View Full Version : Champions League draw

26-08-2010, 01:34 PM
Arsenal ,Man u, Chelsea cant draw Barcelona or Inter Milan and Spurs in pot 3 with the Huns, Should be interesting to see who they all get at 4pm.

BUT who do you fancy Hearts will get?..All there games will be shown live on the Disney channel.

If only for the coeffiance i hope they do well :agree:

26-08-2010, 01:48 PM
ain't it a 5pm draw??
I think Hearts will end up with Chelsea, Real Madrid, Braga.

They will still top the group and not lose 5-0 at all

Pots for Uefa Champions League draw:
Pot one: Inter Milan, Barcelona, Manchester United, Chelsea, Arsenal, Bayern Munich, AC Milan, Lyon.
Pot two: Werder Bremen, Real Madrid, Roma, Shakhtar Donetsk, Benfica, Valencia, Marseille, Panathinaikos.
Pot three: Tottenham, Rangers, Ajax, Schalke, Basle, Braga, FC Copenhagen, Spartak Moscow.
Pot four: Hapoel Tel Aviv, FC Twente, Rubin Kazan, Auxerre, CFR Cluj, Partizan Belgrade, MSK Zilina, Bursaspor.

Owain_1987
26-08-2010, 01:54 PM
ain't it a 5pm draw??

Pots for Uefa Champions League draw:
Pot one: Inter Milan, Barcelona, Manchester United, Chelsea, Arsenal, Bayern Munich, AC Milan, Lyon.
Pot two: Werder Bremen, Real Madrid, Roma, Shakhtar Donetsk, Benfica, Valencia, Marseille, Panathinaikos.
Pot three: Tottenham, Rangers, Ajax, Schalke, Basle, Braga, FC Copenhagen, Spartak Moscow.
Pot four: Hapoel Tel Aviv, FC Twente, Rubin Kazan, Auxerre, CFR Cluj, Partizan Belgrade, MSK Zilina, Bursaspor.

Hearts get their own pot aye? Also Spurs could get Arsenal? :greengrin

26-08-2010, 01:56 PM

yeah Hearts are the world's best so they dont get a pool, they are just thrown in to the mix with all the teams.

Unfortunately, as amazing as it would be, teams cannot get another team from thier own country until the last 8!

26-08-2010, 02:22 PM
Hopefully Manchester Utd's group will be;

Manchester Utd
Marseille
FC Copenhagen
Hapoel Tel Aviv

Chelsea's group will hopefully be;

Chelsea
Real Madrid
Schalke
FC Twente

I really, really, really detest Rangers but, for our own sake, I hope they do reasonably well because the Scottish coefficient has really suffered recently.

For that reason, I hope they get;

Lyon
Panathinaikos
Rangers
MSK Zilina

Spudster
26-08-2010, 02:23 PM
I really, really, really detest Rangers but, for our own sake, I hope they do reasonably well because the Scottish coefficient has really suffered recently.

For that reason, I hope they get;

Lyon
Panathinaikos
Rangers
MSK Zilina
They'd finish with 4pts at best

26-08-2010, 02:25 PM
I hope the Huns end up with full points as I love them.

Admin Edit - Swear filter is there for a reason Andy ;)

26-08-2010, 02:34 PM

Hearts are smoking their own pot

26-08-2010, 02:34 PM
I hope the Huns end up with no points and are totally humped in every game, Ill let the Coefficence pass for these ............

Vile vile team with moronic bigoted fans.

26-08-2010, 02:41 PM
I hope the Huns end up with no points and are totally humped in every game, Ill let the Coefficence pass for these ...........

Vile vile team with moronic bigoted fans.

I concur.

26-08-2010, 02:49 PM
ain't it a 5pm draw??

Yeah but how are they gonna fit the 400k into that wee wooden hut they call a stand? and after the carry on at the gates against Elgin where 20k were locked out due to a tech hitch I think EUFA will take a dim view of this

:bye:

26-08-2010, 02:56 PM
Yeah but how are they gonna fit the 400k into that wee wooden hut they call a stand? and after the carry on at the gates against Elgin where 20k were locked out due to a tech hitch I think EUFA will take a dim view of this

:bye:

They are building a new super dooper mega ultra stand.
The problem is they are building it out of lego and K-nex and have not had a sustained period of good weather so that they can complete the pie stand. This was seen a priority by Vlad and his clan after the previous pie stands attracted such 'big' stars as Christian Nade

26-08-2010, 03:05 PM
Yams have requested to UEFA that they switch all their Champions League matches from Tynecastle to the Sahara Desert on the basis that that's the only place big enough to allow all their 400,000 supporters to twirl their scarves.

Makes sense. :agree:

26-08-2010, 03:23 PM
They'd finish with 4pts at best

Perhaps but I still think it's probably the best draw available to them.

What would you say would be a better draw?

26-08-2010, 03:52 PM
Bayern Munich
Real Madrid
FC Twente

Hope Rangers get this lot.

26-08-2010, 03:55 PM
http://video.uefa.com/video/Competitions/UCL/Season=2011/liveDraw_videoFlash.html :wink:

26-08-2010, 03:56 PM
They are building a new super dooper mega ultra stand.
The problem is they are building it out of lego and K-nex and have not had a sustained period of good weather so that they can complete the pie stand. This was seen a priority by Vlad and his clan after the previous pie stands attracted such 'big' stars as Christian Nade

i heard he scored against arsenal :boo hoo::paranoid:

26-08-2010, 04:06 PM
Draw just about to start!!

26-08-2010, 04:06 PM
Wafer Champions League draw coming up after awards

26-08-2010, 04:10 PM
Wish they'd stop fannying aboot with the talking and just get oan with it.

26-08-2010, 04:12 PM

GB6
26-08-2010, 04:13 PM

26-08-2010, 04:27 PM

Agreed. These awards are a waste of time. It's obvious Sneijer will get Midfielder and Robben will get Striker.

26-08-2010, 04:41 PM
:bye: Rangers

Ha Ha Huns. :bye:

Rangers drawn in group c.

Rangers in Group of death with Man U and Valencia.

HibeeDave
:bye: Rangers
rofl

26-08-2010, 04:42 PM
It's a shame, that.

26-08-2010, 04:44 PM

Inter, Bremen and Spurs looking more 'death-like' to me

Ajax, Milan, Madrid...

If it's Man Utd, that'll reflect well on the SPL when Owen puts one in in the 86th minute to make it 9-0.

Agreed. These awards are a waste of time. It's obvious Sneijer will get Midfielder and Robben will get Striker.

dinny be daft, messi :agree:

magpie1892
26-08-2010, 04:45 PM
I think with a good draw for the fourth team in Group C, the hun have got a really good shout at finishing bottom if they go for it.

26-08-2010, 04:46 PM

very good, hope they get an easier team but get pumped like the did with urinea :agree: that or tel aviv

Hanny
26-08-2010, 04:47 PM
Greater Manchester Police must be pleased...:greengrin

26-08-2010, 04:49 PM
Huns goat nae chance :bye::bye::bye::bye:

magpie1892

Bags of overtime, yes...

milito over messi? :confused: what else does he need to dae to win it, 4 goals against arsenal no enough? :confused:

At The Edge
26-08-2010, 04:50 PM
The huns will be clanking their bucky bottles together as they try to get on the infirm phone in with spewin ewan, claiming that progress is a formality and spewin will be agreeing.

26-08-2010, 04:50 PM
milito over messi? :confused: what else does he need to dae to win it, 4 goals against arsenal no enough? :confused:
Messi didn't have the best of seasons.

26-08-2010, 04:51 PM
The huns are going to get hammered. I bet they don't get any tickets for Manchester

magpie1892
26-08-2010, 04:54 PM
Bursaspor.

That's six points for the Turks.

26-08-2010, 04:57 PM

Are you kidding? He got on average at least a goal or assist every game he played in last season, is mental. These awards mostly seem to go to the team who won the thing though.

26-08-2010, 05:04 PM

47 goals in 53 games :confused: from the wing? aye p1sh :bye:

26-08-2010, 05:05 PM
hav Arsenal been drawn yet? With whom? The Huns never had a hope in hell regardless of whom they got drawn against, bt I hope they get absolutely friar tucked in each and every game.

26-08-2010, 05:06 PM
Didn't you watch Barcelona last season?

26-08-2010, 05:06 PM
hav Arsenal been drawn yet? With whom? The Huns never had a hope in hell regardless of whom they got drawn against, bt I hope they get absolutely friar tucked in each and every game.

couldn't have put it better myself :agree:

Hanny
26-08-2010, 05:07 PM
hav Arsenal been drawn yet?

with Shakhtar, Braga and Partizan Belgrade

26-08-2010, 05:38 PM
yaldy! A great draw for the only team I even remotely care about in the Champs League.

26-08-2010, 05:49 PM
Group A
Inter Milan, Werder Bremen, Tottenham, FC Twente

Group B
Lyon, Benfica, Schalke, Hapoel Tel-Aviv

Group C
Manchester United, Valencia, Rangers, Bursaspor

Group D
Barcelona, Panathinaikos, FC Copenhagen, Rubin Kazan

Group E
Bayern Munich, AS Roma, Basel, CFR Cluj

Group F
Chelsea, Marseille, Spartak Moscow, Zilina

Group G
AC Milan, Real Madrid, Ajax, Auxerre

Group H
Arsenal, Shakhtar Donetsk, Braga, Partizan Belgrade

Ouch - Rangers out after 2 games? Who do they play first?

Group G is a proper group of death if ever I seen one! 4 VERY good teams!

26-08-2010, 10:13 PM
Group A
Inter Milan, Werder Bremen, Tottenham, FC Twente

Group B
Lyon, Benfica, Schalke, Hapoel Tel-Aviv

Group C
Manchester United, Valencia, Rangers, Bursaspor

Group D
Barcelona, Panathinaikos, FC Copenhagen, Rubin Kazan

Group E
Bayern Munich, AS Roma, Basel, CFR Cluj

Group F
Chelsea, Marseille, Spartak Moscow, Zilina

Group G
AC Milan, Real Madrid, Ajax, Auxerre

Group H
Arsenal, Shakhtar Donetsk, Braga, Partizan Belgrade

Ouch - Rangers out after 2 games? Who do they play first?

Group G is a proper group of death if ever I seen one! 4 VERY good teams!

is it not 1 v 3 & 2 v 4....

If so, that means its Man Utd vs Huns.........Manchester better be prepared :greengrin

deeks01
27-08-2010, 11:12 PM
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bursaspor

der hun are going to love bursaspor's away kit :wink:

tony higgins
27-08-2010, 11:45 PM

28-08-2010, 08:02 PM
Rangers are trully f***** then. Can't see them beating Bursaspor never mind Manchester United & Valencia.