PDA

View Full Version : How low can Scottish fitba sink?

Frazerbob
26-08-2010, 08:37 PM
Get your money on a Lithuania victory next Friday.

We are finished as a football nation!

Hanny
26-08-2010, 08:39 PM
:singing: Always look on the bright side of life....

Sprouleflyer
26-08-2010, 08:42 PM

Rangers flying the flag for Scotland.............................err England I mean!!!

ronaldo7
26-08-2010, 08:48 PM

As long as our National manager panders to the whims of the Weegie Mafia then we're ****ed

Dashing Bob S
26-08-2010, 08:48 PM
If I was a manager of a Scottish club, I wouldn't sign a single Scottish player. I'd stuff the team with Dutchmen, Germans, French, Spaniards, Brazilians and Irishmen. The only Scots i'd have in the team would be those who have come through the youth system and learned from those overseas pro's, not the wasters and muppets who litter our game.

Woody1985
26-08-2010, 09:00 PM
If I was a manager of a Scottish club, I wouldn't sign a single Scottish player. I'd stuff the team with Dutchmen, Germans, French, Spaniards, Brazilians and Irishmen. The only Scots i'd have in the team would be those who have come through the youth system and learned from those overseas pro's, not the wasters and muppets who litter our game.

I raised this point on another thread.

If managers started to adopt the more technically advance player approach they'd be criticised for not being strong enough, muscley enough, big enough, fit enough for our league and the manager would get slaughtered. We drain the life out of players 'Bulking them up for the rough and tumble of the SPL'.

Lets get some football players coming through and not 6 feet huddies like Kyle and Nish. The whole of Scottish football is *****.