View Full Version : Predictions v St Mirren

churchie16
28-08-2010, 04:22 PM
Just what the title say's score for tommorow?
I'm thinking 2-0 to the hibees a Derek Riordan double and hibs climbing the table :thumbsup:

28-08-2010, 04:30 PM
2-1 St Mirren.:boo hoo:

28-08-2010, 04:30 PM
Lose an early goal (probably a combination of Hogg and Rankins faults) then come back to win 3-1.

hibsfan7
28-08-2010, 08:15 PM
5-0 to hibs
a stokes hatrick and 2 for deek

28-08-2010, 08:29 PM
I think the smart money would be on a draw since there's been five draws between the sides in the last seven matches at Paisley. However we haven't won there in over 11 years so I don't expect an easy afternoon.

28-08-2010, 08:29 PM
2-0 hibs for me. :thumbsup:

28-08-2010, 08:31 PM
2-1 Hibs.

28-08-2010, 11:22 PM
1-0 Hibs

fife hfc
29-08-2010, 12:04 AM
2-1 the cabbage. goals by Stokes and deek

29-08-2010, 12:47 AM
1-1 for me Bamba with his last goal for the Cabbage

29-08-2010, 06:08 AM
1-0 Hibs.

29-08-2010, 07:45 AM
2-1 Hibs. Deeko grass cutter to open the scoring, a Hogg **** up to tie things, and a last gasp De Graaf goal to send the 3 points back to the Holy Ground.

29-08-2010, 08:19 AM
1-1

29-08-2010, 08:24 AM
Hibs win :scarf:

29-08-2010, 08:31 AM
2-1 hibs with stokes and galbraith getting the goals

29-08-2010, 08:37 AM
St Mittens look weaker than for many a year so nothing less than a win is acceptable after caving in last week.

29-08-2010, 08:57 AM
Lose an early goal (probably a combination of Hogg and Rankins faults) then come back to win 3-1.

:yawn:

biggie1875
29-08-2010, 09:00 AM
0-6 ti the hibees :)

29-08-2010, 09:09 AM
Hoping for a win, fearing a draw, dreading a defeat.

St Mirren 1 Hibs 2

29-08-2010, 09:12 AM
However we haven't won there in over 11 years so I don't expect an easy afternoon.
Not a great record there, is it?

If we are going to demonstrate progress as a team this season we need to start showing that we can go to teams like St Mirren and come away with three points. So this would be a good day for a win.

However, as per usual when we are within a few days of the end of a transfer window, we seem to be in a potential state of flux right now with too many distractions.

Probably a draw. But would love a victory ... and no goals conceded!

29-08-2010, 09:17 AM
3-1 Hibs :thumbsup:

29-08-2010, 09:25 AM
I think the smart money would be on a draw since there's been five draws between the sides in the last seven matches at Paisley. However we haven't won there in over 11 years so I don't expect an easy afternoon.
Or you could take the "glass half full" approach, as that statistic also means we've only lost there twice in 11 years. :thumbsup:

Ernie Cobra
29-08-2010, 09:26 AM
St Mirren 1 -3 Hibernian Football Club 1875, G.I.R.F.U.Y. smelly weegie/yam tramps

29-08-2010, 09:43 AM
Hoping for a win, fearing a draw, dreading a defeat.

Ha ha! That's me every week!

29-08-2010, 09:48 AM
3-0 to Hibs.

RoscoHibby
29-08-2010, 10:49 AM
St Midden 0-3 The Famous Hibernians

Stokes will score. Is 8/5 for an anytime goal the day btw. Just think its nailed on to happen. Knowing Hibs, it will probably be a raker and his last for us....

jonny
29-08-2010, 10:51 AM
Riordan for the 1st goal and Hibs to win 3-1. 90/1 scorecast - dont mind if I do.....

29-08-2010, 10:53 AM
NINE posters think Hibs will keep a clean sheet :confused::confused::cool2:

Not been to many games recently :greengrin

Hibs win 12 - 9 :wink:

Bookkeeper
29-08-2010, 11:26 AM
1-1 the day. DeGraaf wi the goal.

29-08-2010, 11:32 AM
"5-0 St Mirren. I'm hoping that the Paisley men, from a town with a proud industrial heritage, will show those gypsy immigrant **** from Lochend the true meaning of of the word 'pain'. In fact I hope the hurt they bestow on Hibernian rivals the level of that they passed onto their more illustrious city rivals back in 86 on an occasion that escapes me but I remember that it hurt."

-Le Chat, Sickkak.

.Whitey.
29-08-2010, 11:33 AM
3-2 hibs

goal of the year by riordan - 35yards - top corner

*hibs to win is the only thing that matters*

29-08-2010, 11:36 AM
"5-0 St Mirren. I'm hoping that the Paisley men, from a town with a proud industrial heritage, will show those gypsy immigrant **** from Lochend the true meaning of of the word 'pain'. In fact I hope the hurt they bestow on Hibernian rivals the level of that they passed onto their more illustrious city rivals back in 86 on an occasion that escapes me but I remember that it hurt."

-Le Chat, Sickkak.

Now that guy is a toliet and he knows it.

For the record im going for 3-2 Hibs. :thumbsup:

Kevvy1875
29-08-2010, 12:10 PM
4-0 for Hibs:agree:

I will take 1-0 with an O.G off a Buddies defender though:greengrin

Skanko79
29-08-2010, 12:25 PM
yin nowt tae the cabbage

Chuckie
29-08-2010, 12:33 PM
We have vastly superior football players so anything less than 0-6 is unacceptable.

29-08-2010, 12:37 PM
We have vastly superior football players so anything less than 0-6 is unacceptable.

Agreed. If we fail to win by less than a cricket score Hughes should have a long, hard look in the mirror, and I'm not talking about a red-top newspaper. Less than a hat-rick for Stokes will be used as evidence of a total lack of commitment to the cause.

Chuckie
29-08-2010, 12:50 PM
Agreed. If we fail to win by less than a cricket score Hughes should have a long, hard look in the mirror, and I'm not talking about a red-top newspaper. Less than a hat-rick for Stokes will be used as evidence of a total lack of commitment to the cause.

When you look at the quality we have throughout the side (with the obvious exception of Hogg and Nish - or Hogg and Rankin if Nish doesn't start), it'd be a foolish man laying any money on St Mirren.

I think today is the day that the players finally gel, and buy in to Hughes total football philosophy, and newspapers around the world will be printing the headlines - 'Is this the greatest football team ever?'. From Palmeiras to Palmerston Park.

Glory Glory.

Chuckie
29-08-2010, 01:03 PM
Some idiots never learn :bitchy:

:top marks agree completely.

Fascination. :greengrin:thumbsup::agree::agree::agree:

davehiby
29-08-2010, 03:52 PM
1-0 saints where did our team go questions please to yogi