths looks like he has a decent scoring record.

Who is dickoh in to replace. Any chance it might be Hogg !!

I'd take Griffiths, decent player who looks ready to make the step up. No idea if there any truth in what the guy on P&B is saying but it would be a positive move if true IMO.

I think Dickohs' place in the squad depends a lot on whether anything happens with Bamba today. If he goes i think we are saying a direct replacement, if he stays then a squad player/potential new partner for Bamba.

31-08-2010, 12:02 PM
Here's where to go for down south updates:

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/8954459.stm

31-08-2010, 12:08 PM
Heres the P&B thread with the Griffiths rumour.

Guy that posted it is an Accies fan so don't see what he has to gain by lying.

http://www.pieandbovril.com/forum/index.php/topic/133065-all-the-transfer-window-latest-gossip/page__st__25

cwilliamson85
31-08-2010, 12:19 PM
Am I right in thinking if 2 clubs have agreed a fee for a player and the transfer window closes the deal can still go through as long as the new club and player agree terms?

31-08-2010, 12:20 PM
Am I right in thinking if 2 clubs have agreed a fee for a player and the transfer window closes the deal can still go through as long as the new club and player agree terms?

EH6 Hibby
31-08-2010, 12:22 PM

Think the papers would have to be registered before the window closes.

M11BMO
31-08-2010, 12:24 PM
Think the papers would have to be registered before the window closes.

Didn't Arshavin sign after the transfer window for Arsenal? :dunno: :confused:

EH6 Hibby
31-08-2010, 12:26 PM
Didn't Arshavin sign after the transfer window for Arsenal? :dunno: :confused:

Yeah but there was a snow storm going on at the time so special allowances were made.

M11BMO
31-08-2010, 12:27 PM
Yeah but there was a snow storm going on at the time so special allowances were made.

Oh yeah, I remember now - The transfer window was extended by 2 days IIRC.

31-08-2010, 12:39 PM
I'd be stunned if we got Griffiths today.

31-08-2010, 12:46 PM
Well dundee have taken a striker on a season long loan from Aberdeen...

TrickyNicky
31-08-2010, 12:48 PM
]I'd be stunned if we got Griffiths today.[/B]

Would we get his blog too ?

Jocky Scott wullnae like this !

Whae's in charge here now, eh!

31-08-2010, 12:52 PM
Deeks agent reported to be trying to find him a club before window shuts after a fall out over the last 2 days or so! Anybody got any info on this?

Sounds like pash to me but it was on P+B site

wazoo1875
31-08-2010, 12:54 PM
Gow signs for Swindon.

Brando7
31-08-2010, 12:59 PM
Rumours Alan Huttom headin back to Ibrox on loan

derek1875hfc
31-08-2010, 01:00 PM
http://boards.footymad.net/forum.php?tno=194&fid=100&sty=1&act=1&mid=2120308584

Griffiths rumour on dundee - mad

31-08-2010, 01:00 PM
Deeks agent reported to be trying to find him a club before window shuts after a fall out over the last 2 days or so! Anybody got any info on this?

Sounds like pash to me but it was on P+B site
it was posted by a jambo fud though:trumpet:

31-08-2010, 01:04 PM
it was posted by a jambo fud though:trumpet:

Well that explains it. Jst a bit of :fishin:

31-08-2010, 01:07 PM
I'd be stunned if we got Griffiths today.

Is that because it would take you a while to find an angle to moan about it? :dunno:

31-08-2010, 01:16 PM
Is that because it would take you a while to find an angle to moan about it? :dunno:

:yawn:

31-08-2010, 01:25 PM
Just read on pieandbovril that Craig Bryson is at East Mains now having talks with us, and that's coming from a Killie fan.:agree:

manx hibee
31-08-2010, 01:30 PM

just found this on sky sports transfer rumours ps dont shoot the messenger:tin hat:
Jim Thoms (Bristol City) says...

Ivan Sprole to join Hibs if Stokes joins celtic

31-08-2010, 01:30 PM
oh don't you just love all these rumours on the last day, Bryson would be good just to stick up the Yams !

Miller33
31-08-2010, 01:45 PM
Just to clear up the Leigh Griffiths rumour, he is not having any medical at Hibs and will not be joining us, he is currently in Largs with Scotland under21s, I have just spoke to him and he knows nothing about this rumour and is concentrating on the Scotland game.

31-08-2010, 01:46 PM
Have Hibs signed this defender yet. Utrecht fella.

Big90inOz
31-08-2010, 01:48 PM
Just to clear up the Leigh Griffiths rumour, he is not having any medical at Hibs and will not be joining us, he is currently in Largs with Scotland under21s, I have just spoke to him and he knows nothing about this rumour and is concentrating on the Scotland game.

Spoilsport :greengrin

green.and.white
31-08-2010, 01:51 PM
Liverpool make bid for Carlton Cole with Babel possibly part of the deal

31-08-2010, 01:51 PM
Have Hibs signed this defender yet. Utrecht fella.

They won't make it public until all the paper work is done. Apparently the pen ran out of ink but Rod is trying to heat it up to get the last drops out of it.

31-08-2010, 01:54 PM

that would be more surprising than us actually signing Griffiths in the first place :greengrin

31-08-2010, 01:55 PM
Stokes has gone, just signed. SSN.

Miller33
31-08-2010, 01:55 PM
Spoilsport :greengrin

Haha its not happening this transfer window, id love to see Leigh at Hibs soon though, great player with fantastic hunger for the game, hes always been the same, just thought id clear it up though.. hes not on his way to us :wink:

paxtonhibby
31-08-2010, 01:59 PM
They won't make it public until all the paper work is done. Apparently the pen ran out of ink but Rod is trying to heat it up to get the last drops out of it.

He wants to take the middle bit oot and rub it vigorously between his palms:faf:
Plenty mileage in that pen yet.

TamHibs
31-08-2010, 02:06 PM
2:54 Anthony Stokes has passed his medical at Parkhead and is now free to complete his transfer from Hibs to Celtic

hibeeleicester
31-08-2010, 02:35 PM
Bamba is staying :agree:

ancienthibby
31-08-2010, 02:36 PM

sauce:devil:

hibeeleicester
31-08-2010, 02:38 PM
sauce:devil:

Just a feeling.

31-08-2010, 02:43 PM
Just a feeling.

When does the French window close?

When's teh last flight from Edinburgh to Paris today? :cool2:

31-08-2010, 02:49 PM

I think that could now be the case.:agree:

sparkiehibs
31-08-2010, 02:56 PM
ON SSN

Hibernian sign Utrecht Defender Francis Dickoh on one year deal

steviecarnie
31-08-2010, 02:59 PM
Haha its not happening this transfer window, id love to see Leigh at Hibs soon though, great player with fantastic hunger for the game, hes always been the same, just thought id clear it up though.. hes not on his way to us :wink:

oh well ill stick to his blog, much better than the real sparky anyway:wink:

31-08-2010, 03:09 PM
Carlton Cole to Liverpool :faf::faf::faf:. They can :bye::bye::bye: to 4th and the champions league.

Has that tosser Lafferty gone to Blackpool?

31-08-2010, 03:12 PM
Also just herd Reynolds from motherwell could be on his way to Swansea.

31-08-2010, 03:14 PM
Carlton Cole to Liverpool :faf::faf::faf:. They can :bye::bye::bye: to 4th and the champions league.

Has that tosser Lafferty gone to Blackpool?Best place for him ...****ing donkey !!!

31-08-2010, 03:32 PM
The world has gone mad, Ryan Babbel to spurs for £10 million.

Robinho has just signed for AC Milan. With him up front with Ibrahimovic they'll have as just a good season as us:greengrin.

31-08-2010, 03:34 PM
Also just herd Reynolds from motherwell could be on his way to Swansea.

They've already had a bid knocked back today, so it would need to be an increased offer.

31-08-2010, 03:36 PM
Liverpool have signed Suso.

31-08-2010, 03:36 PM
The world has gone mad, Ryan Babbel to spurs for £10 million.

Robinho has just signed for AC Milan. With him up front with Ibrahimovic they'll have as just a good season as us:greengrin.
nish>pato ibrahimvic ronaldinho robinho:agree:

31-08-2010, 03:39 PM
Stokes is on SSN right now.

31-08-2010, 03:40 PM
Stokes is on SSN right now.

Fair play to him, he's being very complementary to Hibs and Yogi :agree:

31-08-2010, 03:42 PM

Not said a bad word about Hibs or Yogi so fair play on that front, I still hope he does ***** though.

31-08-2010, 03:43 PM
Do keep up will you :cool2:

http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?191513-Jonathan-Grounds

31-08-2010, 03:44 PM

Thought that myself.

Good to see a player acknowledge what the club and manager have done for him.

hibeeleicester
31-08-2010, 03:45 PM
Stokes was happy to stay.

31-08-2010, 03:46 PM
So we've sold a striker and brought in a striker, centre half and left back in the past 24 hours with rumours of a deal for Griffiths in the offing and players like Biscan and Denneboom available beyond the close of the window tonight, not too bad so far even if Stokes going is a dull one.

31-08-2010, 03:47 PM

sorry been at work all day and missed more than i thought :hide:

31-08-2010, 03:47 PM
oh don't you just love all these rumours on the last day, Bryson would be good just to stick up the Yams !

Can Bryson play the holding role? or is he more an attacking midfield type - only I think we're very thin in that dept - every time McBride's injured we seem to be goosed - would be very pleased if a good quality signing was made in that dept.

31-08-2010, 03:49 PM
Can Bryson play the holding role? or is he more an attacking midfield type - only I think we're very thin in that dept - every time McBride's injured we seem to be goosed - would be very pleased if a good quality signing was made in that dept.

Pretty sure he's more attack minded. Would be great if we stuck in a cheeky wee bid for him.

31-08-2010, 04:00 PM
So we've sold a striker and brought in a striker, centre half and left back in the past 24 hours with rumours of a deal for Griffiths in the offing and players like Biscan and Denneboom available beyond the close of the window tonight, not too bad so far even if Stokes going is a dull one.

Left Back???? What??? Where???? Who????? :confused::confused::confused:

31-08-2010, 04:05 PM

ancienthibby
31-08-2010, 04:07 PM

http://www.mfc.co.uk/articles/jonathan-grounds-middlesbrough_70610_40806

31-08-2010, 04:15 PM
Asamoah Gyan confirmed at Sunderland for around £12m

Skanko79
31-08-2010, 04:18 PM
Robinho to AC Milan on permanent deal.
Roque Santa Cruz deal to lazio off
assamoah gyan sings for sunderland
strong rumours of kieron dyer going to stoke
eidur gudjohnsen on verge of signing for stoke also

31-08-2010, 04:19 PM
DJ Campbell to Blackpool.

31-08-2010, 04:21 PM
Any news from Aberdeen, Dundee Utd, Motherwell, Hearts???????

Or after Sunday's result our bottom 6 competitors?

Skanko79
31-08-2010, 04:23 PM
Any news from Aberdeen, Dundee Utd, Motherwell, Hearts???????

Or after Sunday's result our bottom 6 competitors?

ssn only seem to be covering engerland. they have had an interview wi stokes on though, the wee prick says if it was up to him he would have signed a life time contract with celtic.

Skanko79
31-08-2010, 04:24 PM
Robinho to AC Milan on permanent deal.
Roque Santa Cruz deal to lazio off
assamoah gyan sings for sunderland
strong rumours of kieron dyer going to stoke
eidur gudjohnsen on verge of signing for stoke also

aleksnadr hleb and martin jiranek away to brum.

Lmc2105
Real radio at 6 will have all your updates from scotland :agree:

Aberdeen are looking at taking Velicka from the Huns.

Good signing for them if they can get him :agree:

Wonder if Stokes will enjoy a season of bench warming?

31-08-2010, 04:26 PM
Insua from Liverpool to Galatasaray on loan

31-08-2010, 04:27 PM
Richard Foster >>>>> Rangers
Velicak >>>>>>Aberdeen

31-08-2010, 04:28 PM
Aberdeen are looking at taking Velicka from the Huns.

Good signing for them if they can get him :agree:

Doesn't Lloyds close at 5pm? :greengrin

Unless Denneboom or Biscan are already tied up, we could do worse than try and gazump that move.

Skanko79
31-08-2010, 04:56 PM
van der vaart on way to spurs apparantley.

31-08-2010, 05:21 PM
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Transfer_window#Current_schedules_and_exceptions

IN THERE!!

31-08-2010, 05:24 PM
Jennison Myrie-Williams and Francisco Sandaza have been released by Dundee United.

Both could do a job at Hibs IMO.

31-08-2010, 05:31 PM
http://www.mfc.co.uk/articles/jonathan-grounds-middlesbrough_70610_40806

Aha - I should have kept my ear to the ground(s) :duck:

31-08-2010, 05:55 PM
Jennison Myrie-Williams and Francisco Sandaza have been released by Dundee United.

Both could do a job at Hibs IMO.

A fully fit Sandaza would do more than a job for us. Must be something amiss if UTD are letting him go for free.

31-08-2010, 06:11 PM
A fully fit Sandaza would do more than a job for us. Must be something amiss if UTD are letting him go for free.

:agree: would be a good addition IMO

Anyone know roughly how much he was on a week at United?

31-08-2010, 06:12 PM
No, Roy Hodgson hasn't gone senile.

Subject to international clearance, Liverpool have signed of 16-year-old Suso from FC Cadiz on a scholarship agreement

chipmunk hibby
31-08-2010, 06:13 PM
does anyone know if stokes has left?:confused::confused:

31-08-2010, 06:15 PM

Apparently so.

Pat Stanton is rumoured to have signed for them too.

31-08-2010, 06:18 PM

Follow the Official Site for any news!!!!

(he has but nobody seems to have told Hibs) :duck:

31-08-2010, 06:18 PM
Utd are skinto. Sign of things to come. Only really us making moves again.

31-08-2010, 06:23 PM
Utd are skinto. Sign of things to come. Only really us making moves again.

Not so skint that they could KB Middlesbrough's bid for Conway.

31-08-2010, 07:18 PM
Scott Severin on his way to Dundee Utd

Casilinouvo going to Hamilton from Tannadice

Davy Mac
31-08-2010, 07:21 PM
Wonder if Stokes will enjoy a season of bench warming?

Who's he, don't remember him..........:greengrin

31-08-2010, 07:21 PM
Richard Foster >>>>> Rangers
Velicak >>>>>>Aberdeen

From what I here from my Dons mate, Foster to Rangers is likely to be a loan move, at least initially?

That would be an exchange that would see A/deen come out winners IMHO, unless Velicka is now a total basket case re: injuries.

Caroline Hibby
31-08-2010, 08:19 PM
Does anyone know if this is on Radio Scotland tonight?

31-08-2010, 08:21 PM
I seriously doubt it, given that RS aren't even covering all games played by SPL teams nowadays.

31-08-2010, 08:25 PM
Nothing on the website to suggest that there is anything on Radio Scotland telling us of what's happening in the transfer market.

Mark79
31-08-2010, 08:33 PM
Hi all. In Florida just now but wondering what time the window shuts tonight? Any possibility of any more signings? There ain't any greggs over here so no rumours. Although I did hear someone in win dixxies saying we were looking at Reyes!

31-08-2010, 08:45 PM
Midnight here...

31-08-2010, 08:46 PM
Hi all. In Florida just now but wondering what time the window shuts tonight? Any possibility of any more signings? There ain't any greggs over here so no rumours. Although I did hear someone in win dixxies saying we were looking at Reyes!

If I've got the time difference right, about 6pm your time. :thumbsup:

31-08-2010, 08:49 PM
If I've got the time difference right, about 6pm your time. :thumbsup:

7pm :wink::greengrin

SloopJB
31-08-2010, 08:52 PM

It started off as Reynolds in the Waffle House

Cluny Hibs
31-08-2010, 09:03 PM
Just noticed this on the skysports 'your rumours' page, made me laugh anyway!

Billy Boyce (Rangers) says...
Sunderland will resolve their striking issues following Frasier Campbell''s injury by signing Kenny Miller from Rangers. Hibs'' Colin Nish has been lined up as a replacement.

blairwallace
31-08-2010, 09:05 PM
just noticed this on the skysports 'your rumours' page, made me laugh anyway!

billy boyce (rangers) says...
Sunderland will resolve their striking issues following frasier campbell''s injury by signing kenny miller from rangers. Hibs'' colin nish has been lined up as a replacement.

deal!

31-08-2010, 09:09 PM

Sunderland will resolve their striking issues following Frasier Campbell''s injury by signing Kenny Miller from Rangers. Hibs'' Colin Nish has been lined up as a replacement.

les83
31-08-2010, 09:12 PM

they can have him for free! just take him away! :hyper:

hibeeleicester
31-08-2010, 09:14 PM
Got a feeling that's us done , for today.

31-08-2010, 09:38 PM
Kenny Miller being head hunted by some Middle East clubs.....

31-08-2010, 09:39 PM
Severin confirmed at United - two year deal

Hibbie_Cameron
31-08-2010, 09:39 PM
Killie reject two bids from Hearts for Bryson

31-08-2010, 09:41 PM
Severin confirmed at United - two year deal

I wonder where they'll play him. Presumably not at centre mid with Bauben, Gomis and Scott Robertson already there. More likely centre half.

31-08-2010, 09:42 PM
7pm :wink::greengrin

Git! :greengrin

Thanks for the edit though - pretty shameful considering I've got family in the same time zone...:greengrin

dalkeith stu
31-08-2010, 09:51 PM
Kenny Miller being head hunted by some Middle East clubs.....

He'll save a fortune on the sunbeds. :greengrin

sixtwo
31-08-2010, 10:05 PM
That is kenny miller from the huns. Rumours he might leave tonight. it's on ssn

31-08-2010, 10:07 PM
That is kenny miller from the huns. Rumours he might leave tonight. it's on ssn

Not quite. Interest from the middle east where the transfer window is open until September 15th.

SonOfTortolano
31-08-2010, 10:08 PM
Yogi persuaded him to come back to Hibs?

31-08-2010, 10:09 PM
I spoke to him tonight, he is raging that a deal to get away from them hasn't gone through. It was nearly a done deal with West Brom as i posted 2 weeks ago but Rangers have messed about and West Brom went for Fortune or whatever he's called. Anyway he's not a happy hun that's for sure believe me.

31-08-2010, 10:16 PM
I spoke to him tonight, he is raging that a deal to get away from them hasn't gone through. It was nearly a done deal with West Brom as i posted 2 weeks ago but Rangers have messed about and West Brom went for Fortune or whatever he's called. Anyway he's not a happy hun that's for sure believe me.
Well he certainly looks a very happy hun

31-08-2010, 10:20 PM
Well he certainly looks a very happy hun

Trust me mate, he's not. I've known Kenny for 15 years and i'm a good mate and he really wanted to leave and is not happy he is still there.

31-08-2010, 10:22 PM
Trust me mate, he's not. I've known Kenny for 15 years and i'm a good mate and he really wanted to leave and is not happy he is still there.
And can you say why

31-08-2010, 10:24 PM
Money. What else is it with football players?

31-08-2010, 10:27 PM
Money. What else is it with football players?
Heard that he was not getting offered his wage he was on but i dono

Spudster
31-08-2010, 10:30 PM
If a player gets offered a wage cut does that not void his current contract? Sure dunfy dine this a few years back

31-08-2010, 10:32 PM
If a player gets offered a wage cut does that not void his current contract? Sure dunfy dine this a few years back
i mean the contract he was offered for whenever his runs up