View Full Version : Francis Dickoh (Merged)

30-08-2010, 05:43 PM
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Francis_Dickoh

http://www.vi.nl/Nieuws-item/186006/Overbodige-Dickoh-verlaat-Utrecht-voor-Schotland.htm

30-08-2010, 05:53 PM
Could be worse. Could be Danny ****tu...

euro Hibby
30-08-2010, 06:06 PM
Pulled out of the hat or what ?

Ghanian International with 13 caps but not wanted at Utrech who by the way got humped 4-0 Sunday.

This kind of confirms Sols departure ?

Twiglet
30-08-2010, 06:06 PM
If we do sign him, how many of us are going to turn into a bunch of giggling 10 year olds the first few times his name's announced on the team sheet?

30-08-2010, 06:09 PM
It's on the official FC Utrecht site that we have signed him.

30-08-2010, 06:10 PM
If we do sign him, how many of us are going to turn into a bunch of giggling 10 year olds the first few times his name's announced on the team sheet?

Me

30-08-2010, 06:10 PM
Pulled out of the hat or what ?

Ghanian International with 13 caps but not wanted at Utrech who by the way got humped 4-0 Sunday.

This kind of confirms Sols departure ?

Why? We've been looking for another defender all summer.

30-08-2010, 06:12 PM
Deeko deeko deeko.

He'll think we're all daft when riordan scores a goal :greengrin

Well, if it doesn't work out for him at Hibs, he could always have a career as a Macy Gray tribute act.

Edit: Dick-o and Thick-o. Is Yogi a Yam?

Deeko deeko deeko.

He'll think we're all daft when riordan scores a goal :greengrin
Thats what i thought

30-08-2010, 06:14 PM
It's on the official FC Utrecht site that we have signed him.

http://fcutrecht.nl/nieuws/actueel/3017/dickoh-naar-hibernian

Anyone translate?

30-08-2010, 06:16 PM
Google translation...........................

"FC Utrecht has managed to sell the superfluous Francis Dickoh. If the medical examination Tuesday no problems, the Danish defender moved permanently to Hibernian.

The 27-year-old Dickoh was not included in the plans of coach Ton du Chatinier. For both the club and the player was therefore an early farewell to the best solution for the desperate situation. Hibernian moved into a club on the Dane and FC Utrecht together could deliver.

Dickoh, in Scotland for a season, drawing, traded in 2006 for FC Utrecht FC Nordsjælland. Past two years he was not valued in the Galgenwaard. This season he is not in action in the Utrecht main force."

30-08-2010, 06:17 PM
http://fcutrecht.nl/nieuws/actueel/3017/dickoh-naar-hibernian

Anyone translate?

Translates as........

The Scottish club Hibernian FC, the new Francis Dickoh. The central defender signed a one-year contract in Edinburgh provided he comes through the medical examination.

Francis Dickoh played since the summer of 2006 for FC Utrecht. He had an ongoing commitment to the end of this season. FC Utrecht wishes him every success in the course of his career

heidtheba
30-08-2010, 06:18 PM
Courtesy of 'google translate'

The Scottish club Hibernian FC, the new Francis Dickoh. The central defender signed a one-year contract in Edinburgh provided he comes through the medical examination.

Francis Dickoh played since the summer of 2006 for FC Utrecht. He had an ongoing commitment to the end of this season. FC Utrecht wishes him every success in the course of his career.

heidtheba
30-08-2010, 06:18 PM
Ooops - sorry for the duplication!

30-08-2010, 06:19 PM
Just a loan deal then?.

Google translation...........................

"FC Utrecht has managed to sell the superfluous Francis Dickoh. If the medical examination Tuesday no problems, the Danish defender moved permanently to Hibernian.

The 27-year-old Dickoh was not included in the plans of coach Ton du Chatinier. For both the club and the player was therefore an early farewell to the best solution for the desperate situation. Hibernian moved into a club on the Dane and FC Utrecht together could deliver.

Dickoh, in Scotland for a season, drawing, traded in 2006 for FC Utrecht FC Nordsjælland. Past two years he was not valued in the Galgenwaard. This season he is not in action in the Utrecht main force."

gone translate that back into dutch :greengrin

One year deal seems a bit odd does it not, or is it a loan? :confused:

Who's place in the team is he going to take?

30-08-2010, 06:20 PM

30-08-2010, 06:22 PM

Dickoh signs for sure :smokin

30-08-2010, 06:23 PM

KiddA
30-08-2010, 06:24 PM

http://www.vi.nl/Nieuws-item/186006/Overbodige-Dickoh-verlaat-Utrecht-voor-Schotland.htm

Hoggs replacement :pray:

I guess time will tell and we will know soon

30-08-2010, 06:24 PM
So is he Ghananian or Danish then? :confused:

30-08-2010, 06:25 PM
Hoggs replacement :pray:

I guess time will tell and we will know soon

More likely Bamba's replacement.

30-08-2010, 06:26 PM

Capped for Ghana

30-08-2010, 06:26 PM

He's been capped for Ghana so FIFA will recognise him as Ghanaian.

30-08-2010, 06:28 PM

Little bit o both.

Think he was born on the plane....either that or he was born in denmark to ghanain parents :wink:

Davy Mac
30-08-2010, 06:29 PM
Can't be even bothered looking at his profile.

Och aye, who's next? Oh right, ok one year deal, aye very good really looking at the long term Yogi eh? This signing will put bums on seats right enough.

Sounds like a Manager papering over the ever increasing cracks.

30-08-2010, 06:30 PM
Couldn't give a damn if his name was Lickme Pissflaps from Jupiter's 12th moon. He's capped for Ghana, looks like a bit of a unit and will hopefully be more suited to the rough and tumble of the SPL than.............................. :greengrin:devil:

30-08-2010, 06:30 PM

Och aye, who's next? Oh right, ok one year deal, aye very good really looking at the long term Yogi eh? This signing will put bums on seats right enough.

No sure if your being serious or no but that's hilarious either way :thumbsup:

30-08-2010, 06:31 PM

So he's papering over cracks by filling a problem position for us? Dearie me :bitchy:

30-08-2010, 06:33 PM
Couldn't give a damn if his name was Lickme Pissflaps from Jupiter's 12th moon. He's capped for Ghana, looks like a bit of a unit and will hopefully be more suited to the rough and tumble of the SPL than.............................. :greengrin:devil:

:greengrin:greengrin

30-08-2010, 06:39 PM
So he's papering over cracks by filling a problem position for us? Dearie me :bitchy:

:hnet: :hnet: :hnet:

I'm guessing the guy must have been joking :agree:

30-08-2010, 06:43 PM
I'm guessing the guy must have been joking :agree:

With some of the wingnut posts that we've seen on here over the last wee while, you never know who's serious and who isnae :greengrin

30-08-2010, 06:44 PM
Has anyone located Dickoh's website? I'm too scared to google it :greengrin

30-08-2010, 06:45 PM

:top marks :faf:

30-08-2010, 06:51 PM
If Bamba stays this guy is filling a problem position for us. If Bamba leaves he's "papering over the cracks".

30-08-2010, 06:55 PM
If Bamba stays this guy is filling a problem position for us. If Bamba leaves he's "papering over the cracks".

unless of course he is actually better than Bamba :dunno:

30-08-2010, 06:58 PM

Impossible, we'll never be able to replace Bamba (*ignoring that we got Bamba for a whopping £50k from Scottish First Division side Dunfermline).

hibbybrian
30-08-2010, 06:59 PM

how could you possibly know that unless you've seen him pla .... oh wait a minute

30-08-2010, 07:03 PM
Yes, he could well be. I was merely explaining what I understood from Davy Mac's post. :greengrin

30-08-2010, 07:12 PM
http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,11675_2355193,00.html

linked to spurs a few years ago.

Good to see another centre half but we aint really planning for the future. Even if Bamba does stay, the amount of players we have out of contract in the summer is unreal

30-08-2010, 07:13 PM
He does sound like a player who'll stiffen up our defence though.

30-08-2010, 07:14 PM

oooooer missus............

gringojoe
30-08-2010, 07:16 PM
http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,11675_2355193,00.html

linked to spurs a few years ago.

Good to see another centre half but we aint really planning for the future. Even if Bamba does stay, the amount of players we have out of contract in the summer is unreal

I wont be that unhappy to see the back of most of them, can get in some players with a bit fight about them.

wazoo1875
30-08-2010, 07:16 PM
Titter

30-08-2010, 07:18 PM
:tee hee: Great, so now we've got Thicot & Dickoh. Cannae wait to the next derby game. Not.

30-08-2010, 07:20 PM

I hope the fans aren't too hard on him.:cool2:

30-08-2010, 07:21 PM

Not as scarey as Googling Li**me Pi**fla** I would reckon:blushie:

30-08-2010, 07:21 PM
Sounds like just what we need to be fair. With or without Bamba.

30-08-2010, 07:24 PM
Little bit o both.

Think he was born on the plane....either that or he was born in denmark to ghanain parents :wink:nope, his parents are Ghanain,but his middle name happens to be Lurpak,hence the confusion

wazoo1875
30-08-2010, 07:25 PM
Not as scarey as Googling Li**me Pi**fla** I would reckon:blushie:

Just done it mate there is a link to this thread then it just gets naughty :-)

30-08-2010, 07:35 PM
Hopefully he is our rock at the back, Rock hard CH are few and far between.

Only hope he can keep his consistency up..If hes havin a mare the 1st few games i hope Hughes isnt to hardon him :agree:

He will fit like a glove at ER :cool2:

pentlando
30-08-2010, 07:42 PM

Unfortunatley Lucio's wage demands oustripped the clubs limits so you'll just have to make do. A Ghanaian international, in an area we all agree needs strengthened, and still the gloom and doom merchants have their go!

Disc O'Dave
30-08-2010, 07:43 PM
Hopefully he is our rock at the back, Rock hard CH are few and far between.

Only hope he can keep his consistency up..If hes havin a mare the 1st few games i hope Hughes isnt to hardon him :agree:

He will fit like a glove at ER :cool2:

Well, if Bamba goes, and he just slots in, I don't suppose we'll see a "vas deferens"

:confused::rolleyes::boo hoo:

30-08-2010, 07:46 PM
It's hard at this stage but I think he'll rise to the occasion.

I welcome him as a huge member of the squad and hopefully he'll stand to attention and carry out the bosses instructions.

I'm sure he'll be hands on and let's hope he's not pulled off on his debut.

30-08-2010, 07:48 PM
It's hard at this stage but I think he'll rise to the occasion.

I welcome him as a huge member of the squad and hopefully he'll stand to attention and carry out the bosses instructions.

I'm sure he'll be hands on and let's hope he's not pulled off on his debut.

:faf: :faf:

Huge member :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

30-08-2010, 08:11 PM
He's certainly a big unit.

I wonder who'll be brave enough to get 'Dickoh' printed on the back of their shirts.

30-08-2010, 08:13 PM
He's certainly a big unit.

I wonder who'll be brave enough to get 'Dickoh' printed on the back of their shirts.

They will probably feel less embarrassed than those who got Stokes on the back of their shirt.:wink:

blairwallace
30-08-2010, 08:15 PM

lets get a new chant going!

sundo1875
30-08-2010, 08:26 PM
Did he play against celtic

30-08-2010, 08:27 PM

Looks like a rugby player in that pic :tin hat:

30-08-2010, 08:31 PM

Wouldn't get too excited about his Ghana caps. Two words: Larry Kingston.

30-08-2010, 08:32 PM

no, dont think so

alan1875
30-08-2010, 08:38 PM
BBC scouring .net again...

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/h/hibernian/8955187.stm

blairwallace
30-08-2010, 08:40 PM

cheap and easy reporting, i hate them all!

30-08-2010, 08:45 PM

or they could have lifted it from FC Utrecht official site when they put it up 2 and half hours ago :wink:

alan1875
30-08-2010, 09:23 PM
Yeah, i'm sure the scottish reporter was all over the Utrecht site...... BBC was updated @ 21:27... it was on here about 2 hours before that....

Twiglet
30-08-2010, 10:17 PM
Yeah, i'm sure the scottish reporter was all over the Utrecht site...... BBC was updated @ 21:27... it was on here about 2 hours before that....

...and Sky Sports news picked it up 45 minutes later, they call themselves news sites.:wink:

30-08-2010, 10:22 PM
Wouldn't get too excited about his Ghana caps. Two words: Larry Kingston.

So is Dickoh really about 43?

:bitchy::wink:

30-08-2010, 10:27 PM
4'3 if he is going to play in our team.

30-08-2010, 10:41 PM
It would be really funny if he was to start waving to the crowd in acknowledgement thinking that we are praising him when we start our "Deeko" chant for Riordan. :greengrin

yekimevol
30-08-2010, 11:01 PM
right lets see this.

ive heard good things and seen good things about stepthens, moyes and less so scott smith. but yogi seems to never given them a go in the starting 11.

unless were losing sol then i wish he would give the kids a chance like mixu was going to, the only one he has given a chance is wortherspoon with his talent it would be hard not to.

30-08-2010, 11:08 PM
Cool 1 year deal so if looks any good he will also be away after that, really building for future here.

CapitalHibs
30-08-2010, 11:26 PM
Cool 1 year deal so if looks any good he will also be away after that, really building for future here.

See the post above yours.

churchie16
30-08-2010, 11:34 PM
when a went down to carlisle stephens was the best player i thought and looked decent when he came on against motherwell but yogi must see something in training not to give stephens a game or maybe he feels hogg is doing a better job who knows :confused:

30-08-2010, 11:37 PM
I do love the way real life immitates Football Manager, got Dickoh at Hibs and is the stalwart of my central defence and club captain at present :greengrin Bought him with some of the 500k I got for Hogg, so not always realistic... :faf:

Halifaxhibby
31-08-2010, 01:31 AM
Easy guys!! I've heard he's a real stand up guy!, lets not be premature in knocking him now, very handy with balls either side of him! sure he'll be a massive hit with the female hibees out there!
At least give him a chance!!

shamo9
31-08-2010, 01:46 AM
Easy guys!! I've heard he's a real stand up guy!, lets not be premature in knocking him now, very handy with balls either side of him! sure he'll be a massive hit with the female hibees out there!

Hi girls!
http://www.ghanafa.org/photos/news/200804/francis%20dickoh.jpg

HIBERNIAN 1875
31-08-2010, 01:53 AM
I've heard he's good at playing in the hole behind the strikers.

31-08-2010, 05:01 AM
I do love the way real life immitates Football Manager, got Dickoh at Hibs and is the stalwart of my central defence and club captain at present :greengrin Bought him with some of the 500k I got for Hogg, so not always realistic... :faf:

Was goint to mention that he's pretty damn good in FM, his physical attributes are amazing! FM is pretty realistic so let's hope his reflect real life.

Good signing IMO. Welcome Dickoh :thumbsup:

shearer1981
31-08-2010, 05:57 AM

Just signed Ghanan Centre half from Utrecht - this along with Duffy is good news. In my eyes the defence and midfield are ok - with Anthony 'can I borrow £50 for the casino mate' Stokes away to the Holes (hoops - whatever) and Zouma still out we need a player thats gonna unlock defences with Deek - we cant leave it all to Nish after all...pfffft!

31-08-2010, 06:05 AM
Already a huge thread mate.

shearer1981
31-08-2010, 06:09 AM
ah my bad - I did put it up at like 6am - story of my life!!

01-09-2010, 12:43 PM

Aye maybe if he loses a few stone. :greengrin