View Full Version : Match Updates Saturday's Games ( Merged)

21-08-2010, 10:11 AM
yams k.o. in one hour, if they lose they will already be panicking about the new season! cmon the accies!:greengrin

Riordans Boots
21-08-2010, 10:33 AM
Mon the Accies :thumbsup::thumbsup:

RCNG
21-08-2010, 10:38 AM
Does any one know why there are only 2 games on the SPL being played today?

Mon accies!!

21-08-2010, 10:41 AM
Does any one know why there are only 2 games on the SPL being played today?

Mon accies!!

There was some European thing happening on Thursday, involving Celtc, Motherwell and Dundee Utd, so their games have been shifted to give them less excuse when/if they get beat. :greengrin

RCNG
21-08-2010, 10:44 AM
Ha, what an idiot, should have realised! :hide:

21-08-2010, 10:55 AM
Ha, what an idiot, should have realised! :hide:

I made the same mistake yesterday :grr:

21-08-2010, 11:02 AM
I'm assuming the 399600 of them are stuck on roadworks on the M8?

What an advert for scottish fitba this is. Fantastic stadium, packed to the rafters, and the atmosphere electricfying :cool2:
Sounds like a training session!!

21-08-2010, 11:04 AM
I'm assuming the 399600 of them are stuck on roadworks on the M8?

What an advert for scottish fitba this is. Fantastic stadium, packed to the rafters, and the atmosphere electricfying :cool2:
Sounds like a training session!!

Sounds like the big teams fans have decided this game is not big enough for them...... Saving their pennies for the Champions League next season maybe:confused:

21-08-2010, 11:05 AM
3 minutes in and their central defenders are diving.

And they wonder why everyone hates them. Disgusting institution.

Riordans Boots
21-08-2010, 11:05 AM
Clum :grr::grr::grr::grr:

21-08-2010, 11:09 AM
Tramps are getting a bit physical now ...:agree:

Riordans Boots
21-08-2010, 11:12 AM
Tramps are getting a bit physical now ...:agree:

Must be they blue strips or summit :rolleyes:

RCNG
21-08-2010, 11:15 AM
what do you reckon the attendance is?

3000? something like that?

Borders Hibby
21-08-2010, 11:17 AM

Less, there are only 2 stands being used, something far wrong with Scottish football.:agree:

21-08-2010, 11:17 AM
Hamilton are bad but the yam tramps are utter rank !!!!!

maturehibby
21-08-2010, 11:19 AM
Lucky if there is 2 k there and how about the away fans or should I say lack of them .
It never fails to amaze me how a team with 400 thousand fan base and home sell outs every wekk fail to take up the offer to see there team in away games where access is easier ?

RCNG
21-08-2010, 11:21 AM
A lot has to do with the timing as well though. 12pm on a Saturday + on TV, its the same old excuse but its true.

Attendance would have been slightly higher if it was a 3pm KO.

Saying that, shocking hearts support. It was my understanding that the BIG clubs had tremendous traveling support regardless of when and who they play? :dunno:

danderhallhibby
21-08-2010, 11:23 AM
Hoofball at its very best!!!!! The knuckledraggers constantly go on about empty seats and what a great support they have! Big team my arse!!!!

RCNG
2-0 yams, 2nd song they've sung all game.

Relegation for Hamilton this season, they're pish.

Hamilton are dire :bitchy:

Borders Hibby
21-08-2010, 11:24 AM
Cerny looks injured, or no interested.

Hamilton are bad but the yam tramps are utter rank !!!!!

They have been miles better than Hamilton...

DH just beat me to it!

Borders Hibby
21-08-2010, 11:25 AM
They have been miles better than Hamilton...

Definately, maybe puts Aberdeens win in perspective.

21-08-2010, 11:26 AM
How shight are Hamilton?..That 2nd goal could EASILY have been stopped if they hadnt been fannying about with the ball at the back :bitchy::bitchy::bitchy:

They are honking!!

21-08-2010, 11:26 AM
To be fair, that was some goal. :duck:

Hamilton are making them look good.

hibeesdude
21-08-2010, 11:27 AM
phew there is a more useless defence in the SPL than ours:wink:

just how bad are hamilton????

atmosphere of a pre season friendly

21-08-2010, 11:29 AM
They have been miles better than Hamilton...Wouldnae be hard would it !!!

21-08-2010, 11:29 AM
A lot has to do with the timing as well though. 12pm on a Saturday + on TV, its the same old excuse but its true.

Attendance would have been slightly higher if it was a 3pm KO.

Saying that, shocking hearts support. It was my understanding that the BIG clubs had tremendous traveling support regardless of when and who they play? :dunno:

The attendance at the equivalent game last season was 2003 and that was when Hertz were on a terrible run.

Surely fans of a big team at the beginning of a season when they're apparently going to walk third and be challenging the OF will be fighting each other to get a ticket for every game?

RCNG
21-08-2010, 11:48 AM
The attendance at the equivalent game last season was 2003 and that was when Hertz were on a terrible run.

Surely fans of a big team at the beginning of a season when they're apparently going to walk third and be challenging the OF will be fighting each other to get a ticket for every game?

As i said it would have only been slightly higher.
V.poor attendance on sky for the Coventry Derby game too.

Ill say it again though, hearts support is really poor, I would like to think we would have a better support than what they have there. I guess next weeks game will be a good way to judge it. St Mirren away, on a Sunday and on TV.

Greenblood70
21-08-2010, 11:51 AM
What a shambles Hamilton are. Has their defence played together before? That was a shocking first half from them.

That laddie Templeton looks a decent player...unfortunately.

21-08-2010, 11:51 AM
Hamilton look dreadful, Hearts not looking particularly great either.

A decent team would have scored 4 or 5 againt Accies by now.

Standard of football in this game is absolutely terrible.

21-08-2010, 11:53 AM
What are Hamilton playing at at the back? :bitchy:

I've lost count of the amount of times Cerny has rolled the ball to a player with his back to goal and a Hearts player closing him down.

Hearts played a long ball over the top and Hamilton were playing 2 on 2. :confused:

Billy Reid must be going apes*** at Half time.

Lmc2105
21-08-2010, 11:55 AM
i think the police are in for a rough day at Elland Road

wish it was on t.v

1-0 Milwall

RCNG
21-08-2010, 11:56 AM
What a shambles Hamilton are. Has their defence played together before? That was a shocking first half from them.

That laddie Templeton looks a decent player...unfortunately.

Nope, i think the young guy at the back is on his debut!

21-08-2010, 11:59 AM
i think the police are in for a rough day at Elland Road

wish it was on t.v

1-0 Milwall

Its not even on at JUstins house...

Greenblood70
21-08-2010, 11:59 AM
Nope, i think the young guy at the back is on his debut!

It shows eh!:agree:

21-08-2010, 12:01 PM
As much as i dislike them, 11/8 was a great price. :greengrin

Lmc2105
Its not even on at JUstins house...

yeah a just checked that and another few sites but nope ..
Might watch Arsenal Blackpool looks to be a good game

Ill say it again though, hearts support is really poor, I would like to think we would have a better support than what they have there. I guess next weeks game will be a good way to judge it. St Mirren away, on a Sunday and on TV.

Hertz away support is pish, and it has been for a long time.

We had bigger crowds at virtually every equivalent game we played last season. The only reason they had bigger home crowds is because they gave away kids season tickets and counted season ticket holders that didn't turn up.

And yet if you challenge any one of them on it, then all you'll get is the usual 'dressed as seats' crap about the Scottish semi-final in 2005 (you know, the one where they didn't sell out their allocation either)

Big team my erse.

21-08-2010, 12:04 PM
My eyes are bleeding! :bitchy:

Think i'll give the 2nd half a miss.

21-08-2010, 12:18 PM
As i said it would have only been slightly higher.
V.poor attendance on sky for the Coventry Derby game too.

I think last week at Motherwell would be a better pointer. Virtually the same place as hamilton. How many did we have there?

My eyes are bleeding! :bitchy:

Think i'll give the 2nd half a miss.

I came back to work in the office I thought it was that bad.:grr:

RCNG
21-08-2010, 12:18 PM
yams down to 10!!

COME ON ACCIES

21-08-2010, 12:19 PM
Pala...Pal..that Spanish thug is off ....:faf:...yam tramp bad disciplinary record continues ...:faf:

21-08-2010, 12:20 PM
Pala...Pal..that Spanish thug is off ....:faf:...yam tramp bad disciplinary record continues ...:faf:

:top marks:bye::bye::bye::bye::bye:

Greenblood70
21-08-2010, 12:21 PM
When are the authorities going to stop letting these hammer throwing fuds off with a slap on the wrists and clamp down on them with points deductions.

I was waiting on him trying to kick a waterbottle and fall on his erse :greengrin

1 down.... 3 more to go... :rolleyes:

RCNG
21-08-2010, 12:22 PM
I see another fine coming yams way AGAIN. Come on JUMBOS, make it 7 years in a row!

That's right past 6 years they've had a fine for poor discipline!

RCNG
21-08-2010, 12:31 PM
canning sent off, penalty hertz

RCNG
21-08-2010, 12:31 PM
3-0 Kyle

21-08-2010, 12:33 PM
Thats Kyle almost matched Nade's goalscoring record ...

21-08-2010, 12:33 PM
3-0 Kyle

I can't helping thinking we missed the boat by not signing him...

21-08-2010, 12:34 PM
3 goals from 2 shots on target!

Mouth watering stuff! :grr:

RCNG
21-08-2010, 12:34 PM
I can't helping thinking we missed the boat by not signing him...

Nae chance, never liked him at killi. He'll flop at tynie.

21-08-2010, 12:35 PM
Nae chance, never liked him at killi. He'll be injured most of the time at tynie.

Fixed that for you :cool2:

DAVE1875
21-08-2010, 12:36 PM
I'm getting more interested in the Leeds United - Millwall match just now. Shame it's half-time.

Mon the Sheep in Perth! I'd rather see anyone but them Jam Farts at the top of the table :grr:

Nae chance, never liked him at killi. He'll flop at tynie.

Don't think he will... You would have him over Nish any day of the week...

I can't helping thinking we missed the boat by not signing him...Nah ..we will leave the big physical stuff for the yam tramps ..they are more suited to it ..:agree:

21-08-2010, 12:37 PM
4-0 now, hearts are rampant

RCNG
21-08-2010, 12:37 PM

Please don't start the Nish debate. Its getting old now.

21-08-2010, 12:38 PM
They were 3 on 1 there for that goal.

This game is dire.

Accies are really going to struggle this season if they insist on defending like that.:bye:

21-08-2010, 12:38 PM
really good result for Jumbos at a normally difficult ground...also seem according to Beeb guys to be playing well too

21-08-2010, 12:39 PM

Aye....

We'd rather have a player who scores less goals over a player that scores more. :rolleyes:

RCNG
21-08-2010, 12:39 PM
If we dont take 9 points from Hamilton based on this game theres something terribly wrong.

21-08-2010, 12:40 PM
4 nil they will be talking winning the treble at this rate. Very poor Accies side TBH. was watching bits of it. Billiy elliot went down easier then a ten quid hooker. Tripped over his own laces.

Greenblood70
21-08-2010, 12:40 PM
Hamilton are real dross...this current side is one of the poorest I can mind seeing in the SPL. More worryingly for Billy Reid a good few of them look like they've chucked it already.

RCNG
21-08-2010, 12:41 PM
4 nil they will be talking winning the treble at this rate. Very poor Accies side TBH. was watching bits of it. Billiy elliot went down easier then a ten quid hooker. Tripped over his own laces.

TBH Canning was very clumsy too.

really good result for Jumbos at a normally difficult ground...also seem according to Beeb guys to be playing well too

not sure i would agree with that, you could probably pick 11 random people from here and we would play at a similar level as accies are.

Aye....

We'd rather have a player who scores less goals over a player that scores more. :rolleyes:

Season 2009/10:

Kevin Kyle - 10 goals

Colin Nish - 12 goals

:cool2:

Aye....

But with Kyle in the team we will have more of a physical presence up front inwhich he will hold the ball up better and bring others into the game more....

RCNG
21-08-2010, 12:42 PM
Season 2009/10:

Kevin Kyle - 10 goals

Colin Nish 12 goals

21-08-2010, 12:44 PM
Accies are total gantin ..they make yam tramps look semi decent...:bitchy:

down the slope
21-08-2010, 12:47 PM
I think Hamilton would struggle in the junior league , this is one of the worst games ever and Hearts have been gifted this game make no mistake, Hearts are utter gash.

21-08-2010, 12:48 PM
werent hamilton poor last season till they played us :rolleyes::rolleyes:
txts are coming in thick and fast now
hawrts for the premiership,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,jeeeezo
b

21-08-2010, 12:48 PM
It will be between Hamilton and St Mirren for the drop this year. Hamilton have lost there decent players and have shipped in 8 goals in two games against average Hearts and Aberdeen teams.

21-08-2010, 12:49 PM
It will be between Hamilton and St Mirren for the drop this year.

KIllie won't be far away either. All of them have very small squads.

21-08-2010, 12:50 PM
I think Hamilton would struggle in the junior league , this is one of the worst games ever and Hearts have been gifted this game make no mistake, Hearts are utter gash.:agree:

21-08-2010, 12:51 PM
Season 2009/10:

Kevin Kyle - 10 goals

Colin Nish - 12 goals

aye, but Nish scored most of his in the last 2 or 3 games :duck:

21-08-2010, 12:52 PM

Att: 2,899 close, but no cigar

Supraninja
21-08-2010, 12:53 PM
That Calum Elliot, three goals in two games..

Sign him up!

Riordans Boots
I think Hamilton would struggle in the junior league , this is one of the worst games ever and Hearts have been gifted this game make no mistake, Hearts are utter gash.

Pisher than me being pished :agree:

aye, but Nish scored most of his in the last 2 or 3 games :duck:

And Kyle scored most of his at the start of the season.

Do goals scored later count less? :cool2:

21-08-2010, 12:55 PM
And Kyle scored most of his at the start of the season.

Do goals scored later count less? :cool2:

No, i was being tounge in cheek after the Nish bashing after the last game :greengrin

21-08-2010, 01:00 PM
How many times has Martin Canning been sent off in his career? Must be up arond he Chic Charnley numbers. How on Earth does he ake a living from football? He's a total liability!

DAVE1875
21-08-2010, 01:03 PM
Accies are bückstabü!! If we don't take at least 6 points from them then something must change!

MrHibs1982
21-08-2010, 01:10 PM
A fantastic comment on the BBC site but I can't help notice how he started of talking about the jambo's and ended up talking about the hibs.....

From Wolvibhoy On My Sport: (http://www.bbc.co.uk/dna/606/A73261055) "Superb stuff from the Jambos. All this talk of Celtic and Rangers battling it out for the league is only half the story. The Old Firm should fear the men from the east."

21-08-2010, 02:15 PM
Bristol City 2 down to Barnsley after 12 minutes. Andy Gray

Is David James in goals. :devil:

21-08-2010, 03:37 PM
As I mentioned last week Raith have come out the traps motoring...now 2-0 up on bitter rivals Dunfermline...will be great atmoshpere at Starks Park...wish I had gone now :boo hoo:

10 goals in 3 matches...hope we avoid them in the cup :rolleyes: