View Full Version : FAO ...anyone who questioned the validity of Southampton Hibs not so very long ago...

27-08-2010, 04:42 PM
'nuff said....

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20100827/wedding-day-joy_2262950_2137001

27-08-2010, 04:49 PM
Thought that was him. :greengrin
Congrats SH.:thumbsup:

27-08-2010, 04:53 PM
Thought that was him. :greengrin
Congrats SH.:thumbsup:
He might be a bit too erm..........busy to reply. :greengrin

27-08-2010, 05:05 PM
Missus's a ride, eh...

Well done Southampton Hibs :applause:

Twa Cairpets
27-08-2010, 05:08 PM
Missus's a ride, eh...

:

And people say romance is dead...

27-08-2010, 05:14 PM
congrats :thumbsup:

Hank Schrader
27-08-2010, 05:14 PM
Missus's a ride, eh...

Well done Southampton Hibs :applause:

Congrats to both

27-08-2010, 05:20 PM
Hibernian have a wedding team?
Hope it's better than the fooballing equivilent.:)

Newhaven
27-08-2010, 05:25 PM
She is far too good for him.:greengrin

27-08-2010, 05:41 PM
Congrats to both of them! :thumbsup:

27-08-2010, 05:49 PM
Superb mate :aok:

Congrats to the pair of yous..Have a long happy life together mate.

Glory glory..

27-08-2010, 05:55 PM
Congratulations, ya bam :greengrin :thumbsup: :cheers:

KiddA
27-08-2010, 06:26 PM
'nuff said....

Good lad and congrats. I would love to get married at Easter Road but I live in the USA and its tough to get across.

I am however getting married this year on October 22nd here in sunny Jacksonville, Florida :wink:

27-08-2010, 06:44 PM
These Yams will go to any length to try and pull the wool over our eyes! :greengrin

Congratulations to SH and his bride. :thumbsup:

27-08-2010, 06:48 PM
Lol. He's gonny pump her.

27-08-2010, 06:49 PM
Good lad and congrats. I would love to get married at Easter Road but I live in the USA and its tough to get across.

I am however getting married this year on October 22nd here in sunny Jacksonville, Florida :wink:

6 Bridesmaids and 2 Best Men? :wink:

27-08-2010, 06:51 PM

Such an approriate date :wink:

blindsummit
27-08-2010, 06:53 PM

So when are our invites arriving????

deano6-2
27-08-2010, 06:56 PM
Haha.. Is that the boy who used to come into the Iona straight from the airport reeking and singing his head off non stop? My girls knew him .. Did he not have a nickname?I'm sure you had to "assist" him now and again:greengriz
He's a quality lad. Only know him through me and him starting Hibs songs in the Iona lounge. Superb Hibee!

27-08-2010, 06:59 PM
Congrats to the happy couple :thumbsup:

As an aside, does Tam McCourt supply the clobber?

27-08-2010, 07:00 PM
Haha.. Is that the boy who used to come into the Iona straight from the airport reeking and singing his head off non stop? My girls knew him .. Did he not have a nickname?I'm sure you had to "assist" him now and again:greengriz

Thats the fellae..Got one helluva loud voice, Derby day in the Iona you will find myself and a few other radges singing from the chandeliers :greengrin

:singing: hail..hail............

ORAC
27-08-2010, 07:03 PM
Dave big fella, congratulations and all the best to you and your good lady wife!! :thumbsup:

I just hope you managed to keep your chronic flatulence under control for the ceremony?? :greengrin

Best wishes Big Yin.
Chris V.

KiddA
27-08-2010, 07:08 PM
6 Bridesmaids and 2 Best Men? :wink:

:thumbsup: I like your thinking :top marks

It took me a wee while to convince the future wife with that date :devil: but it was well worth it :greengrin

ionahibby
27-08-2010, 09:21 PM

It is just realised i know him all be it on match days speak to him in the iona and the east stand when he is up all the time great guy congrats southhampton hibs :thumbsup:

27-08-2010, 09:27 PM
:thumbsup: Well done SH, all the best. I am filing for divorce on Monday in the hope that we can do it all again on the holy ground,,,,,,,,

hibbie02
27-08-2010, 09:55 PM
As someone who married a Southampton girl (or Hampshire Hog as they are known) may I congratulate you. I had my wedding in Barbados and the reception in the now demolished Hampshire Cricket club. :greengrin

p.s. Happily divorced..........

7Hero
28-08-2010, 12:21 AM
hardly an uber fan, hes no posted since on his honeymoon.

well done mate, i think i was banned form hibs,.net on my honeymoon, although i still sneaked a few in lol..

imagine convincing the wife to get married at ER :top marks, mine would have killed me haha..

28-08-2010, 07:43 AM
'nuff said....

All seems so obviously stage-managed to con the doubters. LTYF.

Only joking! Conrgats to Dave and Gemma.

28-08-2010, 08:49 AM
Never had Hibs net when I was married. Come to think of it we never had computers!!!

Congrats to both. Hope you have as happy a married life as I have.

MoantheCabbage
28-08-2010, 09:19 AM
well done egor big guy. The big felly has nevee missed a derby in over a decade thats a fact

28-08-2010, 09:25 AM

Thats the fellae..Got one helluva loud voice, Derby day in the Iona you will find myself and a few other radges singing from the chandeliers :greengrin

:singing: hail..hail............

He sometimes frequents Coopers and buys a lot of pints.....something you ain't too familiar with :wink::greengrin

28-08-2010, 10:28 AM
He sometimes frequents Coopers and buys a lot of pints

TOAODS likes this :thumbsup:

...sorry, wrong website.

28-08-2010, 10:44 AM
He sometimes frequents Coopers and buys a lot of pints.....something you ain't too familiar with :wink::greengrin

Aye right your getting me mixed up with big J :greengrin

He's tighter than a drum :agree:

Graham Law
28-08-2010, 11:23 AM
'nuff said....

Hi Dave,

Gutted I missed the stag and the big day - Igor actually phoned me this morning 9am OZ time and midnight in Southampton.

He was plastered (shock!!:thumbsup:) and I could not make out what he was saying but all he kept saying was he has made it and that I aint the only one been on front page of the Hibernian Website now Ha-Ha ... The lengths that guy will go to get even with me :greengrin

Anyway we ended up signing hail hail - him plastered and me drinking a coffee (the wife thinks we are nuts)...

I am missing you all and missing the Hibees big style!!

Hope you and family are good mate,
Graham

simple
28-08-2010, 11:36 AM

His nickname is Egor, what was said about Dave? anyone that questioned his Hibs credentionals needs to have words with themselves!!

28-08-2010, 11:42 AM
Graham, will PM you later, have friends round there.

28-08-2010, 12:02 PM
Well, well. Who would have thought this :wink: Big D tying the knot (not tying it in a knot, that Gemma's job :greengrin)

Congratulations to you both... You look so lovely together :cool2:

31-08-2010, 11:40 AM
Thanks for the comments all, 7 weeks happily married, it was a cracking day. Hibs put on a good show, it was the day we beat the pars 4 nil in the pre season game. looking to come up for the ICT game in a couple of weeks, it's not been a great start for the cabbage but loosing 4 out of 5 games but i'm sure we'll bounce back....

Mon the cabbage i'll catch up with you guys in the coopers, Iona or Nip during the season

Hail Hail.................