View Full Version : Worse than Mixu??

erskine-hibby
29-08-2010, 03:16 PM
In my mind there is no doubt he is:agree:

29-08-2010, 03:16 PM
If not there's not much of a difference.

29-08-2010, 03:17 PM
Hughes has better players at his disposal but I cannot see any improvement since the Mixu days. So yes.

davehiby
29-08-2010, 03:19 PM
Utter gash both of them

29-08-2010, 03:21 PM
Hes got us playing football like Mixu anyway.

29-08-2010, 03:22 PM
In my mind there is no doubt he is:agree:aye :agree: and you'd never have thought that possible but Hughes proves it more and more every week

Jazza
29-08-2010, 03:23 PM
Hughes has better players at his disposal but I cannot see any improvement since the Mixu days. So yes.

FFS they had 4 players playing today that were playing with Cowdenbeath last season

29-08-2010, 03:25 PM
End of the day, he was one game from taking Falkirk into the first division. Says it all really.

29-08-2010, 03:27 PM
The style of football is better under Yogi but there is still the same results. Since Xmas we have been very poor. There have been glimpses of progress but not much.

29-08-2010, 03:31 PM
St Mirren were mince, only had one shot on target the whole game. How bad does that make us? We have good players but they are the biggest under performers in the league. It will soon be even worse if Bamba goes.

SneakersO'Toole
29-08-2010, 03:41 PM
He certainly is no better than Mixu which is exactly why he needs to go.

29-08-2010, 03:42 PM
Considerably.

29-08-2010, 06:11 PM
players are only good if they perform! Is yogi getting them to perform? NO!

29-08-2010, 06:19 PM
Mixu got hounded out by an impatient fanbase. He came into a tough, tough job, and steadied the ship.

He'll do well with Killie, and Hibs could end up looking very, very stupid.

Love the Green
29-08-2010, 06:26 PM
Big Mixu was at the game today saw him in the traffic on the road out of Paisley...bet he was pissing himself at that disgraceful humiliating lilley livered excuse for a fotball tea.

"keep the faith"

29-08-2010, 06:29 PM
at least mixu made us hard to beat,

29-08-2010, 06:31 PM
In my mind there is no doubt he is:agree:

The football is as bad .. and he has better players at this disposal - so yes

sixtwo
29-08-2010, 06:32 PM
yes he is.

hibs deserve better the players deserve better and the guys who have reduced our debt and provided us with a 1st class stadium deserve better but most of all us the guys who spend our hard earned cash deserve better.

There are loads of experienced managers who would jump thru hoops to manage our team

29-08-2010, 06:37 PM
TBH the Hibs job was Mixu's first stint at this level. Hughes has been in the SPL for a wee bit and has or was suppose to have experience.

very good friends of mine (yes i have friends) are Falkirk season ticket holders and have been for years. They were estatic when Hughes left.

Is that going to be the case for us....o and Le god was sacked for less.

O and Yes i think Hughes is worse than Mixu.

29-08-2010, 08:54 PM
Mixu got hounded out by an impatient fanbase. He came into a tough, tough job, and steadied the ship.

On the other hand if Mixu's ***** then Yogi will get the job nae bother and KILLIE will look very very stupid!

Littlest Hobo
29-08-2010, 09:00 PM
Have a wee look at our goals against record, there lies the answer.

Your supposed to build a team from the back ye big huddie!:grr::greengrin

29-08-2010, 09:00 PM

so is he going to do well or not? you seem certain at the beginning and unsure at the end...:wink:

29-08-2010, 09:04 PM
so is he going to do well or not? you seem certain at the beginning and unsure at the end...:wink:

Depends how well WE do. If we continue down this path of poor results, and Mixu gets himself a goalscorer then they might end up a wee bit closer to us than we think. Given that Mixu has no budget to work with, then we will look silly unless we show them a clean pair of heels in the league.

29-08-2010, 09:05 PM
On the other hand if Mixu's ***** then Yogi will get the job nae bother and KILLIE will look very very stupid!

Killie will not get relegated. I'm confident of it.

Moody D
29-08-2010, 09:08 PM
Sad to say it but I'd far rather have Mixu. Yogi is full of it! Talks a game but can't deliver. Players showing too much disrespect - not good!