29-08-2010, 09:49 PM
Hibs signing new striker from middelsbourgh to be anounced monday

johncrobertson@
29-08-2010, 09:52 PM
Please not Lee Miller!!:grr:

hibs4eve
29-08-2010, 09:52 PM
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Leroy_Lita

I think this is a great signing as he has pace and is better than nish I also think we should sign Denneboom

29-08-2010, 09:53 PM

biggie1875
29-08-2010, 09:56 PM
it isnt Didi Takthecuntoutu is it ?:bye:

I'd be amazed and delighted if we signed Lita.

aww for **** sake, how am I supposed to sleep now:boo hoo:

Sloppy
29-08-2010, 09:57 PM
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Leroy_Lita

I think this is a great signing as he has pace and is better than nish I also think we should sign Denneboom
defo yam:agree:
piss off back to kickback, trying to wind us up

29-08-2010, 09:59 PM
I'd be amazed and delighted if we signed Lita.

He'll be on 10k +. Although he might fancy the possibility of a move to the Old Firm after scoring 20+ in his first season I suppose.

Sound familiar?

29-08-2010, 10:00 PM
Get off the crack!

hibs4eve
29-08-2010, 10:00 PM
This is no joke atall lita is not getting his game at burugh and I WAS BORN A HIBEE I WILL DIE A HIBEE

29-08-2010, 10:02 PM
This is no joke atall lita is not getting his game at burugh and I WAS BORN A HIBEE I WILL DIE A HIBEE

Aye ok.

Sloppy
29-08-2010, 10:02 PM
somehow i dont believe you :bye:

29-08-2010, 10:05 PM
:notworthy::feed:

:fibber::feed::wtf::fishin:

29-08-2010, 10:05 PM
somehow i dont believe you :bye:

At least we got a Jambo to say 'I was born a Hibee, I will die a Hibee'

29-08-2010, 10:06 PM

**** off back to brokeback Yam Fud

Pete70
29-08-2010, 10:07 PM

No reason to doubt you, but, is there such a team?

Sloppy
29-08-2010, 10:08 PM
At least we got a Jambo to say 'I was born a Hibee, I will die a Hibee'
suppose :thumbsup:

29-08-2010, 10:09 PM

Birthday caird pish :agree:

Liams
29-08-2010, 10:09 PM
the only player i'd think we would ever get from boro would be Killen (If he's still there)

29-08-2010, 10:11 PM
the only player i'd think we would ever get from boro would be Killen (If he's still there)

He left them at the end of last season and is now playing in China.

to pretend to be one of us you would need spell check and a mask ya ugly pink hertz..........och i'm away to ma bed

Source?

hibs4eve
Omg i am a hibee i have a season ticket and will support them all my life Hibeeesss
This is our replacement for Stokes and i will say this once again I WAS BORN A HIBBEE I WILL DIE A HIBBE

]:notworthy:]

29-08-2010, 10:12 PM
Omg i am a hibee i have a season ticket and will support them all my life Hibeeesss
This is our replacement for Stokes and i will say this once again I WAS BORN A HIBBEE I WILL DIE A HIBBE

You're also about 12. Sorry to any 12 year olds out there...

29-08-2010, 10:14 PM

:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

you're good, i'll gie you that.....

away home and have a fantasy about Justin Beiber :bye:

hibs4eve
29-08-2010, 10:15 PM
Well just wait till monday night When hibs sign l.Lita my source is a friend beggining with a J

29-08-2010, 10:16 PM
Well just wait till monday night When hibs sign l.Lita my source is a friend beggining with a J

would this be a fellow by the name of MR JAMBO FUD?

Fantic
29-08-2010, 10:19 PM

Jesus

29-08-2010, 10:23 PM

Juan Kerr ? :greengrin

El Gubbz
29-08-2010, 10:23 PM
If hibs sign Lita before 6pm on Tuesday I will sit in a bath of bean...

Will I ****:greengrin

Kevvy1875
29-08-2010, 10:24 PM
**** me, dont pretend to be thick Yamboid. We all know it comes naturally to your manky lot anyway.

29-08-2010, 10:24 PM
Juan Kerr ? :greengrin

29-08-2010, 10:30 PM
:bye: bolt Yam

:jamboak:

29-08-2010, 10:31 PM
Yogis going to be furious, to have worked on a secret signing and nobody to find out apart from some cereal loozur at scrabble to reveal all via link on Wikipedia.

29-08-2010, 10:55 PM
Still if it were true I'd take Lita over Stokes any day. We will just have to wait and see what tomorrow brings. Should be an intresting couple of days what ever happens.

29-08-2010, 11:20 PM
Just been on OneBoro MFC euivalent to her and here is my question and replies

Leroy Lita
Hibernian are rumoured to be close to signing LL can anyone confirm or deny this? What are they chances of this realistically being possible? how much is he on a week?
RE: Leroy Lita He's on at least 20k per week with coming on a freebie, it's probably somewhere between 20/25k per week.
It's like a lottery win every week.
RE: Leroy Lita i wouldn't imagine we would sell him unless we've got someone else lined up, or there is a silly offer for him.
we only have 4 real strikers, (one of which is miller who doesn't really count) so we cant really afford to lose one

Maybe it is Lee Miller we're after. This is what one Boro fan thinks of him - Lee Miller is quite possibly the worst player I have seen in a Boro shirt in 25 years[cost 500k]. It would appear Strachan has ruined somebody else.

29-08-2010, 11:28 PM
Just been on OneBoro MFC euivalent to her and here is my question and replies

Leroy Lita
Hibernian are rumoured to be close to signing LL can anyone confirm or deny this? What are they chances of this realistically being possible? how much is he on a week?
RE: Leroy Lita He's on at least 20k per week with coming on a freebie, it's probably somewhere between 20/25k per week.
It's like a lottery win every week.
RE: Leroy Lita i wouldn't imagine we would sell him unless we've got someone else lined up, or there is a silly offer for him.
we only have 4 real strikers, (one of which is miller who doesn't really count) so we cant really afford to lose one

Maybe it is Lee Miller we're after. This is what one Boro fan thinks of him - Lee Miller is quite possibly the worst player I have seen in a Boro shirt in 25 years[cost 500k]. It would appear Strachan has ruined somebody else.

Sounds like they rate wee Strachan then :agree:

29-08-2010, 11:32 PM
Sounds like they rate wee Strachan then :agree:

See thread titled light relief on a bad day:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

29-08-2010, 11:38 PM
See thread titled light relief on a bad day:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

Nice one. His record has been shocking and they were in a great position when they got rid of Southgate and brought him in. It is comforting to know that there are other people who share our current pain!

Hibs On Tour
29-08-2010, 11:51 PM
Jim Jeffries!

ForeverHibs93
30-08-2010, 07:09 AM
You're also about 12. Sorry to any 12 year olds out there...

:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

you're good, i'll gie you that.....

away home and have a fantasy about Justin Beiber :bye:

30-08-2010, 07:12 AM
Who's Eve?

Ants
30-08-2010, 07:16 AM
Better not be that useless Ex-Hun Boyd....!!!! :faf::faf:

Don Giovanni
30-08-2010, 08:05 AM
Hahaha. Do people seriously believe we'll be in for Lita?

If we're chasing anyone from the Smoggies it'll be ex-Bairn and champion diver Lee Miller. Some might scoff but I actually think he would do a pretty good job for us. He's strong, good in the air and has a bit of pace about him as well. Just the kind of striker we've been crying out for...?

30-08-2010, 08:09 AM
Hahaha. Do people seriously believe we'll be in for Lita? NO

If we're chasing anyone from the Smoggies it'll be ex-Bairn and champion diver Lee Miller. Some might scoff but I actually think he would do a pretty good job for us. He's strong, good in the air and has a bit of pace about him as well. Just the kind of striker we've been crying out for...?

...and played for Falkirk...:grr:

30-08-2010, 08:12 AM
Good read cheers :aok:

Great start to my bank holiday .

Lerory Lita :hilarious

PUUUULLEASE.

30-08-2010, 08:13 AM
What language is the highlighted part? :cool2:

30-08-2010, 08:17 AM
it isnt Didi Takthecuntoutu is it ?:bye:

30-08-2010, 08:18 AM
If we sign lita I'm offering bj's all round.

30-08-2010, 08:22 AM

He left them at the end of last season and is now injured in China.
Fixed that for you bud. :wink:

30-08-2010, 08:32 AM

30-08-2010, 08:52 AM
Hahaha. Do people seriously believe we'll be in for Lita?

I don't think anyone believes it. Seriously or not.

Just another poor attempt at a wind up, for reasons I can't understand.

TheMentalHibees
30-08-2010, 09:07 AM

Sniff sniff. Back to your basement, chop chop.

30-08-2010, 09:26 AM

tempting as that might be, I think I'd have to go for Gramo back in the bean tub....:dizzy:

Gala Foxes
30-08-2010, 09:30 AM
thread has been flagged with the guinness book of records for the record number of times that Middlesbrough can be misspelt in one post

Usually find that Boro is the best option

30-08-2010, 01:55 PM
thread has been flagged with the guinness book of records for the record number of times that Middlesbrough can be misspelt in one post

Usually find that Boro is the best option

Unless you're Gordon Strachan.

01-09-2010, 08:25 AM
So, we did sign someone from Boro then? Interesting :hmmm:

JE89
01-09-2010, 04:44 PM
:faf: All you folk who immediately shot down the OP look like tools. Why is this even in this part of the forum and not the main board?

02-09-2010, 12:28 PM
:faf: All you folk who immediately shot down the OP look like tools. Why is this even in this part of the forum and not the main board?

Errr, no they don't.

He said we were signing Leroy Lita, and we ended up signing a young left back.

02-09-2010, 12:32 PM

Hows that? Did I miss us signing Leroy Lita?:confused:

02-09-2010, 12:54 PM

:faf: All you folk who immediately shot down the OP look like tools. Why is this even in this part of the forum and not the main board?Think your the one looking like the tool wi that remark ...:faf:

We signed a young full-back from Boro on a 6 month loan deal ..we didnt sign a "secret" striker from Boro ..big difference naw ...:bye:

Oh & the thread was moved here because it was guff, nothing appears to have changed either ..

hibeeleicester
02-09-2010, 08:43 PM
Think your the one looking like the tool wi that remark ...:faf:

We signed a young full-back from Boro on a 6 month loan deal ..we didnt sign a "secret" striker from Boro ..big difference naw ...:bye:

Oh & the thread was moved here because it was guff, nothing appears to have changed either ..

You just wait till monday and he proves you wrong :cool2:

03-09-2010, 10:27 AM
You just wait till monday and he proves you wrong :cool2:You think so ..?..he posted on the Sunday so Monday has passed ...:wink:

hibeeleicester
03-09-2010, 05:31 PM
You think so ..?..he posted on the Sunday so Monday has passed ...:wink:

oops.

06-09-2010, 09:11 AM
Think your the one looking like the tool wi that remark ...:faf:

So the position was wrong...but out of ALL the possible clubs we could've signed someone from, it just happened to be Middlesborough?

Hardly total and utter guff that deserved to moved to the dug out IMO.

06-09-2010, 09:20 AM
So the position was wrong...but out of ALL the possible clubs we could've signed someone from, it just happened to be Middlesborough?

Hardly total and utter guff that deserved to moved to the dug out IMO.

Look at post 3. The OP names the target he has 'inside info' on. That looks like total and utter guff to me.

06-09-2010, 09:25 AM
Look at post 3. The OP names the target he has 'inside info' on. That looks like total and utter guff to me.

Maybe we tried to sign Lita...they said no, but we have got this guy Grounds that you might be interested in...:wink:

Number69
06-09-2010, 12:21 PM
So has Ray Liotta signed or not?:confused: