View Full Version : Just in case anyone had a lingering thought Rangers are in any way decent.

23-08-2010, 04:53 PM
My daughter [and youngest son] were at ER for the first time in their life.

She's never been that interested in football [my youngest is a Pars fan but that's another story] but as a result of Hibs generosity to the Armed Forces found herself there with a bunch of other Army Cadets. Many thanks to those who donated, or offered to donate scarves who I didn’t manage to meet up with, particularly the Football Programme Shop on Albion Road who gave me a bag full. :agree:

On her way home and with her new scarf the Army Cadets were passed by a coach load of them. The inevitable happened. Like caged animals they vented their collective spleens at these young boys and girls. Do you think it would have made any difference if they knew these kids were there representing Her Majesty’s Forces. Nah! Neither did I. They plunged to new depths from an already low baseline.

Jackette loved the game and the emotions that ran throughout the East, she might even be back. However her lasting memory will be of the lowlife that follow, follow that club.

A lesson in Scottish football quickly and sadly learned.

23-08-2010, 04:55 PM

She's never been that interested in football [my youngest is a Pars fan but that's another story] but as a result of Hibs generosity to the Armed Forces found herself there with a bunch of other Army Cadets. Many thanks to those who donated, or offered to donate scarves who I didn’t manage to meet up with, particularly the Football Programme Shop on Albion Road who gave me a bag full. :agree:

On her way home and with her new scarf the Army Cadets were passed by a coach load of them. The inevitable happened. Like caged animals they vented their collective spleens at these young boys and girls. Do you think it would have made any difference if they knew these kids were there representing Her Majesty’s Forces. Nah! Neither did I. They plunged to new depths from an already low baseline.

Jackette loved the game and the emotions that ran throughout the East, she might even be back. However her lasting memory will be of the lowlife that follow, follow that club. A lesson in Scottish football quickly learned.

A similair thing happened to me once in a car driving away from Ibrox. I can honestly say I have never seen hatred like I saw on the faces on that bus. The scary thing was these were men in their fifties - the bus was from Ayrshire. Great advert for the area I must say.

23-08-2010, 04:57 PM
Send an email to RFC- you'll prob get no response but at least the person reading it might think slightly less of their 'great' team and support.

cammy1969
23-08-2010, 04:59 PM

Jackette loved the game and the emotions that ran throughout the East, she might even be back. However her lasting memory will be of the lowlife that follow, follow that club.

not in the least bit suprised by your post m8 the most vile people to a man hope your girl enjoyed her day apart from the result and those fans

TheMentalHibees
23-08-2010, 05:16 PM

Whilst waiting at the top of easter road for my bus as per after the game, a few coaches brimming with Huns drove past. Various obscene gestures from fans aged from 8-80. It doesn't bother me personally, but I could see why others would be offended. I highly doubt any of them would understand the irony of insulting people representing Her Majesty's Forces after spending 90 minutes singing "God Save The Queen".

23-08-2010, 05:20 PM
Happens every time they're through here or vice versa, unfortunately. Now I'm big enough and ugly enough to take it, safe in the knowledge that I'm a better human being than they'll ever manage, but it's the youngsters I fear for. What sort of grown man thinks it's perfectly acceptable to verbally abuse a child? Not only could it put off a child from going back to watch their team, but in psychological terms it's potentially damaging I'd have thought.

It quite honestly makes me sick hearing about or seeing this sort of stuff. Scotland's shame indeed.

Whilst waiting at the top of easter road for my bus as per after the game, a few coaches brimming with Huns drove past. Various obscene gestures from fans aged from 8-80. It doesn't bother me personally, but I could see why others would be offended. I highly doubt any of them would understand the irony of insulting people representing Her Majesty's Forces after spending 90 minutes singing "God Save The Queen".

As if they would understand that word :greengrin

Never doubted them. Not for a second.

23-08-2010, 05:26 PM
My favourite was, as a boy of no more than 12/13 standing at the top of ER waiting to cross the road just as a bus of huns drove past. Door open, a grown man spat in my face and screamed fenian ******* as it passed me.

Odious to a man.

Kaiser_Sauzee
23-08-2010, 05:31 PM
We don't care what the animals say, what the hell do we care?

23-08-2010, 05:41 PM
It's not even just us they do it to.

I was driving along Queen Street last night on the way home when a minbus full of the knuckledraggers drove along the inside lane just before we got to the St James Centre to take a short cut. They then tried to cut back in just past the traffic lights. The car in front of me had the audacity to not let them cut in, so they rammed against his wing mirror, before the windows of the minibus opened and they emptied the fish suppers onto the car and threw their cans of juice onto it before speeding off.

When I passed the car further down Queen Street, it too was full of Huns, but it was a family of them with a couple of young laddies that looked about seven or eight.

They're even **** to their own fans :crazy:

Chuckie
23-08-2010, 05:43 PM
Why don't we start our own angry, violent gang, and beat them all up ?

23-08-2010, 05:46 PM

:fishin:

23-08-2010, 05:49 PM

Never get angry when sniping. It can ruin your aim:cool2:

23-08-2010, 06:03 PM

We can take them! :take that

23-08-2010, 06:22 PM
Jackette loved the game and the emotions that ran throughout the East

:bitchy: If you were going to go to the trouble of naming your lassie after a midfielder of yesteryear, you might have chosen S(a)uzette.

23-08-2010, 06:23 PM

I wondered if any of "them" were by any chance related to the very same ones who cheerfully swear the same allegiance to her majesty as most cadets do? who knows they might even have been the same football fans who sing god save the queen and sing about defending provinces of the country with absolutely no intention of physically ever doing it?
Odious **** with no concept of what it is they actually claim to stand for.

23-08-2010, 06:31 PM
My favourite was, as a boy of no more than 12/13 standing at the top of ER waiting to cross the road just as a bus of huns drove past. Door open, a grown man spat in my face and screamed fenian ******* as it passed me.

Odious to a man.

Personal all time favourite arose in a debate with a Hun in a pub in Paisley after Bestie made his debut for us, the Nob had the bog standard King Billy on a horse tattoo with remember 1690 underneath, once he got over the fact that of the 3 hibbys he was spouting off at none were catholics or even religious we had a bit of a chat re what happened in 1690 and he definitely never had a clue so we told him what we thought happened! Admitedly one of us was a history student and the other 2 could read and write, if I hadn't been there,,,,,,,,

23-08-2010, 06:32 PM
I remember many many years ago as a callow youth being on a bus home after a Huns game having to assist in ejecting some of them when the tried to get on the bus shouting disgusting abuse at an elderly Nun sitting downstairs on the bus. Odious to kind a word for them.

heidtheba
23-08-2010, 06:48 PM
Was at my Granny's funeral (didn't give a monkeys about her as she was a complete moo-cow) but I did spend some of the time talking to some old buffer who was real west coast bigot material. Really affluent, 'educated' bloke and I said I was doing Teaching at Moray House, lots of positive noises until I said I had just been at a Catholic school on placement and he simply turned around and walked off...
Never knew people in my own family (although we didn't associate with them before and sure as hell didn't afterwards) would do that.
A whole new world of twatness.

24-08-2010, 01:27 PM
N do you know police are just like referees. When their fans give us their bile it's our fault for being there according to the police.

24-08-2010, 02:50 PM

Never get angry when sniping. It can ruin your aim:cool2:

24-08-2010, 03:02 PM
A few years ago the good lady was standing waiting after the game while I went into buy something in a shop in ER. I came out to find these pished Huns giving her a mouthful of abuse.

Well did they ever get it tight from me....they then had the audacity to go and complain to the police who were standing nearby I was abusing them. Hence they were told to get tae by them and that if they didnt move they would get lifted.

Cannot stand them or what they stand for TBH and would defo do it again. As for spitting I would of dragged the auld F***er off the bus and dragged him to the nearest cop. Lowest of the low IMHO.

And yes I do realise that would of caused World War 3 but spitting.....dirty barsteward.

24-08-2010, 03:15 PM
I remember many many years ago as a callow youth being on a bus home after a Huns game having to assist in ejecting some of them when the tried to get on the bus shouting disgusting abuse at an elderly Nun sitting downstairs on the bus. Odious to kind a word for them.

I once witnessed 2 young hero huns singing 'No Pope of Rome' pretty aggressively in an elderly Nuns face. They then preceded to ask her if she 'was getting ****ged by the Priests'.

They got the fright of their life when 2 of my mates and myself, none of us under 6'3" or 15 stone, told them in no uncertain terms to **** off or we would make them **** off. I've never seen such a meek and pathetic climdown and apology in my life.

24-08-2010, 03:18 PM
I once witnessed 2 young hero huns singing 'No Pope of Rome' pretty aggressively in an elderly Nuns face. They then preceded to ask her if she 'was getting ****ged by the Priests'.

They got the fright of their life when 2 of my mates and myself, none of us under 6'3" or 15 stone, told them in no uncertain terms to **** off or we would make them **** off. I've never seen such a meek and pathetic climdown and apology in my life.

Shocking, :bitchy: imagine swearing in front of a nun. :wink:

24-08-2010, 03:20 PM
Was at my Granny's funeral (didn't give a monkeys about her as she was a complete moo-cow) but I did spend some of the time talking to some old buffer who was real west coast bigot material. Really affluent, 'educated' bloke and I said I was doing Teaching at Moray House, lots of positive noises until I said I had just been at a Catholic school on placement and he simply turned around and walked off...
Never knew people in my own family (although we didn't associate with them before and sure as hell didn't afterwards) would do that.
A whole new world of twatness.

It's sadly wrong to assume that the bigoted views are only held by the uneducated. I have met a few in my time who spout the same old guff as the buckie fuelled louts but in a gin soaked Kelvinside accent. Educated but still pig ignorant.

Moody Mulder
24-08-2010, 03:32 PM
surely its all just that famous glesga banter we keep hearing about? nah the cancer of scotland more like !!

24-08-2010, 03:49 PM
It's sadly wrong to assume that the bigoted views are only held by the uneducated. I have met a few in my time who spout the same old guff as the buckie fuelled louts but in a gin soaked Kelvinside accent. Educated but still pig ignorant.

Indeed. I've quite a collection by now, from both sides of the divide. I can never quite make up my mind what's more offensive - the Hun who wants to know "why the f*** a 'Proddie' minister supports 'that Fenian bunch'..." or the Soapdodger who assumes that just because I'm a Hibbie, I should share all his pathetic prejudices and hatreds so as 'not to let the side down'....

24-08-2010, 03:54 PM
Indeed. I've quite a collection by now, from both sides of the divide. I can never quite make up my mind what's more offensive - the Hun who wants to know "why the f*** a 'Proddie' minister supports 'that Fenian bunch'..." or the Soapdodger who assumes that just because I'm a Hibbie, I should share all his pathetic prejudices and hatreds so as 'not to let the side down'....

:agree: Get that all the time down here. :bitchy:

24-08-2010, 04:16 PM
:agree: Get that all the time down here. :bitchy:

Really?

Let me guess.... Genuine Irish, or Plastic-Paddy-Wannabe's? :cool2:

24-08-2010, 04:45 PM

Now that they have seen how the Huns behave, hopefully Hibs will give the Cadets tickets for when the other half of the bigot brothers attend ER. Get them to wear their uniforms and the response from the Smeltic fans will be exactly the same. Sad but true. :grr:

24-08-2010, 04:52 PM
Really?

Let me guess.... Genuine Irish, or Plastic-Paddy-Wannabe's? :cool2:

Oh yes your plastics, they just cant understand why we don't like them. :bitchy:

tony higgins
24-08-2010, 08:09 PM
Plastic-Paddy-Wannabe's? :cool2:

James Connolly.

Frogga
24-08-2010, 08:20 PM
The best investment Hibs could make is a giant curtain over the South Stand which we could pull across the front of the stand as soon as Rangers' fans do something 'naughty'. Then we'd never have to see them again :agree:

24-08-2010, 08:32 PM
James Connolly.

Ok i'll bite.

Whats a socialist got to do with Rangers supporters being bawbags to a man?

What am I missing?

Largshibby
24-08-2010, 08:41 PM
This is really sad but comes as no surprise. Lavatory and Mcgregor are the face of Rankers Football Club. Their behaviour on sunday and other instances prior to this prove that they are low life cheating **** with no football ability and even fewer brain cells. What makes it worse is that they are not entirely to blame for their actions. The way they behaved on sunday is coached into them by Smith, McCoist etc and supported by the cretinous vermin that were allowed to pollute the South Stand at the weekend. This is what the gruesome twosome are all about. If things are not going for them on the pitch and they are not 100% sure the officials will support them (unlikely with Brines) they resort to cheating thuggery to get their way and it usually works. Oh and by the way, don't expect the football authorities to do anything about it because they support them as well.

24-08-2010, 08:57 PM
The biggest shame about that is that the cadets were not armed! Taking a coach load of the vermin out could only be seen as a real improvement to this country.

Had a similar situation with a car load of them giving a load of gestures - i ignored it knowing only to well the level of intelligence these rats have, however a larger groups of hibs supporters managed to get along side them when they suddenly became stuck at the lights - plenty of empty and half full objects successfully deployed all of which hit the target - fantastic! Helped to forget the antics of the cheating toads for a short while!

25-08-2010, 09:00 PM
James Connolly.

Tony, is that really you?

deeks01
25-08-2010, 09:16 PM
A similair thing happened to me once in a car driving away from Ibrox. I can honestly say I have never seen hatred like I saw on the faces on that bus. The scary thing was these were men in their fifties - the bus was from Ayrshire. Great advert for the area I must say.

It actually is. That sounds pretty mild. :rolleyes:

AK86
25-08-2010, 09:19 PM
The Huns Are In Toon...........

The huns are in toon
they come twice a year
wi their bottles o buckie
and purple tin beer

They come fi the fife toons
aberdeen and dundee
they bring vile and poison
and there ane referee

They all love the queen
but dont like the pope
they love deep fried mars bars
but dont like the soap

They sing aboot sashes
and playing the flute
they sing rule britania
whats that a' aboot?http://www.hibeesbounce.com/forum/images/smilies/confused-smiley-013.gif

They want to join England
they even said please
but they dinny want them
they,re full of disease

They,re **** and they,re lowlife
they give me the boak
"we are the people"
aye right..what a joke

Thanks Rancid, you make me proud to be a Hibby http://www.hibeesbounce.com/forum/images/smilies/approve.gif

Fantic
25-08-2010, 09:28 PM

The huns are in toon
they come twice a year
and purple tin beer

aberdeen and dundee
and there ane referee

They all love the queen
but dont like the pope
but dont like the soap

They sing aboot sashes
and playing the flute
they sing rule britania
whats that a' aboot?http://www.hibeesbounce.com/forum/images/smilies/confused-smiley-013.gif

they even said please
but they dinny want them
they,re full of disease

they give me the boak
"we are the people"
aye right..what a joke

Thanks Rancid, you make me proud to be a Hibby http://www.hibeesbounce.com/forum/images/smilies/approve.gif

:faf: You should print out a few hundred copies of this and hand them out at our next visit to Ibrox.

deeks01
25-08-2010, 09:33 PM

It actually is. That sounds pretty mild. :rolleyes:

25-08-2010, 10:51 PM

The huns are in toon
they come twice a year
and purple tin beer

aberdeen and dundee
and there ane referee

They all love the queen
but dont like the pope
but dont like the soap

They sing aboot sashes
and playing the flute
they sing rule britania

they even said please
but they dinny want them
they,re full of disease

they give me the boak
"we are the people"
aye right..what a joke

Very good, infact excellent

:faf: You should print out a few hundred copies of this and hand them out at our next visit to Ibrox.
I think it applies to when they're here but i'd be up for it there