View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs v Rangers

22-08-2010, 09:58 AM
Fire up yer team/match updates here folks ..

Mon the hibees ..get right intae them !!!! :flag:

22-08-2010, 10:15 AM
Fire up yer team/match updates here folks ..

Mon the hibees ..get right intae them !!!! :flag:

is the game televised? if not why are we playing on a sunday?

Simpson
22-08-2010, 10:16 AM
Come on the HIBEES!!!!!!
:notworthy::thumbsup::hnet:

22-08-2010, 10:17 AM
is the game televised? if not why are we playing on a sunday?

Gives our lads a chance to get over their Friday night bender up town... :stirrer:

22-08-2010, 10:28 AM
Stack out. View unbelievable!

22-08-2010, 10:29 AM
Stack out. View unbelievable!

What's the rest of team?

22-08-2010, 10:30 AM
gutted i cant be there. off to battlecruiser. Come on hibs and the dubs in the gaa the day .
hate rangers and all associated with them

22-08-2010, 10:32 AM
Dunno yet. Saw him at tesco half an hour ago and only brown and smith warming up.

22-08-2010, 10:36 AM
gie the baw tae reilly :flag:

22-08-2010, 10:36 AM
Dunno yet. Saw him at tesco half an hour ago and only brown and smith warming up.

What was in his trolley...? :grr::grr:

22-08-2010, 10:43 AM
Looks like brown in goals. Hes doing the warm up

22-08-2010, 10:43 AM
Any team news yet folks ..?

22-08-2010, 10:46 AM
Stokes plays

22-08-2010, 10:46 AM
Any team news yet folks ..?

yip, looks like stack out and brown in :greengrin

22-08-2010, 10:47 AM
Only team news I have just now is that Sunshine The Leith Lynx has made an appearance!

Oh and, the keepers warming up are Brown and Smith. On the basis of the warm up I'd say that Brown is playing.

22-08-2010, 10:47 AM
Stokes plays

Hahaha fantastic :greengrin

22-08-2010, 10:48 AM
Nish out wotherspoon in. The rest of the team same as motherwell.

22-08-2010, 10:49 AM
stokes must have passed the Breathalyzer test :greengrin

22-08-2010, 10:50 AM

Brown
Hart
Bamba
Hogg
Hanlon
De Graff
Miller
McBride
Wotherspoon
Riordan
Stokes

22-08-2010, 10:51 AM

brilliant:greengrin

hibeeleicester
22-08-2010, 10:52 AM
is it really a 442 !

MrHibs1982
22-08-2010, 10:58 AM
Brown
Hart
Bamba
Hogg
Hanlon
De Graff
Miller
McBride
Wotherspoon
Riordan
Stokes

Happy days :thumbsup:

GO HOME YA HUNS GO HOME YA HUNS GO HOME YA HUNS GO HOME!!!!!!!!!!!!

22-08-2010, 10:59 AM
is it really a 442 !

4-5-1? - Riordan on the left, De Graaf supporting Stokes...

22-08-2010, 11:03 AM
chick dung says ER looks Phenomenal :greengrin

22-08-2010, 11:03 AM
View like I remember from the early 70s. Hope we get football to match!

22-08-2010, 11:04 AM
chick dung says ER looks Phenomenal :greengrin

Watching it on Sky, but i have to say it looks outstanding and the pitch looks like a bowling green !!!!

22-08-2010, 11:07 AM
Sod the footy, let's have more music. So far we've had Oasis, The Jam, The Clash and The Sex Pistols!!

22-08-2010, 11:12 AM
The singers have sparked up in the east and it's sounding good.

22-08-2010, 11:12 AM
7/1 stokes fgs, its got winner written all over it.

JE89
22-08-2010, 11:15 AM
Deek up front. Good news. Come on the Hibs!

ForeverHibs93
22-08-2010, 11:15 AM
Stokes & Deeks up front:thumbsup:

Sandy
22-08-2010, 11:16 AM
Sounding good via the radio, commentators saying crowd of 15k, does that sound about right to those that can see ?

22-08-2010, 11:18 AM
Watching it on Sky, but i have to say it looks outstanding and the pitch looks like a bowling green !!!!

it's almost a sin playing on it :greengrin

22-08-2010, 11:20 AM
Mon the Hibees :thumbsup:

hibsmum
22-08-2010, 11:21 AM
Keep updates coming some of us are at work:wink:

22-08-2010, 11:21 AM
the east stand is looking nice :)

pitch is looking amazing too :thumbsup:

PhoenixHibee
22-08-2010, 11:40 AM
Hibs are passing quite nicely and finding the space. Not much penetration yet but holding the ball and looking comfortable.
Smoking pass from De Graff there.

22-08-2010, 11:45 AM
The huns dont look up to much coming forward either.

JE89
22-08-2010, 11:47 AM
Great pressing from Hibs all over the pitch. Need to keep that up 2nd half. Looking good though

22-08-2010, 11:50 AM
Hogg seemingly intent on handing possesion back to Rangers on numerous occasions.

22-08-2010, 11:51 AM
McGregor - cheating bassa! :grr::grr:

22-08-2010, 11:52 AM
What a fud he is!

allan mcgregor cheating ****!

scott7_0(Prague)
Mcgregor make lafferty look like a saint.... Cheating cant!

PhoenixHibee
Man it's like watching a real team again.
McGregor trying to get Riordan off, sad indeed.

heidtheba
22-08-2010, 11:53 AM
That was bloody awful. Deek slid in and looked to check Macgregor was ok - hun fud then makes a meal of it and wtf was the hand on the head like he'd been shot thing?
fanny
total fanny:grr:

22-08-2010, 11:54 AM
It's turning into a tasty encounter.

22-08-2010, 11:56 AM
first chance for rangers, cleared off line by bamba, defensive mistake by Hibs

22-08-2010, 11:58 AM
real dispute now, lafferty has gone in with a crazy challenge

22-08-2010, 11:59 AM
lafferty is a freakazoid:agree:

22-08-2010, 11:59 AM
lafferty straight red, mcbride red too

22-08-2010, 12:00 PM
McBride sent off for kicking the ball? :wtf:

PhoenixHibee
22-08-2010, 12:00 PM
How that's a red card for McBride is unbelievable. Ref made a mess of that, totally wrong.
Commentator saying quite right as you can't kick the ball at the player like that. The ball was in open play.

scott7_0(Prague)
22-08-2010, 12:01 PM
Mcbride done for playing the ball, here was me thinking that's what he paid to do???

22-08-2010, 12:01 PM
Why the **** was McBride sent off - what a ****in shambles from the ref!

LHWM
22-08-2010, 12:02 PM
McGregor and Lafferty are disgraceful.

22-08-2010, 12:02 PM
Poor, poor display by the officials. :bitchy:

22-08-2010, 12:03 PM

Ref bottled that. How do you get sent off for kicking a ball? If I drill the ball at the wall, will I get sent off?

22-08-2010, 12:03 PM
McGregor and Lafferty are disgraceful.

pair of tramps that they are!

vahibbie
22-08-2010, 12:04 PM
Mcbride done for playing the ball, here was me thinking that's what he paid to do???

Wish he had kicked it harder.

******in hate the HUNS.

22-08-2010, 12:04 PM
Come on hibs get intae those cheating hun *******s !!!!:grr:

22-08-2010, 12:05 PM
A yellow would have been enough! I don't think kicking the ball at somene is OK after the ref has blown - but a red is plain stupid.!:grr: Bigger loss to us than them as Lafferty was playing cxxx anyway.

Be interesting to find out what offence McBride committed.

mcbride sending off was poor! booking maybe? at the very most which i would find harsh as well!

the huns dont like the fact that we are in about them, they have maybe created 1, 2 chances at the most, they are there for the taking!

heidtheba
This is a travesty of a game - never seen such an appalling ref. Dont think we should have any cards and they should have 2 off
lafferty and macgregor total fannies
ref - backbone of an amoeba
wife has now left the house to seek refuge of tesco cos im doin my nut

broonie27
22-08-2010, 12:06 PM
ref totally bottled it. couldn't face sending off just Lafferty. did the same with the Riordan vs Mcgeogor incident. Pathetic but not surprised in the least.

mcgregor is a CHEAT murdo mcleod confirmed a disgrace and a cheat :agree:

norhfc
aye,ref bottled it......get into these tramps.theyve lost it ! :thumbsup:

The ref has made a **** of this game - booking Riordan for nothing and sending off McBride for **** all. It's always the same when we play they Hun bassas! :grr::grr:

What a joke of a decision ! Got one right but as always the ref sends a Hibs player off, Shocking Desicion !

McBride should have been booked - So should Weir for strangling Miller during the outburst which I'm not sure if anyone else seen but.......

Lafferty is a total ****.

Oh, & McGregor is an absolute W*****.

Come on Hibs lets get into these Dirty, Weegie, Huns Bassas and keep the 3 points at Easter Road - GGTTH ! :agree:

22-08-2010, 12:07 PM
Hibs have been passing well first half
but these cheating Huns *******s are a disgrace

let's pump them 2nd half

scott7_0(Prague)
22-08-2010, 12:07 PM
No way a red for mcbride. He defo did not mean to hit laugherteee as he passing is that bad and he is not that accurate :-)

Ref bottled it!

JE89
22-08-2010, 12:08 PM
McGregor deserves a 3 match ban. McBride should have been booked. I hate the Hun's so much.

McGregor and lafferty remind me why I hate the Huns. Great punt from McBride aff Lafferty's heid tho...:greengrin

Richard Gordon and others going mental at McGregor's play acting: "an absolute disgrace", "an embarrassment".

blairwallace
Mcbride got sent off for "violet conduct", utter joke.

hibsmum
22-08-2010, 12:09 PM
When does the dodgy penalty get given?

22-08-2010, 12:09 PM
The ref has made a **** of this game - booking Riordan for nothing and sending off McBride for **** all. It's always the same when we play they Hun bassas! :grr::grr:

To me it looked like a fair attempt by Deeks to get an open ball, and he certainly didn't go through on McGregor, he pulled back (IMO) so he had no reason to complain. His playacting is worse than anything McBride may have done.

22-08-2010, 12:10 PM

about the 88th minute id say!

scott7_0(Prague)
22-08-2010, 12:10 PM
Kicking the ball is now deemed violent conduct... Jesus.

Can anyone confirm if the whistle had blown before mcbride tried to lob mcgregor from the half way line?

22-08-2010, 12:11 PM

Later... have you not received your copy of the script? It's page 47, around the 85-89 minute mark, especially if it's a draw.

22-08-2010, 12:13 PM
Hopefully Brines is watching the replays of his cock-ups at half time and will calm his jets as far as Hibs go in the second half.

Sandy
Even Chick Young is saying McGregor is a cheat :grr:

I f*****g hate those Huns *******s. This make me want us to pump them even more - Come on Hibs - GGTTH !

No.4
Have to say I'm delighted with the first half.. other than the ref's decision making of course!

Team are playing with a real determination, holding a good shape, closing the ball down well and looking likeliest to score. Just a wee bit more penetration up front and we could get a couple here!

Come on the cabbage!!:notworthy:

PhoenixHibee
22-08-2010, 12:15 PM
Do we go one up front now? Because that's probably what Rangers will do. De Graff into middle, Wotherspoon on right, and Riordan back to left.

Ernie Cobra
22-08-2010, 12:16 PM
i ****ING HATE THOSE SMELLY *******S....SCOTLANDS SHAME INDEED....

MON THE HIBS.....TIOCFAIDH AR LA

22-08-2010, 12:19 PM
Rankgers are there for the taking. Lets get into them :agree:

Think the ref wanted to be center stage today :grr:

22-08-2010, 12:20 PM
Do we go one up front now? Because that's probably what Rangers will do. De Graff into middle, Wotherspoon on right, and Riordan back to left.

Looks like that right now

What is everyone upset and surprised at we are playing the Huns and doing quite well I am only surprised Deek didn't get red and Lafferty did , whether they were well deserved or not does not come into it .We are playing the Huns and they will get there goal later if they need either a 89th min. pen or in 15th min of injury time if it is required for them to win or draw.:grr::grr::grr:

i ****ING HATE THOSE SMELLY *******S....SCOTLANDS SHAME INDEED....

MON THE HIBS.....TIOCFAIDH AR LA

I assume you mean in the Scottish Cup?

22-08-2010, 12:24 PM
"The first goal's going to be vital I would think"

Thanks for the insight Ally. :rolleyes:

PhoenixHibee
22-08-2010, 12:28 PM
Off goes Riordan, Galbraith on.

22-08-2010, 12:29 PM
10. Derek Riordan off for 22. Danny Galbraith

arrrggghhh just hope deeks injury isnt too severe

Whats up with Yogi today Deeks going off and Galbraith on not Nish , has he been reading Hibs.net this last week or so?????????

PhoenixHibee
22-08-2010, 12:31 PM
Nice cross from Hart, Stokes had a chance there.

James.
22-08-2010, 12:34 PM
Great run from Galbraith - good challenge though.

PhoenixHibee
Brilliant play from Hibs there, Hart in again and Galbraith puts it past McGregor De Graff misses.

arggghh so close!!!

c'mon the cabbage!!

vahibbie
FFS...how did ye miss that:grr:

22-08-2010, 12:35 PM
What a sitter :grr:

22-08-2010, 12:35 PM
How can it be a miss when the ball was cut out before it reached him?

22-08-2010, 12:36 PM
We should have been 1 up

22-08-2010, 12:37 PM

He was ball watching and waiting for it to land at his feet

"Calamitous defending by Hogg..."

Tramps!

PhoenixHibee
0-1 Miller

22-08-2010, 12:38 PM
****!!!

vahibbie
FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUK
******* HUNS:grr:

Shock, horror, surprise.

****ing ridiculous cheating hun bassas:grr:

vahibbie
22-08-2010, 12:39 PM
Christ, I could have scored that.

teabag
Unlucky with deflections but Brown really has to push that round the post

JE89
Goalkeeping error for me. Should have pushed that out for a corner

Let's get stuck in to those cheating Huns

PhoenixHibee
Crap shot, lucky break and in. Hard to see how we are behind.

22-08-2010, 12:40 PM
Goalkeeping error for me. Should have pushed that out for a corner

Davy Mac
22-08-2010, 12:41 PM
A shot going nowhere with three lucky breaks, unbelievable they are so jammy.

It never fails to amaze me, they do **** all and get the goal.

Didn't deserve that....

UTM Hibby
22-08-2010, 12:41 PM
Unlucky with deflections but Brown really has to push that round the post

Totally agree - should have been out for a corner!

James.
22-08-2010, 12:42 PM
:rolleyes: Unfortunately what happens against the Huns if you don't take your chances when on top.

Oh goody here's fan favourites Colin Nish and John Rankin.

Thats nish on, game over.

now hart injured :grr:

22-08-2010, 12:43 PM
i hate miller

JE89
Game over

scott7_0(Prague)
How anyone can blame brown is beyond me, people automatically just point at the keeper these days. Christ he was going the other way and did well to get across to get any sort of touch on it. What about the marking for the hun who crossed it?

ripped to bits, hideous.

miller again...... :grr:

PhoenixHibee
Defending not nearly good enough here.

22-08-2010, 12:44 PM
Game over - back to work for me.

and im sorry but HOGG is ****ing garbage.

A shot going nowhere with three lucky breaks, unbelievable they are so jammy.

It never fails to amaze me, they do **** all and get the goal.

Didn't deserve that....

Jammy has got faff all to do with it. They're a bunch of cheating bassas with the ref in their pocket. Rangers should be down to 9 men and Hibs couldn't hit a barn door from five paces.

PhoenixHibee
22-08-2010, 12:45 PM
Seems like a right boot in the teeth to be 2-0 down, we have played quite well, totally disrupted the shape with 1 up front, looked comfortable going into the future with the 4-4-2.

JE89
22-08-2010, 12:46 PM
Can't quote on phone. Scott in Prague - he had got himself to the ball so definately an error not turning it beyond the post. That is bread and butter for a goalkeeper.

Gus Fring
22-08-2010, 12:47 PM
Dunno how hogg gets a game sometimes, let alone is captain!

22-08-2010, 12:50 PM
For 60 minutes I thoughtt we could have won it, then, we surrendered the initiative.

0-2 now and I've left the telly as it is too painful to watch anymore.

Not balaming any individuals, but I thought that the Rangers team on the park today iwasone of the weakest I have seen, and it is worrying to think that we can't beat them.

We seemed to run out of ideas in the last third, and well, its goodnight from me.

Davy Mac
22-08-2010, 12:51 PM
Nae winning mentality, they get bullied on the park every season.

Utter crap.

hibsmum
22-08-2010, 12:52 PM
Seems to have changed when Riordan went off:boo hoo:

22-08-2010, 12:55 PM
Ref is shocking. :grr:

22-08-2010, 12:56 PM
Crowd announced as 17,145.

Bougherra yellow, McBride red - please explain!

Seems to have changed when Riordan went off:boo hoo:

dont think it helped either with hart going off, thought he was having a decent match

22-08-2010, 12:58 PM
Bougherra yellow, McBride red - please explain!

Bougherra-Hun McBride-Cabbage easy!

James.
22-08-2010, 12:59 PM
Crowd announced as 17,145.

Not bad at all. :top marks

PhoenixHibee
22-08-2010, 01:01 PM
Great save from Mark Brown, free header.

Good reaction save from Brown.

vahibbie
Look how much trouble a guy with pace causes.

We need one:grr:

22-08-2010, 01:02 PM
On a positive note.....Despite not pushing it round the post, which in all honesty i dont entirely blame him for as it took a deflection, i think Brown has looked ok today.

22-08-2010, 01:03 PM
Bougherra-Hun McBride-Cabbage easy!

Was about to make same point:grr::grr::grr:

Storar
Nae winning mentality, they get bullied on the park every season.

Utter crap.

You summed up your post pretty well here.

Before we lost 3 of our better players we were looking the better team. We were keeping the ball, looked clam under pressure and had all the shots on goal.

The only difference in todays game is that after the red cards Rangers could bring on a player like Weiss where we were forced into bringing on Rankin and Nish. They have the strength in depth that we don't have and thats why they're champions.

I'm not Yogi's biggest fan but I think we've been a bit unlucky today and I think theres some hope we can have a decent season if we can become really comfortable with this passing game and keep our best players fit

PhoenixHibee
Nice try from Stokes, needed a little more strength is all. One up front doesn't suit our personnel at all.

22-08-2010, 01:04 PM

Before we lost 3 of our better players we were looking the better team. We were keeping the ball, looked clam under pressure and had all the shots on goal.

The only difference in todays game is that after the red cards Rangers could bring on a player like Weiss where we were forced into bringing on Rankin and Nish. They have the strength in depth that we don't have and thats why they're champions.

I'm not Yogi's biggest fan but I think we've been a bit unlucky today and I think theres some hope we can have a decent season if we can become really comfortable with this passing game and keep our best players fit

hibsmum
22-08-2010, 01:05 PM
1st half sounded really good with Hibs playing well, 2nd half mmm....

PhoenixHibee
22-08-2010, 01:06 PM
I think so too but defending in the middle has to improve. I thought Hart looked good, still looking dodgy at any type of cross.

vahibbie

Well said that man.

Miller is a fud:grr:

PhoenixHibee
22-08-2010, 01:07 PM
Hardly finished typing then look at that for defending.:boo hoo:

vahibbie
22-08-2010, 01:07 PM
******ers......I loath Rangers:grr:

JE89
22-08-2010, 01:08 PM
At least the match ball he is taking home has a Hibs badge on it. Little prick

PhoenixHibee
22-08-2010, 01:08 PM
Never would have guessed that watching the first half.
Everything changed with the shape change.
Hibs can be good this season.

22-08-2010, 01:13 PM
Never would have guessed that watching the first half.
Everything changed with the shape change.
Hibs can be good this season.

If we waken up.

I thought we lacked a bit snap and anticipation in every area of the park. Typified by the miss in front of goal.

Still lack shape when passing forward.

Saying that we were beaten by the team who wanted to cheat the most.

cjward2
22-08-2010, 01:16 PM
game of two halves really. Think hibs have a lot to offer this season, and will just chalk this up to better, more clinical finishing from rangers. We just need more of a punch up thetop end of the park, our midfield and defence generally did not too badly, apart from a couple of slack howlers against some switched on forward players in blue.

better luck next time.