View Full Version : Match Updates Sunday's Games (St Mirren 1 v Hibs 0)

29-08-2010, 11:14 AM
Motherwell 0 Celtic 0 so far.

29-08-2010, 11:22 AM
Any chance we can keep this on topic folks? Some people will be relying on this thread for updates during the Hibs game.

29-08-2010, 11:40 AM
The Celtic team looks so random, pretty average game so far couple of chances at both ends. On another note WTF is this interviewing the manager during the game all about? :greengrin

29-08-2010, 11:41 AM
yes please. guys. I was convinced we were on ESPN for some reason, just checked . :boo hoo:

29-08-2010, 11:41 AM
Anyone watching this Motherwell game? Its shocking :yawn:

Although there was a half chance there for Motherwell.

29-08-2010, 11:43 AM
yes please. guys. I was convinced we were on ESPN for some reason, just checked . :boo hoo:

Sky Sports 4 mate.

29-08-2010, 11:44 AM
The Celtic team looks so random, pretty average game so far couple of chances at both ends. On another note WTF is this interviewing the manager during the game all about? :greengrin

Setanta used to do this with Conference games a few years back. Half the managers didn't want to speak but they had it in some kind of contract that someone from the club had to. I know some subs used to do it sometimes. :greengrin

29-08-2010, 12:04 PM
Sky Sports 4 mate.

:thumbsup::thumbsup: Thanks mate, that's my Sunday sorted! :greengrin

KinchHibee
29-08-2010, 12:08 PM
Stokes will start today

29-08-2010, 12:20 PM
Anyone watching this Motherwell game? Its shocking :yawn:

Although there was a half chance there for Motherwell.

I lasted 5 minutes. My eyes need a blood transfusion.

29-08-2010, 12:22 PM
I lasted 5 minutes. My eyes need a blood transfusion.

Unless the soapies snatch a second half winner, Lennon could have more to think about than Anthony Stokes.

29-08-2010, 12:30 PM
Well well well, literally. 1-0 Celtic - penalty. :yawn:

29-08-2010, 12:31 PM
Unless the soapies snatch a second half winner, Lennon could have more to think about than Anthony Stokes.

:agree:. Real Radio will be in meltdown with the amount of angry soap dodges calling in in absolute fury about being 2 points already behind the huns.

Lennon will struggle to last to Xmas. He'd already be out the door if he wasn't "celtic-minded"

Edit - Oh well. Same old story.

great unwashed 1 nil up.. penalty

Usual soft penalty when the soap dodgers are struggling, Scottish football is corrupt.

29-08-2010, 12:32 PM
Bit of a soft penalty by the way, Maloney went down far too easily IMO.

looked like maloney played for the penalty there, but my feed aint that good. Anyone get a better view?

Well well well, literally. 1-0 Celtic - penalty. :yawn:

not like them to be given a penalty when they are getting **** all from the match!

29-08-2010, 12:34 PM
Bit of a soft penalty by the way, Maloney went down far too easily IMO.

Saunders was all over the back of Maloney, if it was a ST Mirren defender all over the back of Stokes in an hour would that be soft :cool2:

29-08-2010, 12:35 PM
Saunders was all over the back of Maloney, if it was a ST Mirren defender all over the back of Stokes in an hour would that be soft :cool2:

Yes :greengrin

29-08-2010, 12:39 PM
Brown

Thicot
Hogg
Bamba
Hanlon

Wotherspoon
DeGraaf
Miller
Riordan

Nish
Some Irish Lad

Subs

Smith
Currie
Galbraith
Stevenson
Stephens
Murray

Stew the Hibee
29-08-2010, 12:44 PM
Brown

Thicot
Hogg
Bamba
Hanlon

Wotherspoon
DeGraaf
Miller
Riordan

Nish
Some Irish Lad

A bit risky having all 3 strikers on, what if either: a) one gets injured or b) Stokes has to leave to talk to Lennon :rolleyes:?

If Stokes goes West he can expect a lot more soft penalties :rolleyes:

Brown

Thicot
Hogg
Bamba
Hanlon

Wotherspoon
DeGraaf
Miller
Riordan

Nish
Some Irish Lad

No Nid :confused:

29-08-2010, 12:45 PM
Bolton 0-1 Birmingham: Johnson

29-08-2010, 12:46 PM
No Nid :confused:

Benched

29-08-2010, 12:47 PM
Scott Brown booked suprise suprise :devil:

29-08-2010, 12:48 PM
why not put wotherspoon at RB and give Galbraith a start ?

29-08-2010, 12:48 PM
Some of the sentiment towards Stokes on this forum are utterly deplorable. The guy hasn't signed for Celtic yet, but many on here seem to think he's already signed and deliberately let his contract run out so we don't get any money.

Hibs "fans" indeed.

Full Time: Motherwell 0-1 SoftPenaltyTims

29-08-2010, 12:49 PM
A narrow Celtic win is fine with me. We're unlikely to be threatening Celtic but Motherwell will be a significant threat to us. The more points they lose the better as far as I'm concerned. Scraping wins won't do much for Celtic's confidence.

29-08-2010, 12:53 PM
Brown

Thicot
Hogg
Bamba
Hanlon

Wotherspoon
DeGraaf
Miller
Riordan

Nish
Some Irish Lad

Subs

Smith
Currie
Galbraith
Stevenson
Stephens
Murray

Only 6 subs? Our squad is well short of what it should be.

EskbankHibby
29-08-2010, 12:54 PM
Brown

Thicot
Hogg
Bamba
Hanlon

Wotherspoon
DeGraaf
Miller
Riordan

Nish
Some Irish Lad

Subs

Smith
Currie
Galbraith
Stevenson
Stephens
Murray

4-3-3 then, i would swap Nish with Galbraith and go 4-4-2 but Mon the Hibs.

29-08-2010, 12:56 PM
Midfield looks like it will get overrun.

29-08-2010, 12:57 PM
Only 6 subs? Our squad is well short of what it should be.Hamish obviously couldn't bring himself to type the name of Rankin, who is our seventh sub today.

BryanV
29-08-2010, 12:58 PM
Midfield looks like it will get overrun.

It does indeed, who needs central midfielders tho? I would have put Murray in there.

29-08-2010, 01:05 PM
Hamish obviously couldn't bring himself to type the name of Rankin, who is our seventh sub today.

:greengrin I did think it was slightly odd

29-08-2010, 01:10 PM
It does indeed, who needs central midfielders tho? I would have put Murray in there.

maybe Thicot will play in midfield with spoony at right back?

29-08-2010, 01:11 PM
Who in the st mirrens midfield would get in the Hibs midfield? As such that is such a poor observation

29-08-2010, 01:15 PM
Thicot right back not midfield.

29-08-2010, 01:18 PM
Hibs strongly pressing in the first few minutes

Chuckie
29-08-2010, 01:20 PM
It's just like watching Brazil...

29-08-2010, 01:24 PM
It's just like watching Brazil...
Benny? :greengrin

ChilliEater
29-08-2010, 01:26 PM
Does this new-fangled forum have the "i-spy" facility the old one had? If so, I can't find it :confused:

29-08-2010, 01:26 PM
A lively crowd at New Paisley Park :yawn:

Atmospheric as ever Scottish Football.

29-08-2010, 01:27 PM
Does this new-fangled forum have the "i-spy" facility the old one had? If so, I can't find it :confused:

http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

29-08-2010, 01:28 PM
stokes looks like he cant be assed !!! bye bye

29-08-2010, 01:29 PM
" Slackness " from Hogg.

29-08-2010, 01:30 PM

I recall saying the same thing quite a few times last season - he's just not an active type player.

Lucky escape there - thought that was a penalty :agree:

29-08-2010, 01:31 PM
thicot looking a bit dodgey...

ChilliEater
http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

shot just over from De Graaf

29-08-2010, 01:32 PM
who is the commentator on sky ?? he is doing my head in slateing both hibs and st mirren player everytime they do something

29-08-2010, 01:37 PM
Deek close with a free kick.

Thicot looks all over the place so far.

29-08-2010, 01:37 PM
Interviews during the game:faf:

Heard it from Lennon himself though, press us hard up the pitch.

Chuckie
29-08-2010, 01:38 PM
The gulf in class is evident.

Only a matter of time before Hibs score.

29-08-2010, 01:38 PM
not sure i like this new style sky sports, cameras in the changing room before the game and talking to the managers mid-way through the game. hope yogi tells them to f off and concentrates on watching the game

29-08-2010, 01:40 PM

Not the Stokes I'm watching!:confused:

29-08-2010, 01:41 PM
playing well in patches...just need better / quicker link up middle to front

29-08-2010, 01:42 PM
The boy Travner on ST Mirren left mid looks good :agree:

We are at our best when we are passing the ball about, keeping it on the ground, yet the players keep hoofing it up the pitch to noone. Thicot keeps giving the ball away as well, could have cost us.

How often is Thicot going to play a square pass to one of their players?

29-08-2010, 01:43 PM
Thicots not having a good game. I like the lad but unfortunately misplacing everything and been caught out a couple of times.

Thought deeks free kick was in. Brilliant effort though

29-08-2010, 01:45 PM
watching bamba last week and this week ... it looks like he is back to his best :thumbsup: lets hope we can keep him

29-08-2010, 01:45 PM
Hibs seem intent on giving the ball away. What happened to the short passing game?

aussie_hibee
29-08-2010, 01:47 PM
I like thicot at centre half. however, like hanlon, isn't as good at full back and it doesn't do him justice.

29-08-2010, 01:48 PM
It's like seeing a group of 5 year olds try to take a corner kick, utter ***** again.

29-08-2010, 01:48 PM
Hanlon did well to make the gap in the wall for Derek to almost score there

Greenblood70
29-08-2010, 01:49 PM
This is turgid stuff so far.

heidtheba
29-08-2010, 01:49 PM
Only highlights have been Riordan's near miss free kick and some phanny singing an operatic version of 'Eye of the Tiger' just after Wotherspoon put the corner wide.
Am I wrong or was someone in the crowd actually singing that???:bitchy:

Chuckie
29-08-2010, 01:50 PM
Great atmosphere in the stadium...

29-08-2010, 01:50 PM
Only highlights have been Riordan's near miss free kick and some phanny singing an operatic version of 'Eye of the Tiger' just after Wotherspoon put the corner wide.

:faf: I'm glad someone else heard it as I was starting to question my mind.

29-08-2010, 01:52 PM
we're gash!

Juice-Terry
29-08-2010, 01:55 PM
we're gash!

I disagree. We're controlling the game...although we haven't created many chances.

'Mon the Cabbage!

29-08-2010, 01:57 PM
watching TV and listning to radio...looks better than radio is making it sound:rolleyes:

Graham Law
29-08-2010, 01:57 PM
Yogi tell them to p!ss right off - what is all this crap about managers talking during the game.. Christ I have only been oot the country 2 months, whats going on?

Next I will be told me the Yams are debt free!

Mon the cabbage!! as an aside anyone else watching the Bolton match as well - how on earth are they 2 down....

Get on them for a draw in running

29-08-2010, 01:58 PM
We've started to have good possession and some good periods of play but some of the passing is horrendous. Tidy up the passing and we've got a great chance of winning the game.

29-08-2010, 01:58 PM
Hogg just lumps it forward. Ok if you've got Crouch or Drogba up there. We don't.

29-08-2010, 01:59 PM
I disagree. We're controlling the game...although we haven't created many chances.

'Mon the Cabbage!

Aye, maybe gash is a bit strong. Too many silly wee mistakes and we're playing at a snails pace, should be looking to lift it 2 or 3 notches. Only problem is, i dunno if we're capable!

Bamba and Miller playing well, Riordan doing ok, Stokes not getting much to work with.

29-08-2010, 02:01 PM
What is Yogi thinking of ............... get Nish OFF and put Riorden up front and Murray left Midfield, MUCH MUCH BETTER.

Juice-Terry
29-08-2010, 02:01 PM
Aye, maybe gash is a bit strong. Too many silly wee mistakes and we're playing at a snails pace, should be looking to lift it 2 or 3 notches. Only problem is, i dunno if we're capable!

Bamba and Miller playing well, Riordan doing ok, Stokes not getting much to work with.

Spot on!

'Mon the Cabbage!

Chuckie
29-08-2010, 02:04 PM
Poor first half...

Glad it's over cos Im busting on a jobby.

Anyone know when this amazing Dutch box to box midfielder we signed is going to make his debut ?

29-08-2010, 02:04 PM
Heard that aswell :faf: brilliant. His brothers getting a new kitchen aswell :greengrin

29-08-2010, 02:05 PM

Perhaps get Galbraith on?

Graham Law
29-08-2010, 02:06 PM
Hoping for a better 2nd half - looks a nice day in Paisley..

Phoned home a few hours ago and the sister was moaning that she had to put the heating on in Edinburgh :confused:

Bolton have scored, game on!!

29-08-2010, 02:07 PM
As pointed out wtf is with interviewing the managers during the game:confused: bizzare.

29-08-2010, 02:08 PM
What is Yogi thinking of ............... get Nish OFF and put Riorden up front and Murray left Midfield, MUCH MUCH BETTER.

Surprise surprise its Nish to blame. The whole lot of them look like they have been out on the pish last night . No urgency from anyone. After all the hype the Dutchman looks poor to say the least. Its so so predictable.

Even as a Hibby it's hard to get any enthusiasm up about this game. I might go and do some gardening instead, well, maybe:bitchy:

I like thicot at centre half. however, like hanlon, isn't as good at full back and it doesn't do him justice.

29-08-2010, 02:10 PM
Yogi tell them to p!ss right off - what is all this crap about managers talking during the game.. Christ I have only been oot the country 2 months, whats going on?

Next I will be told me the Yams are debt free!

Mon the cabbage!! as an aside anyone else watching the Bolton match as well - how on earth are they 2 down....

Get on them for a draw in running

They do this nonsense during all type of games over here :rolleyes:

29-08-2010, 02:11 PM
Glad it's over cos Im busting on a jobby.

Best laugh I've had all weekend

29-08-2010, 02:12 PM
I don't see the point of Nish there. Get someone on with quick feet.

Miller and Bamba are best. If Bamba goes Hibs are in big doodah.

Riordan will score from distance. Prediction.

MountcastleHibs
29-08-2010, 02:13 PM
My summary for the first half being at the game would be a bit like this. Fans are quiet, not really had too much to shout or sing about though. Nish hasn't done too much wrong and made a few key touches. De Graff doesn't look fit, Thicot doesn't look comfortable, Stokes has done nothing, Bamba has been the best player on the park by a mile and Riordan, Miller and Wotherspoon are trying to make things happen to no avail.

Let's hope we waken up in the second half, Yogi gives them a kick up the arse and we get the win.

Another thing, the constant back passing is frustrating. I don't understand why the midfielders don't try to turn and go forward than constantly play the ball back to Hogg or Bamba, the easy ball. The rare occasion they have turned, we've been able to attack.

JoeTortolanoFanClub
29-08-2010, 02:14 PM
Thicot does not only not look a full back...he does not look a footballer. :grr:

Hibby 2005
29-08-2010, 02:14 PM
Wrong formation from Yogi with the usual lack of pace/width. Galbraith will be handing in a transfer request any day.

Is De Graff or Miller the defensive midfielder? They both look like they are today which is weird as they're both better going forward.

Murray on the bench?

Graham Law
29-08-2010, 02:17 PM
They do this nonsense during all type of games over here :rolleyes:

Its shocking = next there will be cameras in the changing rooms like they do for the rugby league over here in OZ!!

Bolton just scored again hope you all got on the draw when they were 2 nil down and had ten men.. I might be in OZ but chopper beat the bookie still handing out the winning tips (5 mins to go)

I had a nice wedge on at 18/1 ... no more goals please...

CapitalHibs
29-08-2010, 02:18 PM
As pointed out wtf is with interviewing the managers during the game:confused: bizzare.

It's an American thing, I'm afraid.

Wrong formation from Yogi with the usual lack of pace/width. Galbraith will be handing in a transfer request any day.

Is De Graff or Miller the defensive midfielder? They both look like they are today which is weird as they're both better going forward.

Murray on the bench?

Murray’s lost his legs apparently……………..are we talking about the same Murray :confused:

Not the best team Yogi could have put out in my mind, Murray should be on and probably Galbraith, De Graff has not impressed me any time I have seen him and does not look like a good addition.

Wull
29-08-2010, 02:20 PM
My summary for the first half being at the game would be a bit like this. Fans are quiet, not really had too much to shout or sing about though. Nish hasn't done too much wrong and made a few key touches. De Graff doesn't look fit, Thicot doesn't look comfortable, Stokes has done nothing, Bamba has been the best player on the park by a mile and Riordan, Miller and Wotherspoon are trying to make things happen to no avail.

Let's hope we waken up in the second half, Yogi gives them a kick up the arse and we get the win.

Another thing, the constant back passing is frustrating. I don't understand why the midfielders don't try to turn and go forward than constantly play the ball back to Hogg or Bamba, the easy ball. The rare occasion they have turned, we've been able to attack.

the wee bits I have listned to or watched I fully support you views, keep them comming, great to get the perspective of some one actually there:agree:

29-08-2010, 02:21 PM
Nish on his erse again, get him OFF yogi fur *** sake !!!!!!! Even the commentators are picking up on it .

29-08-2010, 02:25 PM
Nish winning some free kicks. MON THE NISHHHH!!!!!! :thumbsup::top marks

29-08-2010, 02:27 PM
Nish winning some free kicks. MON THE NISHHHH!!!!!! :thumbsup::top marks

And that justifies the big Haddie being on the park .... NOT

29-08-2010, 02:29 PM
And that justifies the big Haddie being on the park .... NOT

It's his job, he wins free kicks, the occasional header, shows the ole bit skill, take on 204 defenders before calmy slotting the ball in the net. He's just the best. :thumbsup:

shamo9
29-08-2010, 02:29 PM
St Mirren look like they'd rather be playing the ref.

Chuckie
29-08-2010, 02:31 PM
Nish doing well...

29-08-2010, 02:31 PM
It's his job, he wins free kicks, the occasional header, shows the ole bit skill, take on 204 defenders before calmy slotting the ball in the net. He's just the best. :thumbsup:
Aye right and the Jambo's have just scored :grr:

29-08-2010, 02:32 PM
baws 1-0

1-0 St Mirren

Dargo :grr::grr::grr:

is sokes drunk / got double vision..he has pased it to opposition several times

Bugger:grr:

Wull
Oh my Oh my Oh my:grr:

WTF was Thicot playing at?

No surprise - we're truly awful today! I'm off !:grr:

:grr::grr:

1 nil - dargo

cmon!

Greenblood70
Utter gash

29-08-2010, 02:33 PM
:bitchy:

29-08-2010, 02:34 PM
De Graff booked

De Graaf booked, come on Yogi - time for a wee change please

shamo9
This is an early contender for worst Hibs performance of the season. BORING.

LOL, oops! I'm away to watch my brother cut the grass!

A loss here is a disaster!

Hibs need to sign 2 or 3 decent players AND keep the decent players we have!

Davy Mac
As a team we are so naive it's unbelievable at times.

Galbraith on for Hanlon

Juice-Terry
Hogg beaten in the air and Thicot with some clueless 'defending'.... :bitchy:

Galbraith coming on.

'Mon the Cabbage!

29-08-2010, 02:35 PM
Nish, Thicot, De Graff, Hughes .... What effin chance have we got NONE !!

MURRAY AND GALBRAITH ON THE BENCH.... But will Yogi change, oh wonder of wonders he is bringing off Hanlon for Galbraith WTF !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I hope i'm wrong but i can't see us getting a goal now. St Mirren will put everyone behind the ball. We haven't looked like scoring up until now and i think it will get worse. But like i say hopefully i'm wrong.

Graham Law
anyone else been kicked off the watcing it through the internet ... baws, oh well at least i missed the goal?

What happened?

Galbraith on Hanlon off. WTF.

Galbraith is not a left back. Yogi play Deek up front, Danny left wing - De Graff should have been off. :bitchy:

29-08-2010, 02:36 PM
This is grim, my eyes are bleeding!

when did galbraith become a left back ? should have took thicot off

anyone else been kicked off the watcing it through the internet ... baws, oh well at least i missed the goal?

What happened?

You don't want to know :bitchy:

shamo9
Thicot is a serious liability there, wasn't he playing at right back for the 6-6 game? Says a lot.

Dan Sarf

What happened?

It's on again. Worse luck.

Not surprised with their goal. The thing is in these games the home advantage does really make a big difference. It is a sad state of affairs when we cannot 'match' the quality of St Mirren, which lets face it is very poor. So if they are very poor then what does that make us?

At least with this team we can always sneak a goal, but if we are serious of progressing as a team then we should be winning this game with a bit to spare.

Hibby 2005
Galbraith on, little bit too late, LB? Yogi the genius?

houston1875
29-08-2010, 02:37 PM
I'm getting a sinking feeling...chuffin no happy!!

F....ing Pony!!

heidtheba
29-08-2010, 02:37 PM
Right thats it - I gave up watching the Spa Gp to see this. If I was paying to watch this I'd be raging.

Juice-Terry
29-08-2010, 02:38 PM
Good chance for Nish.

29-08-2010, 02:38 PM
Did Thicot do a Stokes last night? Been awful so far today. :grr:

Davy Mac
29-08-2010, 02:39 PM
This team still lacks leadership and a winning mentality.

Tippy tappy fitba with no real direction, passion or plan, boring and predictable and the signs don't look good.

Thicot not a right back having a mare , Nish is Nish , de Graff not playing so why take Hanlon off and asking Galbraith to play left back?????????????????????/:grr::confused::boo hoo:

After watching the Celtic game then this its safe to say Scottish football is toilet!

If I was paying to watch this I'd be raging.

You are if your watching on Sky :boo hoo:

29-08-2010, 02:40 PM
We are really missing McBride & Hart today, no organisation whatsoever.

Nice one Hughes, bring on Galbraith as a left back. How come we never think of these genius tactical moves, lets move Riordan to centre half and while we are at it stick Stokes in goal and Brown can play up front. Deary me!

erskine-hibby
This team still lacks leadership and a winning mentality.

Tippy tappy fitba with no real direction, passion or plan, boring and predictable and the signs don't look good.

Both on and off the park:agree:

Juice-Terry
Galbraith already looking useful.

29-08-2010, 02:41 PM
Terrible display today from everyone of them. No passmarks today. What was Thicot thinking???

Oh boy am I glad I didn't buy a season ticket as I couldn't get to all the games, we will be lucky to survive in the bottom half this season, Yogi just doesn't have it, what a ferkin disaster. !!!

Graham Law
What's going on, tell me we have scored!! Bloody Internet :grr:

Juice-Terry
De Graaf has been *****.

I'd take Graaf off and bring Currie on, let him get in about it. :agree:

Greenblood70
De Graaf is an absolute passenger in that side..******.:grr:

heidtheba
29-08-2010, 02:42 PM
You are if your watching on Sky :boo hoo:

The Mrs pays for this...I'm tempted to be raging on her behalf. If I'd given up a Sunday to get out to Paisley and all the costs that that involves I'd be fuming though...

just_joe
Stokes doesn't look interested in the slightest. Already has Celtic on his mind it seems! We are being beaten by a team of first division players. this really is embarassing.

De Graaf has been *****.

The whole team has been *****.

29-08-2010, 02:43 PM
That substitution is terrible, you can see what Galbraith offers going forward so Yogi puts him in the back :grr:. Should have been on for Nish and go 442.

Yogis tactics are awful, really cant stand the way he sets us up and his substitutions.

shamo9
Do Sky actually pay to show this? They surely must be considering pulling the plug and showing the Irish league with the occasional Old Firm game now and then.

If I wasn't a Hibs fans I'd have turned it off after 10 minutes.

De Graaf has been *****.

He ain't the worst though, Wotherspoon and Thicot having total shockers too. Stokes, Nish & Deek pretty anonymous, I'd only give pass marks to Bamba & Miller tbh.

are Riorden & Miller still :rolleyes:playing

The Mrs pays for this...I'm tempted to be raging on her behalf. If I'd given up a Sunday to get out to Paisley and all the costs that that involves I'd be fuming though...

Imagine how much it would have cost me to come up from Halifax, i'd be in :boo hoo: then!!!!

Wull

welcome o the southern hemisphere:wink:

Hibby 2005
29-08-2010, 02:44 PM
Hogg missing out on a header for their goal. Stephens, only a matter of time.

Murray's getting ready to come on

Murray coming on...take it to left back then push Galbraith forward? Deek Up front? :confused:

Graham Law
29-08-2010, 02:45 PM
I,m back watchin it - not sure that is a good thing. I hate watchin Hibs on TV..

Only missed a handful of games home and away in the last 10 years . This next few years in OZ is gonna be terrible if this is good as armchair supporting gets:boo hoo:.

At least at the game you get a real idea of whats happening

Rankin and Murray on for Deek and Thicot

Thicot had to be subbed at HT. It was only a matter of time til he cost us a goal.

Tactical genius now takes off Deek aswell.

GTF.

Murray & Rankin to save the day.

Deek going off & Thicot.

We won't score in this game.

heidtheba
Um...Rankin on for Riordan???
Have I missed something?

CapitalHibs
Stokes doesn't look interested in the slightest. Already has Celtic on his mind it seems! We are being beaten by a team of first division players. this really is embarassing.

Doesn't that happen more often than not???

Juice-Terry
He ain't the worst though, Wotherspoon and Thicot having total shockers too. Stokes, Nish & Deek pretty anonymous, I'd only give pass marks to Bamba & Miller tbh.

I'm sorry to say I agree. Murray and Ranking coming on for Riordan(!!!???) :confused: and Thicot.

Seriously....Yogi are you blind? :rolleyes:

Greenblood70
29-08-2010, 02:46 PM
WTF Yogi? Clueless

Murray for Deeks! WTF?

Hibby 2005
Has Yogi finally lost it?

Deeks off :confused: Were losing. Is it April 1st? :grr:

Riordan off - sounds like the Hibs fans booing that decision.

Riordan off WTF Hughes

Cant believe Nish and De Graaf are still on the pitch. Taking Riordan off as well :confused:, hes been the closest thing weve had to a goal.

shamo9
29-08-2010, 02:47 PM
Free kicks have looked the only way we were going to score so he takes off our specialist? What the hell?

Riordan off - sounds like the Hibs fans booing that decision.

They are and rightly so, another disgraceful decision from a totally out of touch manager

taking riordan off is daft, no matter how bad we are playing how many times has he carved a goal out of nothing?

erskine-hibby
Rankin and Murray on for Deek and Thicot

Deary, deary me...I do hope this works for Yogi, cos with subs like that could spell the end for this game and possibly him too.

Nothing to see here G. Wish my internet would go down!!! Rankin and Murray on for Thicot and Riordan???

weedgiehibbie
29-08-2010, 02:48 PM
1-0 down away from home - put on a left winger to play left back then put on a left back for a striker? :confused: these tactical decisions hurt my brain

KiddA
Did Hogg even get off the ground when he challenged for that ball for there goal? :yawn:

Juice-Terry
Stokes close.

29-08-2010, 02:49 PM
Free kicks have looked the only way we were going to score so he takes off our specialist? What the hell?

Miller scored a peach at Blackpool - still wouldnt have taken Deeks off though :bitchy:

TheMentalHibees
This is *****.

De Gash has been terrible again.

erskine-hibby
Stokes close.

To signing for celtic??

Red Cabbage
Wtf with those subs?!!!! Yogi don't know what you're doing! (New song!)

29-08-2010, 02:50 PM
Riorden & Thicot have been very poor

As have a couple of others....

29-08-2010, 02:50 PM
That's right Yogi, take off the player that can create goals from nothing when we are 1-0 down to relegation fodder:agree:

If we can't take anything from St Mirren, then we can wave good bye to any improvement on the 4th position last year.

29-08-2010, 02:51 PM
Same old Yogi crap subs and tactics, Same old Hibs. We've always done pish against St.Mirren away from home. If that helps.

29-08-2010, 02:52 PM
1-0 down away from home - put on a left winger to play left back then put on a left back for a striker? :confused: these tactical decisions hurt my brain

You and me both buddy. At least i'm in the right place... Nurse, some painkillers please.:agree:

Juice-Terry
Nish with a terrible effort for a cross...goes out for a goal kick. Terrible.

erskine-hibby
That's right Yogi, take off the player that can create goals from nothing when we are 1-0 down to relegation fodder:agree:

If we can't take anything from St Mirren, then we can wave good bye to any improvement on the 4th position last year.

With performances like this we will be the relegation fodder:boo hoo:

Sweep
29-08-2010, 02:53 PM
On this display it's us who are relegation fodder.

northgreen24
29-08-2010, 02:53 PM
dont worry we will have money in the bank :grr::grr:

Davy Mac
29-08-2010, 02:54 PM
Did think twice about going today with the kids and decided not to.

We can now see why it's just not worth the cost to watch this team's performance.

I think this team is either gash or the Manager has lost his way.

CapitalHibs
Just not creating any clear cut chances at all:grr:

Same old Yogi crap subs and tactics, Same old Hibs. We've always done pish against St.Mirren away from home. If that helps.
Jesus, the boys just qouted Gareth Evans scored the winner the last time hibs won in paisley 1992 or something....

29-08-2010, 02:55 PM

Imagine how bad we'll be if Stokes and Bamba are sold as a fair chunk of Hibs supporters on here are advocating.

Was thinking the same when I was typing it.

What do these guys do all week at training - they cannot get basics right. We really should be beating what is effectively a team made up of SPL journeymen and 1st division players that Lennon has brought with him.

29-08-2010, 02:56 PM
Hibs look really urgent here to get something from this game.

/sarcasm.

Juice-Terry
29-08-2010, 02:57 PM
Stokes trying at least.

29-08-2010, 02:58 PM
Tell you what say what you like about Stokes right now, at least he is bloody trying. I dunno how De Graaf is still on the pitch - it's actually baffled me :confused:

29-08-2010, 02:59 PM
One too many changes to the team/formation today for me, the formation we had last week against the huns worked very well before the red cards ruined the game.

Pulling Deek back into midfield and putting Nish back into the team was a mistake, why does Yogi have such an issue with playing a proper 442 and utilising our best forwards where they should be playing?

TheMentalHibees
29-08-2010, 02:59 PM
Feel quite bad for Mark Brown, he's had nothing to do all game aside from pick the ball out the net.

Red Cabbage
29-08-2010, 03:01 PM
Cos Yogi hasn't got a clue mate!

shamo9
Tell you what say what you like about Stokes right now, at least he is bloody trying. I dunno how De Graaf is still on the pitch - it's actually baffled me :confused:

He's probably embarrassed being a part of this 'team'. Why wouldn't he go to Celtic? More money and more service.

Thicot not a right back having a mare , Nish is Nish , de Graff not playing so why take Hanlon off and asking Galbraith to play left back?????????????????????/:grr::confused::boo hoo:

That substitution is terrible, you can see what Galbraith offers going forward so Yogi puts him in the back :grr:. Should have been on for Nish and go 442.

Yogis tactics are awful, really cant stand the way he sets us up and his substitutions.

WTF Yogi? Clueless

Riordan off WTF Hughes

They are and rightly so, another disgraceful decision from a totally out of touch manager

how can this be ? some posters on here reckon another 2/3 good players and yogi will suddenly become a master tactician :dunno:

29-08-2010, 03:02 PM
Andy Walker. :grr::grr::grr:

Davy Mac
Feel quite bad for Mark Brown, he's had nothing to do all game aside from pick the ball out the net.

You're right but if you play players out of position every week (Thicot today) then it's gonna happen.

CapitalHibs
abysmal!!

Dalkeith
29-08-2010, 03:03 PM
St mirren are awful and we are even worse

erskine-hibby
Was thinking the same when I was typing it.

Take all the results since January and we would, without a doubt, be relegation fodder.

I said last term that we qualified for Europe despite of Yogi and not because.

shamo9
You're right but if you play players out of position every week (Thicot today) then it's gonna happen.

Quite a few people were calling for Thicot to be given a game at right back today! It's scary to think how dependent we are on Hart already.

Look what playing at right back has done for Wotherspoon - he can't even take a corner now!

Juice-Terry
29-08-2010, 03:05 PM
4 mins added.

Right 4 minutes. Mon Hibs.

Hibby 2005
It's fairly obvious the players don't want to play for Yogi.

29-08-2010, 03:06 PM
St mirren are awful and we are even worse

That is the sad thing, they are poor but we are worse! Feel sorry for the fans that have gone through and paid to watch this 'performance'

29-08-2010, 03:07 PM
It's fairly obvious the players don't want to play for Yogi.

I don't blame Hughes. It's all Stokes' fault.

Dalkeith
29-08-2010, 03:07 PM
Aye I'm 1 of them not be at too many more with him in charge

29-08-2010, 03:08 PM
WTF were you thinking Yogi..........:grr:

Selection Wrong - Tactics Wrong - Subs Wrong!!!

OK, who will offer me odds on Yogi saying "my boys did me proud today, they worked really hard and I cannie fault their effort" or some pish like that.

Juice-Terry
Ft. *****.

shamo9
29-08-2010, 03:09 PM
OK, who will offer me odds on Yogi saying "my boys did me proud today, they worked really hard and I cannie fault their effort" or some pish like that.

That would be the final straw for me.

29-08-2010, 03:10 PM
Absolute dire! Utter garbage! Clueless, leaderless and totally unacceptable!

29-08-2010, 03:11 PM
Bank holiday Monday tomorrow :agree:

29-08-2010, 03:12 PM
Absolute dire! Utter garbage! Clueless, leaderless and totally unacceptable!:agree: ****in' woeful :grr: :bitchy:

Dr Jimmy
29-08-2010, 03:13 PM
clueless. we would be better wihout a manager
De Graaf your havig a ****ing laugh.
we have continued where we left of last season utter *****.

29-08-2010, 03:14 PM
That was really bad...

29-08-2010, 03:14 PM

Times 2. :agree:

Same old lack of fight, same old lack of passion, same old lack of urgency. Same old lack of organisation at set pieces. Same old cr*p defending.

Is De Graaf any better than, say, Patrick Cregg? I bet he's on twice the wage Cregg was.

29-08-2010, 03:18 PM
Bank holiday Monday tomorrow :agree:

I fly to Bulgaria for 2 weeks :thumbsup:

:bye:

Juice-Terry
29-08-2010, 03:21 PM
Bamba and Miller were good today. Stokes tried hard. Galbraith looked useful when he came on. De Graaf, Thicot, and Nish (surprise surprise) were all shocking. Riordan should of course have been kept on for his dead ball skills. Hanlon and Wotherspoon were below par. Hogg was slightly better than usual, although he played a big part in their goal...as of course did Thicot. Brown had very little to do, except pick the ball out of the net. Tactics, substitutions, and motivational skills of Hughes must be seriously questioned.

'Mon the Cabbage!

northgreen24
29-08-2010, 03:22 PM

he will say this as he is so predicable

same subs, same sh*t statments and same results as the rest of the year:grr:

29-08-2010, 03:25 PM

Looked as if quite a few were going through the motions which is worrying 3 games in.

He's got a lot of work to do. As someone on another thread I cannot see him getting sacked and don't think he will resign, so it may be a long hard season ahead

29-08-2010, 03:31 PM

I think that just about sums it up perfectly maybe with the addition of woeful, pedestrian, and lacking any ideas or motivation.

29-08-2010, 03:35 PM
Looked as if quite a few were going through the motions which is worrying 3 games in.

He's got a lot of work to do. As someone on another thread I cannot see him getting sacked and don't think he will resign, so it may be a long hard season ahead

We've got a two week break coming up so surely this is the ideal time to sack Hughes and get another manager settled in? Unfortunately I doubt Petrie will want to act until Nov/Dec.

Hibby 2005
29-08-2010, 03:43 PM
Yogi has said this team is two years away from where he wants it to be, the more worrying thing is where we'll end up if he gets his wish.

29-08-2010, 03:53 PM
D.Utd equalize in 85th min at the PBS

Davy Mac
29-08-2010, 04:01 PM
Yogi has said this team is two years away from where he wants it to be, the more worrying thing is where we'll end up if he gets his wish.

The thing is, has been promised 2 years to get to where he wants to be?

Is fitba really that scientific?

Don't expect to see world class player at Hibs, in fact just want to see honest endeavour, shape and commitment to the cause. Surely the team should be built from the back, Yogi has never addressed this issue why?

The defence has never looked the same since we lost Rob Jones IMO

29-08-2010, 06:42 PM

I'm not sure exactly what he is aiming for. Actually, I'm getting pretty bored of Hibs managers talking about their "visions" for the club and so on. We just want a team that makes best use of the players we've got. And if we WERE doing that, we'd be top three last season and this season.