View Full Version : Hibs friendly pubs around Dalbeattie/castle Douglas ?

20-08-2010, 08:45 AM
Arranging a timeout from the family holiday to watch the game any hibees recommendations ?

dumfries hibby
20-08-2010, 10:19 AM
Arranging a timeout from the family holiday to watch the game any hibees recommendations ?

kings arms dalbeattie , nobody will bother you friendly bunch

20-08-2010, 11:19 AM
Thanks dh!

KdyHby
20-08-2010, 02:50 PM
kings arms dalbeattie , nobody will bother you friendly bunch

Was in there last week, nice pub, good food, friendly bunch.

Bookkeeper
20-08-2010, 04:34 PM
Used to be a wee newsagents/shop in CD roond aboot 1987 - Billy Bingos sure the guy was a Hibby. Made a brilliant bacon roll and made up huge cheese n onion rolls for 25p. No use for the game on Sunday, but you just jogged my memory :greengrin

ginger_rice
20-08-2010, 04:38 PM
Used to be a wee newsagents/shop in CD roond aboot 1987 - Billy Bingos sure the guy was a Hibby. Made a brilliant bacon roll and made up huge cheese n onion rolls for 25p. No use for the game on Sunday, but you just jogged my memory :greengrin

Awfy lot of Huns down that way especially the closer you get to Stranraer.