View Full Version : Woman dumps cat in wheelie bin....

23-08-2010, 10:12 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iGdrn2YTPpU

:bitchy::bitchy::bitchy:

23-08-2010, 10:18 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iGdrn2YTPpU

:bitchy::bitchy::bitchy:

Hope they catch the biatch and scratch her eyes out :wink:

23-08-2010, 10:19 PM
Hope they catch the biatch and scratch her eyes out :wink:

I was gonna say something like hope she gets knocked over by a mobility scooter....but i'd have the delicate members on here choking on their horlicks :greengrin

23-08-2010, 11:04 PM
I was gonna say something like hope she gets knocked over by a mobility scooter....but i'd have the delicate members on here choking on their horlicks :greengrin

24-08-2010, 07:45 AM
What a callous, cruel and selfish woman.

She's prepared to kill a young cat presumably because she has the inconvenience of a few toilet scrapings in her manicured flower beds.

I'd like to nip round to her house in the night with a couple of gallons of weedkiller in a watering can. Poo holes from kittens would be the least of her garden issues.

I wouldn't do that of course, not solely cos she's 300 miles away in Coventry, but it's a warming thought.

On another note, by the looks of her, I'm surprised she doesn't like pussies.

EskbankHibby
24-08-2010, 08:53 AM
That is a disgrace, particularly as she starts clapping the cat before grabbing it by the neck and throwing it in the bucket.

24-08-2010, 10:00 AM
I know it's worng, but did no one else laugh:greengrin

Don't condone it all, but it was funny to watch.

New Corrie
24-08-2010, 10:01 AM
Put her in a Wheelie Bin, i'm listening to all the Communists on the radio, saying what if she has mental health issues (the latest fashion), what if she takes exception to cats pissing and ****ting on her property. I take exception to drunken jakes pissing on my property, but sadly i'm not allowed to put them in a bin. 1.3 million cases of animal cruelty in Britain per year just confirms what we pretty much know, that sadly this country is just awash with ****. Why do we always make excuses for junk?

New Corrie
24-08-2010, 10:14 AM
I know it's worng, but did no one else laugh:greengrin

Don't condone it all, but it was funny to watch.

Everyone to their own, what I would find funny to watch would be the slow painful death of anyone who is cruel to animals, I would also find the death of their apologists hilarious.

24-08-2010, 10:22 AM
Everyone to their own, what I would find funny to watch would be the slow painful death of anyone who is cruel to animals, I would also find the death of their apologists hilarious.

Come on, not even a s******:greengrin

Twa Cairpets
24-08-2010, 10:48 AM
Put her in a Wheelie Bin, i'm listening to all the Communists on the radio, saying what if she has mental health issues (the latest fashion), what if she takes exception to cats pissing and ****ting on her property. I take exception to drunken jakes pissing on my property, but sadly i'm not allowed to put them in a bin. 1.3 million cases of animal cruelty in Britain per year just confirms what we pretty much know, that sadly this country is just awash with ****. Why do we always make excuses for junk?

Admirable sentiments for the most part, but are they really all Communists? Statistically unlikely one would have thought...

Also, out of curiosity, where does the 1.3million cases of animal cruelty come from?

EskbankHibby
24-08-2010, 10:53 AM
http://news.sky.com/skynews/Home/UK-News/Woman-Who-Put-Cat-In-Bin-In-Coventry-Is-Identified-By-RSPCA-And-Given-Police-Protection/Article/201008415704447?lpos=UK_News_Carousel_Region_2&lid=ARTICLE_15704447_Woman_Who_Put_Cat_In_Bin_In_C oventry_Is_Identified_By_RSPCA_And_Given_Police_Pr otection

Found her! :greengrin

24-08-2010, 11:26 AM
Admirable sentiments for the most part, but are they really all Communists? Statistically unlikely one would have thought...

Also, out of curiosity, where does the 1.3million cases of animal cruelty come from?

Marx's position on fat old specky jakey birds throwing cats into wheelie bins was pretty cut and dried, if I remember my last skim of Das Capital correctly.

fordie2
24-08-2010, 12:15 PM
Police protection! This country baffles me at times, why on earth do these people deserve tax payers money wasted on them after committing such selfish actions! These people should have to live with their actions and maybe they would think twice in the future!

New Corrie
24-08-2010, 12:18 PM

Sorry, I meant to say apologists. The 1.3 mil stat came from the lady representing the RSPCA.

Twa Cairpets
24-08-2010, 12:23 PM
Marx's position on fat old specky jakey birds throwing cats into wheelie bins was pretty cut and dried, if I remember my last skim of Das Capital correctly.

One of the defining differences of the Bolshevik/Menshevik schism, I think you'll find.

Police protection! This country baffles me at times, why on earth do these people deserve tax payers money wasted on them after committing such selfish actions! These people should have to live with their actions and maybe they would think twice in the future!

Sadly, because of nutters, she probably would not have the opportunity to live with the consequences if the death threats are acted upon. Even horrible cat-harming biddies have a right to be treated through the due process of the law.

24-08-2010, 01:18 PM
I'm no fan of cats but would never inflict or wish harm on one.

Despicable actions by someone who is obviously a particularly heartless individual.

24-08-2010, 03:37 PM
I hate cats. Horrible, arrogant and vindictive creatures. And I admit that a laughed when i watched the video, and just can't have any sympathy with the cat at all.

From the reaction on here, you would have thought she'd bunged him in the microwave. What danger was the cat actually in? Trauma? Deary me, the cat spends the night in a wheelie bin, and some stupid auld wifie is getting death threats, folk arent happy with her getting police protection. People are more concerned about the welfare of a cat, who was never in any real danger anyway!

If we cared a bit more about people like we do cats, the world, it would appear, would be a helluva lot more forgiving a place.

hibbybob
24-08-2010, 03:49 PM
I hate cats. Horrible, arrogant and vindictive creatures. And I admit that a laughed when i watched the video, and just can't have any sympathy with the cat at all.

From the reaction on here, you would have thought she'd bunged him in the microwave. What danger was the cat actually in? Trauma? Deary me, the cat spends the night in a wheelie bin, and some stupid auld wifie is getting death threats, folk arent happy with her getting police protection. People are more concerned about the welfare of a cat, who was never in any real danger anyway!

If we cared a bit more about people like we do cats, the world, it would appear, would be a helluva lot more forgiving a place.

Plenty if the bin lorry was due that day.

I'm with the Coventry nutters - burn the witch! I sincerely hope she's currently as terrified as the poor cat was!!

24-08-2010, 03:59 PM
Forgive me for asking but what type of country are you people all living in that has a wheely bin on cctv camera? I don't get this: is there a camera trained on every wheely bin up and down the UK? Was this just a random look into a wheely bin that just happened to pick up someone who is an ailurophobe?

Could it be that people are more worried about the cat's civil liberties than their own or have I got this "story" all wrong?

Stuff the cat, what's going on in the UK?:confused:

vein
24-08-2010, 04:04 PM

:shocked:

24-08-2010, 04:24 PM
One of the defining differences of the Bolshevik/Menshevik schism, I think you'll find.

Sadly, because of nutters, she probably would not have the opportunity to live with the consequences if the death threats are acted upon. Even horrible cat-harming biddies have a right to be treated through the due process of the law.

The death threats won't be acted upon. It's some dafties acting the internet hardmen on facebook pages. In the same way people are bigging up Raoul Moat, typing away in the mundane little lives and having a laugh.

I know a guy on facebook who posts up jokes about Fritzl, Moat etc etc but the reality is different. He's just ****ing around.

My question would be 'How many other animals has she done this to'?

24-08-2010, 05:28 PM

Anyone who gets a laugh out of animal cruelty is a complete moron, to be quite frank.

24-08-2010, 05:46 PM
I hate cats. Horrible, arrogant and vindictive creatures. .

Aw, get a wee scratch once did ye? Or did one steal yer bird?

New Corrie
24-08-2010, 05:52 PM
Forgive me for asking but what type of country are you people all living in that has a wheely bin on cctv camera? I don't get this: is there a camera trained on every wheely bin up and down the UK? Was this just a random look into a wheely bin that just happened to pick up someone who is an ailurophobe?

Could it be that people are more worried about the cat's civil liberties than their own or have I got this "story" all wrong?

A country that throws copious amounts of money at chavs, junkies, scroungers, criminals and people who pretend to be disabled. Fortunately there are still some decent hard working law abiders still here, and some people who care about animals.

What sort of country are you people living in? phecking Germany, spare me please, I take it Hitler wiped out all the animal lovers aswell?

As for what's going on in the UK, well it's falling to bits, but thankfully we still hate Germans.

24-08-2010, 05:59 PM
A country that throws copious amounts of money at chavs, junkies, scroungers, criminals and people who pretend to be disabled. Fortunately there are still some decent hard working law abiders still here, and some people who care about animals.

What sort of country are you people living in? phecking Germany, spare me please, I take it Hitler wiped out all the animal lovers aswell?

As for what's going on in the UK, well it's falling to bits, but thankfully we still hate Germans.

Do we? My girlfriends German and both her and her family are some of the nicest people i've had the pleasure of meeting.

And for the record as far as i'm aware i'm a law abiding, hard working citizen. I'm also not xenophobic either which might count for a bit extra, or maybe not as far you're concerned.

24-08-2010, 06:01 PM
Actually the Nazi's had very strong animal cruelty laws. Vivisection was banned. Hunting wa resticted. In fact they had more stringent animal right laws than we do today.

Of course those nazi's came with other sorts of baggage too

24-08-2010, 06:23 PM

I think you missed the point of my posting, and FWIW I thought my question was valid - but having read your no doubt heartfelt posting, I can see straight away why you didn't get it, fair enough. I'm not German by the way, but hey ... !

24-08-2010, 06:41 PM

Can't believe you got all hign and mighty with me earlier and then posted that. Your comedy gold pal!!:rotflmao:

24-08-2010, 06:49 PM

I don't know any Scottish people who "hate Germans". Don't know who you're referring to as "we" but I suppose you'll put it down as a wind-up or something :yawn:

Anyway mon the cats.

New Corrie
24-08-2010, 07:00 PM
Can't believe you got all hign and mighty with me earlier and then posted that. Your comedy gold pal!!:rotflmao:

I didn't get high n mighty with you, just pointed out we have a different sense of humour.

Where's the comedy gold? If you read the thread you'll find a lot of posters concerned about the fat jake's civil liberties (that's comedy gold) I would have thought, posters who hate cats and somehow think our care should be pointed in another direction (hence why I highlighted all the trash that we throw money and care at) posters who think that animal cruelty is funny and then someone who lives in Germany questioning what our country is all about.

Calvin
24-08-2010, 07:20 PM
I'd rather have a german sleeping on the end of my bed that a cat or dog.

24-08-2010, 07:45 PM
I didn't get high n mighty with you, just pointed out we have a different sense of humour.

Where's the comedy gold? If you read the thread you'll find a lot of posters concerned about the fat jake's civil liberties (that's comedy gold) I would have thought, posters who hate cats and somehow think our care should be pointed in another direction (hence why I highlighted all the trash that we throw money and care at) posters who think that animal cruelty is funny and then someone who lives in Germany questioning what our country is all about.

aye ok, think you should maybe re-read your post about the germans.

24-08-2010, 07:46 PM
I'd rather have a german sleeping on the end of my bed that a cat or dog.

especially if her name was helga, blonde with large jugs (of beer obviously:wink:)

Skanko79
24-08-2010, 08:05 PM
good on her. cats are disgusting creatures. i heard the cat was a jambo anyway. belongs in the bin.

24-08-2010, 08:06 PM

If the cat hadn't been found, it would have died. I don't think it had its mobile to order in a pizza and bottle of coke.

24-08-2010, 09:21 PM
woman getting death threats......thats a pity

HibsMax
24-08-2010, 09:23 PM
Pretty disgusting behaviour. It shouldn't really matter if you like cats or not, that's no reason to advocate or support cruelty to animals. To me, generally speaking, I put animals in the same category as children and old people i.e., people who are relatively defenseless. Attacking those that are weaker than you is an act of cowardice and is the lowest of the low.

In this case, if the woman really dislikes cats she should have continued walking rather than stopping to pat it.

Twa Cairpets
24-08-2010, 09:29 PM

Absolutely and categorically incorrect. The closest was one of my posts saying, essentially, that we shouldnt allow a lynch mob: "Sadly, because of nutters, she probably would not have the opportunity to live with the consequences if the death threats are acted upon. Even horrible cat-harming biddies have a right to be treated through the due process of the law."
As with so many of your posts, you're finding something to be angry at even though its not there! It totally undermines the other points you make

25-08-2010, 10:53 AM
I gather the "angry brigade" who piled in with death threats didn't match their ire with contributions to the RSPCA who need cash to actually improve the lot of unfortunate animals in general.

It's the old Daily Mail philosophy - read a story, take offence, post a vicious reaction, forget about it.

The cat's ok.

25-08-2010, 11:05 AM

Dearie me. You're on your own with that one.

25-08-2010, 11:11 AM
I gather the "angry brigade" who piled in with death threats didn't match their ire with contributions to the RSPCA who need cash to actually improve the lot of unfortunate animals in general.

It's the old Daily Mail philosophy - read a story, take offence, post a vicious reaction, forget about it.

The cat's ok.

Maybe some people already give to them but dont need to broadcast it to everyone.

We donate money to the SSPCA every month but if i was to tell everyone that each time an animal got injured i would be exhausted.

Same applies to the people badgering me in the street to donate to a random charity but thats another discussion.

EskbankHibby
25-08-2010, 11:11 AM
I'm getting a bit lost here, can anyone confirm if the cat was indeed a nazi? These holy ground threads get so confusing for me.:grr:

25-08-2010, 11:37 AM
Funny but cruel. :greengrin :bitchy:

The death threats are a bit much like but the old bu gger certainley needs a wee wake up call. I mean come on, trapping a kitten in a wheelie bin and leaving it to starve to death............................................. .................................................. ...............................................I take it she was on her way back fae drowning puppies in the cannal and being the opportunist that she is decided to cease the moment.

The more I think about it, the sicker it seems.

HibsMax
25-08-2010, 03:57 PM

The cat's ok.
To be frank - sorry, Frank - I doubt you have any idea what the "angry brigade" do or don't do when it comes to this sort of thing, you're just speculating. I have no idea either but then I'm not making rash assumptions.

The cat's general well-being after the fact doesn't detract from the vile thing that the woman did.

I doubt this woman is about to transform into a serial killer any time soon but it should be noted that many people who end up hurting people start off with animals. Animal cruelty is disturbing behaviour, regardless of what your opinion of the victim is.

I've lived with cats for about 35 years, despite awful allergies, so I guess my opinion is bound to be skewed, but I still find any sort of animal cruelty upsetting. I know there's a line in sand somewhere e.g., why do I find THIS act horrible but I don't get quite so pissed off as I empty my mouse traps, or, how can I eat meat when I know that not all animals are treated ethically? I dunno. I guess I'm a hypocrite.

25-08-2010, 04:26 PM
Not sure about the death threats. Seem a bit much, but what I would do is take her to nearest safari park and dump her at one end of the lions enclosure. Tell her she got to make it all the way to the other end and is she makes it fine. If not, then well the cats have had their revenge. Think they'd leave her alone but would tune in just to see.

hibsdaft
25-08-2010, 04:32 PM

you mean liberals, not Communists.

25-08-2010, 04:57 PM
What a purrfect stushie over this. If only Molly Sugden was on Hibs.net we'd have the answer to this

Better not make too much racket about this though - it could be the cat's relatives.

There must be a clawse somewhere in the by laws that prohibits this?

Personally, I think some of these attitudes belong in a mewseum.

25-08-2010, 05:10 PM
What a purrfect stushie over this. If only Molly Sugden was on Hibs.net we'd have the answer to this

Better not make too much racket about this though - it could be the cat's relatives.

There must be a clawse somewhere in the by laws that prohibits this?

Personally, I think some of these attitudes belong in a mewseum.

Please don't do that again!:wink:

25-08-2010, 05:16 PM
Please don't do that again!:wink:

I could be purrsuaded, surely it wouldn't be a cat-astrophe if I keep going though? It might be a paw attempt at humour, but if you keep looking I'm sure you'll find a purrl or two worth keeping. I'm just glad this kitty survived and didn't end up at the purrly gates.

I'll get my flea collar.

speedy_gonzales
25-08-2010, 05:50 PM
What I find strange is the raw bile and anger directed at this woman, in and out of the news, allegations she may be mentally challended, or is it now depressed, nope, her father is ill in hospital and that's why she done it. Initially her response was

'it's only a cat!'

then it was

'i'm sorry, no idea why i done it?'.

BUT, when the cat was first found in the bin, the owners firstly assumed it would have been young kids, and if it was? I can pretty much guarantee they would have been demonised, caned, sent to jail, all of the above, you see it's this broken society, innit?!? But when it was actually a middle aged woman, oh no, we can't have a go at her, there MUST be some underlying issues to result in that behaviour!

...WentToMowAnSPL
25-08-2010, 08:21 PM
What I find strange is the raw bile and anger directed at this woman, in and out of the news, allegations she may be mentally challended, or is it now depressed, nope, her father is ill in hospital and that's why she done it. Initially her response was

'it's only a cat!'

then it was

'i'm sorry, no idea why i done it?'.

BUT, when the cat was first found in the bin, the owners firstly assumed it would have been young kids, and if it was? I can pretty much they would have been demonised, caned, sent to jail, all of the above, you see it's this broken society, innit?!? But when it was actually a middle aged woman, oh no, we can't have a go at her, there MUST be some underlying issues to result in that behaviour!

Was the outcry because she put the poor cat in the bin, or because in that area green bins are for dogs, and brown bins are for cats ?

HibsMax
25-08-2010, 08:22 PM
Was the outcry because she put the poor cat in the bin, or because in that area green bins are for dogs, and brown bins are for cats ?

I don't know but it will be a cold day in hell before I eat any recycled pussy......

25-08-2010, 08:52 PM
Pretty disgusting behaviour. It shouldn't really matter if you like cats or not, that's no reason to advocate or support cruelty to animals. To me, generally speaking, I put animals in the same category as children and old people i.e., people who are relatively defenseless. Attacking those that are weaker than you is an act of cowardice and is the lowest of the low.

In this case, if the woman really dislikes cats she should have continued walking rather than stopping to pat it.

Completely agree with this.

Imagine some giant 10 times the size of you picked you up by the scruff of the neck and dropped you down a hole about 20 ft deep before closing the opening and leaving you in the pitch dark with no escape for 15 hours - not nice is it, heartless cow. :bitchy::grr:

25-08-2010, 08:58 PM
I don't know but it will be a cold day in hell before I eat any recycled pussy......

You sure about that? :cool2: :wink: :greengrin

25-08-2010, 10:00 PM
I wonder how many people who are outraged at this womans actions have actually had a cat using their garden as its personal toilet?
It's very hard to stop them as a lot of these remedies for this problem dont work. It's also the principle...if the owner won't/can't do anything about it why should I fork out £30 for a sonic device or £5 a week for granules that might not work?
What if you've got a bairn running about that might pick it up and eat it or rub it in their eyes? Cat **** can do all sorts of damage to children.

I was at the end of my tether and was that close to solving the problem by dipping some fish fingers in anti-freeze. Luckily, I've found a combination of plants and granules that work but I'm still not happy about spending all this money on some problem that has been brought to my table by another household.

It's a nightmare when a cat selects your garden as it's toilet as they're stubborn as hell and I fully understand peoples "anti-cat" sentiments and reactions. The wheelie-bin woman was a bit stupid but if the cat was crapping in her garden three times a day I know where her anger comes from.

If there's a constant risk to my kids eyesight or health because of a cat then the cat problem goes away by fair means or foul. People can be as outraged as they want but there isn't any choice to be made.

speedy_gonzales
25-08-2010, 10:36 PM
I wonder how many people who are outraged at this womans actions have actually had a cat using their garden as its personal toilet?

Should it matter?

It's very hard to stop them as a lot of these remedies for this problem dont work.

Water, and lots of it!

What if you've got a bairn running about that might pick it up and eat it or rub it in their eyes? Cat **** can do all sorts of damage to children.

You might be confusing cat poo with dog poo? Cat poo, if ingested can give you toxoplasmosis, but only if the cat is infected. Apart from that, cat poo is as hazardous as human waste.

It's a nightmare when a cat selects your garden as it's toilet as they're stubborn as hell and I fully understand peoples "anti-cat" sentiments and reactions.

Am seriously trying not to dismiss your cat problems, but in my experience, if it is made clear that a cat is not welcome, then it will not return. See the cat, soak the cat, repeat until cat comes out with an umbrella or does not return.

If there's a constant risk to my kids eyesight or health because of a cat then the cat problem goes away by fair means or foul. People can be as outraged as they want but there isn't any choice to be made.

I think there are choices that can be made, out and out animal cruelty is not one of them. If you are genuinely worried about your kids health, get them to adopt a sound hygene regime, trust me, in the garden cats & dogs are the least of your worries. Rats and mice will pose an even greater risk, just check out leptospirosis!

25-08-2010, 10:55 PM
You sure about that? :cool2: :wink: :greengrin

Some of us are not fortunate enough to have the luxury of choice in the matter...

shamo9
26-08-2010, 12:56 AM

People like you really amuse me, you really do. You take every negative story as a stick to beat those less fortunate. You do know that white collar crime costs the country a helluva lot more money than your 'saw this guy cheating on his benefits, holding us all to ransom' type of character.

Yes, the respectable rich that want for nothing and are the real reason this country is 'falling to bits' as you put it. But if you want to go on directing all your anger at junkies and Germans then by my guest.

26-08-2010, 08:24 AM
It's very hard to stop them as a lot of these remedies for this problem dont work. It's also the principle...if the owner won't/can't do anything about it why should I fork out £30 for a sonic device or £5 a week for granules that might not work?

I was at the end of my tether and was that close to solving the problem by dipping some fish fingers in anti-freeze. Luckily, I've found a combination of plants and granules that work but I'm still not happy about spending all this money on some problem that has been brought to my table by another household.

It's a nightmare when a cat selects your garden as it's toilet as they're stubborn as hell and I fully understand peoples "anti-cat" sentiments and reactions. The wheelie-bin woman was a bit stupid but if the cat was crapping in her garden three times a day I know where her anger comes from.

Sorry, Pedro, attempting to kill a kitten, because your topsoil gets disrupted is surely getting priorities the wrong way round.

Also, it's disappointing that you'd condone the killing of children's innocent pets rather than spend a meagre £30 to deal with the problem civilly.

Anyway, your "justification" of this woman's actions isn't applicable.

"Mary Bale, 45, told the Sun newspaper on Wednesday: "I really don't see what everyone is getting so excited about - it's just a cat. I was walking home from work and saw this cat wander out in front of me.

"I was playing with it, stroking it and listening to it purr as it stood on a garden wall. It was very friendly.

"I don't know what came over me, but I suddenly thought it would be funny to put it in the wheelie bin, which was right beside me.

But she said: "People are reading too much into things. I've no feelings about cats one way or the other. I don't keep pets myself - but I have no problem with people who do."

It's hard to believe she's a "spinster".

26-08-2010, 09:33 AM
Sorry, Pedro, attempting to kill a kitten, because your topsoil gets disrupted is surely getting priorities the wrong way round.

Also, it's disappointing that you'd condone the killing of children's innocent pets rather than spend a meagre £30 to deal with the problem civilly.

"Mary Bale, 45, told the Sun newspaper on Wednesday: "I really don't see what everyone is getting so excited about - it's just a cat. I was walking home from work and saw this cat wander out in front of me.

"I was playing with it, stroking it and listening to it purr as it stood on a garden wall. It was very friendly.

"I don't know what came over me, but I suddenly thought it would be funny to put it in the wheelie bin, which was right beside me.

But she said: "People are reading too much into things. I've no feelings about cats one way or the other. I don't keep pets myself - but I have no problem with people who do."

Lets's not forget she works for RBS. :greengrin

26-08-2010, 09:41 AM
"I don't know what came over me, but I suddenly thought it would be funny to put it in the wheelie bin, which was right beside me."

What a nutter! :agree:

26-08-2010, 11:11 AM
I'm sure if she was a young male wearing a hoodie and ned sportswear instead of being a dowdy 45 year old woman we'd be hearing less about how she is a mad individual nutter, and more about how she is a 'product of a broken generation' and evidence of the decline of modern society.

This story is more evidence, as if any was needed, that anti-social behaviour is as likely carried out by old farts as it is by the usual 'feral youth' suspects.

Caversham Green
26-08-2010, 11:54 AM

The CCTV cameras were put there by the house owners because they kept getting their cars nicked/damaged.

Old teabags. Let them dry, soak them in Deep Heat and bury in your garden. Vats hate the smell.

26-08-2010, 03:51 PM

All I can say is, she has a strange sense of humour, and I'm very glad she's not my next-door neighbour. Her middle name's not 'Eichmann' or something similar, by any chance?

Cheap solution to cats in the garden - worked for us and many others - is to take the labels off empty soft-drinks bottles (the big 2-litre ones) and fill the bottles with water.

Cat sees its reflection in the bottle, magnified by the curve of the plastic and the water inside, thinks, 'Uh-oh, this garden's taken already, and that's a BIG moggy, bigger than me,' and scarpers.

Permanently.

It's worked wherever I've used it.

And it's better than adopting a policy of cruelty to animals....

PS: Not that the 'cats in the garden' argument bears any relevance here, btw - she says it herself, she just did it for a joke.

NOT FUNNY, IMO.

HibsMax
26-08-2010, 05:12 PM
I wonder how many people who are outraged at this womans actions have actually had a cat using their garden as its personal toilet? It's very hard to stop them as a lot of these remedies for this problem dont work. It's also the principle...if the owner won't/can't do anything about it why should I fork out £30 for a sonic device or £5 a week for granules that might not work?

If there's a constant risk to my kids eyesight or health because of a cat then the cat problem goes away by fair means or foul. People can be as outraged as t
hey want but there isn't any choice to be made.

replace the numerator with a 0.

27-08-2010, 01:01 PM
I'm sure if she was a young male wearing a hoodie and ned sportswear instead of being a dowdy 45 year old woman we'd be hearing less about how she is a mad individual nutter, and more about how she is a 'product of a broken generation' and evidence of the decline of modern society.

This story is more evidence, as if any was needed, that anti-social behaviour is as likely carried out by old farts as it is by the usual 'feral youth' suspects.

Sorry, I don't think it is just as likely. It's always possible but I don't think it's just as likely. Is it just as likely for a 45 year woman to be sitting up the back of the bus using Metro newspapers are projectiles as it is for a 15 year group of young scamps to be doing this?

27-08-2010, 01:03 PM

27-08-2010, 03:33 PM
Dont see what all the fuss is about

http://www.freewebs.com/cool_ng90/untitled11.bmp

27-08-2010, 07:27 PM
Dont see what all the fuss is about

http://www.freewebs.com/cool_ng90/untitled11.bmp

IIRC TC went into his personal dustbin voluntarily and of his own free will (oops, tautology!). That poor moggy went up all trusting and friendly to say hello and got binned regardless.

Different scenarios entirely. :bitchy:

27-08-2010, 08:19 PM

The cat's ok.
i was more dispointed that someone could do that because they thought it would be funny rather than angry, i gift aid to the SSPA every month :smug:

28-08-2010, 12:48 AM
There has been a cat crapping in my garden which irks me as i have a toddler who likes to play in the mud.
I normally try to shush it away with a brush or something:greengrin

Anyway , i was going to my bed one night and had a quick peek out the window to see if i could catch a glimpse of the neighbours chebs and i saw the cat jump down from my shed roof and start to mosey over to my flower bed.
Quick as a flash , i opened the window and pfffted at it loudly but it ignored me. I looked around and grabbed a CD and frisbied it in the direction of the cat hoping to scare it away.
It flew though the air like a ninja star and sconed the poor thing right on the bonce.
It tried to nash but ran straight into my garden chair. It got away likes and didnae die but i felt shan for days after.
I can still hear it squealing.

I love animals man:boo hoo:

28-08-2010, 01:08 AM
What's the latest with the stupid boot??

28-08-2010, 01:23 AM
What's the latest with the stupid boot??

She's still the "most hated" individual in Britain and I hear the death threats are coming thick and fast.

If anyone feels like interfering with a child or actually killing someone right now is your window of opportunity!

Hurry up...you don't have much time!

28-08-2010, 07:06 AM
She's still the "most hated" individual in Britain and I hear the death threats are coming thick and fast.

If anyone feels like interfering with a child or actually killing someone right now is your window of opportunity!

Hurry up...you don't have much time!

:agree: The Court of Public Opinion.

28-08-2010, 07:11 AM
What really annoys me about animal cruelty is the way people get kicks out of harming defenceless things. She was big enough to do the crime, she should be big enough to do the time, and wailing about being sorry won't stop the death threats.

And Peter Douglas, the next time you think about killing someone's pet, here's what they can do for your kid:agree:

http://www.liveleak.com/view?i=0d5_1272836760

( And I'm a fiver a month to the SSPCA:smug::agree::greengrin)

28-08-2010, 09:46 AM
I can't really see what the problem is after all "TOP CAT" lived in a bin all his life :wink:

28-08-2010, 10:37 AM
i was more dispointed that someone could do that because they thought it would be funny rather than angry, i gift aid to the SSPA every month :smug:

This is what really got me too. If she had done it because she was pissed off with a cat crapping in her garden or had had some trauma with one, then I would have sort of understood why she did it, even though it was a terrible thing to do. To say that she just thought it would be funny makes her out to be a right twat. Does she sit in on an evening and wonder why she is still a spinster? :bitchy:

What really annoys me about animal cruelty is the way people get kicks out of harming defenceless things. She was big enough to do the crime, she should be big enough to do the time, and wailing about being sorry won't stop the death threats.

And Peter Douglas, the next time you think about killing someone's pet, here's what they can do for your kid:agree:

:faf: Go the cat!! That is so funny!!

28-08-2010, 11:27 AM
Revenge is sweet!

29-08-2010, 08:29 AM
Are people really this bothered, or, is it just the usual mock outrage? its only a cat!

29-08-2010, 09:08 AM
Are people really this bothered, or, is it just the usual mock outrage? its only a cat!

Surely a 3 page thread should answer your question? :rolleyes:

29-08-2010, 10:18 AM
Sorry, I don't think it is just as likely. It's always possible but I don't think it's just as likely. Is it just as likely for a 45 year woman to be sitting up the back of the bus using Metro newspapers are projectiles as it is for a 15 year group of young scamps to be doing this?

No, but thats not the limit of anti-social behaviour. Various neighbours of mine (all in the 40+ age bracket) have consistently shown worse anti-social behaviour than most teenagers I know. It just usually involves leylandii hedges, too many G&Ts and playing radio 2 at outrageous volumes while washing the car, rather than throwing newspapers. Although they might do this too, i dont know them that well.

HibsMax
29-08-2010, 02:31 PM

Good luck :fishin:.

LOL.

05-09-2010, 12:12 AM

Give me a break.

A lot of people see cats from one angle...cute little family pets that do nothing wrong...and the apple of some loveble little urchins eye!

However, If a cat is ****ting in your garden to such an extent that when spring comes around and you open your patio doors for the first time in months you have to close them again due to the smell of cat pish and ****...you have a problem that needs sorted out IMMEDIATELY if your bairn wants to run about his own garden.

The substantial lawn I have was ruined by this cat with its "burrying" of its mess. Two tesco carrier bags full of crap were removed from my garden.

And for the record I don't take matters like this lightly and certainly don't think about killing pests without proper dialogue with those responsible.

If you are a cat owner who refuses to take resposibility for the actions of your cat then your cat falls into the "pest" catagory...and will be dealt with accordingly.

Everyone on here wouldn't think twice about killing rats or mice if they infiltrated your house. If an owner of a cat totally absolved themselves of responsibility for it's external actions then they have to lay themselves open to other peoples interpretations of the animals actions.

The cat in question belongs to a couple without children. I couldn't care less if it's their substitute for not having any or not....It's up to them to either help sort my problem out or I'll sort it myself.

You can give me 0 or 11 out of ten but I'll be damned if I'll back off and let my bairn be subjected to cat **** in his own garden when it's owners do nothing about it.