View Full Version : An early pint on Sunday? Any pubs open for the festival?

20-08-2010, 10:24 AM
Alright folks.

Anyone know of any pubs open early on Sunday? Any early opening hours allowed for the festival perhaps?

wazoo1875
20-08-2010, 10:26 AM
Alright folks.

Anyone know of any pubs open early on Sunday? Any early opening hours allowed for the festival perhaps?

Get yersel doon the club for 11 mate , or is that too late.:greengrin
The bank hotel is alright for a pint and a breakfast :agree:

20-08-2010, 11:44 AM
Get yersel doon the club for 11 mate , or is that too late.:greengrin
The bank hotel is alright for a pint and a breakfast :agree:

Havn't been to the Hibs Club pre-match for donkies m8.

Is it sound for non-members to get in aye?

scott7_0(Prague)
20-08-2010, 11:48 AM
Havn't been to the Hibs Club pre-match for donkies m8.

Is it sound for non-members to get in aye?

50p in the box as you come in!

20-08-2010, 12:12 PM
NY Snooker club at Meadowbank opens at 10am Sundays, unsure if licenced from then though??

invisible man
20-08-2010, 01:40 PM
50p in the box as you come in!

50p? When was the last time you were in? :greengrin

Sergy Pie
20-08-2010, 02:25 PM
Anyone know if the Albion Bar has shut down?

wazoo1875
20-08-2010, 02:30 PM
[QUOTE=Antifa Hibs;2550826]Havn't been to the Hibs Club pre-match for donkies m8.

Is it sound for non-members to get in aye?[/QUOTE

Aye mate pound in the box might need to get someone to sign you in. I'm sure there will be folk havin a fag at the door :-)

jst1875
20-08-2010, 05:05 PM
Alright folks.

posted elsewhere .....

biddy mulligans in the grassmarket is open from 9am every sunday ....... :agree:

20-08-2010, 06:42 PM
posted elsewhere .....

biddy mulligans in the grassmarket is open from 9am every sunday ....... :agree:

serve beers though???? doubt it

ionahibby
20-08-2010, 08:12 PM
Three sisters is open from 9am on a sunday and is allowed to serve drink too due to the fact its a hotel same also applies to bank hotel. :thumbsup:

jst1875
20-08-2010, 08:15 PM
serve beers though???? doubt it

it most certainly does............. it has a hotel upstairs hence the early opening.
used to go there last season when we had sunday lunchtime kick offs

jbwhibs70
21-08-2010, 12:02 AM
dockers open legally sat and sun 10AM just sign in at bar bar steward season ticket holder carling lager 2 pound 10p a pint so you will not be putting money in the old firm coffers

marti1875
21-08-2010, 10:26 AM
it most certainly does............. it has a hotel upstairs hence the early opening.
used to go there last season when we had sunday lunchtime kick offs

Aye good old Biddy's was a regular sunday haunt of mine! It's better than the Bank Hotel as it's not as packed...but it's bloody expensive though, £3.30 for a crappy pint of Carlsberg!!
I remember years ago they were going to lose their early sundat license as the cooncil said they weren't actually attached to the hotel. The next thing they done was just knock a huge hole in the wall and stuck a door in it and said we're attached now and they kept their license...:greengrin

Ken
21-08-2010, 05:08 PM
Is the Hibs club definitely serving alcohol from 11am tomorrow?