View Full Version : Any 1 got a picture of a hearts fan crying?

scotiaf
20-08-2010, 10:59 AM
Need to wind up 1

20-08-2010, 11:01 AM
How many do you want? :greengrin........

20-08-2010, 11:03 AM
And............

20-08-2010, 11:04 AM
Not forgetting.........

20-08-2010, 11:05 AM
And finally........

20-08-2010, 11:07 AM
And finally........

Oh dont say that. :boo hoo:

scotiaf
20-08-2010, 11:08 AM
Cheers guys just what i need

20-08-2010, 11:08 AM
See me

20-08-2010, 11:10 AM
From the attire the merricks are wearing in Mikey's excellent photos, I'd say it looks around mid-80s.

Anyone know what they're crying about? :confused:

20-08-2010, 11:19 AM
From the attire the merricks are wearing in Mikey's excellent photos, I'd say it looks around mid-80s.

Anyone know what they're crying about? :confused:Not sure, I think they lost a game 0-2, meaningless end of season thing nothing to get upset about.
The last picture of them hanging over the fence is my favourite of them that day.

stevenhibs
20-08-2010, 11:27 AM
Pretty sure this was the day they found out that their planning application new Uber Stand with the retractable roof had fallen through.... Could be wrong though. :greengrin

20-08-2010, 11:34 AM

that's a basic schoolboy error you've made there :greengrin it was last season after they got knocked out of the very cup with which they have such a special relationship.

20-08-2010, 11:45 AM
Not sure, I think they lost a game 0-2, meaningless end of season thing nothing to get upset about.
The last picture of them hanging over the fence is my favourite of them that day.

If I remember correctly it wasn't quite the end of season - I'm sure they had another game the following weekend but the details escape me

20-08-2010, 11:48 AM
It was before my time, but I seem to recall the name Albert Kidd being significant, can't see why though if it was a meaningless match.

HibeeB
20-08-2010, 11:51 AM
He's maybe no' crying but he is a greetin' faced *******!

http://t3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQfhfKJEFGZws91IN0RqkhTGPXgoR6HS mkLs4FteYGKB8Qr07Y&t=1&usg=__cIZ_xZPcm75_PEr6K1bbirUHQwI=

20-08-2010, 11:53 AM
See me

I know the guy on the right on yours, works for or used to work for the council :wink:

Budgey
20-08-2010, 11:54 AM
:thumbsup::thumbsup: if i ever need cheered up at work again This is definatly the thread to look on!!!:faf:

ChilliEater
20-08-2010, 12:12 PM
Not sure what happened - maybe this has something to do with it?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zynaPt5COmY

20-08-2010, 12:13 PM
And............

didnt realise Princes Di was an odd Yamish type :greengrin

20-08-2010, 02:49 PM
Need to wind up 1

http://i34.tinypic.com/s1rnkk.jpg

wazoo1875
20-08-2010, 02:52 PM
I was devastated that day :agree:

Devastated that i wasn't old enough to go out and celebrate :greengrin

20-08-2010, 03:03 PM
Not sure, I think they lost a game 0-2, meaningless end of season thing nothing to get upset about.

If I remember correctly it wasn't quite the end of season - I'm sure they had another game the following weekend but the details escape me

Any video evidence of this? :wink:

20-08-2010, 05:26 PM
Does anyone have information on other games played that day? IIRC we got beaten at home by the Arabs. How did Celtic get on?

scotiaf
20-08-2010, 06:04 PM
Boys I sent all pics...damage done. Made that Friday feeling a bell of a lot better

20-08-2010, 06:13 PM
Does anyone have information on other games played that day? IIRC we got beaten at home by the Arabs. How did Celtic get on?

IIRC Celtc were in Paisley that day to play St.Mirren :dunno:

Dont for the life of me ask me the score...Who were Hearts playing that day and how did they get on ?.

20-08-2010, 06:15 PM
IIRC Celtc were in Paisley that day to play St.Mirren :dunno:

Dont for the life of me ask me the score...Who were Hearts playing that day and how did they get on ?.

I can't think, it must have been a big game though. Was that the time they failed to get promoted from D1? That would have surely been a sore one.

20-08-2010, 06:23 PM
I can't think, it must have been a big game though. Was that the time they failed to get promoted from D1? That would have surely been a sore one.

What Hearts never came up at the 1st time of asking??!!.

Shoorley shum mishtake :cool2:

20-08-2010, 06:29 PM
tis true that a moustachioed assasin (who hadn't scored all season - ed) put the brakes on their league challenge, but they cemented their 'special relationship' with the Scottish Cup the following weekend.

Right????

20-08-2010, 06:31 PM
tis true that a moustachioed assasin (who hadn't scored all season - ed) put the brakes on their league challenge, but they cemented their 'special relationship' with the Scottish Cup the following weekend.

Right????

Against Aberdeen in the SC final they must have won :agree:

Anyone confirm this???

20-08-2010, 06:41 PM
m.youtube.com/watch?gl=US&client=mv-google&hl=en-GB&v=2pGkVGGMFEs

Is there no end to the anti-Hearts conspiracy?!
We can add Youtube to the ever-lengthening list of institutions out to besmirch the fine name of HoMFC!

Hanny
20-08-2010, 06:42 PM
Against Aberdeen in the SC final they must have won :agree:

Anyone confirm this???

All I know of that particular Scottish Cup Final is that The Big Team won....

20-08-2010, 07:47 PM

Right????

Petrie is said to have fashioned the first of his evolving taches based on sir alberts another reason the yams dislike him so much

20-08-2010, 08:23 PM
Not forgetting.........

I was really enjoying your photos and having a good laugh too. But that photo with the two wee boys and their da. Sorry, but it affected me.

20-08-2010, 08:52 PM
I was really enjoying your photos and having a good laugh too. But that photo with the two wee boys and their da. Sorry, but it affected me.

I personaly know these two boys :agree:

Like 99% of Jambo's today , Still utterly deluded that Romanov will take them to the promise land.

They have made there bed.

20-08-2010, 10:04 PM

the photo of the 4 somewhat perturbed youths is one of my personal favourites, you are perfectly correct about the era, as apparently it was a landmark day in Scottish football that day, and it wasn't Celtc's unforeseen score at Paisley, but seemingly it was the first time a man in unfathomably tight shorts scored 2 goals whilst wearing a similar moustache on both occasions.

20-08-2010, 10:23 PM

Me too, i laughed all the harder at their wee sorry jambo pusses. :greengrin

hibbill2002
20-08-2010, 10:40 PM
I personaly know these two boys :agree:

Like 99% of Jambo's today , Still utterly deluded that Romanov will take them to the promise land.

They have made there bed.

I remember talking to their dad Bobby on the sunday in the Captains Cabin, I said he must be gutted, he said he wisnae as bad as some he seen at the game , then the next day that pics on the front page of the news , quality:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

21-08-2010, 05:51 PM
I remember talking to their dad Bobby on the sunday in the Captains Cabin, I said he must be gutted, he said he wisnae as bad as some he seen at the game , then the next day that pics on the front page of the news , quality:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

Take it you ken the two laddies tae then?:greengrin

21-08-2010, 06:02 PM
Me too, i laughed all the harder at their wee sorry jambo pusses. :greengrin

Very cruel! :tsk tsk:

But totally worth it! :faf: :faf: :faf:

hibbill2002
21-08-2010, 07:54 PM
Take it you ken the two laddies tae then?:greengrin

naw mate I dinnae ken them, just their Da